Skagway Helicopter Tour Excursion Reviews

Skagway Helicopter Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Nothing beats observing Alaska from the air! Choose a helicopter tour for a bird’s-eye view of Skagway’s spectacular countryside and icy glaciers.
Member Image Harriet the Spy
1 review
Jul 2017
Heilcopter and Glacier Walk on Meade Glacier. Best Excursion of the Trip. Fabulous!
Read Harriet the Spy's full Silver Shadow cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image tamdow
1 review
Jul 2017
Took the helicopter and walked on the glacier. Drank glacier water.
Read tamdow's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image RBaker
1 review
Jul 2017
We flew in perfect weather over the mountains which our pilot said was never the case. Landed on Meade Glacier and walked around marveling at the size of it.
Read RBaker's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Terry&LN
1 review
Jun 2017
Out Of This World Phenomenal . My girl was so inspired by this excursion that she asked me to Marry Her! Our pilot is a part of our history forever. WE will never forget this experience!
Read Terry&LN's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Davey Jones Dentist
1 review
Jun 2017
Walk on a glacier! Get there by helicopter! Eat pure ice! Are you kidding? Fantastic time.
Read Davey Jones Dentist's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image jrg0214
1 review
May 2017
Amazing, walked on a glacier
Read jrg0214's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image wulfrider
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Helicopter Ride on top of Mead Glacier and then 1 hour hike was amazing!! One of the coolest Excursions we have ever taken!
Read wulfrider's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jeanabean
1 review
Aug 2016
Beautiful scenic helicopter ride, landed on a glacier. Loved it.
Read jeanabean's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Rotenmutts
12 reviews
Aug 2016
This was the highlight of the trip. A real iffy day but the pilot was competent and very informative and the scenic views truly awesome. After landing on the glacier the guides were great too. Downside, was the pouring COLD rain which started 30 minutes after landing
Read Rotenmutts's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image a240448
1 review
Aug 2016
This was quite the experience. We saw the glacier and mountains up close and landed at a dog camp.
Read a240448's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image brodydavidow
1 review
Jul 2016
This was a spectacular excursion
Read brodydavidow's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image sjoneswrites
1 review
Jul 2016
The helicopter ride and glacier hike is expensive but truly worth the money. I cannot recommend it enough.
Read sjoneswrites's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ametrinel
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Took a helicopter out to a glacier and walked around on the glacier for awhile. My hubby had a chance to lay down on the glacier and drink directly from the glacial water that was running in a little stream.
Read ametrinel's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Behindtheboard
1 review
Jul 2016
Awesome sightseeing over the East Arm of Glacier Bay. Very cool flying over an ice field above the Glaciers
Read Behindtheboard's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Mountain Flying Service
Member Image rba12345
1 review
Jul 2016
Expensive but absolutely worth it when the weather is good.
Read rba12345's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image igmnfu24
1 review
Jun 2016
Once in a lifetime to step on and explore a glacier but could have accomplished the same without a cruise by flying into Juneau and booking an excursion from there.
Read igmnfu24's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mbotos
1 review
Jun 2016
Walk on the glacier was fantastic. Great experience with Temsco folks!
Read mbotos's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cinesage
3 reviews
Jun 2016
Glacier Discovery by Helicopter
Read cinesage's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Roxie2016
1 review
May 2016
Loved the helicopter ride and being able to explore the glacier for 1/2 hour.
Read Roxie2016's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Ashleyhammond
1 review
Jul 2015
DO IT NOTHING AS GOOD. You feel like you are in the opening scene of Jurrasic World as you fly through the mountains. Simply breath taking. DO THIS!
Read Ashleyhammond's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ErnieButah
1 review
Jun 2015
Local helicopter company tour on a glacier. Very well organized. Safe. Nice young people guiding group walking on Meade Glacier! A vet fun time.
Read ErnieButah's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bdw4fx
1 review
Jun 2015
Helicopter with glacier walk. Nice ride with Temco Helicopters. Had hoped for dog sledding but it was not available last minute (prior port was canceled due to weather). Walk is nice and easy its a little rocky in parts but its really at your own pace.
Read bdw4fx's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image TowMow
1 review
Jun 2015
It was awesome! Smooth ride, wasn't cold at all up there, beautiful views, drank glacier water from beautiful blue stream. Lifetime experience!
Read TowMow's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Boomy53
1 review
May 2015
Expensive but a experience of a lifetime. We flew to Chilkat Glaicier and landed. We got to walk around on the glacier and drink glacier water. The views from the helicopter were incredible. So much fun. 1 1/2 hour trip.
Read Boomy53's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MKS2015
1 review
May 2015
Perhaps the best moments of our trip - we took a helicopter to Mead Glacier and actually walked on a glacier. It was incredible. I was nervous about the helicopter but the flight was smooth and comfortable. The mountains and waterfalls we saw on the flight were breathtaking. If I could only pick one excursion on this trip, this would be the one!
Read MKS2015's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises

Sponsored links