Juneau Mount Roberts Tramway Excursion Reviews

Juneau Mount Roberts Tramway cruise excursion
Overall Rating 219 Reviews
Ride the tram up Mount Roberts and experience the panorama of Juneau and the Inside Passage from 1,800 feet above the city.
Details & Booking
Member Image lol1962
Sep 2018
No reason to book this tour with the cruise ship, it leaves right from the cruise ship terminal area, or if you are on a dock a little farther away from the shuttle buses from the cruise ship take you right there. FYI get back a bit early or you will wait in line for a bus... Great excursion, spend as much time as you like, hike, relax and enjoy the spectacular views.
Read lol1962's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GiddyUpGrandma
Sep 2018
Our tour guide Abby was excellent and very informative. She was very friendly and knowledgeable and we learned a lot about the culture of the first nation people. We really enjoyed our tour and the wild Alaska tea and jam at the end were delightful.
Read GiddyUpGrandma's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mipurucker
Sep 2018
My granddaughter ended up being the only one to do this and she loved it. At top she kept climbing. We, her grandparents, found trek from ship too far. It sounded from what we were told, that it would be close, but it wasn't/
Read mipurucker's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image qz2z
Sep 2018
The Glacier and Tramway combo tour was sold out; however, we had time on the Glacier-only tour to do the Tram on our own. It is right in the heart of town. We paid $30 US each with our AAA card for an all-day pass; however, we only used it once. It is about a 5-7 minute right up. There is a gift shop, restaurant, and restrooms in addition to the great view. Well worth it in my opinion.
Read qz2z's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Tramway ticket office
Member Image Bhays99
Sep 2018
Great views. Too many jewelry stores in Juneau, not enough other shopping opportunities.
Read Bhays99's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image totalee
Sep 2018
This is a must do. The mountain offers great views of the harbor.
Read totalee's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SeattleSeattle
Sep 2018
Incredible views and very interesting history provided by the tribal hosts.
Read SeattleSeattle's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tcrevensten
Aug 2018
Nice view. Film at center at the top was informative. Not crowded early in the day. Can return anytime same day, but lines got way too long.
Read tcrevensten's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image TDHNJ
Aug 2018
Nice view of the port
Read TDHNJ's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image PrairieDogTx
Aug 2018
Great views but trails were pretty antiquated and made it difficult to maintain balance!
Read PrairieDogTx's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image DonnaFreedman
Jul 2018
It was $5 less if I would have booked it on my own. So worth going on this. It was cloudy, but I still enjoyed it immensely. There are trails up on top and I am glad I went on one. It was very nice! I would recommend this.
Read DonnaFreedman's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sanood
Jul 2018
We did this at the end of the day, so the "all day pass" does seem quite as worth it, but it is still a must do in Juneau.
Read Sanood's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Premiertraveller
Jul 2018
Love this tram. Gives you such a beautiful view of the shops and the channel
Read Premiertraveller's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruisecriticfan2
Jul 2018
Riding up to Mount Roberts on a clear day gives you a fantastic view of the surroundings. We enjoy hte scenery, shopping. At the raptor exhibit, "Ladfy Baltimore" is a bald eagle that was injured by hunters, rescued and rehibilitated. Her injuries were to extensive to be released. She has been on display since 2006 (our first time to Juneau).
Read cruisecriticfan2's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JMadrid
Jul 2018
Cloudy and rainy day but what could be seen was beautiful. Tram is very fast.
Read JMadrid's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Unknown
Member Image MikeHaydock
Jul 2018
Stunning views of the fjord from the top of the Mt Roberts tramway - Small museum and plenty of walking trail. Otherwise the town was a disappointment and rammed full of jewellery shops all competing for business.
Read MikeHaydock's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ttaylor646
Jul 2018
Wonderful, ADA approved
Read ttaylor646's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image zandora
Jun 2018
The view from above was spectacular. Ride up and back offered great views. There is a gift shop (of course!) and some wildlife if you get there before dusk.
Read zandora's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Gina.SSF
Jun 2018
This ticket could be purchased just as easily at the Mount Roberts Tramway office. But be sure to hustle off the ship quickly and jump on the tramway immediately before the big lines form. We waited in line only about 10 minutes to go up Mount Roberts, and 20 minutes to get down, but a big line formed later in the day.
Read Gina.SSF's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ralph6947
Jun 2018
The views were spectacular. One of the few reasonably priced excursions available. There were some great hiking trails at the top of the mountain. We took a short 1 mile loop and hiked to a viewpoint with the cross overlooking the valley. The 20 minute video in the visitor center was also very well done.
Read ralph6947's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lmtillison
Jun 2018
The views from the top of the mountain were great, but the lines to get up and then down, were very long.
Read lmtillison's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Dawnecia
Jun 2018
Great ride up the tram, informative movie about the area's history. However, there wasn't a lot to do at top.
Read Dawnecia's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image chyatesg
Jun 2018
The tram gave us a spectacular view of the city.
Read chyatesg's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image MkeCruzn
Jun 2018
This was a nice way to visit the top of the mountain. We wanted to walk around a bit and see something other than the city. The ticket is good all day, but we found that everyone wanted to go back down the tramway at the same time we did, so there was a 20 minute wait. Something to keep in mind if you have to be down on a schedule.
Read MkeCruzn's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MkeCruzn
Jun 2018
This was a nice way to visit the top of the mountain. We wanted to walk around a bit and see something other than the city. The ticket is good all day, but we found that everyone wanted to go back down the tramway at the same time we did, so there was a 20 minute wait. Something to keep in mind if you have to be down on a schedule.
Read MkeCruzn's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links