Boston Trolley Tour Excursion Reviews

Boston Trolley Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Hop aboard one of Boston's most exciting and informative sightseeing excursions -- a trolley Tour!
Member Image Ymp63
1 review
Nov 2017
We loved the Trolley Tour. You could hop on or off to suit yourself.
Read Ymp63's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dishybee
1 review
Nov 2017
Trolley guide was informative and amusing. Buses and stops easy to locate. Plenty of shopping available and time to do it.
Read dishybee's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image silver shoes
1 review
Nov 2017
great trolley driver, very informative, she even sang to us 10 out of 10
Read silver shoes's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Doridee
1 review
Oct 2017
This Hop on Hop off tour had 15 well place stops so tourists can walk to major sites easily. The narration was very interesting.
Read Doridee's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image IbeAmerican
1 review
Sep 2017
A good overview of the city. You can hop on and hop off but the tolley stops picking people up at 5:00 so you can get stranded and have to find another way back if you don't keep up with the time.
Read IbeAmerican's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Westin Hotel
Member Image Urcraftyrn
1 review
Sep 2017
Rode the loop, then got off an walked some of the Freedom Trail. Way too much history to do in one day.
Read Urcraftyrn's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tzucker
1 review
Jul 2017
Got to see all of Boston while sitting down. (I had a broken foot.)
Read tzucker's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image VacationGuy
1 review
Jun 2017
Hit or miss finding a trolley that wasn't full when moving from site to site.
Read VacationGuy's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cpb149
1 review
Apr 2017
was a bus, not a trolly - drove around town for about an hour - pointing out things. Don't waste your money
Read cpb149's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Big Moves
1 review
Oct 2016
Hop-on Hop-off was excellent
Read Big Moves's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image musikus1704
2 reviews
Oct 2016
There were not enough trolleys so the people had to wait for a long time.
Read musikus1704's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image yourit1234
1 review
Oct 2016
Lines were too long, no posting of where stops were.
Read yourit1234's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sparty72
1 review
Sep 2016
Very expensive for what we got!
Read sparty72's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cmnutritionow@hotmail.com
2 reviews
Sep 2016
trolley tour included harbor tour and city historical tour of Boston and surrounding areas.
Read cmnutritionow@hotmail.com's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vette1cruiser
5 reviews
Sep 2016
Good tour. Travel at your pace
Read vette1cruiser's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pamssanity
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Excellent except if you book indepenently and save money , you have to walk about 1/4 of a mile to get your shuttle to downtown. If you book through the ship they take you right from where you disembark. To their credit. They offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee which they honored so I would definitely recommend it. It also includes a free harbor cruise.
Read pamssanity's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Old Town Trolley
Member Image cruisingelizabeth
3 reviews
Jul 2016
Trolley very hot and tour guide had an annoying voice which I blocked out after awhile.
Read cruisingelizabeth's full Queen Mary 2 (QM2) cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image lberney
1 review
May 2016
Great trolley tour that included a harbor cruise!
Read lberney's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cityview Trolley (through Groupon)
Member Image Bookworm66
1 review
May 2016
Boston has lots to do. We didn't plan as well as we should have and didn't have time to do all the things on our list. Boston is a city you can spend days in!
Read Bookworm66's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruisers r us
2 reviews
May 2016
"Little Dave" was our tour guide...a lot of information with sound track (sometimes). was able to get off at Quincy Market explore and be able to return to the ship on another trolley.
Read cruisers r us's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BobbieB251
1 review
Oct 2015
Hard to get on the trolley at times. It was full when it arrived. The trolley would take a long time to come back- waited an hour at one stop for it to return
Read BobbieB251's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: BJ'S
Member Image gomgar38
2 reviews
Sep 2015
Too busy too really see much. There is too much traffic.
Read gomgar38's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Mary Panvini
1 review
Jul 2015
This was a 'hop on hop off' trolley tour. Our driver was very well informed and willing to answer questions throughout the tour. We will definitely return to Boston!
Read Mary Panvini's full Queen Mary 2 (QM2) cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image rebeccajo68
2 reviews
May 2015
Had a great time touring Boston.
Read rebeccajo68's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image chevytrkr
7 reviews
Oct 2014

We decided to take this tour to see the highlights of Boston. Our trolley driver, Sue, was very informative about the history and sights of Boston. We stayed on the trolley instead of getting off at all the stops. At the last stop, we got off the trolley and walked around downtown Boston. Then we got on the trolley for the last trip to the ship.

Read chevytrkr's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Old Town Trolley

Sponsored links