Grand Turk Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Grand Turk Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
An island tour is one of the most efficient ways to learn about the historical heartbeat of Grand Turk -- the capital island of Turks and Caicos.
Member Image Casino Player
14 reviews
Jun 2018
Went all around the island. Saw Anglican Church, former military bases, space capsule, and other sites. Went to stores to do some shopping. Went back to ship.
Read Casino Player's full Carnival Horizon cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Hunt1530
11 reviews
Mar 2018
Excursion itself was good. Don't bother touring island. It is in pretty shabby condition, made worse by recent hurricanes. And there isn't much to see in any case. Stay in port complex and associated beaches.
Read Hunt1530's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image debbscruiser
2 reviews
Mar 2018
We took the Rainbow Calypso Tour around the island. It was terrible. Tram was old, dirty and rusty and was falling apart. The parts of the tour we were taken to was dirty and not pleasant. Would not recommend this tour.
Read debbscruiser's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image TheBees98
2 reviews
Feb 2018
Simply get off the ship and head toward the beach, ISland tours is right there and cheap Great locally owned tours, did a great jobs, entertaining! If you go to the light house take some crackers/bread to to feed the donkeys, Our guide was a resident and lived there all his life. Answered our questions, did lots of extras!
Read TheBees98's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Viator/Island Tours
Member Image kerrycornwall
1 review
Dec 2017
Grand Turk was not a great stop. This is NOT because of the hurricane damage; it is only because the island is a very small village. Grand Turk simply does not live up to the reputation Turks and Caicos has. The beach is beautiful but the rest of the island is very small and, quite frankly, insignificant. The landscape was also very bland, it is not very tropical or lush. I was disappointed.
Read kerrycornwall's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image highc
3 reviews
Nov 2017
Took the Grand Turk Experience tour. Driver was informative & interesting but bus was not air conditioned and it was therefore very uncomfortably hot.
Read highc's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image JazzCruiser17
2 reviews
Apr 2017
The description above (and the one in the Carnival “Fun Ashore” brochure) is quite a colorful description of this shore excursion. The “stop” at the Air Force Base was merely a drive by. We did stop for a minute at the replica of the Friendship Seven Space Capsule. There was not a stop at a museum. We did stop at a beach for 20 minutes, and we did go to “downtown” where the “colonial buildings of the 1800’s in their majestic beauty” consisted of a few stores (mostly closed, since it was Good Friday), a public restroom in a yard full of trash, and a burned-down library. We did not “sample luscious local cuisine.” We did spot a few horses and donkeys “basking in the rays of the sun.” We did stop at Salt Cay Town, where we heard about the salt trade, and the staff poured some salt water on us to make us healthier and younger-looking. The high point was the “Circle of Life” which was an area where the guides displayed sea creatures mentioned above, and guests were able to hold and touch them. This was amusing and a nice photo opportunity. The “Hummer” golf-carts were fun to ride in, and the staff (Romeo and Lisa) was friendly and kept asking if we were having fun. It was somewhat interesting to get a look at the island, but we felt that this was over-priced for what is actually included. I’m not sure it would have made much difference if we were there on a day other than Good Friday – there’s not much to see on Grand Turk.
Read JazzCruiser17's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Coasterman
1 review
Mar 2017
The tour took us from one end of the island to the other viewing government center. The downtown area such as it is. We traveled out to the light house which is very historic but in need of a paint job. Our guide went over the history of the islands in detail and wa very knowledgeable.
Read Coasterman's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Banditswife
5 reviews
Feb 2017
Our driver was wonderful, helpful, informative. My main complaint would be the light house portion- there was an additional fee to just get on the light house grounds which were blah IMO, No admittance into the light house or buildings. Another minor complaint would be there was not enough time at the stops for shipping photos. Our driver was wonderful with my 90 yr old mother.
Read Banditswife's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Papa J's
Member Image SOMBRERO6
3 reviews
Feb 2017
Nice tour of the island. Enjoyed the little market area and seeing the Space Capsule.
Read SOMBRERO6's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Island Trams
Member Image seapointer
8 reviews
Feb 2017
Tour guide was very likable but not really much to see.
Read seapointer's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image valorsmom
2 reviews
Feb 2017
Very diappointing. Don't take this if you have mobility issues.
Read valorsmom's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Senior Single
11 reviews
Feb 2017
Reservation ticket stated "10 minute walk to pick up point", but it was more like a 25 minute walk. Not what I expected.
Read Senior Single's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Shoreexcursioneers
Member Image nana2many
7 reviews
Jan 2017
Good overview of the Island and English is spoken, so no problem understanding the guide/driver. Really nice island to visit. Our first time there.
Read nana2many's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Lynanne
1 review
Dec 2016
We traveled the entire length of the island in an open-air bus. The guide was very interesting and the stops he chose were interesting. We stayed long enough at each stop to be able to fully enjoy them.
Read Lynanne's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image saotey
4 reviews
Nov 2016
good tour, hold out for one with wifi, some do
Read saotey's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image SeaTeaAndMe
2 reviews
Nov 2016
It was a beautiful Island, with Donkeys everywhere! 2 miles wide by 7miles long. We did enjoy the tour but really wish they stopped more places.
Read SeaTeaAndMe's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TwiceAYearCruiser
1 review
Nov 2016
Albert was very knowledgeable. Appreciated his depth of background information.
Read TwiceAYearCruiser's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mary59sue
1 review
Nov 2016
Saw all of the sights, enjoyed hearing the information about the island.
Read mary59sue's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image spotsadog
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Interesting and thorough tour.
Read spotsadog's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JRoo2013
3 reviews
Oct 2016
Hummer Wild Life tour was excellent. One of the best tours I have taken in ten years of cruising and one of the best islands I have visited in the caribbean.
Read JRoo2013's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jvert7
1 review
Sep 2016
grand turk by Hummer
Read Jvert7's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Rusty219
1 review
Aug 2016
Great tour and enjoyable guide
Read Rusty219's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image neveragainpride
1 review
Aug 2016
same old thing...stop where we can sell you something
Read neveragainpride's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image shagram
2 reviews
May 2016
Took a tour of this small island and learned of their history.
Read shagram's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links