Ketchikan Canoeing Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Canoeing cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a canoe trip through the beautiful waters of Ketchikan, and experience the Alaskan wilderness.
Member Image MAPeroom
1 review
Sep 2017
We had a nice hike through the woods, and canoed out to a small lake. They had a little snack of smoked salmon for us. The guides (Spice and Rose) were very knowledgeable and entertaining.
Read MAPeroom's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image marinersam
1 review
Sep 2017
Highlight of the trip. Terrific guide and fun. We also saw as part of trip part of the Tongass Nature Park. We loved it
Read marinersam's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cutequail
1 review
Aug 2017
We first did jeep tour which was so off the beaten path that all we experiencd was rough,very bumpy road and saw only brush. When we got to canoeing we could not hear guide's instructions(she needed a mike) and we were rushed to finish a delightful snack and view for a "nature walk" which lasted 10 min. Many of us skipped the walk to take our time eating etc.
Read Cutequail's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ND Tour
1 review
May 2017
Large canoe with 17 other people. Short paddle around lake. Good salmon/chowder break. Very informative but short walking tour.
Read ND Tour's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image pwk0000
2 reviews
Sep 2016
good fun good value
Read pwk0000's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JimAbby
1 review
Jul 2016
An absolute WASTE of a LOT of money at best, downright fraudulent at worst!! A hundred yards or so of paddling in a massive oversized canoe, in which the highlight is hearing your yell echo. 'Nature walk through the rainforest' was about 50 -75 yards and maybe 5 minutes. A rushed cup of (GREAT) clam chowder and then you paddle back. Wow.
Read JimAbby's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mirandy
1 review
Jun 2016
Found our own canoe guides before the cruise. Loved it.
Read Mirandy's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Independant
Member Image scr230
1 review
May 2016
Fun to paddle in a canoe , great nature walk and treats
Read scr230's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Mike2131
14 reviews
Jul 2014

A brief canoe with a snack and short nature walk. Pretty good, but nothing special.

Read Mike2131's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image barleydog
1 review
Sep 2012
A good excursion run by two super enthusiastic guys. It would however have been better to have had a longer walks in the forest and foregone the snack. We had already eaten masses on the ship ! The town was quaint and we would have enjoyed a little more time to explore.
Read barleydog's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links