Nassau Atlantis Excursion Reviews

Nassau Atlantis cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy the luxury of the Atlantis resort on Paradise Island. One of the most expensive hotels in the world, Atlantis is home to a variety of attractions ranging from an impressive assortment of massive water parks to the world's largest open air marine habitat.
Member Image Daz3154
1 review
Jul 2017
lovely hotel close to the port, Spent time at the beach and had a good look round the aquarium.
Read Daz3154's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image 3026uk
1 review
Jul 2017
expensive for what it is and what you get but still a fun day
Read 3026uk's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Rizzomamma
1 review
Jul 2017
We toured atlantis, a little disappointed, could have done this on our own..... tour was faster then expected, the glass tunnel was short and "dusty" or filmy so seeing around you was not the best visual, it just did not meet my expectation. I would recommend just going to visit on your own, as there are shuttle buses that will take you there.
Read Rizzomamma's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image A. Smith
1 review
Jul 2017
Very expensive. Spent a lot of time waiting in lines. Short experience, few opportunities to take advantage of the water rides.
Read A. Smith's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LVNV Cruiser
2 reviews
Jul 2017
Last minute we decided to grab an excursion and we did Discover Atlantis for $75 per person. It was a walking tour of the property, all except the water park. Then you had opportunity to walk around and explore on your own. Nice resort. I'm not much for a sea zoo, but if you like looking at large aquariums then you would have liked this tour.
Read LVNV Cruiser's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image HoustonHaley
1 review
Jul 2017
Overall I loved this resort, it is very beautiful and had many activities to keep us busy.
Read HoustonHaley's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sigp6
1 review
Jun 2017
Vary nice time. Shuttle driver was a little crazy and fast driving but OK
Read Sigp6's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 5cruizin
1 review
Jun 2017
Very large, beautiful hotel. We were not able to see everything due to the time constraints. My 5yo was 1/2" too short to ride the larger slides so we were limited in what we could do. Had lots of fun, just not enough time.
Read 5cruizin's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sib_of_the_Seas
1 review
Jun 2017
Over crowded and the people on the beach trying to sell us stuff got a little annoying.
Read Sib_of_the_Seas's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Bjoseph340
1 review
May 2017
Had a lovely time viewing the Atlantis with its beautiful facilities, aquarium, and grounds.
Read Bjoseph340's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Adeen
1 review
May 2017
This was an amazing day spent on the waterslides.
Read Adeen's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image zanamix
1 review
May 2017
Very beatiful place, the port, the hotel and the beach.
Read zanamix's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image queenfrostine22
1 review
May 2017
we had a great tour guide. the bus ride was a little sketchy. Be aware that the drivers in Nassau all drive as if they are operating the Knight Bus from Harry Potter!!!
Read queenfrostine22's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ahays53
1 review
Apr 2017
The hotel and casino are absolutely beautiful!!! It is an experience just to walk around inside. The aquarium was interesting.
Read ahays53's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Xewrsw
1 review
Apr 2017
Plenty of time in the off season to go to Aquaventure.
Read Xewrsw's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Heather0919
1 review
Apr 2017
Long line to get a locker (and not enough lockers for the amount of people who booked the excursion). We were told to gather at 8 am, didn't get to the resort until 9 am and then nothing was open until 10. There were several restrictions we weren't aware of, like which pools/areas we could or couldn't use and they weren't well marked. The aquarium didn't open until 10 and we didn't see anything to eat. We had to be back on the shuttle for 1 pm at the latest. So this was not truly a half day excursion and not worth the money ($260 for 2 people) at all.
Read Heather0919's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AMartin77
1 review
Apr 2017
It was beautiful , clean and big but a little pricey. The actual beach had ppl selling all you can drink passes for $20 and had no problem getting refills. The locals were very pleasant and we had our taxi take us to McKenzies (over bridge) for some local food. Had the conch salad and it was amazing. Romeo made the best!
Read AMartin77's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Ceia
1 review
Apr 2017
Very long lines!!! Not enough time to be experienced with just a few hours at a port stop. Not to mention very expensive.
Read Ceia's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image travelhappymom3
1 review
Mar 2017
We booked the Atlantis shore excursion for the family. This was a reconnaissance tour as we are considering a multi-generational family trip to Atlantis and wanted to know if it makes the cut. It did and didn’t. In short, I think it would be a great fit for teens (lots and lots and lots of water action) and gamblers, but others might get a little bored after a couple of days. It’s basically a super-sized Vegas casino, but on an island instead of the strip. Shuttles picked us up at the port and dropped us off at Atlantis where we had a guide to the resort and about a 3 ½ hour tour which included the archaeological ruins, the underwater tunnel, and the marine life. We brought the strollers so all three could ride and they enjoyed it. It was a lot of walking so keep that in mind if you have mobility issues. The guide was really great and picked the twins to be the leader of our group of about 20 so they got a kick out of rushing to the front each time. We didn’t opt in for waterpark access this time as they are a bit too small for the dramatic water slides and deep water. It looked really fun though. It was hot, but not too hot, and it was a nice mix of indoor and outdoor sightseeing.
Read travelhappymom3's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mbrand72
1 review
Mar 2017
It was a very windy day so they closed the main beach. I don't blame anyone for that. They told us in advance that we would be moved to the lagoon. They even asked if we still wanted to proceed with the excursion. What they did not explain to us was that the lagoon was man made and no deeper than waste on my 5'1 body. We planned to snorkel and thought this would still be something we could do. It was like being at a kiddie pool. Not what I signed up for. I would suggest that more information be provided so we could make an informed decision.
Read mbrand72's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image AcunaMatata
1 review
Mar 2017
The beach was overcrowded and transportation was a nightmare. I think it would have been better to take a cab. Next time we'll take a private excursion.
Read AcunaMatata's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image nolarojo
1 review
Mar 2017
The Atlantis hotel's public area is very beautiful. Some of the store prices were ridiculously high while others were more reasonable. You can purchase day passes to the aquarium, water park, or other areas while there.
Read nolarojo's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SNL0414
1 review
Feb 2017
Atlantis was horrible. we did 1/2 day Atlantis Beach and Aquarium and were not pleased. We only had 5 hours at Nassau and the first 1 hour was getting to Atlantis (it's only like 15 min taxi from the ship) and then once we got to Atlantis the "Atlantis Tour guide" kept on walking around the grounds and our group (of probably 50 people) stated we just want to go to the beach.. After about 45 mins, others started demanding we get shown how to get to the beach. Once at the beach per the excursion description we were to get a beach chair and towel and every chair was being used. We were not happy. When we asked where the beach towels were, they pointed to a building (I kid you not) that was about 200-300 yards away. We stayed at the very over crowded beach for a half an hour, and then left because the vendors were annoying, constantly walking by with merchandise to sell, so it wasn't fun at the beach. We then went to the aquarium and it was ok. I would not recommend Atlantis (we were soo excited to go there too). I would just recommend a beach nearby. It wasn't worth the cost.
Read SNL0414's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JGligic
1 review
Feb 2017
Way too much money for the time you get to spend there! The resort is great... but the cost and time do not align.
Read JGligic's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Poipu04
4 reviews
Feb 2017
We did the Atlantis Beach Break. It seemed greatly improved from the last time we did it. The beach did have vendors who would come up to you, but they didn't seem too pesky. We got beach chair with umbrellas and towels as part of the package. The beach was not very crowded (probably due to the weather). It was mostly cruise and resort people. It felt safe and comfortable. There was plenty to do. A self-guided tour of the aquarium was included. Food was a bit expensive: $18 for a salad with chicken.
Read Poipu04's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links