Amsterdam Canal Tour Excursion Reviews

Amsterdam Canal Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Learn about Amsterdam's history and explore the beautiful sights of this magical land with a guided canal tour. It’s an excellent way to get around and will grant easy access to the intriguing facets of this beautiful deep-rooted city.
Member Image live for travel
2 reviews
Jul 2017
Nice introduction to Amsterdam. No point booking in advance since you have to get into line and get a ticket even if you have a voucher.
Read live for travel's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Expedia
Member Image Blue Moonstone
1 review
Jul 2017
The canal tour was interesting and the tour guide was knowledgeable. .
Read Blue Moonstone's full Avalon Tranquility II cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image yayaquilts
2 reviews
Jul 2017
We booked this with the Hop On/Hop Off bus. Took us all over many canals to give us another perspective of Amsterdam.
Read yayaquilts's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: City-Sightseeing (red buses)
Member Image zebus
1 review
Jul 2017
Great one hour tour of some of the major canals of Amsterdam.
Read zebus's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Lovers
Member Image jniner
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Had a problem hearing the guide. It was a tad bit boring but still nice to see the city via the canals.
Read jniner's full Viking Mani cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image missnath
1 review
Jun 2017
We had a wonderful guide who was knowledgeable and fun. The boat got very hot and uncomfortable, and the canal was jam packed, should have gone earlier or later in the day. 10 am was prime time.
Read missnath's full Silver Whisper cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Wolverinefamily
1 review
Jun 2017
We did an evening Wine & Cheese tour. It was nice
Read Wolverinefamily's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image grovesgr
1 review
Jun 2017
The canal and bus tours were not to be missed!
Read grovesgr's full AmaKristina cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image migue40
1 review
May 2017
Beatifulll in the night. Good information in differense language
Read migue40's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image 77optoutside!
1 review
May 2017
The boat driver was very informative. He answered everyone's questions. Taking a canal cruise here is a must-do.
Read 77optoutside!'s full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LisSch
1 review
Apr 2017
Okay, but we were tired after jet lag.
Read LisSch's full Viking Skirnir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image lid0n28
1 review
Apr 2017
Wonderful educational canal tour and saw Anne Frank house from canal boat.
Read lid0n28's full AmaKristina cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image Kghuff
2 reviews
Apr 2017
We had spent several days in Amsterdam on a previous trip (when we toured the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, a Diamond Factory) but had not taken the canal cruise. It provided a different perspective for seeing the city.
Read Kghuff's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image AnnZ8
1 review
Dec 2016
I never realized the amount of canals ..... and how they tied this city together.
Read AnnZ8's full Avalon Tranquility II cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image Scootoir
1 review
Nov 2016
Canal tour gave us a great overview of the charming city of Amsterdam. It was easy to walk to the canal boat from Viking's dock. We really enjoyed this view of the city and the opportunity to travel through the canals. Good orientation if one wished to walk around the city later.
Read Scootoir's full Viking Vidar cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image winegirl
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Standard canal cruise, interesting, have done it before.
Read winegirl's full AmaCerto cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image cheechaku
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Very Interesting, but glad we went early day before the Crowds. And I did get lost on the short walk from a coffee shop back to the ship
Read cheechaku's full Viking Lofn cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image JohnGoncalves
1 review
Nov 2016
Great way to see Amsterdam in style
Read JohnGoncalves's full Scenic Jade cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image MrsT12
1 review
Oct 2016
Very good way of getting a taste of Amsterdam. Local guide was excellent.
Read MrsT12's full Avalon Tranquility II cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image Traveller53Wiltshire
1 review
Oct 2016
Guide was very knowledgeable, lots of background info and brought it to life. Very good
Read Traveller53Wiltshire's full Avalon Illumination cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image Liz Deely
1 review
Oct 2016
Canal boat was old and cramped but guide was excellent. Definitely recommend coming in a day or 2 early to get acclimated to time change but also to see things in Amsterdam.
Read Liz Deely's full AmaCerto cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image dfishel
1 review
Oct 2016
This excursion was included in our cruise. A beautiful relaxing canal cruise. We were in a covered boat. Got close up views of house boats, houses and tall buildings with amazing art work.
Read dfishel's full Avalon Artistry II cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image blueiii31062
1 review
Oct 2016
We only had a brief time, so we loved seeing the city by canal. It was a cold day, so it was chilly in the boat and the windows limited the view a bit, but it was still a beautiful overall tour. I'd love to return.
Read blueiii31062's full AmaPrima cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image Bemur
1 review
Oct 2016
Very unique city and fun to see it in this fashion. Incredible houseboats.
Read Bemur's full Viking Baldur cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image DwarfKing
1 review
Oct 2016
Great perspective on a stunningly beautiful city.
Read DwarfKing's full Viking Lofn cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links