Ketchikan Wilderness Tour & Crab Feast Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Wilderness Tour & Crab Feast cruise excursion
Overall Rating 114 Reviews
This is a perfect option for fans of TV’s “Deadliest Catch” -- get your hands wet pulling up crab pots from waters surrounding Ketchikan’s coastline followed by a fresh Dungeness Crab feast!
Details & Booking
Member Image ajmom92
Sep 2018
Was ok. Just a boat ride and a lot of crab to eat. I was thinking it would be like a crab boil, with potatoes, corn, etc... nope - just crab.
Read ajmom92's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jaysee25
Sep 2018
Gorgeous day, scenery, fresh air, and not enough crab, but plenty of fillers such as potatoes and corn. Buyer, be ware! Ha ha
Read Jaysee25's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image HBCcruiser
Sep 2018
Best crab ever! All you can eat and drink (beer and wine). Was very good.
Read HBCcruiser's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image jlk911
Aug 2018
The boat was very small with a small cabin crammed tight with about 40 people sitting shoulder to shoulder on benches. The boat never got off plane so the nose was always in the air and you could not see anything. It was a brief trip out to a crab trap that they brought up so everyone could view the crabs, then back to shore. The small lodge was nice but so packed with people from several boats that it was hard to move around. The best part was all the nice crew and people at the lodge that served an outstanding lunch of all the steamed crab you could eat....and I mean ALL YOU COULD EAT, no scrimping. If you love steamed crab it was great, but at $199 per person, I would not do it again. Perhaps it was just not what I thought it would be.
Read jlk911's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Hugh Jazz
Aug 2018
All you can eat crab at George Inlet. Great boat tour, and not overly priced.
Read Hugh Jazz's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image buramiko
Aug 2018
The crabs were delicious! The wildlife tour was OK and we liked it short and easy
Read buramiko's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Aurora Sunshine
Aug 2018
Really nice young lady as our tour guide. Enjoyed the information on the crab fishing. The endless crab feast was amazing!
Read Aurora Sunshine's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MsEvolution
Aug 2018
Our favorite excursion of this voyage! Personable tour guides, lots of wildlife seen. Boat ride. Short hike in a forested area. Fantastic crab feast with fellow ship cruisers in a majestically beautiful covered outdoor setting. Would do this one again! Highly recommend!
Read MsEvolution's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image King Fam
Jul 2018
Perfect for everyone! Fun boat ride, endless crabs at the feast!
Read King Fam's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image leitam
Jul 2018
Really liked the bus driver, boat experience and most importantly the all you-can-eat crab fest!
Read leitam's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tempedesert
Jul 2018
Beautiful boat ride and was shown the crab pots. An all you can eat Dungeness crab fest followed. Everyone from the captain of the boat to the girls serving us were pleasant, helpful, and entertaining.
Read tempedesert's full Zaandam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image lamweb
Jun 2018
Crab feast was rushed.
Read lamweb's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image RedBarchetta1974
Jun 2018
Was a little weird eating crab at 9:30 in the morning, but I really enjoyed the little boat trip (and crab-holding!) and the food was good.
Read RedBarchetta1974's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Lenee2
Jun 2018
Tori and Jordan were great on the boat ride! Rebecca was a great bus driver too! Crab feast was FANTASTIC!!
Read Lenee2's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lesliehannah
Jun 2018
The boat trip was comfortable and relaxing. We toured the bay, caught crabs :), learned about crabbing, and saw bald eagles in the trees and then swoop down to the water for dinner. I got some great video. After the boat ride, we were treated to delicious dungeness crab and Alaskan amber. The bus ride was easy to and from with good information about Ketchikan from the bus driver. A great day!
Read lesliehannah's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image foxalms
Jun 2018
Excellent! Great crab fest at the end. Very crowded though so when we got back to the ship we did not have enough time to walk around the town which is what I. Really wanted to do.
Read foxalms's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Yoopermoose
Jun 2018
Awesome experience pulling up a crab pot and handling the crab. Lunch was phenomenal
Read Yoopermoose's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tmt377
Jun 2018
The wildnerness tour was incredibly informative, it was great watching them pull the dungeness crab up in the pot. The Crab Feast was great, but should not be billed as all you can eat, maybe more like what we can get to you in the time allotted with 75 other people in the room with you. The crab was incredible, though it was quite a wait between refills.
Read tmt377's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ksblackbeltmom
Jun 2018
Got to see eagles and whales galore. The tour was well informed and the food was AMAZING
Read ksblackbeltmom's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Rackman
May 2018
Great Zodiac boat ride to Silverking Lodge. Rain forest walk was beautiful. Seafood feast was very good.
Read Rackman's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Gandalfknowsbest
May 2018
Was expecting a big lodge. Place to eat was as big as a bedroom.
Read Gandalfknowsbest's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image chinchuwan
May 2018
Saw eagles and had a great meal. Very chilly boat ride! Take advantage of the blankets, hats, gloves, rain gear they provide!
Read chinchuwan's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image The Moore
May 2018
A must do. Dungeones Crab are juicy and sweet. Unlimited portion
Read The Moore's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Alexkelso
May 2018
Crab feast was all you could eat AND drink including wine and/ beer.
Read Alexkelso's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Alexkelso
May 2018
Crab feast was all you could eat AND drink including wine and/ beer.
Read Alexkelso's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links