Cozumel Aqua Twister Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Aqua Twister cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a ride on the aqua twister -- one of Cozumel’s most exciting aquatic boating adventures complete with 180 degree turn, and sure way to see some of the island’s best sights from the water.
Member Image Cowabunga1
1 review
Jul 2017
Great for the thrill seekers in my family
Read Cowabunga1's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Drrandall
1 review
Jul 2017
Passion Island Via Twister boat was incredible.
Read Drrandall's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image EllieDog2012
1 review
Jun 2017
Great fun on the Twister boat! Loved Isla Passion, relazxing on the beach, buffet, unliminted drinks and kayaks! Lots of fun!
Read EllieDog2012's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image labarrea
1 review
Jun 2017
This was our one enjoyable excursion of the entire cruise, however, it was very difficult to find the excursion gathering location because there was no guidance provided by the Royal Caribbean cruise staff.
Read labarrea's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LIELDERS
1 review
Jun 2017
The twister was such a fun excursion! it was a smaller boat ( I believe we only had 16-18 people ) and it was about a 30 minute boat ride to Isla Pasion but during that ride the captain would do 180 high speed turns. It was so much fun!!! We didn't want that part to end. They then take you to Isla Pasion- it's a private island that offers a buffet, open bar, small shops and multiple water activities. My husband and step son were able to ( for an additional fee ) do the flyboarding. They had such a blast. Anytime that I go to Cozumel I would absolutely do this excursion again!
Read LIELDERS's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image boogity
3 reviews
Apr 2017
OMG..........Awesome.......really loved this excursion and the boat and crew were awesome. Isla Passion was beautiful and staff was very nice. Food/drink were plentiful. My only complaint was that the water trampolines were missing handles.
Read boogity's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image msbreya09
1 review
Apr 2017
Awesome!! Beautiful island, nice people.. buffet selection sucked. Ran out of food and the open bar has watered down drinks.
Read msbreya09's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image alt64
1 review
Mar 2017
Took the Aqua Twister boat ride over to the Isla Pasion beach resort for the day. We enjoyed our boat ride--you will get wet but it's worth it! The resort and beach area was nice. We enjoyed the lunch, especially the guacamole!
Read alt64's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image shasta78
1 review
Jan 2017
Fun ride to Isla Pasion - food in buffet not that great and open bar had less than stellar selection- also chairs on island, they need some new ones but staff was great!
Read shasta78's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image exaktoh
1 review
Jan 2017
Aqua Twister boat ride and time at Isla Passion (private island), excellent time but would be better if your time was longer, RCCL should extend the time at this excursion.
Read exaktoh's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kattzeyes
1 review
Jan 2017
LOVED the Twister!! Best part of the excursion to Isla Pasion, though the island itself was beautiful.
Read Kattzeyes's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Tamerak002
1 review
Jan 2017
Cozumel was great!! We went to Passion Island and had a blast!! We hit some rough seas and impending bad weather, and we ended up having to be shuttled off of the catamaran onto the twister boats because the large catamaran couldn't get to shore. Shout out to the crew of the catamaran who really went above and beyond to get us to the island! By the time we got to the island, the clouds had cleared and we had beautiful sun for the rest of the day!! All in all it was a great time! Bonus...It ended up being like two excursions in one since we got to ride the twister boats back to the mainland!
Read Tamerak002's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Golfnut_PA
4 reviews
Jan 2017
2nd year in a row to book this excursion. If we visit Cozumel we are going on the excursion. Cant say enough about the staff and boat ride is awesome Caapt. Johnny and Henry are the boat crew and Ida is the beach hostess we love her. Enjoy the trip..
Read Golfnut_PA's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ctsai81
1 review
Nov 2016
Aqua Twister was tons of fun. We stopped at the Isla Passion where the Corona Beer commerials were filmed. Beautiful beach! Tons of fun. All you can eat buffet including some simple alcoholic drinks. Food was really good. Great package.
Read ctsai81's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jemamc96
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Incredible! Don't hesitate to book this excursion. Safe, family-friendly, and the highlight of our vacation.
Read jemamc96's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image natallia01
1 review
Jun 2016
Hetcor and Luis are amazing guides, couldn't have picked a better excursion
Read natallia01's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image venu333
1 review
Jun 2016
Fantastic. We had ride in speed boat(Twister) to private island Isla Pasion. Lunch and drinks were included in the package. We did kayaking for the first time in ocean. Guide Hector was too good in the speedboat.
Read venu333's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image seeotterdee@yahoo.com
2 reviews
May 2016
Cozumel's excursion was so much fun, it was a little on the pricey side at $89 but it included a speedboat ride, food and all you can drink. The excursion was the Twister Boat to Isla Pasion. The boat staff was great, the island staff was great and we had the best day ever. I highly recommend this excursion. Plus you get to the island 30 minutes before the bigger boat and your choice of seating. We had 2 lounge chairs and a table with 2 chairs to eat at.
Read seeotterdee@yahoo.com's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image looloo12917
1 review
Mar 2016
Fun but expensive. The food was good, alcohol was great. Water sports were included but not exactly sure if it was all worth $100 per person
Read looloo12917's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image toddnmaria
1 review
Feb 2016
High power jet boat ride and passion island beach escape
Read toddnmaria's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hi2bets
2 reviews
Nov 2015
boat was very fun - didn't get to see much of cozumel though
Read hi2bets's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image USMCRET
1 review
Sep 2015
The boat trip was great fun. They did the "twister" part both going and returning to the ship. Very safe. Spent day at a beach where the Grandkids enjoyed the water trampoline very much.
Read USMCRET's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Donzey560
4 reviews
Jul 2015
This was a blast. We were the oldest people on the boat (55 & 60) but it was still fun for us "oldies"
Read Donzey560's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Lina Isaac
1 review
Jul 2015
1- Twister not as fun as expected. 2- Island was not even comparable to other beautiful beaches I've been to in Cozumel. 3- tons of mosquitos where the boat stops for pick up and drop off. 4- way overpriced for what they offer. Food is less than average, weak drinks, and not even a clean beach.
Read Lina Isaac's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image DarciDrake
1 review
May 2015
The Twister speed boat was amazing. Jimmy and Alex were our captains and they were hilarious and we felt completely safe. We went past some really cool shipwrecks. It was a lot of fun.
Read DarciDrake's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links