Ketchikan Duck Tour Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Duck Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Why settle for just land or sea when you could have both? Ketchikan's Duck Tour will take you for a splash with a fully amphibious sightseeing tour.
Member Image slfarnsworth
3 reviews
Jun 2017
Tour of town and out in water. Saw 5 eagles.
Read slfarnsworth's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image snwhoye
1 review
Jun 2017
Very convient & interesting. Well worth the $. Even had blankets over each seats. Didn't need them but handy if you it was cold. Free bus in Ketchican was handy when you dock at dock #4
Read snwhoye's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Ketchican duck boat
Member Image nb_mitch
1 review
Jun 2017
Nice guided tour, saw some wildlife
Read nb_mitch's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image hwasch
1 review
Jun 2017
There were wonderful sights to be seen and they took us to places we could walk. the guides jokes were canned and boring.
Read hwasch's full American Spirit cruise review
Provider: American Cruise Lines
Member Image EJHGamma
1 review
Jun 2017
Cody, the guide, and Bruce, the driver were informative and funny. This was a fun activity on a rainy day
Read EJHGamma's full Silver Shadow cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image terrinnp
1 review
Jun 2017
This was a 90 minute trip and provided a good overview of the town and a short boat ride in the water. Bruce was our driver, and Kody, a 17 year-old senior in high school provided the commentary. He was very personable, knowledgeable and funny. Really enjoyed this excursion too.
Read terrinnp's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jofannie and Mark
1 review
Jun 2017
Very fun. It's really neat going from land into the water in the same vehicle. We saw quite a few eagles perched along the harbor rocks.
Read Jofannie and Mark's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image sun cruisers
1 review
May 2017
the guide was very informative. Very low impact tour.
Read sun cruisers's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image soexcited1964
2 reviews
May 2017
Rained so it was hard to see. Not worth what we paid.
Read soexcited1964's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Plane Guy
3 reviews
Apr 2017
A great experience. A nice tour of the town and then out into the bay. We saw seals and Eagles while on the water. The crew was outstanding and Captain Bruce was very informative as well as entertaining.
Read Plane Guy's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: DUCK TOURS
Member Image SueHarms@Comcast.net
1 review
Sep 2016
big push for tipping...
Read SueHarms@Comcast.net's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image srbrazil
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Really fun, and handicap accessible, if the person can climb about 9 closely spaced stairs with help !!!
Read srbrazil's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mjbayer32
1 review
Aug 2016
OMG! This was amazing. Not only was it fun to see the area and go into the water but our two travel guides were awesome! Not only did we learn about the area we were laughing pretty much nonstop! Check them out
Read mjbayer32's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Kathylou
1 review
Aug 2016
The duck tour was entertaining. The guide was very knowledgeable and we really enjoyed the tour of the city as well as the harbor. The weather was fantastic!
Read Kathylou's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Elegant88
1 review
Aug 2016
This was so much FUN! Our tour guide Patricia was a hoot so it was alot of laughs and a great way to learn about this darling town. this was my favorite town and IF I ever go back to Alaska will enjoy the town even more. We weren't there for long however so you had to pick your tour carefully. The town is darling. We got to see the Biggest Catch ship in the harbor and saw salmon running in the streams, this is the salmon capital of Alaska. The shopping is very good here. Especially the store on the left of the dock when you first get in. Lots of good sales, including smoked salmon for $4.99. Again at the end of the season the shopping is very good and lots of deals especially on outer wear, etc. I loved this tour. I would do this again. Very comfortable, not too long, educational and fun. Patricia should be a stand up comic she made the tour.
Read Elegant88's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Lil' Wave
1 review
Aug 2016
Loved this tour
Read Lil' Wave's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image a240448
1 review
Aug 2016
This is a typical duck boat tour. Did give you a tour of the city and interesting info.
Read a240448's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Walt and Fran
1 review
Aug 2016
Fun and interesting
Read Walt and Fran's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Gainesvillegirl11
1 review
Jul 2016
A little too much duck in the beginning, but the duck left and things really improved. The tour was just right for us--not too long and not too short. Saw what we wanted and enjoyed ourselves very much.
Read Gainesvillegirl11's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image meganearley
1 review
Jul 2016
Hubby reports this too was a disappointment. They served the way the description was listed, however it was a slow tour, and duck "quackers" given to the children, so Headache was quickly installed after they started quacking. This would be fine for small children and older adults.
Read meganearley's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MarkF9441
1 review
Jul 2016
Very informative views of both lan and the harbor. The guide was extremely funny and we got to see eagles and seals
Read MarkF9441's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image m6rtinfan
1 review
Jul 2016
Fun tour with great driver and "announcer"
Read m6rtinfan's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Jing2le_bells
1 review
Jul 2016
Informative city tour.
Read Jing2le_bells's full Volendam cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Aubiedu
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Excellent to say the least!
Read Aubiedu's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image flowery
6 reviews
Jul 2016
It was overcast in Ketchikan but at least not raining. If the duck tour driver and his assistant could stop talking and making relentlessly awful jokes, the tour would've been OK. Don't go without noise canceling headphones. Ketchikan has a scenic location- built into a wooded hill but not a lot to see or do in the town itself.
Read flowery's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?