Cozumel Chankanaab National Park Tour Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Chankanaab National Park Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
If you're looking for a day in the sun, venture into Chankanaab National Park. With scuba, snorkeling, a historical walking trail, and not to mention great food, Chankanaab provides the perfect relaxing atmosphere for your time in Cozumel.
Member Image Firemankevin
1 review
Sep 2017
it was good. The sea lion show is fun. The snorkeling is good. Food is good. The drink list that you can get is shrinking. Service was good. The pool water was not nearly as clean as last year
Read Firemankevin's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jdavis319
1 review
Sep 2017
Beach day, Snorkeling, Entertainment, tequila tasting. All Around fun! Loved it.
Read jdavis319's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SiraJoy
1 review
Aug 2017
We booked Chankanaab with rental of snorkel gear included. We had no problems getting a taxi to Chankanaab and finding the person at Chankanaab we were told to go to. He directed us to where we got our snorkel equipment, and we snorkeled most of the time we were at the park. There are shallow reefs in the snorkel area which had lots of interesting marine life and some coral. We also spent time in the loungers on the beach. The scenery is beautiful. There are a few souvenir shops there, and we noticed the prices were generally better than those of the souvenirs at the port. Getting a taxi back to port was very easy. There is plenty of shopping and atmosphere at the port area. We enjoyed browsing in a leather goods store in particular.
Read SiraJoy's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Islaverde
3 reviews
Aug 2017
took taxi to Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park and relaxed. Dolphin encounter and lots of fish to see for snorkeling
Read Islaverde's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: took Taxi
Member Image KfromKaufman
1 review
Aug 2017
Lots to do and loved all of it. The beach and ocean were awesome!
Read KfromKaufman's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image darkangel76
1 review
Jul 2017
Amazing Experience! If this isn't the clearest water on the planet I don't know what is. The snorkeling was breathtaking! Staff friendly and helpful. We did the Dolphin swim and it was awesome! Excellent overall experience! As a matter of fact, our next family vacay will likely be in Cozumel so we can go back to snorkel at Chankanaab
Read darkangel76's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Dolphin Adventures
Member Image Luckyzia
2 reviews
Jul 2017
Our kids love the laser tag at the park, it was so much fun, we met another family and we all had so much fun together playing laser tag in the park. Excellent excursion for kids, they loved it!!!!
Read Luckyzia's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kjkh3
1 review
Jul 2017
Overcrowded, VERY small pool. Sea Lion show was informative and entertaining. We did not do the dolphin swim that was offered, but it appeared to me a cattle call. We also did not do the zip line, but it looked fun, although pricey for the short ride.
Read kjkh3's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioneers
Member Image bronxite
1 review
Jun 2017
We did the VIP push/ pull dolphin swim in the park, it was wonderful. Had lunch in a/c. Food needs to been identified as I really wasn't sure what I was eating, even though it was good. Book an early tour and spend the day. We did not have enough time to see the whole park.
Read bronxite's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image camwaltz
1 review
Jun 2017
The taxi to the park was 12 dollars for four of us. The entrance was 21 and with snorkeling it was 35. We could have saved a few dollars by spending 21 to enter and renting snorkel gear in the park but this would have only saved about 20 dollars and the quality of the parks gear was very good. It also included a locker that we indispensable. The "beach" is a large sandy area in front of the steps down to the water. we had a waiter pull 4 lounge chairs under a large palapa. I tipped him two dollars and he took care of all our drink and snack needs. I tipped him 5 when we left. The water was crystal clear and deep in some places. Many fish swim right up to you and there are three floating platforms to swim to a and rest. Three statues mark different areas to find under water and it is easy to spend a day there. The place also has a restaurant with the best ceviche I have ever had. The drinks are reasonable priced and it is a great place to spend the day. The ride back also cost us 12 and it took less than 10 minutes. This left plenty of time to pick up "essentials in the shops near the port.
Read camwaltz's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: taxi - not an excursion
Member Image Sabledog1110
1 review
Jun 2017
Cozmeal- great Mayan ruins but wish we had more time to even get to the beach. it was three hours out to location 2 hours there and 3 hours back with very little amount of time to get to ship ...but our guides were amazing! Bus stunk bad in the back of bus several ppl complained. Poor babies went on trip that was a long ride for them especially for changing times and extra. Travel to embarkation port- travel time was good just wish we had longer maybe even an hour and 1/2 longer in some locations.
