Juneau Whale Watching Excursion Reviews

Juneau Whale Watching cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience an intimate encounter with Humpback and Orca whales on a scenic whale watching tour around Juneau harbor.
Member Image Mark Banner
1 review
Sep 2017
Lovely boat, saw humpbacks and killer whales ! Great day in the rain!
Read Mark Banner's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image artkat
1 review
Sep 2017
Not only did we see whales, but steller sea lions, bald eagles etc.
Read artkat's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jennyanndiana
1 review
Sep 2017
We had a wonderful time on the whale watching cruise. The guides did a great job of pointing out interesting sights and letting us know what to look for to spot whales, seals and sea lions. We were fortunate to see several whales, a large group of harbor seals resting on the shore of an island and some sea lions. We also saw bald eagles on the ride to and from the ship. The boat was roomy and comfortable with complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate as well as other items for sale. We were also offered samples of local treat to sample (and the opportunity to purchase these as well.) Following the whale watching, we also had brief visit to the Mendenhall Glacier.
Read Jennyanndiana's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image duchess2
1 review
Sep 2017
saw whale from afar and chased others and saw sea lions, but too expensive
Read duchess2's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mrvideo3
1 review
Sep 2017
Horrible - crew spent more time playing with their kids then helping and explaining what was going on.
Read mrvideo3's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image EatLobster
5 reviews
Sep 2017
Saw killer whale, and humpbacks
Read EatLobster's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image edrobichaud
1 review
Sep 2017
capt went extra mile (literally) to get us some whales - spectacular
Read edrobichaud's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Rudolph1000
1 review
Sep 2017
Evening trip with drinks and appetizers. Would highly recommend.
Read Rudolph1000's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image timberwolves cruise
1 review
Sep 2017
we were lucky to see the hump backs tails as they dived and enjoyed the buffet on board
Read timberwolves cruise's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Paul Gumbinne
1 review
Sep 2017
Fun. Accommodating to my wheelchair needs. Great whale viewing. Got wonderful photos.
Read Paul Gumbinne's full Seabourn Sojourn cruise review
Provider: Seabourn Cruise Line
Member Image kenny654
1 review
Sep 2017
The boat operator guaranteed us a whale sighting and we did see two, as well as a sizable colony of sea lions. The included stop at the Mendenhall Glacier on the way back was a washout due to pouring rain, a common hazard in Juneau. The tour bus was VERY uncomfortable with too many rows of seats crammed in.
Read kenny654's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image piemom9397
3 reviews
Sep 2017
Loved, loved, loved it. The cabin was heated, so that was helpful in the cold rainy weather. We saw a number of whales, and the crew was informative and funny.
Read piemom9397's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Juneau Tours
Member Image puddles027
3 reviews
Sep 2017
Evening whale watch. I paid 400.00 for an overstuffed catamaran with a buffet and a sorry whale watch of a "tail" at 1o'clock! waste of money and they said they cant gtd wild life!
Read puddles027's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image whitehousecomp
2 reviews
Sep 2017
A good excursion wehere we saw orcas, hump backed whales, sealions and the odd bald eagle. My wife is in a wheelchair and the coach which transported us had a wheelchair lift. The boat we went on was also wheelchair accessible
Read whitehousecomp's full Volendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image ohjames
1 review
Sep 2017
What can you say....there's a whale watching tour...and we saw MANY wonderful whales!
Read ohjames's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sweetnessinseattle
1 review
Sep 2017
The crew are very nice and friendly. They do take you as close as legally possible; they do not rush and let you enjoy while you take pictures/videos. I highly recommend. I got them online via Alaska Shore Excursions, but you can also buy this whale watching excursion at the port. Just make sure you buy "Alaska Tales Whale Watching" because there are so many of them but not sure if they provide the best service like what we had.
Read sweetnessinseattle's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Alaska Tales Whale Watching via Alaskan Shore Excu
Member Image halhanher
1 review
Sep 2017
We saw many whales, seals and eagles on this trip. It was a lot of fun and the staff onboard the ship were very entertaining.
Read halhanher's full Zaandam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image GusandCheryl
1 review
Sep 2017
Really enjoyed this cruise, Hannah our guide was sensational. Capt Fred definately knew where to find the whales and we saw many. Great trip
Read GusandCheryl's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image critic1965April
1 review
Sep 2017
this was great - whales were everywhere
Read critic1965April's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image tcjones51
1 review
Sep 2017
Great whale watching cruise. Saw an Orca briefly and multiple gray whales/
Read tcjones51's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ShowScene
1 review
Sep 2017
Dolphin tours, the tour itself was great, the whales nowhere near as many or active as in Icy Strait Point. Also in Juneau not to be missed Tracys King Crab Shack right at the Pier.
Read ShowScene's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Dolphin Tours
Member Image floridasnoflake
1 review
Sep 2017
This was the highlight of our trip!! Our captain and naturalist were on it with finding the whales and getting us to see it all. We even got to see ORCAS!!!! This is rare from what they said and the whales were right next to our boat. I could have stayed on there for 4 more hours!
Read floridasnoflake's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Dolphin Jet Boat Tours
Member Image darin2
2 reviews
Aug 2017
Super great excursion. Saw lots of whales and other wild life. Excellent captain and guide. Highly recommend.
Read darin2's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Harv and Marv
Member Image cogengr
1 review
Aug 2017
Fantastic! At least 7 whales, great shots of flukes, backs, etc. They did a great job getting us to the right place at the right time - recommend again for sure!
Read cogengr's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image channeler
1 review
Aug 2017
Saw a lot of whales. The same ones return to the area every year. The tails (flukes) have distinctive coloring so they could tell us which whale we had just seen breaching. It was fantastic.
Read channeler's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links