Barbados Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Barbados Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Barbados is a thoroughly Caribbean island, complete with lush tropical foliage, colorful homes and a laid-back, "why hurry?" attitude. Get a comprehensive overview on an island tour.
Member Image europeoct2016
1 review
Mar 2018
Tour all the way around the island with many stops including Carlisle Beach, Miami Beach, Foul Bay, Codrington College, St John Parish Church, Bathsheba Beach, Animal Flower Cave and Restaurant (for lunch)
Read europeoct2016's full Costa Magica cruise review
Provider: Glory Tours via Viators
Member Image LF.Buckland
2 reviews
Feb 2018
Interested to see the Island, and be taken round it in a comfortable and breezy mini-coach
Read LF.Buckland's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Wanetadrift
4 reviews
Feb 2018
Interesting sights, nice visit to Batik factory.
Read Wanetadrift's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AmandaBVT
2 reviews
Jan 2018
Lots of time spent driving but it was actually the best way to kill time before our afternoon flight and "do something" with our luggage for the day
Read AmandaBVT's full Royal Clipper cruise review
Provider: Star Clippers
Member Image Cornishe traveller
8 reviews
Jan 2018
Great overview of the country in half a day. Good guide.
Read Cornishe traveller's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image tourtaker
1 review
Jan 2018
Rainy day, but an interesting tour.
Read tourtaker's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image jhindley
1 review
Jan 2018
Some roads are bad, but scenery is great; both Atlantic and Caribbean sides.
Read jhindley's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image angelprincess
1 review
Jan 2018
$25.00 pp for 3 hours viewing the island and tour guide talked about the price of everything. When we arrived at the port, wanted to go downtown to shop and go to the local beach. Another $15.00 for that. Beach was well worth the price we paid. Carlisle Beach. Beautiful clear water with plentiful water activities and tours galore. Absolutely breathtaking beach!! Beach chairs and umbrellas for rental.
Read angelprincess's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: By Taxi
Member Image ShipTight
1 review
Jan 2018
While it was a "large tour bus" experience, the view from the Highland Center was gorgeous and the beach and coastline on the Atlantic side of the island were lovely, as was the stop at St. John's church. Nice introduction to the island.
Read ShipTight's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cruising Honeys
4 reviews
Jan 2018
Enjoyed the tour and learning about the islands history and present day information. At some of the stops we enjoyed rum punch and snacks.
Read Cruising Honeys's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image williamcate
2 reviews
Jan 2018
We did a private tour and Any taxi driver can do a tour. I recommend you research port and choose what you want to see. We went to Harrison caves which were excellent. Next we did Hunte's Gardens which isn't advertised an the ships brochures. It was beautiful with lots of little sitting spaces. Mr Hunt welcomes you into his home. We visited St johns Parrish and Gun Hill. Both places are great for pictures. Missed the orchid farm, which we heard was great. Bad port position for the ship in port. We had a 10 minutes walk on the edge of the dock to get to the terminal.....Celebrity did offer shuttles, BUT there were VERY few shuttles and very crowded. The ONLY area of the cruise that was a disappointment. I wouldn't have minded the walk except after touring all day I was tired.
Read williamcate's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image LadyImpactOhio
4 reviews
Dec 2017
Bus tour with 2 stops. One at the oldest church and one at a scenic overlook.
Read LadyImpactOhio's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image SDCAtravelnut1
1 review
Dec 2017
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. It was a nice overall tour of the city and countryside. Very enjoyable.
