Vancouver City Tour Excursion Reviews

Vancouver City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a tour of Vancouver and see every exciting thing this city has to offer. You will leave with a wealth of knowledge!
Member Image TexasBlue7
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Great overview of the city. Tour was advertised as four hours, but we actually were gone 4 3/4 hours because of some construction. Guide made sure we were OK with the extra time and then gave us some additional info about the city as we made our way through traffic. This day tour gave us some idea of the best areas of town to return to that evening. Well planned and informative tour if you are only in Vancouver for one or two days.
Read TexasBlue7's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Terri77terri
1 review
Jun 2017
Hop on/ hop off bus was very good, if cold with the open windows. Took 21/2 hours.
Read Terri77terri's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Hopon hop off bus tours
Member Image oregonian123
2 reviews
Apr 2017
It started out badly with the loading process. This tour ends at the airport and it looked like we wouldn't get to have a tour before heading to the airport, but they were able to extend the time so we did get a full tour. Our driver said he had never done this one before and did not tell us that the Steam Clock was at one of the 5 minute stops we took.
Read oregonian123's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image joanm
7 reviews
Oct 2016
Took tour with airport drop off. Very informative tour
Read joanm's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image BobbiSox
7 reviews
Oct 2016
Informative and fun!
Read BobbiSox's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image shamtipp
1 review
Sep 2016
private hire trip of city with independent guide
Read shamtipp's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image javthrowr
1 review
Sep 2016
We got tired of walking around Vancouver, so we jumped on the Hop-On, Hop-Off bus tour. The passes are good for 24 hours, altho the buses do not run for 24 hours. I think they go from 8:30am to 5pm. This is the best way to see the highlights of the city. I recommend riding it all the way around to all the stops (24 of them) and then picking which places you want to hop-on/hop-off. Stanley Park is HUGE (100 acres) and its a lot easier seeing most of it from the bus than trying to walk it all. While riding, there's an audio tour that tells you about all the different areas and the buses are on WiFi, so if you have a smartphone and a way to get on the internet, you can see where the buses are located and plan accordingly to get picked up. They seemed to be extra full of passengers on the weekends.
Read javthrowr's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ScotsLady
6 reviews
Aug 2016
Booked 2 trips with independent company. Took us all over Vancouver , Whistler and Sea to sky highway. Great days out
Read ScotsLady's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image saltydoc40
1 review
Aug 2016
Saw major spots in city and was transported from our hotel to our ship with luggage.
Read saltydoc40's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Westgate
Member Image Jayoh
4 reviews
Jul 2016
Did hop on hop off city tour which was a great introduction to Vancouver
Read Jayoh's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image JMax513
2 reviews
Jul 2016
It was worth it but I was itching for it to be over as well.
Read JMax513's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Gray Line
Member Image Jing2le_bells
1 review
Jul 2016
Pre-cruise City tour of Vancouver: 4 hrs visiting Stanley Park, Granville Market, passed by Gastown, Chinatown, etc. But the best part was our suitcases were loaded directly onto the ship. They were already in our room when we boarded.
Read Jing2le_bells's full Volendam cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image kinosh
1 review
Jul 2016
Tour guide was a good storyteller. Nice walk around Vancouver, pointing out the history of the buildings and neighborhoods.
Read kinosh's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Forbidden Vancouver
Member Image tikibargirl
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful city to explore. tour company showed us all the highlights.
Read tikibargirl's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Landsea
Member Image katisdale
7 reviews
Jun 2016
We enjoyed this tour but it is simply a city tour. We should have gone to Stanley Park on our own.
Read katisdale's full Sun Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Chris.quixed
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Saw sights that I had missed on personal family tours - comfy coach and great driver
Read Chris.quixed's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image carolina29212
1 review
Jun 2016
Bus ride through Vancouver with several stops including Stanley Park, Granville Island, Vancouver Lookout. Probably could have chosen a better way to see Vancouver.
Read carolina29212's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Landsea Tours
Member Image Nicknet
1 review
May 2016
The city tour we booked only had 2 main stops at Stanley Park with history telling done beautifully by the driver/guide and final stop was on the Observation deck of the Look out tower, riding on a glass elevator. We were also given free passes to return to the Look Out for night view. The driver also made a couple of picture stops.
Read Nicknet's full Volendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image CGBCruiser
1 review
May 2016
Would recommend this tour. Great way to see all of Vancouver!
Read CGBCruiser's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Land and Sea Tours
Member Image flatpik6
1 review
May 2016
Our guide Winston did an excellent job of providing us with a 5 hour overview of the best of Vancouver. We made the odd request that he also tour us through the worst of Vancouver which he accommodated. He was incredibly personable and informative. Right on time and his vehicle was clean and comfortable. Would book again.
Read flatpik6's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Tours by Locals
Member Image jnjconrad313@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
Very knowledgeable tour guide. Picked us up at the hotel and ended up 4 hours later at the cruise ship.
Read jnjconrad313@gmail.com's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Gogoddess5
2 reviews
May 2016
Gray Line Hop On - Hop Off was a great way to see a lot in a 2-hour time period.
Read Gogoddess5's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image subtlefantasy
4 reviews
May 2016
We left late because 4 people didn't show up. The driver was good. He took us to numerous sites and let us off the bus to look around.
Read subtlefantasy's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image daddowdall
1 review
May 2016
Nice tour of Downtown, Stanley Park, the beaches and Granville Island.
Read daddowdall's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image suzyjane
1 review
Aug 2015
Excellent way to see Vancouver in a short period of time
Read suzyjane's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links