Juneau Dog Sledding Excursion Reviews

Juneau Dog Sledding cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Dog sledding is a quintessential Alaskan experience- allow a team of strong huskies to pull you through Juneau's trails and countryside.
Member Image idjaffe
5 reviews
Jun 2017
Sledding was cancelled due to weather. copter was great.
Read idjaffe's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image TexasBlue7
2 reviews
Jun 2017
DOg camp well maintained and dogs were happy and healthy. Grandson loved this excursion!
Read TexasBlue7's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image AllBran
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Absolutely the best experience ever. Took helicopter to Herbert Glaciers and then went dog sledding on the glacier for about 1-1/2 to 2 miles. We stopped twice along the way to change places so I got to be in front taking pictures and video and standing in the rear helping to steer and brake. Booked the excursion through Shore Trips, via Cruise Planners, a division of American Express.
Read AllBran's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Coastal Helicopters
Member Image nb_mitch
1 review
Jun 2017
The location for the dog sledding adventure was gorgeous. Tucked away, up in the mountains, with a river running through the property. They have a swing bridge built over the river, connecting the land with a tree house. This adventure is very well run and efficient. The people are friendly and knowledgeable. The time spent holding the puppies at the end, was the best part of the adventure. They provided free hot beverages and hot a camp fire to warm up around. Very nice touches.
Read nb_mitch's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image albinwisniewski
1 review
Jun 2017
it was nice. A little pricier than it should have been but we liked it
Read albinwisniewski's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image DataDivaAtl
1 review
May 2017
Mush Camp was lots of fun. Riding in the training sled was fun, learning about the Alaskan Husky and playing with puppies.
Read DataDivaAtl's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image soexcited1964
2 reviews
May 2017
Fantastic. Got to ride on a dog sled. Pat dogs and learn all about the history of mushing.
Read soexcited1964's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image 40 Years between cruises
1 review
May 2017
Mushers Camp and Dog Sled with wheels. Fun experience. 3 week old puppies were adorable.
Read 40 Years between cruises's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image gdaym8
1 review
May 2017
Simply the best! Worth every penny to do this excursion.
Read gdaym8's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mforgey
1 review
Apr 2017
One person in our group booked this excursion and she said she had a blast! One of the sled dogs ate her glove but she was came back and was the happiest person.
Read mforgey's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image ScotsLady
6 reviews
Aug 2016
Fantastic trip, loved the helicopter ride and then time at the dog camp.
Read ScotsLady's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image davetav
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Great experience. My 7 yo daughter loved seeing the dogs and the dog sled ride.
Read davetav's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Crytostasis
1 review
Aug 2016
This is a must, it's an experience of a life time. Cannot say more positive things about this activity. I would love to do it again. The dogs are so cute, there were 3 week old puppies, it was a magical day.
Read Crytostasis's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Janetcruise
1 review
Aug 2016
Unfortunately this day was foggy - we took off in the helicopter and flew over the glacier but didn't land. The weather was deteriorating so the pilot decided we needed to return to base. Disappointing, but the right call AND they refunded our money in full!
Read Janetcruise's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Coastal Helicopters
Member Image CruisinCadie
7 reviews
Aug 2016
We chose the Dog Sled Summer Camp, which stays on solid ground, not on the glacier. It was probably the best excursion we've ever taken.
Read CruisinCadie's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image EdJanetcruiser
1 review
Aug 2016
It was a beautiful day in Juneau. Leaving the ship was easy. The dogs and puppies were beautiful and outdoors was great. Would do it again.
Read EdJanetcruiser's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image leidayaloha1
1 review
Aug 2016
Awesome adventure...loved the sled ride
Read leidayaloha1's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Dids100
1 review
Jul 2016
We booked this because our helicopter/glacier excursion was cancelled due to weather. The people were so friendly and the dogs very enthusiastic to take us on a ride! Needless to say, puppy cuddling was the highlight. These people really know and love each of their dogs and it was lovely to witness.
Read Dids100's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Longs
1 review
Jul 2016
We were supposed to take the dogsledding to the glacier but it was cancelled due to weather. We were very disappointed because this was to be our most significant excursion of the cruise. We didn't find out until that morning and couldn't book anything else because it was too late. There's no priority for rebooking for people whose excursions are cancelled, you have to scramble with all of the folks who are booking last minute. Overall we didn't have a lot of time in Juneau with the above. We walked around the town for a while and had a drink and some appetizers in the Red Dog Saloon, which was OK.
Read Longs's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image LovingRetirement67
1 review
Jul 2016
Worth every penny!!!
Read LovingRetirement67's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Seattle_diver
2 reviews
Jul 2016
It was a little expensive, but it was really fun. Playing with the puppies is the best part.
Read Seattle_diver's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Julisa
1 review
Jul 2016
Very interesting trip with the dogs eager to get going and went at speed. The guide monitored the sled and stopped to take photo's for everyone of the dogs and us! We had information given to us throughout and could hold the new puppies before refreshments were provided before we left.
Read Julisa's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image tnndcruiser
6 reviews
Jul 2016
We (my friend and I) went on the dog sledding tour. It was a bumpy ride to the top but the dogs were worth it. You can learn as much or as little as you want about the sled dogs. It is very informative and the dogs are precious. They are skinny compared to our dogs. I would recommend this excursion
Read tnndcruiser's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Palawala
1 review
Jul 2016
A total rip off! We did the Musher's Camp & Dog Sledding. We went on one dog sled run through paved dirt road and a very mediocre tour of the camp. I may ask them for our money back!
Read Palawala's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image misshousam
1 review
Jul 2016
The dogs were cute, our guy was leading the pack is competing in the dog mushing competition they all talk about, did not go fast because of tourist rules/guidelines boo haha he would've if that was not the case
Read misshousam's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Alaska Shore Excursions

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?