Cozumel Dune Buggy Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Dune Buggy cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Roar through the jungle in an all-terrain dune buggy to get your adrenaline pumping and enjoy scenic views of Cozumel.
Member Image sandrafig
1 review
Jul 2017
ADVENTURE FUN,GUIDES VERY NICE, LUNCH NOT SO GOOD
Read sandrafig's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: AAA
Member Image odysseyfitness06
1 review
Jun 2017
Started with Snorkeling: Great experience Drove to other side if island, drove into a really bad storm, had to cut the day short. Got a credit for half the day once we got back onto ship. Still was a fun day
Read odysseyfitness06's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Old Married People
1 review
Jun 2017
The dune buggy we drove was a piece of junk, but we laughed it off and had a great time any way! The drive down the coast line was beautiful!
Read Old Married People's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Janette Remboldt
1 review
Jun 2017
Had a wonderful experience with this company. Highly recommend it.
Read Janette Remboldt's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image twatson5
1 review
May 2017
Nacho, was a great guide, we shore snorkled at a very nice place with bathrooms and changing areas, we had spectacular views while driving the back side of the island, then had an awesome lunch at a resort area.
Read twatson5's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mseiferman
1 review
Apr 2017
We also did the dune buggy snorkel excursion in Cozumel and had a blast. The dune buggies are 4 person so if you are a party of 2 you will get paired with another party of 2. We saw a couple and asked them if they wanted to join us and had a fantastic time. We drove to the other side of the island and it was gorgeous. We stopped for about an hour at the beach but we could not go in the water because it was too rough. We hopped back in the dune buggies and went to our snorkel beach closer to town and saw some neat fish.
Read mseiferman's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Rickkim
1 review
Mar 2017
Fun... share 4 to a buggy taking turns to drive. Great time, few nice stops too, with snorkeling. Staff was great!
Read Rickkim's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image captngator
1 review
Mar 2017
Cave tours were great.
Read captngator's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Perrin929
1 review
Mar 2017
Explora Caribe put this one on and they were very helpful and driving in another country in a Dune Buggy was awesome.
Read Perrin929's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image C6Cyrus
1 review
Mar 2017
The dune buggies are not well maintained.
Read C6Cyrus's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jessland
1 review
Mar 2017
We went around the island on dune buggies. It was really fun. We stopped for lunch which was delicious. We stopped for snorkling also and to another beautiful beach. Lots of fun
Read Jessland's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image raggedyann6
8 reviews
Mar 2017
Went out on tour with dune buggy went all around the island made a few stops. Went snorkeling, had good lunch provided.
Read raggedyann6's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Devil975j
1 review
Feb 2017
The beach buggy and snorkel was fun, and only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because we were unable to snorkel at the beach, without explanation. However, the included lunch and non alcoholic drinks at the beach make this excursion one of great value!
Read Devil975j's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cindycc
1 review
Jan 2017
Beach Buggy & Snorkel included driving a buggy on the road (4 people per car) to the eastern side of the island at Explora Beach for a Mexican Buffet and some beach time. Of course, there were merchants selling their Mexican items. Then we traveled to Cozumel’s underwater national park to snorkel. I
Read Cindycc's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bookmomoftwins
1 review
Dec 2016
Our favorite excursion! We drove the open topped, stick-shift dune buggies all over the island, including through downtown Cozumel and along the very scenic coastline. We followed one another, but we went fast! We also stopped at one resort to snorkel--the guides kept the group very close together and guided them through the process, so it was good for beginners, but a little frustrating for seasoned snorkelers. I chose to relax on the beach instead. The final stop was another beach for lunch, shopping, and relaxing. It was an absolute paradise. The food was fantastic and plentiful, the kids had a blast running in the waves, and there were hammocks to relax in. We didn't want to leave. The guides were exceptional--they stayed at the front and back as we were driving to help with any troubles on the road and went out of their way to make sure we had a good time. So well organized, we didn't have to worry about anything. Loved this excursion.
Read bookmomoftwins's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image RVachon
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Was a great tour of the eco park, great lunch and swim not to mention the visit to the tequila place.
Read RVachon's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Chuck Finley
1 review
Nov 2016
We took the dune buggy, snorkel and lunch excursion. Snorkeling was fun, but it is "wade into the water from the very rocky beach" snorkeling. I prefer snorkeling from a boat, but it was still fun. Lunch was okay. Spent a good time riding in the dune buggies.
Read Chuck Finley's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pirateprincess74066
1 review
Oct 2016
guides were great. felt very safe. they were very knowledgeable.
Read pirateprincess74066's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Tanya.Roedell
1 review
Oct 2016
Ask for Johnny!!!! We had our own private Dune Buggy Tour and it was AMAZING!!!! First question he asked was, what do you want to do? We had no idea so he said let's go drink some tequila! We said OK! We went to our first tequila tasting. He asked what we wanted to do next? We didnt know so he suggested that we go check out the beaches and they are unreal!!! he told us history of the island and showed us some of the really beautiful spots (not like the whole island isn't gorgeous! He made sure that we did not got to any of the spots that the group tours were going. He took us to this little shack on the beach were the bartender made us a mojito and Marguita from scratch, then invited us to lay in the hammocks. My husband was ready to take a nap he was so relaxed and Johnny was OK with it all. We didn't but then continued on to check out the light house. While we were up there we saw a mexican raccon. We were able to leave the light house fast enough to see him up close. I got some GREAT pictures of him. He showed us a brackish lake that had a crocodile. Being from Fla, this is the first time I've seen on of those up close. Then we had lunch and he took us snorkeling. He was amazing!!! He literally just hung out with us. I would totally do this tour again!
Read Tanya.Roedell's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Cozumel Cruise Excursions
Member Image kittyx3
1 review
Sep 2016
Jesus and crew were fantastic. The guided snorkel was refreshing.
Read kittyx3's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ferrcad
1 review
Sep 2016
Great
Read ferrcad's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Livesteamer
4 reviews
May 2016
Super experience with Alan as our tour guide...great snorkeling, fun to drive (although the 4 speed clutch was a bit sloppy) and lunch on the windward side of the island on the beach with the surf and sand was very nice
Read Livesteamer's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Cozumel Dune Buggy
Member Image TLeev
1 review
Apr 2016
Buggy was fun, not scenic as suggested, beach club was an old hotel and snorkeling was done at a restaurant boat launch
Read TLeev's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AndrewSchwark
2 reviews
Feb 2016
Excellent tour, very safe fun. Tour the island, learn Mayan history, little shopping, hour beach, half hour snorkel, driving the island in these buggy's was fun! Omar and Jose were great guides!!
Read AndrewSchwark's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: cozumelbuggy.com
Member Image phelp1ma
2 reviews
Jan 2016
This was a fun one, the snorkeling was nice and the dune buggy's were cool. They do not go off road but rather just drive all around the island so we can see the whole place. You must know how to drive a stick and must bring your driver's license if you want to drive.
Read phelp1ma's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links