Ketchikan Wilderness Tour & Crab Feast Excursion Reviews

This is a perfect option for fans of TV’s “Deadliest Catch” -- get your hands wet pulling up crab pots from waters surrounding Ketchikan’s coastline followed by a fresh Dungeness Crab feast!
The wildnerness tour was incredibly informative, it was great watching them pull the dungeness crab ...
Sail Date: June 2018
The wildnerness tour was incredibly informative, it was great watching them pull the dungeness crab up in the pot. The Crab Feast was great, but should not be billed as all you can eat, maybe more like what we can get to you in the time ... Read More
The wildnerness tour was incredibly informative, it was great watching them pull the dungeness crab up in the pot. The Crab Feast was great, but should not be billed as all you can eat, maybe more like what we can get to you in the time allotted with 75 other people in the room with you. The crab was incredible, though it was quite a wait between refills. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Got to see eagles and whales galore.
Sail Date: June 2018
Got to see eagles and whales galore. The tour was well informed and the food was AMAZING
Got to see eagles and whales galore. The tour was well informed and the food was AMAZING Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Great Zodiac boat ride to Silverking Lodge.
Sail Date: May 2018
Great Zodiac boat ride to Silverking Lodge. Rain forest walk was beautiful. Seafood feast was very good.
Great Zodiac boat ride to Silverking Lodge. Rain forest walk was beautiful. Seafood feast was very good. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Was expecting a big lodge.
Sail Date: May 2018
Was expecting a big lodge. Place to eat was as big as a bedroom.
Was expecting a big lodge. Place to eat was as big as a bedroom. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Saw eagles and had a great meal.
Sail Date: May 2018
Saw eagles and had a great meal. Very chilly boat ride! Take advantage of the blankets, hats, gloves, rain gear they provide!
Saw eagles and had a great meal. Very chilly boat ride! Take advantage of the blankets, hats, gloves, rain gear they provide! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
A must do.
Sail Date: May 2018
A must do. Dungeones Crab are juicy and sweet. Unlimited portion
A must do. Dungeones Crab are juicy and sweet. Unlimited portion Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Crab feast was all you could eat AND drink including wine and/ beer.
Sail Date: May 2018
Crab feast was all you could eat AND drink including wine and/ beer.
Crab feast was all you could eat AND drink including wine and/ beer. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
The wilderness tour was just okay.
Sail Date: April 2018
The wilderness tour was just okay. Saw a couple bald eagles and that's about it. The crab feast was good - all you can eat.
The wilderness tour was just okay. Saw a couple bald eagles and that's about it. The crab feast was good - all you can eat. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Great excursion, the crab feast was excellent.
Sail Date: September 2017
Great excursion, the crab feast was excellent. Beautiful scenery, spotted eagles but no bear !!
Great excursion, the crab feast was excellent. Beautiful scenery, spotted eagles but no bear !! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
very over-priced crab lunch with little or no "wilderness"
Sail Date: September 2017
very over-priced crab lunch with little or no "wilderness"
very over-priced crab lunch with little or no "wilderness" Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Excellent bus driver, Great boat cruise, saw Bears, Bald Eagles, Crabs All you can eat Dungeness ...
Sail Date: September 2017
Excellent bus driver, Great boat cruise, saw Bears, Bald Eagles, Crabs All you can eat Dungeness Crab Feast fantastic, and best wild blueberry cheesecake ever
Excellent bus driver, Great boat cruise, saw Bears, Bald Eagles, Crabs All you can eat Dungeness Crab Feast fantastic, and best wild blueberry cheesecake ever Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Ate all the Dungeness crab I could handle.
Sail Date: August 2017
Ate all the Dungeness crab I could handle. It was fun, saw a bear, pulled crab pots and had a great time.
Ate all the Dungeness crab I could handle. It was fun, saw a bear, pulled crab pots and had a great time. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Holland America Line
Bus ride to Wilderness Lodge, then boat trip to learn about Dungeness crabs.
Sail Date: August 2017
Bus ride to Wilderness Lodge, then boat trip to learn about Dungeness crabs. Pulled up a trap and held crabs. Then back to Lodge for all you can eat dinner. Crabs were excellent - and cheesecake dessert was to-die-for!
Bus ride to Wilderness Lodge, then boat trip to learn about Dungeness crabs. Pulled up a trap and held crabs. Then back to Lodge for all you can eat dinner. Crabs were excellent - and cheesecake dessert was to-die-for! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Saw bald eagles fishing.
