Nassau Atlantis Excursion Reviews

Nassau Atlantis cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy the luxury of the Atlantis resort on Paradise Island. One of the most expensive hotels in the world, Atlantis is home to a variety of attractions ranging from an impressive assortment of massive water parks to the world's largest open air marine habitat.
Member Image Lreeves316
1 review
Jun 2018
Got a taxi van for $16 for the 4 of us to Atlantis. Shopped and played a little in the casino there.
Read Lreeves316's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image billy1456
1 review
May 2018
Got off the ship and it was a bit chaotic in the port of Nassau. The town seems a bit run down with people trying to sell you something. Most of the commerce is a short cab ride inside the Atlantis resort.
Read billy1456's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tnndcruiser
7 reviews
May 2018
They took us from the cruise port to the short drive to Atlantis. We were on a guided tour and got to see the Aquarium, lobby, casino and some of the grounds to this magnificent place. I highly recommend this excursion but be prepared to do a lot of walking.
Read tnndcruiser's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image EricaM555
1 review
Apr 2018
The excursion itself was great but getting there was a nightmare. For the Discover Atlantis excursion (and probably all the excursions on Nassau) to get to our excursion everyone had to wait in a very long line in direct sunlight, cooking on the blacktop, just to get on the buses. It was horrible. A 45 minute excursion took hours just to get there. Atlantis is an amazing resort, just seeing their aquarium was worth the cost of the excursion. I wish we had booked a vacation to Atlantis instead of the cruise.
Read EricaM555's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mzatravel
1 review
Apr 2018
Walked around the Cove Towers and casino t the Atlantis. Ate at the Marina Pizzeria and the pizza was great.
Read mzatravel's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Simply Dave
Member Image Button1971
1 review
Apr 2018
Great. Loved the Conk salad. Our driver took us to Mckenzies but he was not ready so we went to the next door and watched the man remove the conk from shell, cut our veggies, and prepare the salad in front of us. It was well worth it and Delicious.
Read Button1971's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ABPanda
1 review
Apr 2018
Atlantis is probably great when you’re staying there, but is way too big to visit in a few hours. It took us quite a while to find a beach that wasn’t too rough for the baby, and then find shade for the baby. It would probably be great for adults traveling without kids, but it was not as relaxing as we’d hoped it would be with a 6 month old. It was ok, but the worst of our 3 beach experiences.
Read ABPanda's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image DSAC
1 review
Apr 2018
shallow water dolphin interaction was awesome. Worth the money and a very unique experience
Read DSAC's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Kimmstath
2 reviews
Apr 2018
We took a taxi over to the resort..you can buy wrist bands there to use facility
Read Kimmstath's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mouthy_merc
1 review
Mar 2018
very nice place. if you're not staying at the Atlantis but would like to see around it, definitely get a day pass or else you would only be limited to areas to explore.
Read mouthy_merc's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ctu
2 reviews
Mar 2018
Atlantis is so famous and it's hard not to visit. It is still beatiful but aged and I didn't have wow but not regret to pay for a three hour visit. I would not use the water park as it's crowded and too much hassle to bring extra set of swimware. We sat at the beach bar, had the local fruit drinks, enjoyed the ocean view for a couple of hours. Quite exlaxing...
Read ctu's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mktngmstr
1 review
Mar 2018
I'd skip the unsteady, tiny ferry boat and take a cab next time I go to the Atlantis, but the hotel complex was beautiful, and the day pass -- which allowed us to go to their beach -- was well worth the money spent.
Read mktngmstr's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DALEMCGHEE
1 review
Mar 2018
walking tour of resort. Ate lunch there, a very pleasant afternoon.
Read DALEMCGHEE's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image NewNCLfan
1 review
Mar 2018
We always enjoy our time at the casino. Our taxi driver to Atlantis was especially cordial and entertaining, and cab fare is quite reasonable.
Read NewNCLfan's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Per our past visits...
Member Image bbean2018
1 review
Feb 2018
Great overall tour of Atlantis and the aquariums
Read bbean2018's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image annedav
1 review
Feb 2018
Great beach break at Atlantis. We got to roam around and visit the aquarium. Great day!
Read annedav's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image vlamparella
1 review
Feb 2018
$4 per person in a cab, you can visit Atlantis, all but the Slides. Aquarium is freee after 5pm. Restaurants are nice, expensive shopping and casino.
Read vlamparella's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: cab driver
Member Image Stick93
3 reviews
Jan 2018
Weather was 80 degrees and sunny. We took a cab and got there at 9am. Was in by water park at 9:30 and spent the entire day there with plenty of time to do everything and enjoy. If its not a nice day this stop can be a drag.
Read Stick93's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: myself
Member Image leetkacz
2 reviews
Jan 2018
Had the potential to be fun filled, but cold weather precluded nearly all water activities, leaving very little to do but explore the hotel
Read leetkacz's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mister windu
1 review
Jan 2018
Always a fun time! A bit windy and chilly though.
Read mister windu's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Day Pass from Comfort Suites
Member Image lbs1970
1 review
Dec 2017
Did a 45 minute tour of the Atlantis Resort then had a few hours to explore. Resort is very nice. Found a 50's styles restaurant that had really good food. Shops were very expensive. Didn't have as much time as we would have liked as there was a parade in the Bahamas so we had to get back earlier than usual.
Read lbs1970's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bobshine
1 review
Dec 2017
took to long to get started and the tour was a walk thru the aquarium. I could have donr that myself
Read bobshine's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image creosotegirl
1 review
Dec 2017
The excursion provided an overview tour of the Atlantis property with an emphasis on the marine life and habitats. After the guided portion, guests were allowed to return to parts that they wanted or to continue to view other areas.
Read creosotegirl's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image LRCrispy
1 review
Nov 2017
We took a ferry ride to the Atlantis, although there was a significant walk once we got off the ferry to get to the Atlantis. Took a Taxi back to the port for the same price, but the ferry ride was very nice, and I didn't mind the walk. The resort is very big. Try & get a handle on where things are before you go ~ the map that we received at the Atlantis was hard to naviagate.
Read LRCrispy's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Atlantis
Member Image HACKT
13 reviews
Nov 2017
We had been to Nassau so weren’t excited about it. We booked the cheapest Atlantis tour which included a guided tour of the “Atlantis ruins” and their shark tank, about 2 hours of walking. Then we were free to explore the resort. They ran shuttle buses back to the ship every 30 mins. As it was late November, the water was too chilly for any water activities in our opinion (we’re from Florida).
Read HACKT's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line

Sponsored links