Juneau Dog Sledding Excursion Reviews

Juneau Dog Sledding cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Dog sledding is a quintessential Alaskan experience- allow a team of strong huskies to pull you through Juneau's trails and countryside.
Member Image rwmiller
1 review
Sep 2017
Very fun experience seeing these hard working dogs and the people who love them.
Read rwmiller's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image CharlieCharlieCharlie
1 review
Aug 2017
The helicopter glacier dog sled tour was cancelled due to the rainy low cloud weather (it was also Sunday) so I decided to choose the sled dog training excursion just to have the experience. We drove in a small bus to a beautiful forested area, split into small groups, then rode in carts with seats on wheels that were each pulled by their own team of dogs. We rode along paved paths, stopping occasionally for a short break for the dogs. It was a nice experience, but not at all what I had hoped for when booking the glacier dog sled ride. Afterwards we could interact with the dogs and check out the newest puppies. We were driven back to town, and I walked around town for a while.
Read CharlieCharlieCharlie's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image HH2017
1 review
Aug 2017
Dog sled camp was neat to see and learn about the Itarod, since it was raining, the dogs were wet and crabby.
Read HH2017's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Hummingbird3
1 review
Aug 2017
great if you love dogs. was like a huge golf cart on huge wheels. hold puppies was awesome. the kids loved it. seems we were better off than our other party that did the glacier. you could take a taxi to the glacier and save money.
Read Hummingbird3's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image livingawarriorlife
1 review
Aug 2017
It was a fun experience, even if a bit overpriced. The puppies brought a huge smile to my husband's face! It was therapeutic for him after being deployed and being in war-torn areas. The "sled" ride was also a blast and it was cool to see the dogs loving their work! We also took an independent trip via taxi to Mendenhall Glacier and did a short hike to the waterfall. That was beautiful!!
Read livingawarriorlife's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ghalsing
1 review
Jul 2017
Very brief, but fun. Just seemed overpriced for the time and experience. Puppy visits were delightful, and the short ride was adequate. The dog barking when it appeared that the sleds were about to leave....incredible. Scenery....meh. People running the show: Real, so that was cool.
Read ghalsing's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ram62
1 review
Jul 2017
great trip in perfect weather. our pilot was delightful and so were the dogs!
Read ram62's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image ceriade
4 reviews
Jul 2017
Dog sledding on mendenhill glacier. Expensive, but worth every penny, you start with a helicopter ride over the mountains, with amazing views then land on the glacier where the staff tell you about the dogs and how to mush. After this you can either mush yourself or just relax as the dogs glide over the glacier. After the sledding you get to hold some puppies before you get back on your helicopter for the trip back to your pick up on a bus back to Juneau. This is an amazing excursion, and something you will never forget
Read ceriade's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image idjaffe
5 reviews
Jun 2017
Sledding was cancelled due to weather. copter was great.
Read idjaffe's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image Rustyf4
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Booked this for my 17 year old and she loved it; staff were great and they took nice care of my daughter. Picked her up at ship and had her back in time for shopping and comfortable return to ship.
Read Rustyf4's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: AlaskaX
Member Image TexasBlue7
3 reviews
Jun 2017
DOg camp well maintained and dogs were happy and healthy. Grandson loved this excursion!
Read TexasBlue7's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image AllBran
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Absolutely the best experience ever. Took helicopter to Herbert Glaciers and then went dog sledding on the glacier for about 1-1/2 to 2 miles. We stopped twice along the way to change places so I got to be in front taking pictures and video and standing in the rear helping to steer and brake. Booked the excursion through Shore Trips, via Cruise Planners, a division of American Express.
Read AllBran's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Coastal Helicopters
Member Image nb_mitch
1 review
Jun 2017
The location for the dog sledding adventure was gorgeous. Tucked away, up in the mountains, with a river running through the property. They have a swing bridge built over the river, connecting the land with a tree house. This adventure is very well run and efficient. The people are friendly and knowledgeable. The time spent holding the puppies at the end, was the best part of the adventure. They provided free hot beverages and hot a camp fire to warm up around. Very nice touches.
Read nb_mitch's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image albinwisniewski
1 review
Jun 2017
it was nice. A little pricier than it should have been but we liked it
Read albinwisniewski's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image DataDivaAtl
1 review
May 2017
Mush Camp was lots of fun. Riding in the training sled was fun, learning about the Alaskan Husky and playing with puppies.
Read DataDivaAtl's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image soexcited1964
2 reviews
May 2017
Fantastic. Got to ride on a dog sled. Pat dogs and learn all about the history of mushing.
Read soexcited1964's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image 40 Years between cruises
1 review
May 2017
Mushers Camp and Dog Sled with wheels. Fun experience. 3 week old puppies were adorable.
Read 40 Years between cruises's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image gdaym8
1 review
May 2017
Simply the best! Worth every penny to do this excursion.
Read gdaym8's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mforgey
1 review
Apr 2017
One person in our group booked this excursion and she said she had a blast! One of the sled dogs ate her glove but she was came back and was the happiest person.
Read mforgey's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image ScotsLady
6 reviews
Aug 2016
Fantastic trip, loved the helicopter ride and then time at the dog camp.
Read ScotsLady's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image davetav
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Great experience. My 7 yo daughter loved seeing the dogs and the dog sled ride.
Read davetav's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Crytostasis
1 review
Aug 2016
This is a must, it's an experience of a life time. Cannot say more positive things about this activity. I would love to do it again. The dogs are so cute, there were 3 week old puppies, it was a magical day.
Read Crytostasis's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Janetcruise
1 review
Aug 2016
Unfortunately this day was foggy - we took off in the helicopter and flew over the glacier but didn't land. The weather was deteriorating so the pilot decided we needed to return to base. Disappointing, but the right call AND they refunded our money in full!
Read Janetcruise's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Coastal Helicopters
Member Image CruisinCadie
7 reviews
Aug 2016
We chose the Dog Sled Summer Camp, which stays on solid ground, not on the glacier. It was probably the best excursion we've ever taken.
Read CruisinCadie's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image EdJanetcruiser
1 review
Aug 2016
It was a beautiful day in Juneau. Leaving the ship was easy. The dogs and puppies were beautiful and outdoors was great. Would do it again.
Read EdJanetcruiser's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links