Grand Turk City Tour Excursion Reviews

Grand Turk City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
See historic 18th and 19th-century style buildings that mirror the Bermudan-style architecture of the salt-raking era on a city tour in Grand Turk. You may even see a horse or donkey roaming the narrow alleys.
Member Image RoyalTee
1 review
Mar 2017
The tour was just ok. Gave us an opportunity to see the island and the culture of the residents within. Donkeys are able to roam the streets wildly. We did stop at a beach to take some awesome photos, however, it wasn't a beach we could swim in. We got to witness some male donkeys in a confrontation which was a bit of a surprise.
Read RoyalTee's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image GlamorousGirl
1 review
Mar 2017
Stopped at an interesting museum that had a shipwreck exhibit. Stopped at a beautiful church. Wasn't crazy about the tour guide. Rum sampling was fun. Saw a lot of the island, but was not interesting enough to want to book the same tour again.
Read GlamorousGirl's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image RohanE
1 review
Mar 2017
It rained. The open air bus did not have drop down canvas to protect us from the rain. Nevermind, it was hot and the rain was a welcome respite. Tour itself was boring. Island was very dirty. Rubbish everywhere.
Read RohanE's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kamom2003
1 review
Mar 2017
We into Porta Playa. Guide was pretty good but not take us where we wanted to go, he gave us his own tour.
Read kamom2003's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Taxi cab company at Amber Cove
Member Image AHUEY2
2 reviews
Feb 2017
Amazing tour of the city. The Grand Turks Island tour was wonderful, I went a couple of years prior and took the Historical Tour and was not impressed. this one was wonderful. The tour guide was amazing and literally took the group around the city.
Read AHUEY2's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jackstrand
1 review
Jan 2017
We did an Island tour of Grand Turk, Interesting to see the Island but really not much there besides the beach!
Read jackstrand's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image ian441672
1 review
Jan 2017
Not worth $70 bucks each, 45 minutes in a tired out mini bus, seeing a quaint church, nice beach views, an old lighthouse and that was it. There was a beach option which the driver didnt recommend, so it was back to port after an hour for us to do our own thing. Poor.
Read ian441672's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Marco007
1 review
Nov 2016
Step outside and get a minivan $5 one way and $5 way back
Read Marco007's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Taxi
Member Image Leah9481
1 review
Aug 2016
Not much to see.
Read Leah9481's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dipak815@aol.com
1 review
May 2016
There is not much to see in Grand Turk.this is our second time and what I notice that if you are with a family of four then they rent a car which comes out to be cheaper and you can go where ever you want to go(this island is very small so chances of getting lost are veru slim)
Read dipak815@aol.com's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: private taxi
Member Image bigcity57
6 reviews
Apr 2016
If you book make sure your on an open air tram.
Read bigcity57's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Island Tram Tours
Member Image Donniluv
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Was not worth the $30.00 per person we paid. The bus was overcrowded and there was not much to see anyway.
Read Donniluv's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Trolley tram
Member Image roberts_nanna
1 review
Mar 2016
Small island, great information, loved the donkeys and the Lighthouse. Enjoyed Margaritiville, swimming, lots of drunk college springbreakers, loud music, but still fun.
Read roberts_nanna's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Kgifaldi
1 review
Mar 2016
Enjoyed it, but it showed up late and departed late. Would skip it the next time and do something else.
Read Kgifaldi's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jsoulvie
1 review
Jan 2016
Gave a great drive around the island, with stops at the lighthouse and the main shopping area. Beautiful island with friendly people.
Read jsoulvie's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: ?
Member Image Cruiser galore
1 review
Oct 2015
Learning experience.
Read Cruiser galore's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image PeggyC54
1 review
Jun 2015
Our tour guide took us on an air conditioned bus through the city showing us various historic areas and explaining the history of the city to us. He took us to a lighthouse where there are wild donkeys who walk right up to you as soon as you get off the bus to go to the gift shop. We then went to a lodge where we were served lunch, which consisted of the local food of the island which was delicious! We were able to go to a few gift shops within walking distance from where we had lunch. We did not have any time to go to the beach this day, there was too much to see on the tour. Needless to say, I was a little disappointed we didn't get to the beautiful beach.
Read PeggyC54's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Hotlants
1 review
Jun 2015
Grand Turk is a dry island with little salt ponds everywhere. There is no grass or flowers but the ocean is beautiful. Donkeys walk around aimlessly and come up to you for food. Skip the downtown area; looks like a third world country.
Read Hotlants's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Buttercup229
2 reviews
Mar 2015
It was a decent tour. Drove us around the island. Took us to the salt house, light house with donkey's. However, the next time I'll just go to the beach right by the dock. The water is so beautiful.
Read Buttercup229's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image LisaE3
1 review
Feb 2015

We took a trolley/tram tour through town and visited the lighthouse. It was a great view of the historic city and the lighthouse.

Read LisaE3's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Sherrylee3
1 review
Not Rated
Jan 2015

Went around the island, our tour guide was so nice,

Read Sherrylee3's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kimloveslarry
2 reviews
Dec 2014
Nice way to see the city but NOT handicap accessible. Need to step up large steps in the back of a truck. You really need to be mobile and somewhat strong to pull yourself up into the truck
Read kimloveslarry's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image CRUISE CONTROL CANADA
1 review
Dec 2014

There are upscale jewellery stores right at the dock. Do not go beyond these stores.
Grand Turk is an impoverished, garbage strewn island, with wild dogs and donkeys roaming around free, and their piles of dedication everywhere. The downtown core consisted of a few shacks selling see shells and trinkets. We were also taken to a locked, rusted out lighthouse. You will see children playing on piles of garbage which fill the yards of the shacks they live in. We could not fathom why the cruise line would make this a port to stop at. The guide said there is a little industry or employment opportunities. DO NOT GET OFF THE SHIP AT GRAND TURK!!!!!

Read CRUISE CONTROL CANADA's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jrowland
6 reviews
Nov 2014

Grand Turk. Took general tour of island. Since first time here, was a good overall tour.

Read jrowland's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rgeer
1 review
Oct 2014

2 blocks of shacks

Read rgeer's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links