Juneau Mount Roberts Tramway Excursion Reviews

Juneau Mount Roberts Tramway cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Ride the tram up Mount Roberts and experience the panorama of Juneau and the Inside Passage from 1,800 feet above the city.
Member Image steveod
3 reviews
Jul 2017
You would think the restaurant at the top wouldn't be very good, but it was amazing! The blueberry dessert was so good.
Read steveod's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image crusielover536
1 review
Jun 2017
First we went on a tour of the city, then on a tram up up a mountain to a small tea house. There we went on a 1/2 mile nature hike, and after that, we tasted some teas and jams made from local plants.
Read crusielover536's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Gmasam
1 review
Jun 2017
Decided to go up in rain, as clouds were lifting but it was too wet up top to do much hiking, and views were not that great. Not worth the price unless are able to hike at the top.
Read Gmasam's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ewinward
1 review
Jun 2017
We only had a few hours in Juneau so we booked the tram to Mount Roberts. We also got in a short hike. It was so beautiful! Definitely worth doing!
Read ewinward's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cshelvock
1 review
Jun 2017
Tram was fun. Did not eat at restaurant because I thought it was outrageously priced. Watched what I thought was "part of the tour" music guy but no it was another sales pitch.
Read cshelvock's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CastMember 02
1 review
Jun 2017
Its not for people with any slight fear of heights
Read CastMember 02's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image nb_mitch
1 review
Jun 2017
The tram was nice, the walking path around the top of the mountain was beautiful.
Read nb_mitch's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: walk-up and bought it direct
Member Image gone2sead
1 review
Jun 2017
Mt. Roberts Tramway is a really cool thing to do. Tickets are good for all day and you can go any time. I think they go up every 15 minutes. You can see a long way when you are up at the top. There are a few things to do while you're up there.
Read gone2sead's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image OLPOP
1 review
Jun 2017
Only ok
Read OLPOP's full Silver Shadow cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Eagles340
1 review
Jun 2017
Best views.
Read Eagles340's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image goddessmama
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Booked as a package with Juneau tours. Beautiful view on a clear day. Great lunch at restaurant at summit. Trails for walking, although we did not do them due to time constraints.
Read goddessmama's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Juneau Tours
Member Image Five4Sea
1 review
Jun 2017
Started out as a time filler, but really enjoyed it. Hike to the top is moderately difficult, but view was worth it.
Read Five4Sea's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image FidgetLewis
1 review
May 2017
Beautiful views of the port and great hiking trails!
Read FidgetLewis's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image oceans45
1 review
May 2017
Spectacular views of the channel and surrounding scenery.
Read oceans45's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sun cruisers
1 review
May 2017
This was fun. We had good weather, so the view from the top was great. We hiked part of the trails,
Read sun cruisers's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Savencash
1 review
May 2017
$33 pp for all day tram rides. The walk to the top of Mt Roberts provides breath-taking views.
Read Savencash's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kristinedunn
1 review
May 2017
The tram was ok, the glacier viewing was wonderful. Last time we did the whale watching. I would do that again.
Read Kristinedunn's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mojo0323
1 review
May 2017
Mt. Roberts provided great views of the port and an opportunity to see Bald Eagles up close.
Read mojo0323's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AZMama2017
1 review
May 2017
Short bus trip to downtown, which drops you right off at the tramway entrance. We enjoyed the ride up and the views up top, as well as seeing Lady Baltimore the rescued eagle and talking with the guides at the little gift shop. We even saw some snow. The walk around town was great, except for heavy rain. Ate at Tracy's King Crab Shack which would have been better if not for the crowded seating arrangements.
Read AZMama2017's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Nikkat
1 review
May 2017
They pack you in like sardines and you really can't see anything while traveling up or down. Not recommended for those who suffer from any degree of claustrophobia. Price of tram is too expensive.
Read Nikkat's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image bensy99
1 review
Sep 2016
Just okay. There are better excursions
Read bensy99's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Wildpoppy
1 review
Sep 2016
I enjoyed the ride on the Tramway and the views from the top. Had a nice walk around town
Read Wildpoppy's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image MomOfAFlock
1 review
Sep 2016
Awesome
Read MomOfAFlock's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tjshoopman
1 review
Sep 2016
The views and educational value of this excursion was well worth the time spent there some of our group when hiking while others enjoyed a wonderful presentation of native history and culture.
Read tjshoopman's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cruisinbill
6 reviews
Sep 2016
we opted to just explore the city on our own but did take the Mount Roberts tramway. The tram takes visitors from the dock area near the piers up 1800 feet to Mount Roberts. There is gift shop, restaurant, theatre, and a raptor exhibit, in addition to several walking and hiking trails. Unfortunately, this was a typically rainy gloomy day and we could not see much from Mt. Roberts due to the heavy fog.
Read cruisinbill's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?