Montego Bay Jeep Tour Excursion Reviews

Montego Bay Jeep Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating 19 Reviews
Embark on a Jeep tour to Montego Bay's mountains, beaches and natural habitats.
Details & Booking
Member Image Ourcruises
May 2018
Our guide Bryan was super. The day was great. Lots of stops and information on plants, crops and local culture. Some shopping at the end. We loved it.
Read Ourcruises's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mildbill
Jan 2018
The 4x4 jeep excursion at Montego bay was good.I would not recommed this excustion to any with knee or back problems the 4x4 ride is rough.I would recommed that you gone on the 1:00 excursion to the hidden water falls when leveing the falls area late you get to see a great sun set.
Read mildbill's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image djlong5
Oct 2017
I've read so much about the jungle, but there was a lot of driving through blah areas to get there. Our jeep was broken down (parts actually fell off of it as we drove over rocky terrain). The couple of waterfalls we saw were quite pretty, though.
Read djlong5's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image vcolley6650
Oct 2017
This was a good one. We paid out of pocket for it, but they took us and 2 other couples to a private drive on the side of the mountain. We went to a fountain of youth through orange groves. Don't let viking lie to you. Wear or bring flip flops so you can get in the water. Hubby wore hiking boots and the driver loaned him his own crocs, and I went in with my socks and shoes. The trip was nice and we enjoyed the jerk chicken and red stripe outside. We really liked that excursion. We did not like Viking not telling us how to dress, and appropriate stuff to wear.
Read vcolley6650's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Out of Iowa
Sep 2017
We chose Carnival's 4 X 4 jeep tour with hidden waterfall walk into the rain forest. Take bug spray and your camera....very bumpy but lots of fun! Scenic and good for photos.
Read Out of Iowa's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sun4Me2Please
Mar 2017
It was good, but thought it was a bit over priced for what we did. We enjoyed ourselves and had a good time, but nothing to write home about.
Read Sun4Me2Please's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image AllPacked519
Jan 2017
Not super exciting, although took nice pics in the hidden waterfalls.
Read AllPacked519's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lakermiss24
Oct 2016
the best excursion of the trip. The Hidden Waterfall was life changing!!
Read lakermiss24's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image stephkd
Apr 2016
Our tour guide, Richard, was the best! We had a great time and learned so much. What a beautiful country. I highly, highly, highly recommend this.
Read stephkd's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MDNOTMD
Jul 2015
Individual attention from friendly guide/driver. Really enjoyed splashing in Hidden Falls.
Read MDNOTMD's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image PegNRay
Mar 2015
We did the Chukka 4x4 tour and were able to see alot of out of the way spots. We went off roading into an abandoned plantation and were given alot of history.
Read PegNRay's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image brogrens
Mar 2015
Drove around the island, barbque offered was poor though. We were only offered one piece of chicke a thign or leg, or a hotdog or hamburger. Jeep excursion is an A barbeque that comes with it is an F.
Read brogrens's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tm32561
Not Rated
Sep 2014

We did the Chukka 4x4 excursion. Our guide, Richard, was great! Very interesting tour and very fun. We dipped our toes in the fountain of youth, learned about life in Jamaica, went shopping, and drank lots of rum punch!

Read tm32561's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Rosethorn40
Mar 2013
Fun, it rained which put a damper on things (I mean really rained), but did go into the mountains, and saw some of the "Real" Jamaica, not just the tourist spots.
Read Rosethorn40's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image CyFan99
Not Rated
Mar 2013
The roads were very bumpy but they gave you free Rum Punch and took you to some really cool places.
Read CyFan99's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image boxman75
Feb 2013
We took the Chukka 4x4 tour and had a BLAST! Our driver, Daemon (da man!) was incredible. His humor, knowledge of the island and culture, and his fun demeanor made this a tour I would certainly take again. We visited a beautiful overview vista of Montego Bay (and you could see the ship), went off road to visit the church where the slave rebellion began, and went off road into an orange grove (thousands of acres) to a beautiful fresh water waterfall and river for a swim and photos (use your camera). Our driver picked fresh oranges straight from the trees for us, we had free rum punch and beer, and our vehicle allowed perfect (safe) views of everything we came across. This was a great way to get a real feel for the local culture and natural habitat and it was very enjoyable!
Read boxman75's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image fatcat12
Mar 2012
Chukka ATV tour was great.
Read fatcat12's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image my3boysmom
Mar 2012
Chuka 4x4 We drove through town to the outskirts, up the mountain then off road through the orchard where our guide picked and peeled fresh oranges. Then we went to the "hidden falls" where the boys (12 years old) played in the water. The last stop was the jungle grill. Many other excursions stop there. Very small gift shop. They served jerk chicken and drinks. Pricey but good. We enjoyed it. The excursion was educational in many ways due to the variety of areas we traveled through and the running commentary of our guide. Other stops included an old (active) church, and an overlook of the city. The guide was informative, polite and had a great sense of humor. Bottled water and rum punch served.
Read my3boysmom's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image my3boysmom
Mar 2012
Chuka 4x4 We drove through town to the outskirts, up the mountain then off road through the orchard where our guide picked and peeled fresh oranges. Then we went to the "hidden falls" where the boys (12 years old) played in the water. The last stop was the jungle grill. Many other excursions stop there. Very small gift shop. They served jerk chicken and drinks. Pricey but good. We enjoyed it. The excursion was educational in many ways due to the variety of areas we traveled through and the running commentary of our guide. Other stops included an old (active) church, and an overlook of the city. The guide was informative, polite and had a great sense of humor. Bottled water and rum punch served.
Read my3boysmom's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links