Juneau Mount Roberts Tramway Excursion Reviews

Juneau Mount Roberts Tramway cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Ride the tram up Mount Roberts and experience the panorama of Juneau and the Inside Passage from 1,800 feet above the city.
Member Image landsx2
1 review
Sep 2017
The Tramride was a little anti-climactic. Not much to do at the top but walk through another souvenier shop.
Read landsx2's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image marinersam
1 review
Sep 2017
Not much up there. Long waits and not worth it
Read marinersam's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: bought the ticket
Member Image Saoirse
1 review
Aug 2017
It was beautiful at the top looking down on the city.
Read Saoirse's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image carstensens
3 reviews
Aug 2017
Outstanding views and Lady Baltimore - a rehabilitated Eagle
Read carstensens's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Self
Member Image Tarsen
1 review
Aug 2017
The presentation in the theatre at the top of Mount Roberts was very good - interesting and informative - but the guy presenting was VERY pushy in his request for tips. Take the trail up to Father Brown's cross. It'll make you pant but it's worth it.
Read Tarsen's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Btown cruiser
5 reviews
Aug 2017
Outrageously wonderful views
Read Btown cruiser's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image eilncastro
1 review
Aug 2017
Loved the Tramway, I was unable to hike to the other side but my husband did and got some amazing pictures.
Read eilncastro's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image photophreak
1 review
Jul 2017
A great experience, although dampened by low cloud and rain. Great walking at the top, and a first class visitor experience in terms of the shows and being able to see a bald EAgle up close.
Read photophreak's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cruiser241
1 review
Jul 2017
The view at the top of the mountain was wonderful. We went in the afternoon and there was a very long line to take the tram down because there were four ships in the port. The line went down after we were there for a while. A shuttle bus takes you back to the ship.
Read cruiser241's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Lisa solinas
4 reviews
Jul 2017
only 5 minute ride and there were so many people in tram you couldn't see anything out the windows.
Read Lisa solinas's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image OHappyDaze
1 review
Jul 2017
Mendenhall glacier worth seeing. Tramway did not seem worth the effort.
Read OHappyDaze's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image steveod
3 reviews
Jul 2017
You would think the restaurant at the top wouldn't be very good, but it was amazing! The blueberry dessert was so good.
Read steveod's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image crusielover536
1 review
Jun 2017
First we went on a tour of the city, then on a tram up up a mountain to a small tea house. There we went on a 1/2 mile nature hike, and after that, we tasted some teas and jams made from local plants.
Read crusielover536's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Gmasam
1 review
Jun 2017
Decided to go up in rain, as clouds were lifting but it was too wet up top to do much hiking, and views were not that great. Not worth the price unless are able to hike at the top.
Read Gmasam's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ewinward
1 review
Jun 2017
We only had a few hours in Juneau so we booked the tram to Mount Roberts. We also got in a short hike. It was so beautiful! Definitely worth doing!
Read ewinward's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cshelvock
1 review
Jun 2017
Tram was fun. Did not eat at restaurant because I thought it was outrageously priced. Watched what I thought was "part of the tour" music guy but no it was another sales pitch.
Read cshelvock's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CastMember 02
1 review
Jun 2017
Its not for people with any slight fear of heights
Read CastMember 02's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image nb_mitch
1 review
Jun 2017
The tram was nice, the walking path around the top of the mountain was beautiful.
Read nb_mitch's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: walk-up and bought it direct
Member Image gone2sead
1 review
Jun 2017
Mt. Roberts Tramway is a really cool thing to do. Tickets are good for all day and you can go any time. I think they go up every 15 minutes. You can see a long way when you are up at the top. There are a few things to do while you're up there.
Read gone2sead's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image OLPOP
1 review
Jun 2017
Only ok
Read OLPOP's full Silver Shadow cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Eagles340
1 review
Jun 2017
Best views.
Read Eagles340's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image goddessmama
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Booked as a package with Juneau tours. Beautiful view on a clear day. Great lunch at restaurant at summit. Trails for walking, although we did not do them due to time constraints.
Read goddessmama's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Juneau Tours
Member Image Five4Sea
1 review
Jun 2017
Started out as a time filler, but really enjoyed it. Hike to the top is moderately difficult, but view was worth it.
Read Five4Sea's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image FidgetLewis
1 review
May 2017
Beautiful views of the port and great hiking trails!
Read FidgetLewis's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image oceans45
2 reviews
May 2017
Spectacular views of the channel and surrounding scenery.
Read oceans45's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links