Barbados Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Barbados Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating 123 Reviews
Barbados is a thoroughly Caribbean island, complete with lush tropical foliage, colorful homes and a laid-back, "why hurry?" attitude. Get a comprehensive overview on an island tour.
Details & Booking
Member Image Elmame
Nov 2018
Even though it was raining and overcast. I loved the island. Gorgeous hotels and villas and condos on the scenic ride to the ocean and the hills. Guide as great and I definitely would return! Slot to sea, and very well kept up
Read Elmame's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image rose61
Oct 2018
We were taken on a bus tour around the island and told where places of importance were and given historical details. The operators were very knowledgeable. Went to the beach and had a lovely time.
Read rose61's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SpicyBrownSugar
Mar 2018
Favourite spot was us being taken to a local spot to enjoy the "rum" while taking amazing pictures of the water. One of my favorite islands!
Read SpicyBrownSugar's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cinkeldav
Mar 2018
Very diverse Island. Knowledgeable tour guide. Worth taking.
Read cinkeldav's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image europeoct2016
Mar 2018
Tour all the way around the island with many stops including Carlisle Beach, Miami Beach, Foul Bay, Codrington College, St John Parish Church, Bathsheba Beach, Animal Flower Cave and Restaurant (for lunch)
Read europeoct2016's full Costa Magica cruise review
Provider: Glory Tours via Viators
Member Image LF.Buckland
Feb 2018
Interested to see the Island, and be taken round it in a comfortable and breezy mini-coach
Read LF.Buckland's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Wanetadrift
Feb 2018
Interesting sights, nice visit to Batik factory.
Read Wanetadrift's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AmandaBVT
Jan 2018
Lots of time spent driving but it was actually the best way to kill time before our afternoon flight and "do something" with our luggage for the day
Read AmandaBVT's full Royal Clipper cruise review
Provider: Star Clippers
Member Image Cornishe traveller
Jan 2018
Great overview of the country in half a day. Good guide.
Read Cornishe traveller's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image tourtaker
Jan 2018
Rainy day, but an interesting tour.
Read tourtaker's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image jhindley
Jan 2018
Some roads are bad, but scenery is great; both Atlantic and Caribbean sides.
Read jhindley's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image angelprincess
Jan 2018
$25.00 pp for 3 hours viewing the island and tour guide talked about the price of everything. When we arrived at the port, wanted to go downtown to shop and go to the local beach. Another $15.00 for that. Beach was well worth the price we paid. Carlisle Beach. Beautiful clear water with plentiful water activities and tours galore. Absolutely breathtaking beach!! Beach chairs and umbrellas for rental.
Read angelprincess's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: By Taxi
Member Image ShipTight
Jan 2018
While it was a "large tour bus" experience, the view from the Highland Center was gorgeous and the beach and coastline on the Atlantic side of the island were lovely, as was the stop at St. John's church. Nice introduction to the island.
Read ShipTight's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cruising Honeys
Jan 2018
Enjoyed the tour and learning about the islands history and present day information. At some of the stops we enjoyed rum punch and snacks.
Read Cruising Honeys's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image williamcate
Jan 2018
We did a private tour and Any taxi driver can do a tour. I recommend you research port and choose what you want to see. We went to Harrison caves which were excellent. Next we did Hunte's Gardens which isn't advertised an the ships brochures. It was beautiful with lots of little sitting spaces. Mr Hunt welcomes you into his home. We visited St johns Parrish and Gun Hill. Both places are great for pictures. Missed the orchid farm, which we heard was great. Bad port position for the ship in port. We had a 10 minutes walk on the edge of the dock to get to the terminal.....Celebrity did offer shuttles, BUT there were VERY few shuttles and very crowded. The ONLY area of the cruise that was a disappointment. I wouldn't have minded the walk except after touring all day I was tired.
Read williamcate's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image LadyImpactOhio
Dec 2017
Bus tour with 2 stops. One at the oldest church and one at a scenic overlook.
Read LadyImpactOhio's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image SDCAtravelnut1
Dec 2017
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. It was a nice overall tour of the city and countryside. Very enjoyable.
Read SDCAtravelnut1's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Gator75
Dec 2017
We arrived at Bridgetown the following morning at 10:00 a.m. We did not meet in the theater prior to the excursions. Since the ships docked in an active container dock, it was a 5-minute walk along the pier to the terminal building (shuttles were provided for those who chose to ride). Since the tour buses could not come on the pier, you had to go to the terminal building to find your excursion. This process was utter chaos. To compound the confusion, the Silhouette was also in port docked next to us and they had the same tours with the same tour names as our ship. After finally getting on the correct tour bus, we began our 3-hour tour: The Best of Barbados. The tour included three stops: Gun Hill Signal Station, an Orchid Garden, and St. John’s Parrish Church. The view from Gun Hill was outstanding and the orchid gardens were unbelievable, as most of the orchids were in full bloom. The tour and the tour guide were excellent. Following the tour, we shopped in the Market near the Terminal Building.
Read Gator75's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image FrstCruise2016
Dec 2017
Nice tour. Barbados is beautiful. Driver was very friendly and informative.
Read FrstCruise2016's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image remarkability
Nov 2017
SUPER high-speed boat tour to the Pitons including several interesting stops along the way, plus a great resort beach, drive-thru volcano with mud bath, powerful waterfall, all the rum punch you want, and a superb crew and guide. Very highly recommended and LOADS of fun. Only 20 minutes back to the port instead of nearly 2 hours by bumpy tour bus.
Read remarkability's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: NoLinks Water Tour
Member Image suzah8611@yahoo.com
Nov 2017
We had an island tour and then got a taxi to the beach after. The island tour was very good and we really enjoyed the stops and the tour guides. I would recommend this tour.
Read suzah8611@yahoo.com's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image schlichtjames@gmail.com
Nov 2017
It was ok, did not get to see northern part of island but east side and Sunbury Plantation was interesting
Read schlichtjames@gmail.com's full Wind Surf cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image Cosmpolitanista
Nov 2017
did the Barbados Highlights tour - tour around the city with a few stops for 20 minutes each
Read Cosmpolitanista's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image PaulnKarl
Oct 2017
Could've been longer. Would have liked to have spent more time there. The island tour had three main stops plus a couple of photo ops.
Read PaulnKarl's full Zenith cruise review
Provider: Pullmantur
Member Image PaulnKarl
Oct 2017
Could've been longer. Would have liked to have spent more time there. The island tour had three main stops plus a couple of photo ops.
Read PaulnKarl's full Zenith cruise review
Provider: Pullmantur

Sponsored links