Cozumel Chankanaab National Park Tour Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Chankanaab National Park Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
If you're looking for a day in the sun, venture into Chankanaab National Park. With scuba, snorkeling, a historical walking trail, and not to mention great food, Chankanaab provides the perfect relaxing atmosphere for your time in Cozumel.
Member Image Phavwrit
1 review
Jun 2018
Beautiful gardens, snorkeling at the beach was amazing. very touristy and gift shop over priced
Read Phavwrit's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: No tour just went to the park
Member Image mwleczyk85
1 review
Jun 2018
Underground Cenotes were amazing in Playa Del Carmen
Read mwleczyk85's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MCastorena68
1 review
May 2018
Wonderful park with sooo many things to do!
Read MCastorena68's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Chankanaab
Member Image Vmb83
1 review
May 2018
Flour was an amazing tour guide at the Chankanaab National Park Tour, she and her assistant guided those that wanted to snorkle through the reef, and we saw some awesome fish. The Sea Lion show was cute, and the lunch was edible (not anything to write home about). Overall it was a nice combo -- I didn't take part in the tequila tasting however heard from others on the excursion it was amazing with awesome homemade guacamole and the Mini Mayan Ruins were most informative. Overall it was a good excursion for my whole family Grandma and 2 young children 6 & 11 yrs old and myself 34 yrs. They did have a photographer in the water when I snorkeled and they captured some cool pictures of myself and my daughter ($25 for 2 photos).
Read Vmb83's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image turinhaas
2 reviews
Apr 2018
We did the Royal VIP swim and it was truly a special experience. Chankanaab was a wonderful park and we'll be back.
Read turinhaas's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Dolphin Discovery
Member Image Stephacr
1 review
Apr 2018
Amazing ! Best experience swimming with dolphins, we did not like the food at the buffet.
Read Stephacr's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image PatGabM2
1 review
Apr 2018
This park was so much fun! There is so much to do that we didn’t even get to do a quarter of it.
Read PatGabM2's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image YamahaRyoko
1 review
Apr 2018
First I will tell you that we did not book this excursion through our cruise line, but decided to go and spend our day there. A man in a Chankanaab booth at the port authority was selling passes - it was $35 per person. We foolishly paid this man $105 for myself, my wife and our teenager. We had to pay for the taxi ourselves too (Another $12 both ways). When we arrived, we saw the admission price at the gate was $21 for adults and $15 for children. That's a difference of $48. In addition, the taxi driver conveniently didn't have singles for change, so we had to give her $15. That's a cute stunt - so remember to bring smaller bills. Chankanaab is beautiful. Its not a white sand beach; its rocks with ladders leading down to the water. Not ideal but it was suitable. They had a swimming pool for kids. I will tell you, that never in my life have I been to a swimming pool in the US where you cannot see the bottom. This water was so dirty, you could see about half way down until a brown hue took over. The most disgusting part was watching parents let their kids swim in it. The nearby fountains were spewing brown water, and the poolside bar had a "human waste" aroma wafting from it. Lastly, every other activity inside this park ALSO costs money. So you pay to get in, and you pay for activities $$$. We will not repeat.
Read YamahaRyoko's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image EssG
1 review
Apr 2018
Booked from Australia directly with the park...Had a lovely day. WIFI was a bit iffy at best, but the food was great and the beach beautiful.
Read EssG's full MSC Seaside cruise review
Provider: Booked via internet
Member Image cruisbob
2 reviews
Apr 2018
met family from another line at this location.. great snorkling .. wish i had scuba upto date .. could have dived off beach .. food good ,, beach nice .. not crowded for ships in port .. would do again, again , again.. best stop we have been too on cozumel.. since every ship stops every week at cozumel. more to see we missed
Read cruisbob's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sara Beth
1 review
Apr 2018
The park was beautiful and well-maintained and there was a full itinerary of activities that were included as part of the all inclusive pass, or you could just opt-out of them and lay on the beach and drink. You did not have a server, which saved money on tips, but also meant that you were always walking back and forth between the bar and beach area. They would only give you one drink at a time and the beers were small and the margaritas tasted like sugar syrup. The beach area is very small, but you can enter the water through any of the various staircases that are used for snorkeling. The snorkeling tour with Alex was really good. We spent awhile in the water and got to see tons of tropical fish, coral formations, and underwater statues. It was a great opportunity for people new to snorkeling or scared of the open ocean to get a glimpse of life under the sea. The park was pretty big and not all of the drink stands and activities were included in the all-inclusvie pass, so I found that a little confusing. I ended up paying an extra $16 for margaritas from one of the vendors. They were really, REALLY good and I got to the keep the hand-painted cup that they were served in, but had i known before i ordered them that there was an additional change, I probably would not have. The tequila tasting and guac cooking lesson were great, also.
