Curacao Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Curacao Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the brightly-hued island of Curacao, which boasts some of the best examples of 17th and 18th century Dutch architecture.
Member Image K Family
1 review
Dec 2017
- Hato caves were very interesting. - Make sure to visit the floating market.
Read K Family's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image PowerSurge56
3 reviews
Dec 2017
Panoramic Curacao Island Tour was a relaxing motor coach excursion. Drive by of several sights with a minimum stops. We would have enjoyed more picture stops.
Read PowerSurge56's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sosprint
1 review
Nov 2017
Toured the island and had a 2 hour beach break. Very nice. There is an additional charge at the beach to rent chairs FYI...
Read sosprint's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Fignewton3
2 reviews
Nov 2017
Enjoyable tour of the island.
Read Fignewton3's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Irie Tours
Member Image Mojitoman57
1 review
Nov 2017
The tour guide was very good very informative. Time on beach too short and having to pay extra for sun lounger, then again for parasol made this a very exoensive excursion
Read Mojitoman57's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image sunshinelady57
1 review
Nov 2017
Most of the time spent driving through the countryside that all looked the same. The park with the rough seaside was very interesting.
Read sunshinelady57's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bebe08
2 reviews
Oct 2017
I believe the tour was called Beauties of Curacao. We went to the National Park which was beautiful. We also had a quick stop at Knip beach (20 minutes) - would have been nice to have had longer there and the chance to swim. We also went to a Plantation which is also the art gallery of Nena Sanchez. Tour guide was very knowledgeable.
Read bebe08's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image billslowsky
5 reviews
Oct 2017
Not my favorite tour guide (she tended to bark out sentences) but we saw a lot and it was a day well spent. Hato Cave is not for people with mobility issues. It begins with a 49 stair climb. It is also not a cool or damp underground cave. The trip to the "liqueur factory" was not much more than a couple of exhibits and a big gift shop. But the bridge they dive you over is mighty tall. A lot of shopping nearby.
Read billslowsky's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JIMESOPUS
1 review
Oct 2017
Tour of the East side, stopped at the distillery. Final stop was at a beach and gave us several options in length of stay ( 1 or 2 hours ).
Read JIMESOPUS's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Irie tours
Member Image Zavcruise
1 review
Oct 2017
Open air buses with informative and funny driver. Ended at a beach for 2 hours before returning to ship
Read Zavcruise's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Irie
Member Image Alabaster Cruiser
1 review
Sep 2017
We have used IRIE before and as always they are great. we did the all WEST beach tour this time it was OK but I did like there other tour we took last year of the beaches closer to the ship.
Read Alabaster Cruiser's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: IRIE Tours
Member Image lightbalb2003
3 reviews
Aug 2017
We did the island highlights and beach day. The highlights were informative but the island was not particularly interesting. The beach, however, was wonderful and VERY pretty. I believe it was called Mambo Beach. Good value for the price.
Read lightbalb2003's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image CruiseCollegiate
1 review
Jul 2017
We took a three-hour island tour in an air conditioned van. Two guides talked about Curacao's government and history, education system, industries (oil and tourism), and a variety of other information. We visited the downtown area with the floating bridge, Hato Caves, and we saw some flamingos. It was an okay tour.
Read CruiseCollegiate's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cindylynn13
1 review
Jun 2017
Great 2.5 hour bus tour on the colorful Irie bus, as colorful as the Curacao skyline! Aisha our tour guide and Ariel our driver took us everywhere around their island! Free samples of the delicious Blue Curacao liqueur. Take a drive over the Queen Juliana bridge, the highest in the Caribbean. Free water, soft drinks and beer plus beach admission, all for $20.
Read cindylynn13's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Irie Tours
Member Image dobytn
1 review
Jun 2017
We got to visit the Distillery and see the rest of the island. We had a blast seeing this colorful city. The island seems safe and super clean unlike other caribbean islands.
