Ketchikan Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating 112 Reviews
Board a real life crab-fishing vessel in Ketchikan. Popularized by the television show Deadliest Catch, fishing for king crab is notorious for being one of the world's most dangerous professions.
Details & Booking
Member Image bpietruch
Sep 2018
Very informative and entertaining crew. We saw many bald eagles on this tour and learned a great deal about life on a fishing boat.
Read bpietruch's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image z51red
Sep 2018
the excursion on the Alaskan Ballad was amazing. we saw eagles and learned a great deal about crab fishing
Read z51red's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image coloradolovestocruise
Sep 2018
The Deadliest Catch boat trip was the best excursion EVER. Totally worth every penny. The people who lead the tour and explain the life of a Bering Sea fisherman were actually on a crab boat and can tell you first hand about the experience. They were excellent.
Read coloradolovestocruise's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kpainter9
Sep 2018
Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour was a great excursion and so much fun. The water was calm spent time seeing the beautiful landscape and see what it was like on the Bering Sea from two men that worked on the Sea. Very funny commentary and very educational. Saw lots of bald eagles.
Read kpainter9's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kelricalain
Aug 2018
Not to be missed if you're a Deadliest Catch fan...or even if you're not. The Aleutian Ballad was featured on the first few seasons of Deadliest Catch and the crew showed off all the fishing capabilities of the vessel. As a bonus, Time Bandit was in pot while we were there and Captain Terry got us up close and personal with the Hillstrand family's boat. You can save a few bucks by booking online directly with the Bering Sea Crab Fisherman Tour company if you'd like...you won't miss your ship's sailing.
Read kelricalain's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image skizzatt
Aug 2018
Booked independently because the cruiseline was charging too much. The three hour excursion was WONDERFUL! Only problem was the short stay in Ketchikan. No time for shopping after the tour.
Read skizzatt's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Mountain Memaw
Aug 2018
This excursion was taken on one of the boats seen on the show, The Deadliest Catch. The men on the boat were real crab fishermen, who demonstrated how crab traps are dropped and retrieved. They shared stories of adventures on the Bering Sea. This was very interesting, and a lot of fun. We even saw bald eagles diving for fish.
Read Mountain Memaw's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Linda Gail Arrigo
Jul 2018
Packed with information and personal experiences of the crabmen. Get to touch and see closeup the crabs and sealife, in tank. Kids loved it. Bald eagles diving out of the trees and sky for frozen herring.
Read Linda Gail Arrigo's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image soonerbowhunter
Jul 2018
Loved it. Pricy but everything is if your taking excursions. Get ready for the eagles!
Read soonerbowhunter's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Bering Sea Crab Fisherman's Tour
Member Image electrician513
Jun 2018
The deadlist catch - great, fabulous, entertaining...hey, your with a bunch of sailors they make life fun
Read electrician513's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Apriljayne
Jun 2018
We were on the Allutian Ballad and it was the best excursion we took. From seeing crabs, octopus, starfish, humpback whales, seals and eagles this was worth every cent. The eagles were the icing on the cake for us, we probably saw 100 eagles flying within feet of our boat. The crew was friendly, helpful and just downright nice. Great group and a great excursion. I would highly recommend this to everyone. Family friendly.
Read Apriljayne's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: through costco
Member Image cruzndiva
May 2018
Great city and fantastic tour! The guides were very kind and informative. The eagles were amazing.
Read cruzndiva's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image landsx2
Sep 2017
We booked through Viator because the exact same tour as the ship offered was $60 less than the ship price. Loved this experience. Got to see king crabs, stone crabs, squids and bald eagles up close and personal. Highly recommend.
Read landsx2's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image fenton231
Aug 2017
Very good excursion. Took the deadliest catch tour. Guides were informative and we got to see whales too.
Read fenton231's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kml71604
Aug 2017
Fun, but very "touristy". I expected it to be more realistic. The captain was great though and moved the boat closer to whales when we saw them breech, so that was really cool.
Read kml71604's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jordanalice
Aug 2017
The Bearing Sea Fisherman's Tour was fantastic! I would highly recommend this tour for all age groups. They took us out on a fishing boat (from the 2nd season of the show) and showed us how they use the equipment, let us hold crabs, etc. I would do that tour again!
Read Jordanalice's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Website
Member Image MsSheryl
Aug 2017
Loved the personal experiences shared by the hosts! Interactive experiences with the crab and prawn were fun!
Read MsSheryl's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image WSeibert
Jul 2017
Eagles are AMAZING! Everyone gets to touch the crabs and prawns!!
Read WSeibert's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image BillieUnik
Jul 2017
My husband a huge fan of the series and remembers the boat. We loved it! Expensive but worth it
Read BillieUnik's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Silverspruce
Jul 2017
Well run, got to see how they caught the crabs, lots of eagles up close, great personal stories from the crew!
Read Silverspruce's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Nicole Sautter
Jul 2017
GENUINE AND AUTHENTIC. I have been a Deadliest Catch fan since the first season & it is what originally sparked my interest in traveling to Alaska! To be on a true Bering Sea crab fishing boat with men who have actually spent part of their lives as crab boat captain/fishermen was an experience I will never forget. To watch them in action and hear their personal stories and experiences was an honor!!!!
Read Nicole Sautter's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Tntcruiser1240
Jul 2017
Great trip, saw lots of eagles and got a great education in crab fishing. A great bonus was coming upon a salmon fishing boat as they pulled in their catch.
Read Tntcruiser1240's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Rulers Mom
Jul 2017
The Allucian Ballard is just a quick walk from the ship. The instructions were to meet someone at our dock, but it wasn't necessary. The other tour directed us to walk one block to the berth where the Ballard was docked. This was an amazing tour. Very entertaining, lots of good history about the boat, the show, the area. Eagles like we have seagulls in Florida. So much fun!
Read Rulers Mom's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Bering Sea Crab Fishermans Tour
Member Image rkacruiser
Jul 2017
An outstanding shore excursion that provides lots of opportunity to see and hold different types of marine life. The crew provided interesting stories of their lives and experiences on the boat.
Read rkacruiser's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image rkacruiser
Jul 2017
An outstanding shore excursion that provides lots of opportunity to see and hold different types of marine life. The crew provided interesting stories of their lives and experiences on the boat.
Read rkacruiser's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links