Port Canaveral (Orlando) Universal Studios / Islands of Adventure Excursion Reviews

Port Canaveral (Orlando) Universal Studios / Islands of Adventure cruise excursion
Overall Rating 52 Reviews
Go behind the scenes of your favorite movies at Universal Studios in Florida -- the world’s premier movie and TV based theme park, about an hour drive from Port Canaveral.
Details & Booking
Member Image LociceroA
Jul 2018
We got onto the bus quickly and arrived at universal pretty quick too! Wish we had more time though!
Read LociceroA's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jesseberdinka
Jul 2018
Great transportation, but only 4 hours? I would advise against it.
Read jesseberdinka's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MVP1990
May 2018
We had a lot of fun and went on a lot of scary rides, but it was great!
Read MVP1990's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image D1ablorojo
Apr 2018
Good day out, but due to docking and sailing times meant we only had 5 hours to take in as much as we could
Read D1ablorojo's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cjm61
Oct 2017
Universal and Harry Potter! Money well spent
Read cjm61's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lynn1674
Oct 2017
Had no problem finding our way to our bus, staff was very good in giving direction. Just walked around CityWalk shopping and had lunch
Read Lynn1674's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bklynangel
Oct 2017
vacation sensation bus tour to universal studios was a great reliable tour bus company. I enjoyed my trip to universal studios.
Read bklynangel's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sthailer
Aug 2017
The only thing I booked with the ship was the $59 transportation fee from the port to Universal. The fee was quite reasonable. Once there you pay on your own for the admission to the park. They got us there at 230PM and picked us up by 715PM to get back to the ship before 830PM.
Read sthailer's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sandking24
Jun 2017
Much better than Disney.
Read Sandking24's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: self
Member Image Portcall
May 2017
HARRY POTTER at Universal is an amazing trip into that world.
Read Portcall's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image zippydo1
Mar 2017
We purchased our tickets for Universal on line before the cruise. We specifically wanted to see the Harry Potter section so we had to get park to park tickets. Ship did not dock until afternoon. We were at the park before 2 pm. Last shuttle left park at 7:30 pm. We had plenty of time to do the Harry Potter area attractions.
Read zippydo1's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image spjm44
Mar 2017
Booked transportation but ticket to park bought at the park. Would have been better if ship arrived before noon. Only 5 hours at the park.
Read spjm44's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Guppy738
Feb 2017
Universal was top-notch. I got reacquainted with an old college buddy.
Read Guppy738's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mpmatt0
Dec 2016
had a good time but 4 hours is not enough after travel time.
Read mpmatt0's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bmairs
Nov 2016
Enjoyable for any movie buff, but some shows undergoing maintenance. Tried to get on one ride - stood in line for 45 min to find out that you need to have a waistline under 44" to go on the ride.
Read bmairs's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Self
Member Image redhotpokerb
Oct 2016
Rented a car for 40 dollars and bought tickets for 100 pp for universal studios. average 120 per person. better than the 200 pp provided by cruise
Read redhotpokerb's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Pamela36
Aug 2016
the Harry Potter stuff was awesome. really added something special to the Universal theme parks.
Read Pamela36's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: we booked it
Member Image fishgod
Aug 2016
Great time at Universal. Get the express pass, definitely worth it.
Read fishgod's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 2NattyFans
Apr 2016
It was about what I expected. A bus takes you to Universal and they give you you're ticket to get in. I think we had about 6 hours in the park which was more than enough for Universal. The bus ride takes about an hour.
Read 2NattyFans's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SandwichGenerationCruiser
Sep 2015
Universal is my family's all-time favorite park. They LOVE the 3D/technologically advanced rides such as The Simpsons, Spider-Man, Transformers, Harry Potter & the Forbidden Journey - and the best one yet: Gringott's Escape
Read SandwichGenerationCruiser's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image 224kimbo
Aug 2015
I booked the transfer only through Norwegian. It was cheaper to get the tickets on my own. In order to ride The Hogwarts Express, I had to get the two park option. I upgraded to the unlimited express pass, but this was a waste of money. I should have just gotten the regular express pass. We arrived at Universal a little after 2:00. We had to be back to the bus by 8:00. We had a blast!! The only reason why I rated this excursion average is because we did not have a lot of time in the park.
Read 224kimbo's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image EEagle
Aug 2015
With the travel time involved we barely got to do The Harry Potter Theme Rides. Had no time to eat but for some Ice Cream and had to wait until we got back to the ship.
Read EEagle's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Emmie79
Jun 2015
The park was impressive but we did not really have the time necessary to really see everything we perhaps would have liked to.
Read Emmie79's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Universal Studios directly
Member Image midnite48
Jun 2015
bus ride was about 45 min there.. on time.. we went on a wednesday in june and there were no lines. Harry potter was great.. bus ride back a little longer.. commute time and rain..
Read midnite48's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image midnite48
Jun 2015
bus ride was about 45 min there.. on time.. we went on a wednesday in june and there were no lines. Harry potter was great.. bus ride back a little longer.. commute time and rain..
Read midnite48's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links