Read dobytn's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Eerie Tours
Member Image sallyc
4 reviews
May 2017
My oh my, this was FUN! It was called Curacao Highlights and included a bus tour, and drop off at Mambo Beach. It was an nice, cushy, air conditioned bus. It was our drivers very first day driving a tour, and he did great. He took us through some very swank neighborhoods and our tour guide narrated. She should be a stand up comedian! We saw a lot of coast line, and of course stopped at the liquor factory. It was a great tour. BUT, the best part was the 2 hours at Mambo Beach. It is a little touristy, and we were told in advance that we would have to pay to rent chairs. There were beach chairs available for $3.50 We chose to rent two loungers with an umbrella right next to the beautiful pool. It included towels, a bucket of ice with a 1 liter bottle of water and glasses, and a fruit plate. For $35 total. Completely worth it. Our attendant was a sweet young lady from the Netherlands and she came around about every 10 minutes asking if we needed anything. We did order a couple of beers ($6 US each). I glanced at the menu for the food that was offered and the prices were very reasonable. There are numerous shops etc at this place including a Starbucks and Subway. We were so happy and comfortable that we did not explore too much. My husband did go down to the beach and swam for awhile and said it was really nice. I would do this tour again.
Read sallyc's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Touringc
7 reviews
May 2017
Informative,comfortable transportation
Read Touringc's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Jal87@cogeco.ca
reviews
May 2017
Island tour and beach. Took us to plant where Curaçao made for tasting and gift shop. Drove around island then commercial beach. Small beach . Had to rent chairs as usual. We just put stuff on beach , bought drinks by credit card and went in water.
Read Jal87@cogeco.ca's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image 66tang66
1 review
May 2017
Great tour of the island and then to town for shopping
Read 66tang66's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Giuseppe66
1 review
Apr 2017
The tour of the Island was quite interesting and very well narrated. We were taken to the very wealthy parts of the island as well as to where ordinary folks live and work. This tour dropped us off to Mambo beach, which is an amazing place. We ended up extending our stay at the beach and caught a later bus back to the ship. -:)
Read Giuseppe66's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image janascrivner
1 review
Apr 2017
City Lights walking tour. Very informative and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. It was a little hot but the city is really beautiful.
Read janascrivner's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jdelta
3 reviews
Apr 2017
We tried something a little different this time as my wife and I have nice digital cameras but never took the time to really use them beyond the dreaded green auto mode button. After a little research I found a professional photographer who once a week will allow herself to be booked for a photo excursion tour of the island but she provides so much more. We had requested Gail to teach us to use our camera's off the auto mode. She used her own car to show us the island's beauty and used the natural scenery as a classroom, slowly walking us through adjusting F stops, framing and lighting techniques and all the buttons on our cameras. By the end of the day we were capturing pictures suitable for a magazine. I can't give Gail enough praise for the 5 hours we spent together. This outing was by far the best excursion we have ever done on any island. You can find Gail if you Google "Gail Johnson Photography Curacao". We saw parts of the island most people never see and captured images we never though we could. Thanks Gail!!!!!
Read jdelta's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kadeaton
1 review
Apr 2017
Island tour included the Cave tour. We had 3 stops and each was interesting. A museum, the caves and the distillery..we had enough time in each stop
Read kadeaton's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Teeara
6 reviews
Apr 2017
We took the "Beauties of Curacao" shore excursion, but were a bit disappointed since there wasn't much beauty to be seen. We were also in the bus for a very long time with very few opportunities to get off the bus. We did enjoy going to the Jan Kock estate and being able to purchase more of art by Nena Sanchez, but if you aren't a fan of hers you will probably be bored. Our bus driver and tour guide, however, were excellent.
Read Teeara's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mowilliams1
1 review
Mar 2017
We toured the island and the caves. Our tour guide pointed us towards local food and we had a really good lunch. It was a nice day.
Read mowilliams1's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links