Read Sara Beth's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Gingerly
1 review
Apr 2018
Good, clean, safe, plenty to do, rented glass bottom kayak,
Read Gingerly's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image maharp206
1 review
Apr 2018
Snorkeling was fun. Our tour guide showed us how he makes guacamole. My husband loved it! We saw a Sea-lion show which was vey good.
Read maharp206's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image maggie27808
1 review
Mar 2018
A+ Snorkeling, lunch and day at the beach was great!! Our tour guide Mr. Y, was informative while giving presentations of the cultural history. Would high recommend ~ excellent.
Read maggie27808's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jones1964
1 review
Mar 2018
we took a taxi to the location, i had tickets i bought from trip adviser. plenty to do for families but it too was way too crowded. we stayed for about two hours did some snorkeling but, the water was way to choppy so we decided to just get some sun.. again with 5 ship in port it was impossible to find a chair. Went back to the ship.
Read Jones1964's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mstone1216
1 review
Mar 2018
Liked the dolphin encounter. The meal that was included was awful. Kids rented the kayaks and enjoyed those.
Read mstone1216's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Dolphin Discovery
Member Image Connie bee
1 review
Mar 2018
We went on the Chankanaab Park excursion with our family. They went on the Dolphin swim and ride. and did some snorkeling. The Park is very nice. We all had a great day there.
Read Connie bee's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CRUISEFAN0001
2 reviews
Mar 2018
Highly recommend this park - something for everyone. Swimming with the Manatees was a great experience there.
Read CRUISEFAN0001's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image landlockedinco
1 review
Mar 2018
Very pleasant park with lots of trees, fun sea lion show, dolphins looked well cared for. However, I did not realize that there wasn't much area to walk in the water from the beach, lots of rocks so more suitable for snorkelers. Enjoyed the day there.
Read landlockedinco's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ccardona
1 review
Mar 2018
We brought our 2 year old daughter to swim with dolphins we had Thor and danny the dolphins forgot our tour guys name but we had a great time
Read ccardona's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Doki
1 review
Mar 2018
Took a taxi and paid at the gate. Had coupons from their website. Waves a little rough for beginners but snorkeling was very nice. Sea lion show was included and very nice.......and crowded. Long lines t the port getting a taxi and coming back through port.
Read Doki's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Self
Member Image crystalclearwater65
2 reviews
Mar 2018
Park was beautiful. We chose the Manatee experience and it was great! We also snorkeled (water was a bit rough) and went to the sea lion show. A wonderful fun-filled day and only a few minutes away from the port. We will definitely return.
Read crystalclearwater65's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ATTICUS01
1 review
Mar 2018
Park is beautiful. No real beach to swim. Tour guide was really good though. Tour company was Cool Tripping and they are good
Read ATTICUS01's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Alaska06
2 reviews
Mar 2018
This is a great place. There is something for everyone. If you can, eat outside the park. Lunch is $20 for the buffet.
Read Alaska06's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Taxi and Chankanaab National Park
Member Image lmom1
1 review
Feb 2018
This shore excursion was wonderful. It is one of the least expensive, but had so much to do. Jorge Del Monte from Tripping Cool led the excursion. He was excellent! He guided on a snorkeling tour. Colorful fish abounded. The Jesus statue and Spanish cannon were fun to view. He would dive to bottom to point out things like sea urchins and even an snake. Next came a lesson in making guacamole. Afterwards, there was time to explore the botanical garden. I love gardens and this one did not disappoint. Then came the tequila presentation. I do not drink, but still found it entertaining and educational. Lastly, we watched a sea lion performance. Chankanaab Park Tour was a great choice and an excellent value. Ask for Jorge.
Read lmom1's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links