Ketchikan Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Board a real life crab-fishing vessel in Ketchikan. Popularized by the television show Deadliest Catch, fishing for king crab is notorious for being one of the world's most dangerous professions.
Member Image landsx2
1 review
Sep 2017
We booked through Viator because the exact same tour as the ship offered was $60 less than the ship price. Loved this experience. Got to see king crabs, stone crabs, squids and bald eagles up close and personal. Highly recommend.
Read landsx2's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image fenton231
1 review
Aug 2017
Very good excursion. Took the deadliest catch tour. Guides were informative and we got to see whales too.
Read fenton231's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kml71604
1 review
Aug 2017
Fun, but very "touristy". I expected it to be more realistic. The captain was great though and moved the boat closer to whales when we saw them breech, so that was really cool.
Read kml71604's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jordanalice
1 review
Aug 2017
The Bearing Sea Fisherman's Tour was fantastic! I would highly recommend this tour for all age groups. They took us out on a fishing boat (from the 2nd season of the show) and showed us how they use the equipment, let us hold crabs, etc. I would do that tour again!
Read Jordanalice's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Website
Member Image MsSheryl
1 review
Aug 2017
Loved the personal experiences shared by the hosts! Interactive experiences with the crab and prawn were fun!
Read MsSheryl's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image WSeibert
1 review
Jul 2017
Eagles are AMAZING! Everyone gets to touch the crabs and prawns!!
Read WSeibert's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image BillieUnik
2 reviews
Jul 2017
My husband a huge fan of the series and remembers the boat. We loved it! Expensive but worth it
Read BillieUnik's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Silverspruce
1 review
Jul 2017
Well run, got to see how they caught the crabs, lots of eagles up close, great personal stories from the crew!
Read Silverspruce's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Nicole Sautter
1 review
Jul 2017
GENUINE AND AUTHENTIC. I have been a Deadliest Catch fan since the first season & it is what originally sparked my interest in traveling to Alaska! To be on a true Bering Sea crab fishing boat with men who have actually spent part of their lives as crab boat captain/fishermen was an experience I will never forget. To watch them in action and hear their personal stories and experiences was an honor!!!!
Read Nicole Sautter's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Tntcruiser1240
1 review
Jul 2017
Great trip, saw lots of eagles and got a great education in crab fishing. A great bonus was coming upon a salmon fishing boat as they pulled in their catch.
Read Tntcruiser1240's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Rulers Mom
2 reviews
Jul 2017
The Allucian Ballard is just a quick walk from the ship. The instructions were to meet someone at our dock, but it wasn't necessary. The other tour directed us to walk one block to the berth where the Ballard was docked. This was an amazing tour. Very entertaining, lots of good history about the boat, the show, the area. Eagles like we have seagulls in Florida. So much fun!
Read Rulers Mom's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Bering Sea Crab Fishermans Tour
Member Image rkacruiser
4 reviews
Jul 2017
An outstanding shore excursion that provides lots of opportunity to see and hold different types of marine life. The crew provided interesting stories of their lives and experiences on the boat.
Read rkacruiser's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image notateach
1 review
Jul 2017
Whole family enjoyed it so much!
Read notateach's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image SmithtownMike
2 reviews
Jun 2017
This was the same exact trip as offered by the ship, but much less expensive. It was nicely done with many contrived experiences but overall educational and fun.
Read SmithtownMike's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Expipemjr
1 review
Jun 2017
Great,also books up fast there is a wonderful surprise during this,but I won't revel any more info,you have to see it .it's a once in a lifetime one.
Read Expipemjr's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image SKfromDallas
1 review
Jun 2017
The crew was wonderful - really took the time to do it right. They showed various catches - variety of crabs, octopus, fish, etc. They also fed the bald eagles, which was amazing. There were dozens of eagles gathered around the ship, making for many great photo opportunities with my telephoto lens. I would highly recommend this tour.
Read SKfromDallas's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sweetp0618
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Loved it! We almost cancelled to spend the day in the solarium but it turned out to be a great excursion. The crew were funny and they told heartwarming stories about how they got involved in the industry. There was some hokey fun, too. The best part was seeing a ton of bald eagles soaring overhead. It was an amazing sight.
Read sweetp0618's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jumping person
1 review
Sep 2016
Fantastic! Ready to join them for their next season!
Read jumping person's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kwkiwi
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Was ok if you like Deadliest Catch show, they go in very calm waters and pull up crabs in pots and talk about being a fisherman up in the Bering Sea. I didn't enjoy it as much as others who have raved about it. Thought it was a bit long, not that relevant to the area (Bering Sea is a lot further north) and quite expensive at $179 for the outing.
Read kwkiwi's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image rleefamily
1 review
Aug 2016
Fantastic!
Read rleefamily's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image HARP
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Great tour.
Read HARP's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image isewnsew@gmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
This was a very fun and informative excursion. We love "Deadliest Catch", so this was a have-to excursion for us. We loved the owners, loved the whole tour. We got to hold crabs and prawns. We got to watch them feed eagles in the water. Awesome!
Read isewnsew@gmail.com's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image diamondgalshell
1 review
Jul 2016
Loved it! It was fun and informative. Lots of bald eagles.
Read diamondgalshell's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image LindaLouise
3 reviews
Jul 2016
Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour was the best! Enjoyed Ketchikan.
Read LindaLouise's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image hulagirl1951
3 reviews
Jul 2016
We liked this excursion so much, we took it again on our second cruise because of the Eagles and sea life we saw. Crew were informative and demonstrated the techniques for commercial fishing.
Read hulagirl1951's full Zaandam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links