St. Thomas City Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a tour of beautiful St. Thomas, from its thriving urban center to the many popular attractions and duty-free shopping locations.
Member Image Grethelgomez
1 review
Dec 2017
They only take you to a couple of stops, not worth the excursion money
Read Grethelgomez's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Artsy657
1 review
Dec 2017
Hopped on a open air trolley type bus, hopped off again at a beach, at the highest point in the island, a few scenic spots, and downtown. He returned to pick us up two hours later [after shopping] to take us back to the cruise ship.
Read Artsy657's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Dblock
1 review
Dec 2017
Private tour of island, great experience and delicious lunch
Read Dblock's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image gndnorman
2 reviews
Nov 2017
CITY TOUR to top where Gift Shop has storm damage. Beautiful overlook
Read gndnorman's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image FordCapri
2 reviews
Aug 2017
OK, they say is the "Scenic Harbor Cruise and City Tour". Should read "Ferry ride to city and self guided tour".
Read FordCapri's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Horseman0424
3 reviews
Jul 2017
City tour of St Thomas was nice and relaxing shopped downtown
Read Horseman0424's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image merrysunshine21
1 review
Jun 2017
Was very surprised that St Thomas was a little run down and dirty. But we had some fantastic views and the beach we were taken to was excellent. Not crowded, were able to rent chairs and an umbrella and had someone taking care of our every needs. The snorkeling was fantastic!
Read merrysunshine21's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Evachad
1 review
Apr 2017
We didn't know what to expect and it was a great tour. He took us to many different points to get pictures and learn about the history of the island. He was very thoughtful and helpful with taking family pictures. He kept telling all the people in the tour that they were on vacation (if we were trying to help each other out by taking pictures for each other) and he would take the pictures for all of us. He was making sure we were comfortable. His price was outstanding!!!! He took us to the Banana Daiquiri also. You can do some shopping there along with a banana daiquiri. We also went to the beach for a short stop. We would HIGHLY recommend this tour. He dropped us back off right by the cruise ship port. We found him right when we got off the taxi that took us to the shopping area. 340-690-5215 or yellofevah@yahoo.com
Read Evachad's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Luen's Island Tours
Member Image lonig
6 reviews
Mar 2017
Good tour.
Read lonig's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tcangolf
1 review
Mar 2017
Outstanding city tour via an open air van. It was walking distance to the port. Allowed a scenic drive around the island and an additional 2 hour stop at Magen's beach.
Read tcangolf's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RohanE
1 review
Mar 2017
Fantastic guide with open air bus/truck. Great driving around the city and stopping at souvenir shops.
Read RohanE's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Freddi45
1 review
Mar 2017
It was cloudy and rainy, but the tour was okay. Was supposed to be a cultural, historical, and shopping tour...not enough narrative and too many stops for shopping
Read Freddi45's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image EKMQ
1 review
Feb 2017
St. Thomas- Juan from Flavors of St. Thomas was great on our food walking tour. We had a full meal plus 2 cocktails, and he made sure we made it back to the ship on time.
Read EKMQ's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Flavors of St. Thomas
Member Image Nashvillehhgmag
2 reviews
Feb 2017
Took tour bus to top of mountain and then to Blackbeard's Castle. Then it became a self guided tour but no one really told us that so our entire group didn't know what to do or where to go. We started looking around after the Blackbeard's Castle for where to go next eventually I found some stairs and headed down them then everyone followed. We kept finding more places with more stairs, came down to a person in chair who would mumble something then we would have to figure out whether to go down an alley or more stairs on our own. No signage at one place we thought a guy was trying to panhandle so our group walked past him then he told us we were rude and that our tour continued into a house. We discussed if we was telling the truth or not. It was kind of scary. Not a good tour. Unless you can walk down a mountain's worth of stone stairs don't take this tour. If you have bad knees don't take this tour. Once you start you can't stop. No taxis to save you. The Amber Waterfall is in the courtyard of a house.
Read Nashvillehhgmag's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jjjjhskr
1 review
Jan 2017
a nice tour of the city and blackbeards castle with good views
Read jjjjhskr's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kgms74
1 review
Jan 2017
Enjoyed the tour and the guide. The tour guide was amazing with those in wheel chairs.
Read kgms74's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image waverunner123
1 review
Jan 2017
The tour guide was not that knowledgable, but the views were beautiful.
Read waverunner123's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Dawn Poore
1 review
Jan 2017
Good tour. Photo stops before arriving at the castle. Nice presentation on Blackbeard's life. Tour of historic buildings with original furnishings. 99 steps down to Charlotte Amalie shopping district.
Read Dawn Poore's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image vastatefan85
1 review
Dec 2016
Private tour for 5. Was set up for 2 hours touring the town/city. 2 hours shopping, and 2 hours at the beach, which we opted for 2-3 hours touring and 2.5 beach.
Read vastatefan85's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shore Fox
Member Image Copper103
1 review
Nov 2016
Overall a good tour but pushed in overcrowded open air busses is not the best way to get a good score.
Read Copper103's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lpai
1 review
Nov 2016
It was a waste of money. Horrible tour.
Read lpai's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lori_leanne2000@yahoo.com
1 review
Sep 2016
Open air bus tour of city with trip to cable cars to view island from mountain top. Very nice views from up there.
Read lori_leanne2000@yahoo.com's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Don't know
Member Image SURVIVOR93
1 review
Aug 2016
Great. However be aware there was a lot of walking. Bring bottled water with you as it is very hot.
Read SURVIVOR93's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image chow2412@aol.com
1 review
Aug 2016
very friendly driver..drove us all over city and beach..
Read chow2412@aol.com's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image newNCLcruiser2010
1 review
Jul 2016
Booked a private tour for our group of 10. We had a driver for 6 hours. We shopped, went to Mountain Top to sight see, and went to a beach to have lunch and swim. Great tour and great day in St. Thomas. Just wish I would have had more time. Would love to go back.
Read newNCLcruiser2010's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Bruce Flamon, Chicago Tours

Sponsored links