Barbados Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Barbados Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Barbados is a thoroughly Caribbean island, complete with lush tropical foliage, colorful homes and a laid-back, "why hurry?" attitude. Get a comprehensive overview on an island tour.
Member Image SDCAtravelnut1
1 review
Dec 2017
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. It was a nice overall tour of the city and countryside. Very enjoyable.
Read SDCAtravelnut1's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Gator75
8 reviews
Dec 2017
We arrived at Bridgetown the following morning at 10:00 a.m. We did not meet in the theater prior to the excursions. Since the ships docked in an active container dock, it was a 5-minute walk along the pier to the terminal building (shuttles were provided for those who chose to ride). Since the tour buses could not come on the pier, you had to go to the terminal building to find your excursion. This process was utter chaos. To compound the confusion, the Silhouette was also in port docked next to us and they had the same tours with the same tour names as our ship. After finally getting on the correct tour bus, we began our 3-hour tour: The Best of Barbados. The tour included three stops: Gun Hill Signal Station, an Orchid Garden, and St. John’s Parrish Church. The view from Gun Hill was outstanding and the orchid gardens were unbelievable, as most of the orchids were in full bloom. The tour and the tour guide were excellent. Following the tour, we shopped in the Market near the Terminal Building.
Read Gator75's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image FrstCruise2016
1 review
Dec 2017
Nice tour. Barbados is beautiful. Driver was very friendly and informative.
Read FrstCruise2016's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image remarkability
2 reviews
Nov 2017
SUPER high-speed boat tour to the Pitons including several interesting stops along the way, plus a great resort beach, drive-thru volcano with mud bath, powerful waterfall, all the rum punch you want, and a superb crew and guide. Very highly recommended and LOADS of fun. Only 20 minutes back to the port instead of nearly 2 hours by bumpy tour bus.
Read remarkability's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: NoLinks Water Tour
Member Image suzah8611@yahoo.com
1 review
Nov 2017
We had an island tour and then got a taxi to the beach after. The island tour was very good and we really enjoyed the stops and the tour guides. I would recommend this tour.
Read suzah8611@yahoo.com's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image schlichtjames@gmail.com
2 reviews
Nov 2017
It was ok, did not get to see northern part of island but east side and Sunbury Plantation was interesting
Read schlichtjames@gmail.com's full Wind Surf cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image Cosmpolitanista
3 reviews
Nov 2017
did the Barbados Highlights tour - tour around the city with a few stops for 20 minutes each
Read Cosmpolitanista's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image PaulnKarl
1 review
Oct 2017
Could've been longer. Would have liked to have spent more time there. The island tour had three main stops plus a couple of photo ops.
Read PaulnKarl's full Zenith cruise review
Provider: Pullmantur
Member Image sheilamcleay
1 review
Sep 2017
A really good tour with some beautiful scenery. We went to Harrison's Cave, Bathsheba rock, and a wildlife park where we saw green monkeys in abundance as well as deer and tortoises.
Read sheilamcleay's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image podunktx
3 reviews
May 2017
This was a fun time. We rode throughout Barbados and saw lots of sites and got some history lessons, too. Guides were very personable and friendly. I would give this an excellent but I felt like our beach portion was a little short.
Read podunktx's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Miller5
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Coast to Coast Scenic Drive Could have listened to the Tour guide all day. Beautiful voice. Very informative. Great way to see the island.
Read Miller5's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Business Professor
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Covered many sites. However, driving through the country side appeared at times to be a bit treacherous at the speed we were driving. But the drivers know the roads and it becomes necessary to thrust them.
Read Business Professor's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image WineandRoseLady
6 reviews
Mar 2017
Pre-booked Glory Tours (Ryan) to Harrison Cave, Washburn Gulley, stunning Bathsheba beach, and snorkeling with the turtles and over shipwrecks. Ryan provided a wealth of information about the island and culture. The cave was nicely done with a tram that makes access for anyone very easy The monkey viewing at Washburn is rather contrived, with just a feeding area and then a nature walk. Had not cared about going to Bathsheba, but it is a stunning beach with crashing wave sets. At Pirate's Cove, we had to wade out in the waves, with our gear (clothes, etc) held over our heads, to get on a transfer boat. We then changed out to an old boat for snorkeling. We had our own mask and snorkel, but others used ones provided. No fins were available; they would have been helpful. There were so very many boats in the area-we did not see turtles. We moved to another area to see shipwrecks, which were fun to look at. The waves got rougher, and it was hard to get back to our boat. To get back ashore, we jumped into the waves and waded back. Pirate's Cove has shower facilities, and the most delicious coconut cream ice cream.
Read WineandRoseLady's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Glory Tours
Member Image OREO5
1 review
Feb 2017
Loved how we travelled thru 7 of the 11 parishes and made 3 stops. Our tour guide was awesome on sharing everything as we drove along the way and providing the history from landmarks to churches.
