Dubrovnik Walking the Walls Excursion Reviews

Dubrovnik Walking the Walls cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Walk Dubrovnik's famous walls to gain a new perspective on this medieval paradise.
Member Image cynrn
1 review
Oct 2017
We did the Game of Thrones Tour to be specific which included walking the walls. Not recommended for people who have knee problems (and maybe sciatica if you have low pain tolerance - otherwise, do not complain)! This I would say is the best port of the cruise as you can really feel the history of the place (I do not watch GOT so I am not being biased - did the tour per my niece's request). Thinking of coming back here, actually - by plane next time.
Read cynrn's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BruceDoyle
1 review
Oct 2017
Tour leader well informed, shared personal experiences he endured during the civil strife that Croatia experienced almost 25 years ago. Sea is very clear and the town well looked after. Also visited one of the Game of Throne sites.
Read BruceDoyle's full MSC Poesia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image rjjj
1 review
Oct 2017
Game of Thrones tour but still saw the old city and climbed lots of steep stairs.
Read rjjj's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Hunt1530
10 reviews
Oct 2017
Also included visits to other locations featured on "Game of Thrones" HBO TV Series. Lots of walking and steps on worn cobblestones. Wear comfortable shoes.
Read Hunt1530's full Prinsendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image llindyj1
1 review
Sep 2017
Game of Thrones tour, a lot of walking and climbing but a lot of fun
Read llindyj1's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image smac1968
1 review
Jul 2017
used taxi from port for 13 euros there and back (fixed fare), to city walls then did the city walls (with no guide), few stops for ice cream and drinks....need it in 32 degC heat. then walked round the shops within the walls before taxi back to ship
Read smac1968's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: direct with city walls
Member Image Dotty2559
1 review
Jun 2017
This was the Game of thrones walking tour which included the walls, the town centre , and gardens a few miles away
Read Dotty2559's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image FawnRiver
2 reviews
May 2017
Excellent tour, excellent tour guide. She was very well organized and very well informed. Set a good pace for the tour so no one got left behind but no one was standing around waiting too much either.
Read FawnRiver's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Quilter8509
1 review
Apr 2017
Beautiful view of the scenery and excellent local guide. Delicious gelato, too!
Read Quilter8509's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image angelbear911
1 review
Sep 2016
We arranged a tour with Game of Thrones Dubrovinik Toursl. If you are fan of the show I highly recommend this tour of "King's Landing" The tour guide Robert was an extra in the filming and has a great sense of humour and kept us smiling throughout the grueling stair climbs! After the tour they have weapon props and you can take pictures with swords, shields and the "Shame" bell :) so awsome!
Read angelbear911's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Game of Thrones Dubrovnik Tour
Member Image abw1977
1 review
Aug 2016
Beautiful views - lots of steps!!
Read abw1977's full Marella Celebration cruise review
Provider: Marella Cruises (formerly Thomson Cruises)
Member Image swaftly@HOTMAIL.COM
1 review
Aug 2016
The walls are very good, but very long and there are ony so many times you can look at red roofs before you're over it. We just paid 120 kr as we walked into the town. They don't take Euro's so you need a credit card or the cash in kroner. We took the P and O shuttle into the town, but this was £5 each way so really wasn't worth it if you don't mind a couple of miles up hill walk.
Read swaftly@HOTMAIL.COM's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image MNloonies
1 review
Jul 2016
Beautiful tour to see the old city and the surrounding sea. Architecture was very interesting to see.
Read MNloonies's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cruze4kats
1 review
Jul 2016
hot
Read cruze4kats's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image AmNotRay
1 review
Jul 2016
Gives one a true appreciation of the defenses and set up of the old city
Read AmNotRay's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mighty Joe
2 reviews
May 2016
Did it on my own, definitely worth it especially the sea side half
Read Mighty Joe's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mathmomma
1 review
Mar 2016
Gorgeous sunny day added to the beauty we saw in this marvelous old city/
Read mathmomma's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image JosephS
1 review
Sep 2015
Good guide and interesting but would only do it once.
Read JosephS's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image cathswart@tiscali.co.za
1 review
Jul 2015
A wonderful but hot walk so apply lots of sunscreen and take plenty of water to drink
Read cathswart@tiscali.co.za's full Splendour of the Seas cruise review
Provider:
Member Image tedsandersvb@gmail.com
1 review
Jun 2015
Enjoyed the scenery and history of the area.
Read tedsandersvb@gmail.com's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image 30timecruzrs
2 reviews
Not Rated
Aug 2014

This jewel of a destination was by far the most impressive of the cruise

Read 30timecruzrs's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sueajp
5 reviews
Sep 2013

WE took the ship transfer, not an organized tour per se. We got some Kuna and bought tickets to walk the walls. Magnificent!! Need to be in good shape but so worth it. Then we had time to walk the Stradun and have lunch and buy some souvenirs. Not to be missed!

Read sueajp's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image letsgoacruisin
1 review
Apr 2013

Skip it. Not worth the money.

Read letsgoacruisin's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image sammygoose
1 review
Not Rated
Oct 2012
Paid the 70 kuna and did it ourselves. Available at the east and west gates.
Read sammygoose's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image luczai
3 reviews
Oct 2012
A pleasant experience overall.
Read luczai's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line

Sponsored links