Curacao Distillery Tour Excursion Reviews

Curacao Distillery Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Come thirsty to taste all the flavors available at the Blue Curacao distillery, such as rum raisin, coffee and the original Blue Curacao.
Member Image Fantom333
4 reviews
Jan 2018
We used Bentour's which you can get right off the terminal. We were taken around the island and then over to the Curacao factory and then back to ship. Our driver was fabulous.
Read Fantom333's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Anniejo
1 review
Dec 2017
We picked up this tour just outside the port. We were taken to the distillery and also visited a couple of other places that passengers wanted to go to. The guide got a bit mixed up with how long we were staying in places and it ended up being rather longer than intended with some people getting a little annoyed!
Read Anniejo's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image addicted cruiser
4 reviews
Dec 2017
Was very interesting to see how liquor was made original and how it has evolved over the years with the different colours and flavours
Read addicted cruiser's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cuizer2
23 reviews
Nov 2017
We visited an Aloe Vera factory. The talking part was not that interesting, but then we were given the chance to buy some of the product, which is why I went. Then we visited the Serena Art Factory. Again the talking part was not that interesting. The art work was different. Finally we went to the Curacao Liqueur factory. Again, the talking was not so interesting, but there were free samples and I bought a bottle.
Read Cuizer2's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image vidmanpk
1 review
Nov 2017
Too short a time at Distillery (15 minutes) Beach is very small and crowded.
Read vidmanpk's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hotweathergirl
2 reviews
Oct 2017
Bus ride around a portion of the island, quick stop at distillery and then on to beach and back to ship to change and walk to town. Not my favorite island and would not go back. Nothing bad, just beaches are so far away from town.
Read hotweathergirl's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kittyzmeow
1 review
Jul 2017
Curacao distillery, not the greatest excursion but if you want to purchase curacao, do it here! You won't find it elsewhere. Then we went to the beach where you can get a chair for $3.00 and enjoy a nice swim. It was a decent tour.
Read Kittyzmeow's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lightfootj
1 review
Jun 2017
Very informative. Worth the time.
Read Lightfootj's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Directly with the Distillery.
Member Image Yurko
1 review
Apr 2017
The distillery tour was one part of a tour, wish we could have stayed longer. Very interesting place, even if your not a fan of booze.
Read Yurko's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gpwwhite
1 review
Mar 2017
A lot of good information and ability to taste. The gift shop and bar were an excellent touch.
Read gpwwhite's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Damspyder
1 review
Mar 2017
Enjoyed. Bought some of the liqueur.
Read Damspyder's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rosie
Member Image spiegeje
1 review
Mar 2017
Nice tour of a museum style set of exhibits. We did not see any production. We only saw some bottling. The samples at the end were wonderful, and the gift shop was fun to shop. The people were very friendly and accommodating.
Read spiegeje's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Chobolobo
Member Image tbrown62
1 review
Feb 2017
brief tour of island, distillery, dropped us at the market which was nice. we were there on a Sunday so most were closed
Read tbrown62's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: local independent
Member Image Harley Granny
4 reviews
Feb 2017
Was disappointed in this part of the tour, we couldn't hear the guide and felt very rushed.
Read Harley Granny's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image triumph boy
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Very small distillery, but very nice. They still use some of the old equipment.
Read triumph boy's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Rinderoo
1 review
Jan 2017
Went to the distillery, an aloe farm, and a microbrewery. It was interesting.
Read Rinderoo's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kconstantine
1 review
Dec 2016
too rushed and extremely tiny samples
Read kconstantine's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Ca-Oh
1 review
Oct 2016
We were hustled through the Curaçao facility and sipped a bit and were encouraged to shop.
Read Ca-Oh's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image deliver42
2 reviews
Dec 2015
Not a big deal. Went around the island and to their distillary, which was closed at the time. Only the shop was open, naturally.
Read deliver42's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JosephFLane
1 review
Nov 2015
A commercial break.
Read JosephFLane's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Grammy Sims
1 review
Feb 2015

Nice relaxing island tour. Had a great guide. Air conditioned bus.

Read Grammy Sims's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image MermaidDreams
1 review
Jan 2015

The place is ok. when we got there it was EXTREMELY packed. couldn't move around, would have been nice if less people were there.

Read MermaidDreams's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Hooked on travel
1 review
Not Rated
Dec 2014

Curacao is one of my favorite ports. I always enjoy the distillery and made purchases as usual.

Read Hooked on travel's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Rolretire2
2 reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2014

Loved the island. People are very friendly. Enjoyed Curacao Factory. Guide provided lots of cultural and historical insights. Well spoken. Knowledgeable.

Read Rolretire2's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Tropical Adventures
Member Image rolanduzer
5 reviews
Nov 2014

We took a tour of the Curacao liquor factory, but they really push you through these places. There was no walking around the liquor factory. We were escorted through the museum so fast you couldn't take anything in. Hardly any time for pictures. Hurry up and get your samples so we can get back on the bus. we wanted to buy gifts for our friends in the shop and our guide was rushing us to get out.

Read rolanduzer's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links