Florence (Livorno) Florence Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Florence (Livorno) Florence Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enough cannot be said about Florence, birthplace of the Italian Renaissance and home to many of the greatest artists of the era, from Michelangelo to Leonardo da Vinci. From the famous Duomo to the Uffizi, there is much to see in this storied city.
Member Image dtuggle
1 review
Nov 2017
We did "Florence on Your Own" and had a great day. Our tour guide provided a lot of information on the way and was very entertaining.
Read dtuggle's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image thetravelingscientist
1 review
Oct 2017
This was a Florence on your own tour where all we got was a return bus transfer from Livorno to Florence. It was great! Well organized, comfortable, and on time! We were able to see the famous duomo and actually climb all the way to the top. Amazing view, highly recommend if you are able to do it! We also saw the main squares, the ponte vecchio, and ate at a delicious little restaurant "Alimentary Uffizi", which had a delicious meat and cheese platter. Florence might be my new favourite city! Can't wait to return!
Read thetravelingscientist's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Tuscany Bus
Member Image sewlifeflorida
1 review
Oct 2017
"Michelangelos David & Florence: a fabulous tour with Sami. Plenty of time to look at the David.
Read sewlifeflorida's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sally S
2 reviews
Sep 2017
Again was rushed saw lots of places, had time on our own but not long enough. Guide rushed us and kept disappearing, no good for those that were with children and slower
Read Sally S's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Guyvil
1 review
Sep 2017
Driven to Florence where we met our guide. She walked us around for two hours showing us the main sights in Florence. Afterwards we had ample time to explore Florence on our own!
Read Guyvil's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: ItalyTours.eu
Member Image scotcanus
2 reviews
Sep 2017
We opted for the cruise line bus into Florence with all of the time to walk on our own. This was far superior to following a guide with a sign! We followed recommendations from reviews online to visit less crowded spots and that worked perfectly.
Read scotcanus's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image LAL Cruiser
2 reviews
Aug 2017
Our second time in Florence; nice walking tour to review the sites and then free time. The tour was not well organized in that there was far too much free time after the tour - 4.5 hours of free time is unmanageable.
Read LAL Cruiser's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image archstann
1 review
Jul 2017
Tour guide was really good. She was very entertaining during the 1-2 hour bus ride from the port to Florence. I would recommend only taking tours which include tickets for the statue of David, because the line is very long; you could spend all day waiting in line.
Read archstann's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image captholly
1 review
May 2017
5 hour walking tour with Joy of Florence was great and we used Tuscany by Taxi for our round trip transportation
Read captholly's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Joy of Florence
Member Image Mick B
1 review
May 2017
A very good trip. It took just over an hour by bus each way but we had plenty time to walk around the city both with the guide and by ourselves, The only downside was it was very late when we got back and just wish the ship had docked a few hours earlier.
Read Mick B's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sleepless2017
1 review
May 2017
John gave good suggestions for the On Your Own Tour. He's very thorough and helped with customized maps.
Read Sleepless2017's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image iamenu
1 review
Apr 2017
We set up a tour group through ItalyTours.eu, quickly filled with 8 people making the per-person cost manageable. Our guide, Celia, was superb. We saw Pitti Palace, Ponte Vecchio, the main cathedral, Uffuzi Gallery, Accademia (with skip the line entry to see David), and lots more. Tour was several hours, but then we had lunch and time to explore on our own as well.
Read iamenu's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: ItalyTours.eu
Member Image gmomholland
1 review
Mar 2017
Loved this city....loved the opportunity to see the David.
Read gmomholland's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image tlsumner
1 review
Feb 2017
A wonderful experience with an extremely knowledgeable guide. A long way from port.
Read tlsumner's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image acatownsend
1 review
Oct 2016
Florence on your own but the tour guide gave us a little walk. Very informative guy, talked all the way from ship to Florence and was very interesting, unfortunately we didn't realise that we wouldn't get to see Pisa.
Read acatownsend's full Zenith cruise review
Provider: Pullmantur
Member Image jonnyza
2 reviews
Oct 2016
The idea around this cruise is for them to organise a Bus that takes you to Florence where you are left on your own for four hours thereafter they fetch you and take you to Pisa for an hour. I guess it was okay, I found waiting for other people to come back to the bus a little annoying.
Read jonnyza's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image rosie42
1 review
Oct 2016
We took the train to Florence and met our guide at the Station. She was great and I would highly recommend her. Her name is Virginia Prato and she is a private guide through Viator.
Read rosie42's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: viator private guide
Member Image Simes123
1 review
Oct 2016
The coach was efficient, took us right to the train station and the guide on the coach was excellent providing plenty of info. It was a transfer only, so we got to explore on our own, which we vastly preferred in this compact, but beautiful city. Another location we'd like to go back to spend an extended weekend. Stunning.
Read Simes123's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: TuscanyBus
Member Image MarkCheshire
2 reviews
Oct 2016
1 hr 30 minutes by coach. Most beautiful city - small enough to walk around and see the key sights. If you get the HoHo bus, stop at the Piazza Michelangelo on the far banks fo the Arno River for a breathtaking view of the city
Read MarkCheshire's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lfultz
1 review
Sep 2016
WE combined the NCL Florence on your own tour with a Firenza pass, which got us into the museums quickly.
Read lfultz's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Tess8766
1 review
Sep 2016
Just a bus to Florence and a half day on your own to explore and shop. To do this place justice you really need a couple of days if you wanted to visit the museums. Lots of queues. You can book tickets online independently.
Read Tess8766's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Lindalovestraveling
1 review
Sep 2016
Basically booked this to get to Florence as it's rather far. Did lots of walking, zipped over to the Accademia to see David. Fantastic. Great food.
Read Lindalovestraveling's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image WorldWatcher
1 review
Sep 2016
Very interesting place, architecturally and ambiance/culture it seems, and would like to return. Beware Italian toilets though - bits of the WC might come away if you touch them, but then again if you do touch them then seems bits of you might soon rot away too!
Read WorldWatcher's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sam34jolly
2 reviews
Sep 2016
We found Florence disappointing. The place was crowded by tours and we felt like cattle being moved from one spot to another. However we were impressed by the Ponte Vecchio
Read Sam34jolly's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image g cooper
1 review
Sep 2016
We had free time to shop in the town square and enjoy lunch in a wonderful restaurant.
Read g cooper's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links