Grand Turk Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Grand Turk Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating 69 Reviews
Spend the day soaking up the sun on the sands of Grand Turk while participating in aquatic and land activities on a beach break excursion.
Details & Booking
Member Image deel449
Oct 2018
Loved the food, pool, scenery, shopping, restrooms were large and clean. I especially enjoyed the music around the pool area.
Read deel449's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image happy140
Aug 2018
nice house--used for changing and getting out of the sun--beach was shelly-very difficult to walk on--food was OK--best thing was price of cigarettes--$32 per carton unless you buy 3 then it is $79.00 for three--ship price $44.00 per carton
Read happy140's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Dewtheyoshi
Jun 2018
Expensive but the private beach was nice. Salem was a great bartender. The drinks and food that were included were great!
Read Dewtheyoshi's full Carnival Horizon cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image landboater2
Jun 2018
Island Vibes- nice tour, beach had rocks, drop offs, strong undertow, no amenities. Only bathroom was men's room, with row of urinals & 2 stalls. Creepy for women to use. Would have been better to use public beach by ships' dock.
Read landboater2's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image anjsoha
May 2018
Went to a persons beach home . Very nice people !
Read anjsoha's full Carnival Horizon cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cruiser Rick1
Apr 2018
Beach was okay but not compared to Half Moon Cay for free. Rum punch, beer and soft drinks were included. Snorkeling is not good. Excursion started at 7:00 am but lunch wasn't served (although it was sitting in warming trays all morning) until 11:00 and we were headed back to the ship by then. Poor value for us.
Read Cruiser Rick1's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ElGrande
Mar 2018
Bajari Beach Club staff are amazing. Fun time, kiddos enjoyed!
Read ElGrande's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Rogers1984
Feb 2018
Excursion – 9.8/10 – All-inclusive beach break ($80 per person, 5.0 hours Duration). The excursion was at Bajari Beach. There were beach chairs and umbrellas. The food included was rice and beans, veggies, jerk chicken, jerk pork, corn on the Cobb, pasta salad, and Cole slaw. The food was great! Drinks were included. The bartender Salem was awesome! Mixed drinks, beer, and rum punch were flowing. He created a great atmosphere. I will be back to visit him. I wish every place I went to had awesome staff like Bajari Beach. There were floating platforms in the water. Snorkel gear, paddleboards, and cabanas were available for rent. The water was turquoise blue and beautiful (make sure to bring water shoes, there is a lot of broken coral in the ocean).
Read Rogers1984's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Tupp
Feb 2018
Home Sweet Home Excursion was amazing! Beautiful, clean, friendly staff there. Great time!
Read Tupp's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Pickles2018
Jan 2018
The beach was nice and the water was very clear. The people running the private beach were friendly. Went snorkeling for the first time and really enjoyed it.
Read Pickles2018's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image swsf99a
Nov 2017
It was a rainy, misty day...so we stayed awhile then back to ship. A
Read swsf99a's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image PD1234
Aug 2017
Home Sweet Home - quiet beach, great food and drink.
Read PD1234's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image KC10FEwife
Aug 2017
We took the All Inclusive Beach excursion (with toys). There were plenty of beach chairs and options for our large party of 8. There was snorkeling gear for an hour and this was plenty. The rum punch was flowing. The food was typical island food with Jerk chicken and pork. The pork was very spicy but my 8 year old could eat the chicken and rice.
Read KC10FEwife's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image D.O.T.
Jul 2017
A lot of rocks in the water at the beach , the food was ok not that good. We have done the other beach break at the Home Sweet Home and liked that much more, the water was better and the food was better but it need some music on the beach
Read D.O.T.'s full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image DreadPirateRobert
May 2017
Rocky beach. Bring your water shoes!! Good snorkeling. Food was pretty tasty, Rum drinks were awful but the local beer is pretty good. As with so many Carnival excursions it was overpriced and underwhelming.
Read DreadPirateRobert's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image llemon1886
Apr 2017
We booked Home Sweet Home through Carnival. It was a great way to escape the crowds for a day. The staff at the house was great, food was delicious, and drinks were included. It would've been nice to know that there isn't much area to swim, but because the water was so rough the reef/rock wall barrier ended up to be the perfect protection and allowed us to really just relax in the water. A little expensive for the money, but worth it for what we needed
Read llemon1886's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image RohanE
Mar 2017
We swam at the Carnival Cruise Port - this was the most organized area of Grand Turk. Very clean.
Read RohanE's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Millygirl
Feb 2017
We did the Home Sweet Home beach break. It was a wonderful day! The beach house is beautiful! Clean and right on the beach. The people were warm and friendly and eager to help make it a great day for everyone. There is a rock formation in the water but it didn't seem to be too big of an issue for swimmers as long as you bring water shoes. All in all it was a fun and relaxing day in paradise!
Read Millygirl's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gendaddy
Feb 2017
Shore excursion on Grand Turks - $99pp for private beach with own beach furniture; free pina colada type drink (all you want), beer, and other; great food (Chef Carmen) pork was exceptional, but chicken was great, too; provided snorkeling and kayak equipment, and the reef was okay; transport to/from ship was totally flexible (leave any time you want). Only negative - rocks just off beach. Nice shopping area just off ship.
Read gendaddy's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image disgruntled Grandma
Jan 2017
Unfortunately after you book you walk off the dock only to find all the things you just paid for to be free!!! Dont buy any excursions if beach wave pool sun and sand and shopping are on your list of do's....but the excursion we took was great in that we did snorkle...but...you must wear beach shoes for the spiny urchins all over the bottom. Nicest lunch on the whole trip too. Just like you expect on the islands...jerk chicken pork two rice dishes corn on the cob salad coleslaw....just yummy!!! Drinks included too....
Read disgruntled Grandma's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bubbymar
Jan 2017
Relaxing with plenty of shade and clean restrooms.
Read bubbymar's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image kgms74
Jan 2017
Loved the Bajari Beach! A great value and a great excursion for families.
Read kgms74's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image andymxx
Dec 2016
Went to the beach in the port - beautiful but a little crowded Took a taxi ride to paddle board at Pillory beach
Read andymxx's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image The forever cruiser
Dec 2016
We did the home sweet home excursion. The beach was stunning. The food was good. The drinks were very good. It was nice and relaxing.
Read The forever cruiser's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image The forever cruiser
Dec 2016
We did the home sweet home excursion. The beach was stunning. The food was good. The drinks were very good. It was nice and relaxing.
Read The forever cruiser's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links