Skagway Scenic Drive Excursion Reviews

Skagway Scenic Drive cruise excursion
Overall Rating 103 Reviews
Embark on a scenic drive from Skagway, past rugged mountains and picturesque log cabins and into the depths of Canada’s wild Yukon Territory.
Details & Booking
Member Image ChaosCoordinator
Aug 2018
I can’t recommend this Day long trip enough! We brought my kids - Ages 3-13 - and my parents. We all loved it! Stunning scenery. Great stops for photos.
Read ChaosCoordinator's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Juneau Tours / Skagway Tours
Member Image kathryn_lambert90
Aug 2018
The van was comfortable and the guide knowledgeable. The weather was not on our side so very misty and rainy. We were able to get off for photos. It would of been enjoyable to do a walking tour around the city first and she could of given more information at the cemetery.
Read kathryn_lambert90's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Frontier excursions - viator
Member Image buckpamela
Jul 2018
Went to the summit that took us to the Canadian boarder. It was a nice tour.
Read buckpamela's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image King Fam
Jul 2018
Drive into the Yukon to Emerald Lake & back. Beautiful scenery and stops along the way.
Read King Fam's full Norwegian Bliss cruise review
Provider: Frontier Excursions
Member Image CindyU
Jul 2018
Self-guided trip to on the Klondike Highway to Emerald Lake.
Read CindyU's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Avis Car Rental
Member Image Travelin_Bear
Jul 2018
Motor coach tour that parallels the train line. Beautiful views. Walking around Skagway was interesting.
Read Travelin_Bear's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Travel With Alan
Member Image lcannon593
Jul 2018
The scenic drive tour is amazing. Being able to step off the bus and truly experience the glory of the Yukon was unbelievable.
Read lcannon593's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sandysurfgirl
Jul 2018
Our driver picked us up at the dock and drove us up to White Pass in a van. We stopped a lot for the scenery and lots of history. It was excellent! Because it was just our group of 8 people, the time was our own and we were never rushed.
Read sandysurfgirl's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Skagway Scooters
Member Image Jsmi145
Jun 2018
We took a shuttle drive up to the Yukon. Most people take the train on the way back, but we stayed in the van. I highly recommend this. It was just us and the driver on the way back, so we got a private tour. Scagway was my favorite of the small towns. It has two breweries, some restaurants, and cute shops.
Read Jsmi145's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image InternetAgeTraveler
Jun 2018
We booked a car and did the drive up to Emerald Lake and back. It was a great way to see the area as we could stop as we wanted. In one section, we u-turned twice as we heard there was a bear in that area and eventually spotted him. We also stopped at various other activities along the way.
Read InternetAgeTraveler's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Wild_Man
Jun 2018
Took a scenic drive over White Pass. The tour operator was very entertaining and gave a wonderful narration of the history of Skagway, the Klondike gold rush and the Yukon Territory. A full bus made for cramped quarters but the tour operator made frequent stops for pictures and so forth. Highly recommend.
Read Wild_Man's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Traveling Bess
Sep 2017
This was a bus ride to Yukon and train ride back. Fantastic. This is a must-do in Skagway.
Read Traveling Bess's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Achseh
Sep 2017
Best excursion we have ever taken! I cannot praise this enough. The tour guide was not only extremely knowledgeable about the Klondike gold rush and the wilderness, but also very entertaining, reciting a very humorous poem that he had memorized (The Cremation of Sam McGee) to the delight of all. We made the best choice in this excursion as those who took the train ride saw nothing but fog. Absolutely phenomenal and all because of the guide.
Read Achseh's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image froggy9143
Sep 2017
We took the tour to the Klondike summit. Doug was our tour guide and driver, he was great told us a lot about Alaskan history and told us a floklore story of the area. Great time highly recomended, if you can't do a lot of walking this tour would be perfect.
Read froggy9143's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dishpanhandz
Aug 2017
We booked a mini bus tour through M & M tours. Saw the grave yard, the town and a scenic ride up Yukon Trail. It was informative. I am short so bus rides tend to bore me as I have difficulty seeing over seats and past my husband who needs the window seat to take photos. I am embarrassed to say, I slept through most of the ride up the Yukon Trail
Read dishpanhandz's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bpiro
Jul 2017
great tour in a shuttle through town and on highway to see where the Gold rush all started.
Read bpiro's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Costco
Member Image Alex Knoell
Jul 2017
Beautiful drive, We made a lot of stops so we could get pictures.
Read Alex Knoell's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: skagway tours?
Member Image Gmasam
Jun 2017
Drove up the scenic highway to white pass summit, with many stops along the way for photographs. Great views for much cheaper than the train.
Read Gmasam's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Frontier Excursions
Member Image swatkins56
Jun 2017
Yukon portion was our favorite part! On the way to Carcross, we had 5 bear sightings. Our driver/guide Savino was excellent and stopped for photos. (We stayed on the bus to photograph the bears, however.) Chicken lunch was great, and there was a vegan option for my daughter. Can't say enough.
Read swatkins56's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image HicksRA
Jun 2017
Took a bus ride over White Pass and then to Gold Rush Cemetery and Nugget Falls. Nice history and the falls was just a short walk from cemetery.
Read HicksRA's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kandtcarroll
Jun 2017
"To the Summit" was not what we expected, but we still enjoyed the drive and views. Our guide was very good. Mixed feelings about not taking the train.
Read kandtcarroll's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image kachhamer
May 2017
This was a van senic tour up to white pass with a few stops at the grave yard and liarsville. It was perfect. The Guide was extremely knowledgeable. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
Read kachhamer's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jillou323
May 2017
The bus took us up to the summit, with numerous stops on the way up there and back for photos. We also stopped at the cemetery, which was informative.
Read jillou323's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image brittani299
Sep 2016
We went on the Dyea Dave scenic drive to the Yukon. This is a great excursion and is very scenic. It is hard to explain in words how beautiful it is there. We stopped in Carcross and had lunch at a little local deli. Lunch ran about $15 for 2 people. The town of Carcross is very tiny but quaint. Lots of little historical facts in the town.
Read brittani299's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Dyea Dave
Member Image brittani299
Sep 2016
We went on the Dyea Dave scenic drive to the Yukon. This is a great excursion and is very scenic. It is hard to explain in words how beautiful it is there. We stopped in Carcross and had lunch at a little local deli. Lunch ran about $15 for 2 people. The town of Carcross is very tiny but quaint. Lots of little historical facts in the town.
Read brittani299's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Dyea Dave

Sponsored links