Nassau Atlantis Aquaventure Excursion Reviews

Nassau Atlantis Aquaventure cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover a world of fun and excitement at the largest water-themed attraction in the Caribbean. The resort's 141-acre waterscape includes pools, water coasters, body slides and rivers.
Member Image crusindad77
1 review
Jul 2017
Atlantis was amazing grounds were gorgeous. Water park was fun but excursion felt overpriced.
Read crusindad77's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image willnams
1 review
Jul 2017
Be ready for a lot of walking to get from one part to another. We enjoyed what we did, but be careful of what you select if you have any health issues.
Read willnams's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image WeCruzin
1 review
Jul 2017
Aquaventure was seriously overpriced for what we received. Because of the lines being so long and it being so hot, pavement was burning our feet, we ended up only going down one slide and then rode the River Rapids a couple of times and then returned to the ship. Would not recommend booking this to anyone.
Read WeCruzin's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MSSMD
1 review
Jul 2017
Water sliding, Lazy River, lunch and plenty of sun!
Read MSSMD's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image calibrola
1 review
Jul 2017
The Atlantis tour is VERY expensive. This time there were multiple slides and lazy river routes shut down which was very inconvenient. I think doing it once is enough and not really worth the price.
Read calibrola's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Atlantis
Member Image SLPShelly
2 reviews
Jul 2017
The time in port was too short. Atlantis was beautiful, but crowded and hard to find things when you only have a half day. We can say we did it, but really a full day or more time is needed to fully enjoy this resort.
Read SLPShelly's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Bahamas Day Pass
Member Image TNhrnk
1 review
Jul 2017
our original excursion was cancelled. We were given this option. It was expensive but so much fun. Wish we had more time for the money we paid.
Read TNhrnk's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image HoustonHaley
1 review
Jul 2017
I enjoyed the water rides and the crazy rapid rivers! There is a lot of people so space is a little limited. I am only giving this a 3/5 because I got food poisoning shortly after from the nachos at the cabana ;(
Read HoustonHaley's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Doctors
1 review
Jul 2017
Tour was a lot of fun for the kids and us. The staff at Atlantis was rude.
Read Doctors's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image factory190
1 review
Jun 2017
We enjoyed the lazy Rapid River. I would suggest bringing a different ID other than your passport as you will have to show it in order to make credit card purchases.
Read factory190's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ktflisa
1 review
Jun 2017
No lockers - and this property is HUGE. We spent most of the day walking - literally walked 8 miles this day trying to find a place to store our belongings, etc.
Read ktflisa's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image manuel quintana
1 review
Jun 2017
Worst experience. We were there at 820 am and nothing was open until 9 and 10 am. And the floats weren't even blown up and the lazy river ended up being closed on one major part and they took the floats we fought for and made us walk around the park to get another one which we didnt ... we left
Read manuel quintana's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image granola66
1 review
Jun 2017
Best water park!! You never have to get out of your inner tube thanks to the power tower!
Read granola66's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wdelaney3d
2 reviews
Jun 2017
We got to do ONE (yes 1!) round on the river rapids ride. Navigation wasn't easy being there only for a few hours and it wasn't intuitive on how to get from one place to the other.
Read wdelaney3d's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Resort for a day
Member Image cubanito2017
1 review
Jun 2017
Great view, the beach excellent, the only thing was the umbrellas that were not guaranteed we had to rent them for the price of 30 dollars, even if they were included in the excursion
Read cubanito2017's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image scottgarrett
1 review
May 2017
very beautiful setting, but an average water park with a few differences
Read scottgarrett's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image amy0711
1 review
May 2017
After exiting the boat, we waited in the sun for about 50 minutes, we loaded onto buses for a 15-minute drive to Atlantis and then had to walk 20 minutes from the entrance to the water park. Then there was the 30-minute line to rent a locker. The lines were incredibly long, we didn't eat since we didn't want to waste the time, we caught the last bus back...and we only did 4 rides. The rides were nice, tunnel through the sharks was cool, but overall a disappointment.
Read amy0711's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Solariana
1 review
May 2017
Way too hot, not enough shaded areas. Went on the River Rapids once, then had to head inside to cool off.
Read Solariana's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DonnaV
1 review
May 2017
Nothing special. Lots of pools. Too spread out. Long, long lines for a few water slides. Cattlecall bus ride to place in morning.
Read DonnaV's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Theballcat
1 review
Apr 2017
A sprawling, large beautiful hotel with gorgeous pools (two of them heated), an amazing lazy river, lots of water slides ...and obscenely expensive! Probably worth a one time visit but I for one will never pay 164 dollars per person for only a few hours worth of entertainment. Even Disney World tickets are cheaper and you can spend the whole day there.
Read Theballcat's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image seasquall
1 review
Apr 2017
stay away form this. long lines with 3 other cruise lines in port at the same time. long lines and limited use of facilities. beautiful place but just too many people in my opinion
Read seasquall's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Ceia
1 review
Apr 2017
Very long lines!!! Not enough time to be experienced with just a few hours at a port stop. Not to mention very expensive.
Read Ceia's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kierste
2 reviews
Mar 2017
We booked a day room to get the passes. Awful check in lines, just to have to cross to Atlantis and stand in another long line for bracelets. Wasted too much time on an already short day. But, once we got our bracelets and got into the park it was great. We mostly did the "not so" lazy river, a few of the slides and briefly checked out the beach. All too soon it was time to leave. Wish it was a longer port day.
Read Kierste's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Comfort suites
Member Image GJBoz
1 review
Mar 2017
As I mentioned in my main review, the transfer from ship to the resort and back was very poorly managed, but I don't know that this is RC's fault. Once in the resort: Skip the overrated body slides if you don't like tearing off your eyelids and go straight for the tub rides. Once you are on a tube, you rarely are required to get off: Three water coasters and two rapid rivers are open to you with a rare need to climb stares or even leave your tube! All rides and rivers are within the same system, so essentially, once you have parked your rear in a tube, you are good to go- and we were good for five hours! Lines were short in March, but the weather was perfect anyway. I should mentioned that after five hours of balancing on the inner tube, every muscle in my body was sore the next day. Not complaining though. P.S. Estimate how much waterproof sunscreen you think you will need, and then DOUBLE that estimate when you pack.
Read GJBoz's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image clarkecoln
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Second time we've done this excursion and we'd do it again. It is a spendy day (about $500 for 3 people), but we have enjoyed it. Bus service to Atlantis is efficient. The guide who brings you into the park does a nice job. We were let in early enough to get good a spot / good chair location and some early runs on the big slides as soon as they opened. On our day the weather didn't cooperate (a little cool, overcast and windy), but that was not the excursion's fault. Our day pass came with a meal (burger, fries and a drink). Food was good too. Another fun day at Atlantis!
Read clarkecoln's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links