Nassau Atlantis Excursion Reviews

Nassau Atlantis cruise excursion
Overall Rating 251 Reviews
Enjoy the luxury of the Atlantis resort on Paradise Island. One of the most expensive hotels in the world, Atlantis is home to a variety of attractions ranging from an impressive assortment of massive water parks to the world's largest open air marine habitat.
Details & Booking
Member Image vikentik2002
Nov 2018
Booked discover atlantis and the beach... Chairs and umbrellas along with the towels were provided plus full access... then you just make your way back to the ship which was great
Read vikentik2002's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Timba1971
Oct 2018
Took the Discover Atlantis excursion. It was a ripoff basically a self guided tour for $70 per person. Save the money and take a cab over to Atlantis by yourself.($10 cab fare).
Read Timba1971's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Gogoddess5
Oct 2018
The "Discover Atlantis: Marine Life Magic Tour" was great. We were shuttled directly to the property where we were met by a tour guide from the Atlantis Aquarium. She took us on a 2-hour guided tour of the Aquarium, and some of the Atlantis property and beaches, It was a great tour - it was long and not recommended if you don't like or can't do a lot of walking. At the end you could stay and shop or play in the casino (I did both). Shuttles departed every 30 min. back to the pier.
Read Gogoddess5's full Mariner of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Dianne_L
Oct 2018
Could not see much, The place has a lot of stairs, even though we took the service elevators they were to slow to see much in a short time. Atlantis it self need an uplift. Need more signs and indication for the disabled bathroom.
Read Dianne_L's full Mariner of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Sharon
Member Image Kimcnewman
Jul 2018
Rain prevented slides from opening for first hour. The time here is not long enough because so many people. The beach was nice but crowded. There are jet skis and other water activities to rent(bring cash). Its pretty, just need more time.
Read Kimcnewman's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kc0727
Jul 2018
Our experience was amazing and Atlantis was fantastic. It was cheaper to book a hotel room and enjoy all access to Atlantis.
Read kc0727's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Marriott
Member Image Lreeves316
Jun 2018
Got a taxi van for $16 for the 4 of us to Atlantis. Shopped and played a little in the casino there.
Read Lreeves316's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image billy1456
May 2018
Got off the ship and it was a bit chaotic in the port of Nassau. The town seems a bit run down with people trying to sell you something. Most of the commerce is a short cab ride inside the Atlantis resort.
Read billy1456's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tnndcruiser
May 2018
They took us from the cruise port to the short drive to Atlantis. We were on a guided tour and got to see the Aquarium, lobby, casino and some of the grounds to this magnificent place. I highly recommend this excursion but be prepared to do a lot of walking.
Read tnndcruiser's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image EricaM555
Apr 2018
The excursion itself was great but getting there was a nightmare. For the Discover Atlantis excursion (and probably all the excursions on Nassau) to get to our excursion everyone had to wait in a very long line in direct sunlight, cooking on the blacktop, just to get on the buses. It was horrible. A 45 minute excursion took hours just to get there. Atlantis is an amazing resort, just seeing their aquarium was worth the cost of the excursion. I wish we had booked a vacation to Atlantis instead of the cruise.
Read EricaM555's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mzatravel
Apr 2018
Walked around the Cove Towers and casino t the Atlantis. Ate at the Marina Pizzeria and the pizza was great.
Read mzatravel's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Simply Dave
Member Image Button1971
Apr 2018
Great. Loved the Conk salad. Our driver took us to Mckenzies but he was not ready so we went to the next door and watched the man remove the conk from shell, cut our veggies, and prepare the salad in front of us. It was well worth it and Delicious.
Read Button1971's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ABPanda
Apr 2018
Atlantis is probably great when you’re staying there, but is way too big to visit in a few hours. It took us quite a while to find a beach that wasn’t too rough for the baby, and then find shade for the baby. It would probably be great for adults traveling without kids, but it was not as relaxing as we’d hoped it would be with a 6 month old. It was ok, but the worst of our 3 beach experiences.
Read ABPanda's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image DSAC
Apr 2018
shallow water dolphin interaction was awesome. Worth the money and a very unique experience
Read DSAC's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Kimmstath
Apr 2018
We took a taxi over to the resort..you can buy wrist bands there to use facility
Read Kimmstath's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mouthy_merc
Mar 2018
very nice place. if you're not staying at the Atlantis but would like to see around it, definitely get a day pass or else you would only be limited to areas to explore.
Read mouthy_merc's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ctu
Mar 2018
Atlantis is so famous and it's hard not to visit. It is still beatiful but aged and I didn't have wow but not regret to pay for a three hour visit. I would not use the water park as it's crowded and too much hassle to bring extra set of swimware. We sat at the beach bar, had the local fruit drinks, enjoyed the ocean view for a couple of hours. Quite exlaxing...
Read ctu's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mktngmstr
Mar 2018
I'd skip the unsteady, tiny ferry boat and take a cab next time I go to the Atlantis, but the hotel complex was beautiful, and the day pass -- which allowed us to go to their beach -- was well worth the money spent.
Read mktngmstr's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DALEMCGHEE
Mar 2018
walking tour of resort. Ate lunch there, a very pleasant afternoon.
Read DALEMCGHEE's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image NewNCLfan
Mar 2018
We always enjoy our time at the casino. Our taxi driver to Atlantis was especially cordial and entertaining, and cab fare is quite reasonable.
Read NewNCLfan's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Per our past visits...
Member Image bbean2018
Feb 2018
Great overall tour of Atlantis and the aquariums
Read bbean2018's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image annedav
Feb 2018
Great beach break at Atlantis. We got to roam around and visit the aquarium. Great day!
Read annedav's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image vlamparella
Feb 2018
$4 per person in a cab, you can visit Atlantis, all but the Slides. Aquarium is freee after 5pm. Restaurants are nice, expensive shopping and casino.
Read vlamparella's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: cab driver
Member Image Stick93
Jan 2018
Weather was 80 degrees and sunny. We took a cab and got there at 9am. Was in by water park at 9:30 and spent the entire day there with plenty of time to do everything and enjoy. If its not a nice day this stop can be a drag.
Read Stick93's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: myself
Member Image Stick93
Jan 2018
Weather was 80 degrees and sunny. We took a cab and got there at 9am. Was in by water park at 9:30 and spent the entire day there with plenty of time to do everything and enjoy. If its not a nice day this stop can be a drag.
Read Stick93's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: myself

Sponsored links