Curacao Distillery Tour Excursion Reviews

Curacao Distillery Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating 59 Reviews
Come thirsty to taste all the flavors available at the Blue Curacao distillery, such as rum raisin, coffee and the original Blue Curacao.
Details & Booking
Member Image scw8047
Nov 2018
We did a tour that went to an Aloe Vera farm and to the Blue Curacao distillery. It was really informative and we had a lot of fun. We enjoyed the samples at the distillery a lot. My only complaint would be the air conditioning on the bus was having trouble keeping up with the hot day and packed bus.
Read scw8047's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cruisecouplect
Nov 2018
Tour of the distillery did not give the information or viewing of how product is made.
Read cruisecouplect's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Chabina
Oct 2018
The Curacao factory tour was not good at all. We walked down a corridor while the tour guide explained in minor detail how the liquor was made. We could not hear her as the crowd was large. We had samples of the liquor, was brought to the store to buy the liquor. Friends previously did this tour and said they actually saw the liquor being made. Apparently this tour has been changed, and not for the better. A waste of time and money.
Read Chabina's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Linnea Ing-Mari
Oct 2018
I find Curacao very pretty. The Dutch houses are very colourful and the many river bridges are impressive. Unfortunately it was rainy this day too. However our guide and chauffeur of the bus told as a lot of interesting facts about Curacao. The rom factory was interesting as well.
Read Linnea Ing-Mari's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Shishipal
Aug 2018
Quick distillery stop off 10-15 minutes - only a small place so in and out quite quickly.
Read Shishipal's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BigCitySid
Jun 2018
Booked "Curacao Highlights & Beach Fun". This one my Lady chose, and to my surprise, it was very good. Mambo beach baby, very nice. Bus tour of island & distillery was informative & relaxing.
Read BigCitySid's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Tess8&X2
Mar 2018
Very enjoyable tour guides. Spent just enough time at distillery. Beach time 2.5 hours. Beach chairs $5/chair to rent. Wish there were inner tubes to rent. Prices of drinks and food reasonable.
Read Tess8&X2's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image PHJohn
Mar 2018
Very brief tour of the distillery, so didn't have time to look or rather read the information provided in the small museum. Nice drink tasting though!
Read PHJohn's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image liseybeast
Feb 2018
Tasted some samples and very nice shop.
Read liseybeast's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image rookie1and2
Feb 2018
Included a tour of Willemstad and a two hour beach stop. We visited the Distillery of the Blue Curacao and other colors. Interesting that while driving through the so-called rich neighbourhood, for every 3 houses, there was another one under construction. Tax heaven?
Read rookie1and2's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lovetocruisenow
Feb 2018
We took the Made in Curacao tour and loved it. First stop was an Aloe farm and was very informative. Next stop a Curacao distillery - very yummy. Last stop a local brewery. It was all very interesting. Would do it again.
Read lovetocruisenow's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image happyloser06
Feb 2018
We loved the distillery tour. Our guide Jude was awesome and very informative.
Read happyloser06's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Fantom333
Jan 2018
We used Bentour's which you can get right off the terminal. We were taken around the island and then over to the Curacao factory and then back to ship. Our driver was fabulous.
Read Fantom333's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Woodinville
Dec 2017
Enjoyed visiting the Curacao blue distillery and learning the history of the Senior Distillery, followed by a quick visit and taste at the only craft brewery and then on to the Aleo Vera plantation for an educational visit. The tour was in the afternoon so we made the all-aboard by 10 mins ... do your visit to the fort and city in the morning - self-tour or get a taxi to take you about.
Read Woodinville's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image darrinw2001
Dec 2017
good overall tour of the island and included the distillery. Downtown shopping area was pretty cool.
Read darrinw2001's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Anniejo
Dec 2017
We picked up this tour just outside the port. We were taken to the distillery and also visited a couple of other places that passengers wanted to go to. The guide got a bit mixed up with how long we were staying in places and it ended up being rather longer than intended with some people getting a little annoyed!
Read Anniejo's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image addicted cruiser
Dec 2017
Was very interesting to see how liquor was made original and how it has evolved over the years with the different colours and flavours
Read addicted cruiser's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cuizer2
Nov 2017
We visited an Aloe Vera factory. The talking part was not that interesting, but then we were given the chance to buy some of the product, which is why I went. Then we visited the Serena Art Factory. Again the talking part was not that interesting. The art work was different. Finally we went to the Curacao Liqueur factory. Again, the talking was not so interesting, but there were free samples and I bought a bottle.
Read Cuizer2's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image raider7
Nov 2017
Interesting local bottling plan and tour.
Read raider7's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vidmanpk
Nov 2017
Too short a time at Distillery (15 minutes) Beach is very small and crowded.
Read vidmanpk's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hotweathergirl
Oct 2017
Bus ride around a portion of the island, quick stop at distillery and then on to beach and back to ship to change and walk to town. Not my favorite island and would not go back. Nothing bad, just beaches are so far away from town.
Read hotweathergirl's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kittyzmeow
Jul 2017
Curacao distillery, not the greatest excursion but if you want to purchase curacao, do it here! You won't find it elsewhere. Then we went to the beach where you can get a chair for $3.00 and enjoy a nice swim. It was a decent tour.
Read Kittyzmeow's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lightfootj
Jun 2017
Very informative. Worth the time.
Read Lightfootj's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Directly with the Distillery.
Member Image Yurko
Apr 2017
The distillery tour was one part of a tour, wish we could have stayed longer. Very interesting place, even if your not a fan of booze.
Read Yurko's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Yurko
Apr 2017
The distillery tour was one part of a tour, wish we could have stayed longer. Very interesting place, even if your not a fan of booze.
Read Yurko's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links