Skagway Scenic Drive Excursion Reviews

Skagway Scenic Drive cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Embark on a scenic drive from Skagway, past rugged mountains and picturesque log cabins and into the depths of Canada’s wild Yukon Territory.
Member Image bpiro
1 review
Jul 2017
great tour in a shuttle through town and on highway to see where the Gold rush all started.
Read bpiro's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Costco
Member Image Alex Knoell
1 review
Jul 2017
Beautiful drive, We made a lot of stops so we could get pictures.
Read Alex Knoell's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: skagway tours?
Member Image Gmasam
1 review
Jun 2017
Drove up the scenic highway to white pass summit, with many stops along the way for photographs. Great views for much cheaper than the train.
Read Gmasam's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Frontier Excursions
Member Image swatkins56
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Yukon portion was our favorite part! On the way to Carcross, we had 5 bear sightings. Our driver/guide Savino was excellent and stopped for photos. (We stayed on the bus to photograph the bears, however.) Chicken lunch was great, and there was a vegan option for my daughter. Can't say enough.
Read swatkins56's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image HicksRA
1 review
Jun 2017
Took a bus ride over White Pass and then to Gold Rush Cemetery and Nugget Falls. Nice history and the falls was just a short walk from cemetery.
Read HicksRA's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kandtcarroll
1 review
Jun 2017
"To the Summit" was not what we expected, but we still enjoyed the drive and views. Our guide was very good. Mixed feelings about not taking the train.
Read kandtcarroll's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image kachhamer
1 review
May 2017
This was a van senic tour up to white pass with a few stops at the grave yard and liarsville. It was perfect. The Guide was extremely knowledgeable. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
Read kachhamer's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jillou323
1 review
May 2017
The bus took us up to the summit, with numerous stops on the way up there and back for photos. We also stopped at the cemetery, which was informative.
Read jillou323's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image brittani299
1 review
Sep 2016
We went on the Dyea Dave scenic drive to the Yukon. This is a great excursion and is very scenic. It is hard to explain in words how beautiful it is there. We stopped in Carcross and had lunch at a little local deli. Lunch ran about $15 for 2 people. The town of Carcross is very tiny but quaint. Lots of little historical facts in the town.
Read brittani299's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Dyea Dave
Member Image db5412
1 review
Sep 2016
Booked the bus to the top of the pass. Only rated a 4 because of the weather, but if you had taken the train which we did previously and had the same weather, you would have paid quite a bit more for the same views.
Read db5412's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Aliyah17
1 review
Aug 2016
Fabulous scenery and hike where you wish along the way to Carcross or Emerald Lake.
Read Aliyah17's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Avis car rental
Member Image a240448
1 review
Aug 2016
The driver was very informative and shared some great stories on our way to the Yukon.
Read a240448's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image emailbansal
1 review
Aug 2016
Take a rental car and drive to Carcross instead of Railway
Read emailbansal's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Self
Member Image westwindies
1 review
Jul 2016
Was privileged to see 'untouched beauty' of Alaska
Read westwindies's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mhwhidbey
1 review
Jul 2016
Didn't see exact title of our outing here, so I hope I selected the right one. or the record- ours was called the Yukon Territory Scenic Drive. Just excellent. Driver Doug was very knowledgeable about Yukon history and he stopped whenever he or we wanted to...like when we saw wildlife! (We were very glad we chose this instead of the train.)
Read mhwhidbey's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image markam
1 review
Jul 2016
Informative driver and saw about all there was to see. Nice scenery but probably should have taken the train tour.
Read markam's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image m6rtinfan
1 review
Jul 2016
More gorgeous scenery
Read m6rtinfan's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image flowery
6 reviews
Jul 2016
Beautiful, sunny day in Skagway We rented an SUV at the Avis office in downtown Skagway and took an amazing drive into the Yukon, to Emerald Lake. Our drive followed the train's route but the advantage to having our own car was better, longer views, better seating, the return was not monotonous- just as lovely returning to Skagway as the drive out to Emerald Lake. Carcross, a small crossroads, in the Yukon has a bakery with delicious coffee! The glacial blue and turquoise water surrounding Skagway and the Yukon lakes were stunning!
Read flowery's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image Experienced Traveler2
1 review
Jun 2016
Jim, (one with Army flag on bus) our bus driver OUTSTANDING!!! Scenery excellent!! Stops on the bus like passing into Canada and returning very good.. Restaurant and musher's experience OK, but not as good as one in Juneau!! Love town of Skagway. Hope to get back there again.
Read Experienced Traveler2's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dixielou222
1 review
Jun 2016
Went to White Pass on independent tour. Very historical and saw black bear.
Read dixielou222's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Frontier
Member Image Barry J
1 review
Jun 2016
Had a very informative and humorous shuttle driver as our guide up the White Pass. He explained the history of White Pass and the Klondike Gold Rush in the 1800's. We stopped the top of the pass where you enter Canada and he actually was able to get us ahead of a bus tour crowd to get our picture in front of the "Welcome to Canada" sign. If not we would have probably not had the picture taken due to the large amt. of persons on the bus tour. There was only 8 of us on the shuttle so it made it nice to not have to wait for stragglers when we got on and off the shuttle.
Read Barry J's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Cruise nonna
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Too long a drive there and back and lunch was pretty awful. The scenery was very pretty and our bus guide very informative both up and back but they should make it a shorter drive and give out snacks instead of going to the lunch location.
Read Cruise nonna's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Skagway tours
Member Image Penelopesmom
1 review
Jun 2016
Magnificent scenery.
Read Penelopesmom's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image lillyhen
1 review
Jun 2016
Best way to see Skagway and the Yukon.
Read lillyhen's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Car rental
Member Image bigeyedgirl
1 review
May 2016
to the summit Driver was very informative and funny Cost 1/3 as much as the railway
Read bigeyedgirl's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links