Costa Maya Mayan Ruins Excursion Reviews

Costa Maya Mayan Ruins cruise excursion
Overall Rating 136 Reviews
Explore one of the island's "best kept secrets" in Mexico by touring the Mayan Ruins. Learn about myths, legends, and Mayan culture while enjoying its beautiful landscape.
Details & Booking
Member Image suech1970
Nov 2018
Long drive to Chacchoben ruins made a pleasure by our guide who talked and talked all the way there. He was a entertaining and informative guide around the ruins, always keeping us away from the crowds, impeccable timing. Port had plenty of shopping and entertainers. Although I thought the tequila (Patron) was more expensive here than anywhere else on cruise.
Read suech1970's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kohanfam
Nov 2018
Highly recommend Native Choice. A bit of a walk to office. Tour guide was great. Bus was clean. Ruins were nice but not as extensive as Tulum. But much closer to port.
Read kohanfam's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JohninAult
Oct 2018
Good tour with a very knowledgeable guide. One-hour bus trip from the port.
Read JohninAult's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Native Choice
Member Image shari729
Sep 2018
A MUST!!!! Fantastic ruins and accessibility to them (not for wheelchairs)
Read shari729's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions
Member Image dwood6466
Jul 2018
We had an awesome tour guide named Diana who was very knowledgeable about Mayan culture and the ruins we explored in the jungle setting.
Read dwood6466's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image darrenrburgess
Jun 2018
It's a long day, but you can climb on the ruins and it's not something you're going to see otherwise.
Read darrenrburgess's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vspencersmith
Jun 2018
Met amazingly beautiful Mayan Family had fresh corn wraps with chicken made in ground
Read vspencersmith's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image videoscenes
May 2018
it wasOK. mayan temple was small and the tour of it was very quick. Mayan family was nice...bus ride was OK but a bit long
Read videoscenes's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jhimsfavourite
Apr 2018
We went to a Mayan ruin site with Edder and Ebel. They were amazing. Edder really knows what he is talking about, has great English, has a very good sense of humour, and is very friendly. Overall he is very good at his job. Ebel was a great driver and we felt very safe in his hands. Very nice guy. The site was awesome and super fun to explore. As well as very educational.
Read Jhimsfavourite's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ccma229
Apr 2018
We took a pleasant bus ride (about an hour in an air conditioned bus) to the site. Our guide was very knowledgeable and offered great background on the culture. We returned to port and enjoyed wandering through the shopping village.
Read ccma229's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jeefers
Apr 2018
Paid a little more, and got a small group tour of 8 people, with water, soda, and beer. got out early, and were there before the busloads and crowds. Well worth the extra for the small tour.
Read Jeefers's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image DaveVal
Apr 2018
Very informative. The guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about his heritage. Well worth the money.
Read DaveVal's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image drella77
Apr 2018
Ruins were neat. along time in bus, great guide, Alex & driver, Carlos. Glad we got to see'em
Read drella77's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image GizFriend
Mar 2018
As described in the main cruise review, we really enjoyed this. It was a long day. Definitely book through the cruise line. We got back about 10 minutes after the all aboard time.
Read GizFriend's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image madance1952
Mar 2018
wasn't hard on the legs. loved seeing past history
Read madance1952's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image aamons
Mar 2018
Kohunlich Mayan ruins are pretty awesome - not a stunning as Tikal, but well worth the visit. Downside was a bus ride of 2+ hours each way for only 1 hour 20 minutes on site.
Read aamons's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image clxpert
Feb 2018
Chachoben ruins are a smaller Mayan site, but worth seeing. Our guide was knowledgable and I could tell he loved these ruins. He also was well-versed in the other Mayan ruins, and gave us reasons to visit the other ruins, too.
Read clxpert's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jleighk10
Feb 2018
We took a 50 minute bus ride to the start of our walking tour. Our guide was excellent. Enjoyed the ruins.
Read jleighk10's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Bobaloo624u
Feb 2018
Knowledgeable tour guide and great history
Read Bobaloo624u's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Yatarna
Feb 2018
Some may find the 2 hour bus ride rather boring. I love Mayan history so it did not bother me and in fact had a good nap on the ride back! Ruins were well kep, the large group was a bit tough for the guide to manage (although he was very good).
Read Yatarna's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image disnemimi
Feb 2018
Mayans throw the ages...excellent guide and enjoyed eating authentic food at the Mayan descendant’s Home.
Read disnemimi's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image wagardsmith
Jan 2018
We had a great tour. Lisbeth was our guide, and she is one-half Mayan, so she was very knowledgeable about the Mayan history. We enjoyed this more than we thought we would.
Read wagardsmith's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image carilu
Jan 2018
Not too much to see, simple lunch prepared by Mayan family.
Read carilu's full Costa Deliziosa cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image Travellingman 210450
Jan 2018
This tour to the Mayan Ruins was outstanding and the Guide Enrico was a 6 Star Guide, guests on a tour organised by MSC stopped to listen to him and told us that they had learn't more in 5 minutes listening to him than they had in the 2 hour tour with their guide.
Read Travellingman 210450's full MSC Armonia cruise review
Provider: cruiseexcursions.com
Member Image Travellingman 210450
Jan 2018
This tour to the Mayan Ruins was outstanding and the Guide Enrico was a 6 Star Guide, guests on a tour organised by MSC stopped to listen to him and told us that they had learn't more in 5 minutes listening to him than they had in the 2 hour tour with their guide.
Read Travellingman 210450's full MSC Armonia cruise review
Provider: cruiseexcursions.com

Sponsored links