Read SDCAtravelnut1's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Gator75
9 reviews
Dec 2017
We arrived at Bridgetown the following morning at 10:00 a.m. We did not meet in the theater prior to the excursions. Since the ships docked in an active container dock, it was a 5-minute walk along the pier to the terminal building (shuttles were provided for those who chose to ride). Since the tour buses could not come on the pier, you had to go to the terminal building to find your excursion. This process was utter chaos. To compound the confusion, the Silhouette was also in port docked next to us and they had the same tours with the same tour names as our ship. After finally getting on the correct tour bus, we began our 3-hour tour: The Best of Barbados. The tour included three stops: Gun Hill Signal Station, an Orchid Garden, and St. John’s Parrish Church. The view from Gun Hill was outstanding and the orchid gardens were unbelievable, as most of the orchids were in full bloom. The tour and the tour guide were excellent. Following the tour, we shopped in the Market near the Terminal Building.
Read Gator75's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image FrstCruise2016
1 review
Dec 2017
Nice tour. Barbados is beautiful. Driver was very friendly and informative.
Read FrstCruise2016's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image remarkability
2 reviews
Nov 2017
SUPER high-speed boat tour to the Pitons including several interesting stops along the way, plus a great resort beach, drive-thru volcano with mud bath, powerful waterfall, all the rum punch you want, and a superb crew and guide. Very highly recommended and LOADS of fun. Only 20 minutes back to the port instead of nearly 2 hours by bumpy tour bus.
Read remarkability's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: NoLinks Water Tour
Member Image suzah8611@yahoo.com
1 review
Nov 2017
We had an island tour and then got a taxi to the beach after. The island tour was very good and we really enjoyed the stops and the tour guides. I would recommend this tour.
Read suzah8611@yahoo.com's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image schlichtjames@gmail.com
2 reviews
Nov 2017
It was ok, did not get to see northern part of island but east side and Sunbury Plantation was interesting
Read schlichtjames@gmail.com's full Wind Surf cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image Cosmpolitanista
3 reviews
Nov 2017
did the Barbados Highlights tour - tour around the city with a few stops for 20 minutes each
Read Cosmpolitanista's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image PaulnKarl
1 review
Oct 2017
Could've been longer. Would have liked to have spent more time there. The island tour had three main stops plus a couple of photo ops.
Read PaulnKarl's full Zenith cruise review
Provider: Pullmantur
Member Image sheilamcleay
1 review
Sep 2017
A really good tour with some beautiful scenery. We went to Harrison's Cave, Bathsheba rock, and a wildlife park where we saw green monkeys in abundance as well as deer and tortoises.
Read sheilamcleay's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image podunktx
3 reviews
May 2017
This was a fun time. We rode throughout Barbados and saw lots of sites and got some history lessons, too. Guides were very personable and friendly. I would give this an excellent but I felt like our beach portion was a little short.
Read podunktx's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Miller5
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Coast to Coast Scenic Drive Could have listened to the Tour guide all day. Beautiful voice. Very informative. Great way to see the island.
Read Miller5's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Business Professor
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Covered many sites. However, driving through the country side appeared at times to be a bit treacherous at the speed we were driving. But the drivers know the roads and it becomes necessary to thrust them.
Read Business Professor's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image WineandRoseLady
7 reviews
Mar 2017
Pre-booked Glory Tours (Ryan) to Harrison Cave, Washburn Gulley, stunning Bathsheba beach, and snorkeling with the turtles and over shipwrecks. Ryan provided a wealth of information about the island and culture. The cave was nicely done with a tram that makes access for anyone very easy The monkey viewing at Washburn is rather contrived, with just a feeding area and then a nature walk. Had not cared about going to Bathsheba, but it is a stunning beach with crashing wave sets. At Pirate's Cove, we had to wade out in the waves, with our gear (clothes, etc) held over our heads, to get on a transfer boat. We then changed out to an old boat for snorkeling. We had our own mask and snorkel, but others used ones provided. No fins were available; they would have been helpful. There were so very many boats in the area-we did not see turtles. We moved to another area to see shipwrecks, which were fun to look at. The waves got rougher, and it was hard to get back to our boat. To get back ashore, we jumped into the waves and waded back. Pirate's Cove has shower facilities, and the most delicious coconut cream ice cream.
Read WineandRoseLady's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Glory Tours

Sponsored links