Sail Date: August 2017
Saw bald eagles fishing. Comfortable boat for the ride. Crab feast at the end was great.
Saw bald eagles fishing. Comfortable boat for the ride. Crab feast at the end was great. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
The crabs were so good!
Sail Date: August 2017
The crabs were so good! And the drive out there was great- once again we had a great guy/driver.
The crabs were so good! And the drive out there was great- once again we had a great guy/driver. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Up close and personal with live crabs.
Sail Date: July 2017
Up close and personal with live crabs. Actually pulled a pot and guide took crabs out and discussed. Great crab feast after the boat ride. An exceptional tour. Highly recommend.
Up close and personal with live crabs. Actually pulled a pot and guide took crabs out and discussed. Great crab feast after the boat ride. An exceptional tour. Highly recommend. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Best excursion ever!!
Sail Date: July 2017
Best excursion ever!! Dungeness Crab!!!... Steamed!!...All you can eat!!! ...And we learned all about catching crabs and how to eat them!!
Best excursion ever!! Dungeness Crab!!!... Steamed!!...All you can eat!!! ...And we learned all about catching crabs and how to eat them!! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Oceania Cruises
Wow!
Sail Date: June 2017
Wow! Dungeness crab feast, all you could eat! Great staff. Boat ride to crab traps with tour guide, Terrance and Capt. Sinky was so entertaining and educational.
Wow! Dungeness crab feast, all you could eat! Great staff. Boat ride to crab traps with tour guide, Terrance and Capt. Sinky was so entertaining and educational. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
This was our 2nd time on this excursion and it was just as good as the first time!
Sail Date: June 2017
This was our 2nd time on this excursion and it was just as good as the first time! Terrence did a great job getting the eagles to come close to the boat for photos. The crab is so good; the beer and cheesecake (if you can save room) are ... Read More
This was our 2nd time on this excursion and it was just as good as the first time! Terrence did a great job getting the eagles to come close to the boat for photos. The crab is so good; the beer and cheesecake (if you can save room) are great as well! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Holland America Line
Loved it.
Sail Date: June 2017
Loved it. Seeing the old sawmill was very interesting. Only complaint (small, but noted), is that we were not provided sufficient time at the all you can eat crab feast. The eating portion was too rushed (and my son and I could have ... Read More
Loved it. Seeing the old sawmill was very interesting. Only complaint (small, but noted), is that we were not provided sufficient time at the all you can eat crab feast. The eating portion was too rushed (and my son and I could have eaten a lot more). Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
They fed eagles from a small boat.
Sail Date: June 2017
They fed eagles from a small boat. Amazing. Pulled in crab pot and learned about Dungeness crab. Back to George Inlet for an all-you-can-eat crabfeast of Dungeness. Time and money well spent!
They fed eagles from a small boat. Amazing. Pulled in crab pot and learned about Dungeness crab. Back to George Inlet for an all-you-can-eat crabfeast of Dungeness. Time and money well spent! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Lots of fun.
Sail Date: June 2017
Lots of fun. The feast was amazing but it's actually "all you can eat in the allotted time." The wait staff cut us off and served desert before we were done eating crab. Still, we managed to make an 11 inch tall pile of
Lots of fun. The feast was amazing but it's actually "all you can eat in the allotted time." The wait staff cut us off and served desert before we were done eating crab. Still, we managed to make an 11 inch tall pile of shells. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Cruise okay and crab feast really great.
Sail Date: May 2017
Cruise okay and crab feast really great.
Cruise okay and crab feast really great. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
FABULOUS!
Sail Date: September 2016
FABULOUS! The wildlife was lovely, our guides (Ryan and Asti) were great fun. And the feast was delicious! The staff was so thoughtful! One of our group was physically unable to crack the crabs and pick the meat, so the staff prepared ... Read More
FABULOUS! The wildlife was lovely, our guides (Ryan and Asti) were great fun. And the feast was delicious! The staff was so thoughtful! One of our group was physically unable to crack the crabs and pick the meat, so the staff prepared little ramekins of crab meat for her. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Holland America Line
Got to see some whales.
Sail Date: September 2016
Got to see some whales. Nice walk through the forest. Good seafood pot lunch
Got to see some whales. Nice walk through the forest. Good seafood pot lunch Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises