Juneau Whale Watching Excursion Reviews

Juneau Whale Watching cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience an intimate encounter with Humpback and Orca whales on a scenic whale watching tour around Juneau harbor.
Member Image missamarsh
2 reviews
Jul 2018
Breathtakingly close views of feeding orcas, sea lions, and humpback whales.
Read missamarsh's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Alaska Galore Tours
Member Image taco40
1 review
Jul 2018
New Business Venture by experienced whale boat captain. Small boat (capacity is about 6 guests. There will soon be a time when Alaska Humpback Adventures will be booked if you wait to sign up for an excellent tour. Captain Steve isn't on a tight schedule. If you come across something on the way back to port, he will most likely linger there. You know, these ship boat captains love seeing the whales as much as you and they AREN'T in a hurry if they aren't on a schedule.
Read taco40's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Steve Olmstead
Member Image BobbyOrr
5 reviews
Jun 2018
My wife booked with Marv and Harv's whale watching. Cheaper to do independent of cruise line. They picked her up right at the pier and dropped off the same. 3 hours of whale watching versus 2 hours as well.
Read BobbyOrr's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cyndi Lou Who
1 review
Jun 2018
Excellent! Saw lots of whales, sea lions & Bald Eagles
Read Cyndi Lou Who's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Juneau Whale Watching
Member Image SCQT
1 review
Jun 2018
Beautiful day, very nice and humorous crew. Saw lots of whales, sea lions, otters and eagles.
Read SCQT's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Colagirl
1 review
Jun 2018
Our whale watching excursion was run by Allen, who also ran our excursion in Ketchikan. We were on a larger boat in Auke Bay. They give you plenty of time on the boat to see whales, and we did see a lot. Then they bus you over to the glacier. I wish we had a bit longer at the glacier - the hour or so allotted seemed somewhat rushed as we didn't even have a chance to go into the visitor center (we walked on one of the trails).
Read Colagirl's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image RedBarchetta1974
1 review
Jun 2018
Was a good boat trip, although long (no time to spend in Juneau by the time we were done). Saw a few whales, although viewing spots were competitive on the boat. Scenery was gorgeous!
Read RedBarchetta1974's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Moo Cow
2 reviews
Jun 2018
Highly recommend this. The large boat was very stable and whale watching was excellent. However, son in 12 people boat got twice closer to the whales and the best pictures.
Read Moo Cow's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jsunder
1 review
Jun 2018
We were lucky enough to spot some whales and get a few photos.
Read jsunder's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Rt4576
1 review
Jun 2018
Second half of Mendenhall Glacier tour. Afterwards we went whale watching and saw a number of humpback whales up close. The guides could even identify many we saw (by nicknames they have been given). They provided coffee, hot chocolate, water, and a tasty snack.
Read Rt4576's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Rgrand111
1 review
Jun 2018
The whale watching was excellent. We saw several whales the the naturalist/narrator was very knowlegible.
Read Rgrand111's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Apriljayne
1 review
Jun 2018
Amazing excursion. Well worth the money. Every person we encountered was knowledgeable and friendly we saw humpback whales and a bunch of Orcas including a new baby. Well worth it
Read Apriljayne's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lesliehannah
1 review
Jun 2018
We saw a humpback whale and then towards the end of our tour we saw a pod of over 10 orcas swimming along side our boat...awesome!
Read lesliehannah's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image beautyprof
1 review
Jun 2018
I was enthralled with both the sights and information supplied by Allen Marine staff. My granddaughters seemed inpatient with the whales for taking their own time to surface.
Read beautyprof's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image torontocruiser67
1 review
Jun 2018
Whale watching was excellent. Orcas in the wild! Afterwards, we went to an Alaskan Salmon Bake. Food was incredible! Plus there was a waterfall, gold panning, roasting marshmallows and entertainment!
Read torontocruiser67's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image krisssten
1 review
Jun 2018
This is a hard one to rate, as the people and nature specialists were terrific. Unfortunately, we did not see as much as we had hoped for. We did see 2-3 whales and a few seals hanging out on a buoy but there was a lot more waiting than watching on the long boat ride. It was warm and dry though and food and drinks were available for purchase.
Read krisssten's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image novice
2 reviews
Jun 2018
We took a van to the boat that we went whale watching : 4 whales, sea lions, eagles and dolphins. Good tours guides and capt. Native to Alaska. Had a small snack of water and fruit gummies.
Read novice's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Juneau shore tour
Member Image cruisetw
1 review
Jun 2018
Haley was our guide from Gatineau Guiding. She was so passionate about her job and loved sharing the experience with us. Lucky to have had her as our guide.
Read cruisetw's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image MrRamsey
1 review
Jun 2018
Beautiful scenery, and whale sightings
Read MrRamsey's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image DonnaGiese
1 review
Jun 2018
Whale watching was a real pleasure. It seemed the boat was in communication with other boats to located a pod of orca which we were able to see. It was breathtaking.
Read DonnaGiese's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jcruiser201
5 reviews
Jun 2018
Few people per boat, saw whales, excellent crew on board.
Read jcruiser201's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Juneau Whale Watching
Member Image sphillips2454
1 review
Jun 2018
Actually got to see a large group of Orcas (Killer Whales). Nice boat and crew.
Read sphillips2454's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image RickManley53
1 review
Jun 2018
Great meal at Orca Point Lodge, saw three humpbacks and a number of sea lions. Capt and crew of the excursion were phenemonal!
Read RickManley53's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image coldlite
1 review
Jun 2018
Whale watching tour is a waste of money. You will see more whales on a fishing trip and can bring home your catch.
Read coldlite's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image InternetAgeTraveler
3 reviews
Jun 2018
We chose the larger ship to give the most stability but the group was still only 13 people. We saw a couple of humpbacks and a pod of orca whales. It was amazing. Normally, on these tours, you get closer views of the humpbacks than on the ship but the killer whales were a great addition.
Read InternetAgeTraveler's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Harv and Marv

Sponsored links