Curacao Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Curacao Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the brightly-hued island of Curacao, which boasts some of the best examples of 17th and 18th century Dutch architecture.
Member Image WandaBatts
1 review
Apr 2018
The open air bus ride was fun, unfortunately it rained so we did not get to enjoy the beach.
Read WandaBatts's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lawncruiser
1 review
Apr 2018
Had a Great ride through Curacao visited the factory where the make the rum and tried some gelato
Read lawncruiser's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Island Tours
Member Image Thoth
12 reviews
Apr 2018
I took a countryside bus tour of the island, but would recommend another tour.
Read Thoth's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Travel N
2 reviews
Mar 2018
Curacao: We walked off the ship and they have a booth that are yelling at you to get you to book with them... costs us only $20 pp (i think our 4 year old was free). Very good open air bus island tour (see pic). The private beach is absolutely beautiful that is something like $7.
Read Travel N's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Walked up
Member Image flygirl74
1 review
Mar 2018
We enjoyed seeing the island from a luxury automobile. We stopped for a few hours at a beach that was alot of fun.
Read flygirl74's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cfgh23
2 reviews
Mar 2018
Not informative and an up-charge to visit the "Bat Cave".
Read cfgh23's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image St. Albert cruisers
1 review
Mar 2018
Our tour guide was extremely informative of the island. The Hato caves were very interesting. Toured around the beautiful island and made a lot of stops at points of interests. Was able to wade at one of their most pristine beaches. Had a full day tour but time went quickly as it was very interesting. Would definitely visit that island again.
Read St. Albert cruisers's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image tjgrant
1 review
Mar 2018
A quick island tour with a couple of stops for sight seeing and pictures, dropping you off a the beach for 2 hours (or you can stay longer and take public transit back to down town for $2)
Read tjgrant's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Irie
Member Image Cayman Bob
1 review
Mar 2018
Well worth the very readonable price. Was 4 hours in the end.
Read Cayman Bob's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image NickH1750
1 review
Mar 2018
Tremendous island tour, great value, excellent diver/guide - very funny and informative
Read NickH1750's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: Bens Tours
Member Image Jolynpaige
3 reviews
Feb 2018
Jumped onboard a tour bus leaving in 2 minutes and as it turned out, it was a Spanish speaking tour..guess they just wanted to fill the bus. Of 24 passengers, we were the only 2 English speaking tourists. The guide did repeat everything in English for us.......a lesson well learned
Read Jolynpaige's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ejmred
1 review
Feb 2018
This was a great "highlights" and beach fun tour that included a tour of the Curacao liquor factory and samples. Driver Sherman and tour guide Yvette were awesome!
Read ejmred's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image WeBcruisingMN
3 reviews
Jan 2018
Booked a taxi on our own with 6 other people. Cost was $25/person for a 3 hour tour. Saw all main sites. Driver was courteous and safe.
Read WeBcruisingMN's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Maidenhead1977
2 reviews
Dec 2017
Spent a lot of time on the bus, this tour is for you if you enjoy tour guide who shares a lot of history of the island. However If doing again I would be totally comfortable renting a car so I could spend more time exploring the national parks than sitting on a bus. The roads are in good shape, fairly wide, and easy to drive.
Read Maidenhead1977's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image MostlyLegal
12 reviews
Dec 2017
We toured an aloe vera far (which seemed to be more of a "new age" herbal medical thing), a distillery, and the old fort. While our guide was very good and knowledgeable, the tour was really rushed and there was no reason for that at all.
Read MostlyLegal's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image K Family
1 review
Dec 2017
- Hato caves were very interesting. - Make sure to visit the floating market.
Read K Family's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image andy6221
2 reviews
Dec 2017
I would never go back to Curacao and if the ship stops there I probably would just stay in town. We saw falmingos from 500 feet away never got off bus. We went to Haito caves and it was hot and miserable and they wouldn't let us take pictures because it was a private cave. We went to a beach which was packed and if you wanted a chair you had to rent it and pay. The whole island was a disappointment.
Read andy6221's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Caracao Taxi and Tours Shore Excursion Group
Member Image PowerSurge56
3 reviews
Dec 2017
Panoramic Curacao Island Tour was a relaxing motor coach excursion. Drive by of several sights with a minimum stops. We would have enjoyed more picture stops.
Read PowerSurge56's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sosprint
1 review
Nov 2017
Toured the island and had a 2 hour beach break. Very nice. There is an additional charge at the beach to rent chairs FYI...
Read sosprint's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Fignewton3
3 reviews
Nov 2017
Enjoyable tour of the island.
Read Fignewton3's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Irie Tours
Member Image Mojitoman57
1 review
Nov 2017
The tour guide was very good very informative. Time on beach too short and having to pay extra for sun lounger, then again for parasol made this a very exoensive excursion
Read Mojitoman57's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image sunshinelady57
1 review
Nov 2017
Most of the time spent driving through the countryside that all looked the same. The park with the rough seaside was very interesting.
Read sunshinelady57's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image vcolley6650
1 review
Oct 2017
They didn't tell us that we would be walking in 90+ degrees and humidity in Curacao. Then it rained. Then we all got sunburned when the bus showed up almost an hour late, then it took us to an oil rig. My husband and I were disgusted. It was terrible.
Read vcolley6650's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image bebe08
2 reviews
Oct 2017
I believe the tour was called Beauties of Curacao. We went to the National Park which was beautiful. We also had a quick stop at Knip beach (20 minutes) - would have been nice to have had longer there and the chance to swim. We also went to a Plantation which is also the art gallery of Nena Sanchez. Tour guide was very knowledgeable.
Read bebe08's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image billslowsky
6 reviews
Oct 2017
Not my favorite tour guide (she tended to bark out sentences) but we saw a lot and it was a day well spent. Hato Cave is not for people with mobility issues. It begins with a 49 stair climb. It is also not a cool or damp underground cave. The trip to the "liqueur factory" was not much more than a couple of exhibits and a big gift shop. But the bridge they dive you over is mighty tall. A lot of shopping nearby.
Read billslowsky's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links