Read OREO5's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image OBX Cruisers
2 reviews
Jan 2017
“Best of Barbados” with Glory Tours Full day. 6 of us in very comfortable van with ac. Our guide was pleasant and professional. “Rattled off” history and other information on Barbados as we traveled between sights but we didn’t feel his heart was in it. A few times he even repeated himself. We were dropped off at Harrison’s Cave, Welchman Hall Gully, and Pirate’s Cove for lunch and snorkel with turtles. He made sure we had what we needed but at each stop he disappeared until time for us to leave. Harrison’s Cave – We arrived early and were on first tram into caves. Very different from the caves we’ve seen in the U.S. but just as beautiful. Tip – You don’t need a jacket (it’s not cold) but a rain hat and bag for camera would be useful (lots of drips). Welchman Hall Gully – Our guide made it a point to say he couldn’t promise we’d see monkeys and we didn’t. Saw where they were fed earlier in the morning. Only a brief glimpse of them in the trees on the road back to Bridgetown. My husband saw one, but by the time I looked it was gone, of course. Would have liked more time at Gully and a guided tour rather than just being handed a brochure with numbers and names of what we would see. Wasted time just looking for numbers on the various trees and really didn’t know what we were seeing. Then we took off on steep and bumpy back roads to Bathsheba. Our guide/driver laughed that it was a special “short cut”. Still took a lot of time and even though the coastal scenery was beautiful, we only spent 15 minutes for a photo op there before getting back in the van for the long drive on to Pirate’s Cove. Lunch at Pirate’s Cove was a buffet with main courses which looked like they had been sitting awhile. Light in building was low so hard to see what we were getting and servers not very pleasant. Ate outside at picnic table under pavilion. Beautiful beach not far from ship. We were picked up off the beach in a flat bottom boat. Just had to wade to about our knees. Cruised just a little up the beach and dropped anchor for snorkel with turtles. Our “captain” and his “mate” were lots of fun and the turtles were awesome. Just four of us by that time (2 others left us before lunch) so very uncrowded around our boat. Got “up very close and personal” with 5 different turtles.” When we finished, Glory Tour guide was again waiting to take us back to ship. I’m glad we got to see more of the island and the Glory Tours driver/van was certainly convenient. Don’t feel we were treated to the “Best of Barbados” though. + Harrison’s Cave; snorkeling with turtles. - No monkeys or tour at Welchman Hall Gully; wasted time driving for 15 minutes at Bathsheba; awful lunch at Pirate’s Cove. Our friends went through Costco tours for just Harrison’s Cave. It turned out their vehicle was Glory Tours too. Perhaps we would have been happier with one of Glory Tours shorter excursions. Didn’t have an opportunity to discuss all the options though as communication with owner was poor prior to the tour. The only thing that went smoothly was payment. This was the most expensive excursion of our cruise ($140 each) which had to be paid in advance.
Read OBX Cruisers's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Glory Tours
Member Image Rapide
2 reviews
Jan 2017
A good way to get one's bearings
Read Rapide's full Ventura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image MrsBoxerDog
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Having been to Barbados before and not seen a lot of the island, this was a perfect way to see more. The Tour took us from west to east and up to the top. A lovely trip and not too long.
Read MrsBoxerDog's full Arcadia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image BoatParts
1 review
Jan 2017
We grabbed an island tour for $25 at the port. Good way to see the island.
Read BoatParts's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Gatorgolfer68
1 review
Dec 2016
James taxi and tours was amazing. James took us to the beach, Concorde museum- yes the real Concorde one of only 3 in the world left, and a wonderful tour. He had a cooler of beverages that we requested. Great guide and great day!
Read Gatorgolfer68's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image TXranchgal
9 reviews
Dec 2016
typical bus ride with commentary from guide.
Read TXranchgal's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image do_not_spindle
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Visited synagogue - very well worth it for local Jewish culture and history. Town itself is meh - crazy busy.
Read do_not_spindle's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: taxi & walked
Member Image jlkarp52
2 reviews
Dec 2016
you was ok, guide excellent. Tour bus was old and not too comfortable
Read jlkarp52's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 9K35
4 reviews
Dec 2016
A very nice experience in a private car with a safe and patient guide that listened to what we wanted to see and do.
Read 9K35's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image pikerman
1 review
Dec 2016
Great day out on a Bajan open bus visting different parts of the Island and two beaches. We just love Barbados.
Read pikerman's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Council Man
7 reviews
Nov 2016
We have been to Barbados many times. In fact our youngest daughter was married here. We've seen most of the island but chose what was called Coast to Coast tour. Basically it went over to the Atlantic side of the island. It was just an exceptional tour. Strongly recommend it.
Read Council Man's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links