Read Sabledog1110's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image joychristine1
1 review
May 2017
Swimming with the manatees and dolphins was incredible. The park was awesome the only bad part was the included buffet it was terrible
Read joychristine1's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Valleygirl97338
1 review
May 2017
Y our guide was very informative, FUN, and made sure everyone was having a awesome time
Read Valleygirl97338's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image drsel
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Buy the Chankanaab all incl package (entry, snorkel gear & tour, free tequila tasting, buffet lunch, unlimited beer & water) for $39 from .... We had an amazing time at Chankanaab! 2 free guided snorkeling tours to see underwater statues, a cave and coral reef. Sea lion show & kiss. Mayan village and steam therapy. Archaeological statues. Tequila tasting.(FREE). Botanical garden. Crocodile pits. Authentic Mexican buffet lunch with unlimited beer and mineral water. Blue lagoon. Optional zip line and laser tag. Swimming pool. Optional swim with dolphins, manatees and sealions
Read drsel's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image daschille
1 review
Apr 2017
The food at their restaurant was HORRIBLE and over priced ($130 for 4 people for lunch), and they put alcohol in our kids drinks, though they were supposed to be virgin. Even the drinks adults ordered tasted horrible. Laser tag was fun, zip-lining was fun and reasonably priced ($40), and snorkeling was good
Read daschille's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image birdweaver
1 review
Apr 2017
This was a excellent adventure! Snorkeling, beach break, guacamale making, tequila tasting and sea lion show. Tour guides were great! Especially Yantar, he was very knowledgeable and fun!!
Read birdweaver's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image happycruiser6457
1 review
Mar 2017
nice area for snorkeling, included entry to park and a wonderful buffet lunch. lots of things to do and see
Read happycruiser6457's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: shoreexcursioneer
Member Image NYCruiserTwo
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Im not rating it as terrible because the food was tasty. The website is soo deceiving though. Their sand is spread atop what looks like the foundation of an old fort or bldg ruin. After you get down about 4 very high steps, without railing. They have an aluminum set of stairs that are not only painful to try to walk on, but the steps in the water look like a bacterial mass. Only worth 10.00us no more!! Was told the beaches on the other side of the island are the best. Not here or Mr Sanchos...both very rocky.
Read NYCruiserTwo's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Camahr
1 review
Mar 2017
Nice Beach, and snorkel
Read Camahr's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tuitionowed
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Snorkeling! Nice beach with good clean amenities. Food and beverages can be served at your beach chair but only cash is accepted. Food was over-priced for what we received. There were plenty of shady spots. We enjoyed a lesson on tequila along with a tasting. Fun day.
Read tuitionowed's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image jensplace
1 review
Mar 2017
We booked the day at the national park with the sea lion show and buffet lunch included. We had guided snorkeling, which was just the right amount of ocean time for me, and I was glad we were close enough to shore where I could see my son (who refused to snorkel after he saw a fish). We had a large group on this excursion and our guide, Rafa, was great at helping us all manage our time and telling us things to do in the park. The buffet lunch was fine, and the open bar was great. Rafa was engaging and fun during the tequila tasting and the sea lion show was very cute. We got back in time to do some shopping before getting back on the ship and getting ready for dinner. In all, this was a great excursion for getting a sample of lots of things in a relaxed atmosphere, with a nice mix of structured activities and down time.
Read jensplace's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Gymnastgurl5659
1 review
Mar 2017
Large park. Swimming areas. Beach areas/lounging areas. Free Wifi. Pool with swim up bar. Option to swim with dolphins, zip-line, etc.
Read Gymnastgurl5659's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tad54
2 reviews
Feb 2017
taxis to and from was $25 total. Decent food, enjoyable staff and swim with the dolphins and meeting the manatees.
Read tad54's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: dtraveler
Member Image WineandRoseLady
6 reviews
Feb 2017
This was billed as a dolphin encounter, which means you stand in the water and touch the dolphin as it goes by doing a number of moves, and being told about the dolphins. After about 40 minutes, you can go have lunch & drinks at a buffet, or make use of the other park facilities. Transportation was included. In retrospect, swimming with the dolphins would have been much more fun.
Read WineandRoseLady's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image courtcole0902
1 review
Feb 2017
We never book excursions through the cruisline when going to Cozumel because you walk off the pier and can find it all there but cheaper. We loved Chankaanab. Great snorkeling, tequila tasting, animal encounters, ziplining and ruins (replicas) throughout a botanical garden. I do not recommend the all inclusive option bc the food at the restaurants and quality of drinks are much better a la carte and relatively inexpensive. $1.25 Corona at the swim up pool bar!
Read courtcole0902's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links