Santorini Oia Wine Tasting Excursion Reviews

Santorini Oia Wine Tasting cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Learn how Santorini's sun-soaked grapes make their journey from the vineyard to your wine glass on an Oia wine tasting excursion.
Member Image mesprime
2 reviews
Oct 2017
I knew that we would only get a small taste of this breathtaking place. Visiting Oia and seeing the views was a great experience. We chose the ships Oia wine tasting and walking tour. The winery was nice especially since we were the only ship that day. Walking through Oia was also a nice experience but its clear just about everything is geared towards tourism. I couldn't imagine being there with two or more ships docked at the same time. Be sure to patronize one of the small cafes that offer great views while dining or having a drink.
Read mesprime's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image AlibeeWW
2 reviews
Oct 2017
Wished we were there longer and I think I might do independent next time. Enjoyed Oia and Fira, wine was unneccessary
Read AlibeeWW's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image tiggrbaby
1 review
Oct 2017
Very interesting to learn how differently they grow the vines. Breathtaking views overlooking the water for the tasting. Pours were a bit small.
Read tiggrbaby's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image deepfriedmal
3 reviews
Sep 2017
One of the ports that is the reason for going on this cruise. Well organised trip with a knowledgeable guide and great views.
Read deepfriedmal's full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Breeze12
1 review
Sep 2017
Lovely wine - costly to purchase in shop
Read Breeze12's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rsarkari
1 review
Aug 2017
It's was a great visit, got to taste few different selections of fine wines with cheese & olive to go with it... great exprience...
Read rsarkari's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Zannagirl
1 review
Aug 2017
Booked a ships tour as wanted an easy tender and a trip up the hill with the chance to see both Oia and Thira. Winery was pretty, enjoyed an hour or so in Oia then spent the afternoon in Thira and instead of the cable car chose to walk down the donkey steps. Takes about 20 minutes and is an easy walk. Though very sore calves the next day!
Read Zannagirl's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Iriegbabe
4 reviews
Jul 2017
Wine is not great, view is breathtaking.
Read Iriegbabe's full MSC Musica cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Business Professor
3 reviews
Jun 2017
Great wine! The island of Santorini is beautiful and is on our list for a revisit. Once reaching the top of the mountain, the view is fantastic. Riding down the tram to get the tender back to the ship was a unique experience to be enjoyed.
Read Business Professor's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mandaj07
1 review
May 2017
We loved Santorini. This tour stops in Oia, which is beautiful. You do a little wine tasting. You see Pyrgos and Fira. It was wonderful with a great balance of time and information.
Read mandaj07's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image A10 Snake
1 review
May 2017
Oia is a fun town. The vineyard had some great wines. Not enough time at either location. We still had 3 and 1/2 hours at our drop off point so both of these stops could have been extended. I think the limiting factor is there are too many tours and not enough parking for the buses. Even though the tour guides are doing a great job stressing people need to head down the tram early passengers seem to ignore the advice. When 120 people were not back on board at the "all aboard" time something needs to change.
Read A10 Snake's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image adlib1234
4 reviews
Apr 2017
Wine tasting wad ok, rest of tour was way too busy, too many people. Just take the cable car and walk the town
Read adlib1234's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Petrosey
6 reviews
Oct 2016
Wine ok but the views from the top of the cliff even better. Excellent guide
Read Petrosey's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lady99
3 reviews
Oct 2016
We later went to Santos Winery where we did wine tasting and ate mezas (small plates). The interesting thing about Santorini because of the wind and the cliffs is that the grapes actually do not grow on vines but on the ground. They don't irrigate the plants because of the humidity and warmth of the Adriatic Sea. We tried all three of their wines but are primarily known for the dolce vino (sweet dessert wine).
Read lady99's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kirk6400
1 review
Sep 2016
I was somewhat disappointed in this excursion. The first stop was to a winery for some wine tasting which was very good and I thought it was a sign of great things to come, but the rest of the tour was just an expensive bus ride. The scenery was indeed beautiful but we were eventually dropped off at the town for shopping, which I would normally love but the hubby isn't too keen on it so we wound up finding a restaurant for a little lunch.
Read Kirk6400's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Tbird58
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Beautiful day touring Oia Village, Fira and wine tasting. Spent time roaming the villages, taking pictures and had a great lunch on the beach at Almira! Loved Santorini.
Read Tbird58's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Ocean Wave
Member Image sharons424
1 review
Sep 2016
Great tour, great tour guide. Really wonderful experience. great food here. The wine stop was not that great, but the view was spectacular.
Read sharons424's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Biscuit59
1 review
Sep 2016
Waste of time and awful wine
Read Biscuit59's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Cruise excursions
Member Image Oldies on tour
1 review
Sep 2016
Too early.
Read Oldies on tour's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Tushers
5 reviews
Aug 2016
we got to the place for the wine tasting and 2 bottles were placed on the table for about 10-12 people, I didn't even get a glass and one other person had just a drop
Read Tushers's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Long time cruisers
1 review
Aug 2016
Very overcrowded with tourists, but hey, I was one of them.
Read Long time cruisers's full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image proudmama53
3 reviews
Aug 2016
The wine tasting was of no value, but the views were spectacular. The rest of the tour was well worth it--seeing OIA is a must. Fira was also lovely to stroll and we had a lovely Greek lunch on our own before taking the cable car back down the mountain.
Read proudmama53's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Iloper
1 review
Aug 2016
Could have been better with the time given to people to visit Oia and wine tasting
Read Iloper's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JulieMorr
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Fabulous wines and snacks, as well as an amazing beach!
Read JulieMorr's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image a123nt
1 review
Jun 2016
Did not enjoy Santorini wine. But views from winery were fabulous.
Read a123nt's full Azamara Journey cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises

Sponsored links