Ketchikan Wilderness Tour & Crab Feast Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Wilderness Tour & Crab Feast cruise excursion
Overall Rating
This is a perfect option for fans of TV’s “Deadliest Catch” -- get your hands wet pulling up crab pots from waters surrounding Ketchikan’s coastline followed by a fresh Dungeness Crab feast!
Member Image ShowScene
1 review
Sep 2017
Excellent bus driver, Great boat cruise, saw Bears, Bald Eagles, Crabs All you can eat Dungeness Crab Feast fantastic, and best wild blueberry cheesecake ever
Read ShowScene's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Saoirse
1 review
Aug 2017
Ate all the Dungeness crab I could handle. It was fun, saw a bear, pulled crab pots and had a great time.
Read Saoirse's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Jklawson
3 reviews
Aug 2017
Bus ride to Wilderness Lodge, then boat trip to learn about Dungeness crabs. Pulled up a trap and held crabs. Then back to Lodge for all you can eat dinner. Crabs were excellent - and cheesecake dessert was to-die-for!
Read Jklawson's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mrskigen
1 review
Aug 2017
Saw bald eagles fishing. Comfortable boat for the ride. Crab feast at the end was great.
Read Mrskigen's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Smit2916
1 review
Aug 2017
The crabs were so good! And the drive out there was great- once again we had a great guy/driver.
Read Smit2916's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Dalmore
2 reviews
Jul 2017
Up close and personal with live crabs. Actually pulled a pot and guide took crabs out and discussed. Great crab feast after the boat ride. An exceptional tour. Highly recommend.
Read Dalmore's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sixsmiles
2 reviews
Jul 2017
Best excursion ever!! Dungeness Crab!!!... Steamed!!...All you can eat!!! ...And we learned all about catching crabs and how to eat them!!
Read sixsmiles's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image jlbw
1 review
Jun 2017
Wow! Dungeness crab feast, all you could eat! Great staff. Boat ride to crab traps with tour guide, Terrance and Capt. Sinky was so entertaining and educational.
Read jlbw's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Nettie8019
1 review
Jun 2017
This was our 2nd time on this excursion and it was just as good as the first time! Terrence did a great job getting the eagles to come close to the boat for photos. The crab is so good; the beer and cheesecake (if you can save room) are great as well!
Read Nettie8019's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image dcolosi
1 review
Jun 2017
Loved it. Seeing the old sawmill was very interesting. Only complaint (small, but noted), is that we were not provided sufficient time at the all you can eat crab feast. The eating portion was too rushed (and my son and I could have eaten a lot more).
Read dcolosi's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Davey Jones Dentist
1 review
Jun 2017
They fed eagles from a small boat. Amazing. Pulled in crab pot and learned about Dungeness crab. Back to George Inlet for an all-you-can-eat crabfeast of Dungeness. Time and money well spent!
Read Davey Jones Dentist's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kandtcarroll
1 review
Jun 2017
Lots of fun. The feast was amazing but it's actually "all you can eat in the allotted time." The wait staff cut us off and served desert before we were done eating crab. Still, we managed to make an 11 inch tall pile of shells.
Read kandtcarroll's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image PMu5803436
2 reviews
May 2017
Cruise okay and crab feast really great.
Read PMu5803436's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image SannyAnnie
1 review
Sep 2016
FABULOUS! The wildlife was lovely, our guides (Ryan and Asti) were great fun. And the feast was delicious! The staff was so thoughtful! One of our group was physically unable to crack the crabs and pick the meat, so the staff prepared little ramekins of crab meat for her.
Read SannyAnnie's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Wildpoppy
1 review
Sep 2016
Got to see some whales. Nice walk through the forest. Good seafood pot lunch
Read Wildpoppy's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image indyvic
1 review
Aug 2016
Just wonderful. Great food, good people, excellent experience.
Read indyvic's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jeanabean
1 review
Aug 2016
It could have been great. However, they didn't mention that our crab feast would be served at 9 am. That is kind of an important detail to omit.
Read jeanabean's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bhodges
1 review
Aug 2016
All you can eat crab! Boat tour guides were good natured and informative. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Great experience.
Read bhodges's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image GustavSpeed
1 review
Aug 2016
boat plane ride about 15 minutes
Read GustavSpeed's full Zaandam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Pjpeveto
1 review
Aug 2016
Great tour guide and crabs were outstanding
Read Pjpeveto's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image AvgMom2
17 reviews
Jul 2016
We booked directly with the George Inlet Lodge to partake in their crab feast. They arranged for our pickup, with the meeting place just a short walk from where Solstice was docked. We walked around the Creek Street before the arranged pick up time. It was all very convenient and stress-free. The drive to the lodge was about 20 min each way. The fresh crabs were OUTSTANDING, but the time to eat them was very limited. Don’t waste your precious time by trying to pile your shells in a communal dish to be measured. The winning table with the highest pile of shells gets to dance in front of everybody – that’s it. Just leave the shells in front of you and concentrate on eating your crabs. Before you know it, the last round of crabs will be served. This scrumptious lunch also came with a drink, a salad, and a slice of cheesecake with blueberry sauce -- really, REALLY, yummy!!! The whole experience was fun, delicious, and very filling! Don’t forget to leave a tip before you go.
Read AvgMom2's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: George Inlet Lodge
Member Image Luv2escape
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Saw lots of wildlife, lunch was great
Read Luv2escape's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jrwelle
1 review
Jul 2016
We really liked this excursion although there was so little time in Ketchikan. That was the downside. It seemed rushed. But the feast was truly a feast and the boat ride was a fun addition.
Read jrwelle's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image txbargaintraveler
1 review
Jul 2016
We did the Wilderness Exploration Cruise and Crab Feast (KTN-650) excursion in Ketchikan. We enjoyed this tour, but it wasn't what we were expecting. We were thinking "Deadliest Catch" style crabbing, but learned more about local crabbing for the smaller dungeness crab. The crab feast part was amazing and delicious!!! Our boat captain was amazing with the bald eagles and our guide was very informative. We saw a seal and learned a great deal about Ketchikan and living in the area. It was a pretty inlet cruise, just not what we expected for the money. We highly recommend the flightseeing in Ketchikan with Taquan Air (from a previous cruise we took) or the Adventure Karts for amazing views of Ketchikan. We noticed that Taquan Air supports the flightseeing/crab feast combo (more expensive) that would land on the water often and taxi in to George Inlet Lodge for the crab feast.
Read txbargaintraveler's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Julisa
1 review
Jul 2016
The wilderness tour was great with lots of information about the wildlife along the way. We saw baldeagles and a mountain goat before the crab traps were brought up and we could hold one, very carefully, as they were alive! The crab feast was superb but we would have enjoyed a little more time there as we had to rush our dessert!
Read Julisa's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links