Cozumel Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
From its world famous coral reefs and wild jungle to the multitude of museums, ruins, and other noteworthy buildings, there is much to see on a guided tour of beautiful Cozumel Island.
Member Image humtake
2 reviews
Nov 2017
Absolutely incredible! Do yourself a favor and get off the boat early and take a tour that takes you to the other side of the island. Beautiful beaches and great little shacks to drink/eat at.
Read humtake's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Denlen29
1 review
Oct 2017
An entertaining morning that started at a Tequila distillery which included a mariachi band and dancers. The next stop was a Mayan Village followed by a stop at the beach.
Read Denlen29's full MSC Opera cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image bernard88
1 review
Oct 2017
We booked an taxi and paid him to drive us around the many interesting sites we would like to visit.
Read bernard88's full MSC Opera cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Cowabunga1
1 review
Jul 2017
Great tour of the culture on the island
Read Cowabunga1's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Lindseyrae292
1 review
Jul 2017
absolutely loved mexico, we took a tour in a taxi van, we went shopping, he took us around the island, we got to see the mayan ruins and then the beach, before getting back on the ship we stopped at senor frogs and had some chips and salsa
Read Lindseyrae292's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cruisin since the 70s
3 reviews
Apr 2017
We had Mimi as our guide. She was very nice but this tour was scheduled to last 4 1/2 hours could have been done in less than 2. The ruins were interesting but after hearing about every stone for over an hour, it gets rather boring. Then of course it ends at a grouping of jewelry gift shops (one is more overpriced than the next). We stopped at the Cocoa tasting place. It was again, interesting but the main thing was them getting you through to the gift shop at the end and the rest of the markets before getting back on the bus. I would skip this unless you are REALLY interested in seeing a bunch of broken ruins and standing around hearing about each one and what they all mean.
Read Cruisin since the 70s's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BillTrek
2 reviews
Apr 2017
AWESOME experience. We did the VIP Mexican Experience Tour. It was a great tour of the island and then lunch and a tour of the Hacienda Tourist Park. The people at Hacienda Antigua Tourist Park were the friendliest people and really love what they do. The food was terrific and the Tequila was beyond amazing. We bought several bottles to bring home and can't wait to have more of it.
Read BillTrek's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Hacienda Antigua Tourist Park
Member Image ucf~grad
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Very nice overview of Cozumel, the Mayan culture, and, of course, tequila making and tasting.
Read ucf~grad's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ccawalleye
4 reviews
Mar 2017
Our Taxi Driver Was The Best.......His Name Was Taz for short and took us to other side of island and amazing sights and got some great pics for us. Learned a lot about Cozumel and Mexico. Thanks Taz
Read ccawalleye's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Local Taxi
Member Image plannertogo
1 review
Jan 2017
Was very good snorkeled, city tour, park, and lunch was good
Read plannertogo's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: John Adams Cozumel Cruise Excersions
Member Image benlev
2 reviews
Dec 2016
A bike ride along the south point and east coast of Cozumel. The bike can be peddled but also has a very small motor that you can turn on anytime to get you going up to 20 MPH. Very cool. About a 30 min taxi ride (included) to the start point. Also, lunch included. Nothing exciting to see, but very nice ride along coast. Final stop is for tequila tasting at a small road side distillery.
Read benlev's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: xoxo
Member Image Dukes916
1 review
Dec 2016
This was a fantastic experience. I speak fluent Spanish so was able to contract a taxi driver to give our group of 8 people a nice tour of Cozumel. We enjoyed it immensely and took lots of photos along the way.
Read Dukes916's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: ?? Taxi
Member Image KayMac60
1 review
Dec 2016
Driver was informative and gave an insider's view of his country and it's culture
Read KayMac60's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Carlos Tours
Member Image jnc3
1 review
Dec 2016
We booked "Cozumel by Land and Sea". The semi-submersible boat was the best part of the tour. It was similar to others that we've experienced before with plenty of reef formations and tropical fish. The stop at the Mayan Cacao Company was simple with a brief history of cacao and chocolate making. You can taste a pure cacao drink and purchase multiple flavors of chocolate bars. The stop at the Tequileria was interesting, and those on the tour were able to sample many types of tequila. Unfortunately this tour didn't start until the afternoon, and was four hours long, requiring us to really hustle to get back to the ship before departure. It would be better if it started earlier, or if the tour operator would keep better track of time at each stop.
Read jnc3's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Puppetlady67
1 review
Nov 2016
We arrived in port late, so we didn't get to do the whole island tour. And some of the stops appeared to be rushed, because we had to get back to the ship in time.
Read Puppetlady67's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image cruisersaf
2 reviews
Nov 2016
We initially booked to captain our own speed boat, snorkel, & island break through RCI. However, we found out at port that snorkeling was cancelled. RCI refunded our $$ and we decided to do the island tour, snorkeling, & beach break after talking to the staff members. We did have to pay for our lunch at the beach break.
Read cruisersaf's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Island Tours
Member Image wayfarer001
1 review
Oct 2016
Beautiful island, people generally are quite friendly.
Read wayfarer001's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DocRonRM
1 review
Sep 2016
Find a taxi and agree on a price. No more that $60 for one person and maybe a little more for extra people. Take a tour to all the beaches of the island, stop for pictures, and then return back to town. Total time is about two hours.
Read DocRonRM's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Hired private taxi
Member Image paulak1028
1 review
Sep 2016
Taxi ride to local market (not commercial area) stopped at a local bakery, restaurant with mariachi band and local dancers with tequila tasting and lunch. Lunch was not very good seems they tried to make the food more tex-mex instead of authentic. Salsa was excellent and the guide was informative.
Read paulak1028's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image papabearr
3 reviews
Aug 2016
Shared the cab with 2 others. Paid $35 each to have a 3 hour guided tour of the island. Stopped at the Myan culture center and spent an hour there. Very interesting. Made several photo stops and learned a lot about the island. Well worth it
Read papabearr's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Taxi at port
Member Image silgrim54
1 review
Aug 2016
Freddie our tour guide was very informative. Took us round the island then went to a beach on the east coast near Punta Morena. Lovely beach but the sea was quite rough.
Read silgrim54's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioneers
Member Image Jona7
1 review
May 2016
Booked with Safe Tours. Owner Arturo, greeted us at meeting point. Had private ,comfortable van and our driver/tour guide Julio took us where ever we wanted to go. We enjoyed hearing about the area and visiting the chocolate factory, tequila factory and had a wonderful lunch at the tequila factory which was included in the cost. I wish we had more time in port, we would have enjoyed going to the shopping areas, but ship was leaving at 3pm
Read Jona7's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Safe Tours
Member Image universalmind_49
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Can't say enough good things about the driver and the tour. They had a baby seat for us, we felt safe and we had fun. After our brief tour and shopping, we went to a beach club on the wild side of the island, where we were the only ones and were able to have run of the beach.
Read universalmind_49's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tours Plaza
Member Image herlegacy
1 review
Nov 2015
Cold, lots of seaweed, cloudy waters unless you're far enough out. Rain off and on. High prices items.
Read herlegacy's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hi2bets
2 reviews
Nov 2015
ok
Read hi2bets's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links