Florence (Livorno) Florence & Pisa Tour Excursion Reviews

Florence (Livorno) Florence & Pisa Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
There is no shortage of amazing things to see in Florence—from the famous Duomo to the Uffizi Gallery—and adding Pisa to the mix you're sure to have a packed day.
Member Image princesslottie
1 review
Jul 2017
We had a great day, saw sights of Firenze and Pisa (not enough time to go inside museums etc) from outside and back to ship in plenty of time.
Read princesslottie's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tuscany Bus
Member Image Gills73
1 review
Jul 2017
Brilliant tour round Florence and Pisa, went to Pisa first, spent about one hour in the square before heading to Florence where we had a guided tour and then free time for lunch etc.
Read Gills73's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Cruising excursions
Member Image Tinafrommd
1 review
Jun 2017
Tour to Pisa first then Florence. Could have spent less time at Pisa to spend more at Florence. Florence is hard to get around on own self guided tour with map and audio.
Read Tinafrommd's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kababbles
1 review
Jun 2017
Took us to shops to sell us things. Very discouraging
Read Kababbles's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Coleen72
1 review
Jun 2017
Wonderful experience and excellent tour guide.
Read Coleen72's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Brabus08
6 reviews
Jun 2017
Joined three other couples to fill the minibus and were taken to Florence were we were left to our own devices for a few hours before driving to Pisa where we spend around one hour. Cost was 40 Euros each, bargain! Plenty to see and do in Florence, not enough time on this occasion. The hour we spent at Pisa was enough.
Read Brabus08's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Local minibus/taxi
Member Image pjolguin
1 review
May 2017
Easy day with excellent access on and off the ship. Our tour guide was helpful and friendly. Excellent piece of mind knowing that if there are any travel issues to and from the port the ship will wait for you. I wish we would have done this in Rome.
Read pjolguin's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image etw
2 reviews
May 2017
We had a car take us to Florence and Pisa. I was more impressed with Pisa than I thought I would be. It was crowded but it is a sight to see. Florence is an easy walking town. We were there on Monday so the 2 famous museums were closed but we still had a good visit.
Read etw's full Seabourn Encore cruise review
Provider: Seabourn Cruise Line
Member Image JWTHEGREAT
2 reviews
May 2017
The Tour Company was Timely & Professional and made our experience truly amazing.
Read JWTHEGREAT's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Nicola Scovenna Private Tours & Transfers
Member Image Shawnee9
1 review
May 2017
Walking tour of City Time for Lunch and shopping
Read Shawnee9's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cruising Excursion
Member Image Methusulah
1 review
May 2017
Very good, but be alert for pickpockets
Read Methusulah's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SF941272007
1 review
Apr 2017
Enjoyed the day very much. Recommend the local company Italy Cruise Private Tours highly. Very responsive, reliable, and professional.
Read SF941272007's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Italy Cruise Private Tours
Member Image Barefoot&Brit
3 reviews
Apr 2017
10 hour excursion?! Long day in Florence and Pisa but we broke it up by having lunch in one of the Borgia family’s homes. Opulent room. Good lunch but not something you’d swoon over, although elements were quite good. Probably should have gone into the baptistry in Pisa to hear the acoustics. Tour guide samtheguide.com was funny and informative, and kept everyone together and on schedule. He alerted us to possible pickpockets and told us who wasn’t a danger even though they might look it, and who to keep an eye on in Florence. Water was provided.
Read Barefoot&Brit's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ptcruzer
1 review
Dec 2016
Florence was crowded but beautiful. Side trip to a winery and then to Pisa which was very nice. More to it than just the leaning tower. Guide and driver were very good. Well planned excursion.
Read ptcruzer's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: italytours.eu
Member Image SLydon
1 review
Nov 2016
for €38 a bus met us in Livorno and drove us to Florence and then Piza. Our guide Appolonia was great and helped with my elderly mother. It took the stress out of the day but if I had been solo, I would have managed the trip by train.
Read SLydon's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Tuscany Bus
Member Image honeyb085
5 reviews
Nov 2016
Walked around Pisa, then spent the rest of the tour in Florence, eating gelato!
Read honeyb085's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Mefedup
1 review
Nov 2016
We walked for 7 hours with no food or drink stops, tiring, and as usual we were last on the coach.
Read Mefedup's full Zenith cruise review
Provider: Pullmantur
Member Image ghavers
1 review
Nov 2016
good trip, very nice buses. Lots to see a
Read ghavers's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kansasbex
1 review
Oct 2016
Fantastic, with the best tour guide of the cruise! Julia (spelling?) grew up in Florence. She told us that there are ancient frescoes all over the city; they're so common, in fact, that there was one in her school gym, and they were chipped by volleyballs hitting the walls! She gave great information on so many things in both Florence & Pisa, and she was so funny!
Read Kansasbex's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Nalacalli
2 reviews
Oct 2016
We had a group of 8 people and drove down to Pisa first for a short visit. On to Florence and had a visit to the Hill to see the city. We went into Florence and had lunch (this might have taken a little too much time away). Some did the Accademia and others just walked around. This is a good city to do a little shopping etc.
Read Nalacalli's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Aldo Monti
Member Image ilstonio
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Well this would have been a five..if we'd actually booked this trip. Booked Pisa/Wine 4 hrs (we prefer half days where available). Unbeknown ours had been canx & theyd kindly placed us here with no warning. Our 4 hr trip to Pisa was now 10 hrs. We'd had a quick scope of tix, seen Pisa & thought nothing else. At least we got to see Florence which was beautiful. If you like your history & architecture this is for you. Excellent guides. Pisa also worthwhile and tower itself much more attractive than I'd expected. Pisa is a bit of a one-trick pony though. See tower, have photo taken holding it up-job done. Really good day. MORAL: check tickets for accuracy....it was funny afterwards!
Read ilstonio's full TUI Discovery cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Dsatnick
3 reviews
Oct 2016
Due to the ship being in port till 7:30PM the guide extended the tour by two hours at no additional cost and took us to many more places than was scheduled.
Read Dsatnick's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Viatour
Member Image Jack1776
2 reviews
Oct 2016
The tour was mainly by bus. We did stop at a local restaurant for lunch. The tour was 10 and a half hours long. I found Pisa to be very clean and well organized for the vast number of tourists that visit. The tour of Florence was nice and interesting.
Read Jack1776's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image grant henderson
1 review
Oct 2016
Tour guide was entertaining and informative. We could have done with and extra hour or 2 to climb up the leaning tower and explore the cathedral.
Read grant henderson's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image winter.escapee
2 reviews
Oct 2016
We did the "on your own" tour with transportation only. Found both cities to be easy to navigate on our own
Read winter.escapee's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links