King's Wharf Island Tour Excursion Reviews

King's Wharf Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
An island tour is a perfect way to see King's Wharf most popular sites and species. Don't miss a stroll above Mangrove Bay!
Member Image PokerFaceNJ
1 review
Jul 2017
We loved everything about Bermuda and so thrilled that we sailed on a cruise that offered three days in port there. The first day we did an island tour with Ricky's Minibus tour and I can't recommend him enough to get the opportunity to see so much of the islands and get a good perception of the history. The other two days were beach days...wow...the water and pink sand are too beautiful for words!!
Read PokerFaceNJ's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Ricky's Minibus Tour
Member Image nmdickerson
1 review
Jul 2017
The tour was nice. We took a water taxi to Hamilton to shop and walk around the area. I ended up coming back to the water taxi early because it was very hot but totally enjoyed talking to the crew. They were very entertaining and it was nice to interact with them and ask more questions about their island. The rest of my family walked around Hamilton and liked it.
Read nmdickerson's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dula_ni
1 review
Jul 2017
We were a party of six and they charged us $ 70 per hour for a minimum of three hours around the island. We did not have time to see Hamilton due to time constraints and the traffic in Hamilton. We were taken around bermuda and shown many secluded beaches and also horseshoe bay, the light house, the aquarium, the oldest church in bermuda, Grotto bay and Cathedral caves, some other forts and saw Hamilton from across the water.
Read dula_ni's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Taxi service outside the port
Member Image LadyLion_AP
5 reviews
Jul 2017
Literally saw all of Bermuda. Long day but worth it!
Read LadyLion_AP's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Balloonr
1 review
Jul 2017
Tour guide wasn't bad. People on the bus was a little unbearable and made the excursion not so great. The mini-van was good. However, we were forced to wait in the rain during the boarding process which wasn't fun and took awhile to dry out. You don't have much time in any place stopped but it is a good overview to know where you might want to go later.
Read Balloonr's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CPL of NYC
1 review
Jun 2017
This was a five-hour mini bus tour which took us all around the Island, stopping at Gibbs Hill Lighthouse, Warwick Long Bay Beach, Hamilton and St.George. Our driver, Mr.T. was informative and fun. Highly recommended.
Read CPL of NYC's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gencalman
1 review
Jun 2017
6-hour tour with "Heidi" - 3rd or 4th generation local. 10 person max. Lots of local and historic insights. Included lunch for $100/person. www.bermudafootsteps.com
Read gencalman's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Byways Tours/Bermuda Footsteps
Member Image pkmkrk
1 review
Jun 2017
Our guide was very informative, showing us all the sights, and knew everybody on the isle of Bermuda!
Read pkmkrk's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BronxWriter
1 review
Jun 2017
This company was recommended to me. Numerous on-line reviews consistantly giving the company 5 stars. I was not disappointed. The driver/guide was beyond excellent! It was a very thorough and enjoyable tour.
Read BronxWriter's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Viator/Bermuda Island Tours
Member Image Linda P.
1 review
Jun 2017
The Island Wrap Around Tour is a 5+ hour comprehensive tour of Bermuda. Juanita was our tour operator/guide. She was a wonderful guide with a warm and engaging personality. She knows so much about the island, its people and history and shared so much information with us. She drove us everywhere - from the Dock Yard to Hamilton to St. George and all around the island. We spent about an hour in Hamilton and about 2 hours in St. George. We did not stop at any beaches, but she made sure we had photo ops of several of them. We visited a small chapel and lighthouse and the "smallest drawbridge in the world." It opens to only 18" to let a sail mast through. At the end of the trip we we realized we had left a package in her van. We were able to contact her through our ship's customer service and she actually made a trip into Hamilton the next day to meet us and give us back our package. Now that is customer service above and beyond the call of duty. I would recommend this tour to anyone who would like a day of history and sites at a comfortable pace.
Read Linda P.'s full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Juanita
Member Image NJGIRL135
1 review
Jun 2017
Terrific experience with Zima and Chum on Titan 4. We were given a lot of historical and current information throughout the tour. They were extremely attentive and accommodating to all guests.
Read NJGIRL135's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lyni9
1 review
Jun 2017
Very informative tour guide. Enjoyed a tour of the entire island, with stops for photos whenever you asked. Nice stop in St. George's. Excellent driver. Minibus was well designed for wheelchair access.
Read lyni9's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sisterSunshine
2 reviews
May 2017
It was nice seeing the island with a tour guide. However, at no fault of the cruise line, there were some loud obnoxious people on our tour.
Read sisterSunshine's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BirdTravels
6 reviews
May 2017
BERMUDA ISLAND DRIVE BY MINI-BUS. ShoreEx Tip: If you are booking the Bermuda Island Drive, make sure you select the one by Mini-Bus. The roads in Bermuda are narrow and the tour by motor coach (while it sounds more comfortable) is very limited on where they can take you and where you can stop. In the mini-bus, it is easy for them to pull over to the side of the road and get everyone off/on the van in a few minute for a photo stop. The big buses can’t stop in St. Georges either. This tour takes you from one end of the island at the dockyards to the other end of the island in St. George. You get a taste of everything Bermuda has to offer. But just a small taste. There were multiple photo stops, but the longer stops were in St. George, Gibbs Hill Lighthouse, and Hamilton. Great sightseeing 4 out of 5 stars.
Read BirdTravels's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image stefny3
1 review
May 2017
The Island Tour was informative and very interesting, the guide ( woman sorry I forgot her name ) and driver Robin were pleasant and professional. Great day!
Read stefny3's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Marty48
3 reviews
May 2017
Very nice six-hour tour from one end of the island to the other. 35% cheaper than the ship's tour.
Read Marty48's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator through Trip Advisor
Member Image Maraprince
8 reviews
May 2017
Saw all of Bermuda. Guide was a retired corrections office and provided a lot of useful information on the island's history. Well paced and we had a brief stop in Hamilton and 40 minutes in St. George arriving in time to see the dunking ceremony. St. George is just amazing!!! Water color just takes your breath away. So much packed into a small area!!!
Read Maraprince's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Chief Diver
1 review
May 2017
Driver very knowledgeable of the island's history and current events. Even discussed the upcoming America's Cup race and all the extra activity.
Read Chief Diver's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JimmySea
1 review
May 2017
Great Tour, was in a van not walking though. Seen the Fort, Light House, Perfume Factory and Old Church.
Read JimmySea's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 1threadshort
3 reviews
Apr 2017
5 hrs. mini bus tour. was able to bring my mobility scooter. the guide just had so much information. we were able to stop in several places, take photos, or go to the bathroom, if needed. there was also a lunch stop and time to watch the dunking of a lady who was gossiping with other women. lol!
Read 1threadshort's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Bay Area New Cruiser
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Booked a Bermuda island tour in a minivan through our travel agent. The tour guide was excellent. There was only 45 minutes in St. Georges - look around instead of eating in a restaurant.
Read Bay Area New Cruiser's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cassandra44
11 reviews
Mar 2017
Very good overview of the island.
Read cassandra44's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image forevertravel
2 reviews
Nov 2016
A very nice tour of Hamilton and south shore with a very good guide.
Read forevertravel's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Cire
1 review
Nov 2016
Full island tour of Bermuda which started from the Royal Naval Dockyard and included Hamilton and St. George's.
Read Cire's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Happy days 296
7 reviews
Nov 2016
Island tour in minivan for 6 rather boring and emphasising who lived where and how much property was worth. Hamilton, the capital, very uninteresting.
Read Happy days 296's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises

Sponsored links