Aruba Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Aruba Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Spend your day relaxing on the picturesque shores of Aruba. Framed by palm trees and crystal-clear waters, these beaches are the definition of paradise.
Member Image vidmanpk
1 review
Nov 2017
Took the Kukoo Kunuku island tour and beach break. Wish they hadn't shown us the chapel and lighthouse. Most of the island where these too sites are found is desert terrain like you would find in West Texas. Just go to the Beach. Kukoo Kumuku was extremely fun and comes with maracas. I would rate excellent except for the first two stops.
Read vidmanpk's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bebe08
2 reviews
Oct 2017
We bought a day pass. Resort is on Palm Beach - beautiful beach and enjoyed the resort. It is a short cab ride ($14 flat rate) from the port.
Read bebe08's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Barcelo Aruba
Member Image trimmy1
1 review
Oct 2017
went on a party bus which was so much fun. Would definietly recommend this.
Read trimmy1's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image hotweathergirl
2 reviews
Oct 2017
Took the KUKOO Kunucku Beach Tour for 3 hours and i wish it would have been longer. We went to Palm Beach and the beach was outstanding and the water beautiful. Our guide, Carlos was very nice and funny. We had a blast but it is what you make it.
Read hotweathergirl's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image carlos sellhorn
1 review
Sep 2017
Nice time at the beach. High prices in everything (water, beer, bathrooms, food).
Read carlos sellhorn's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Chogogo
Member Image BillJohn77
1 review
Sep 2017
Motored on a sailing CAT down the shoreline to a beach between two hotels. Lots of included alcohol drinks.
Read BillJohn77's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image yrobinson01
1 review
Jul 2017
Aruba has the most gorgeous beaches. My favorite beach of all the islands.
Read yrobinson01's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image johdel
1 review
Jun 2017
This one was good because everything was included, even the food! The water slides were great, even great if you have little kids because they don't end in a big pool, and they have some smaller slides. They have a zip line that we were all able to do, a jumping type activity that was also included, basketball, snorkling and a sandy area but it's not a real beach! You have to enter the water from the snorkling dock, and the water was a little choppy. Overall, the place is nice and there is a lot to do for all ages.
Read johdel's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cindy_C3
1 review
May 2017
Boat ride good, nothing special--the beach spot needs to get moved from in front of the dumpsters and was not long enough. A lot of chaos at this port, a simple go to this place would have been helpful for the RC staff to tell us vs try to escort into a huge room and leave half the people they are escorting in the dust. We had no idea where to go or that we needed to sign in.
Read Cindy_C3's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jqnh
1 review
May 2017
Visited the California Light House and the Church. Beach time on Palm Beach. We toured on the KooKoo Kanukoo Bus. The driver made this a very fun tour.
Read jqnh's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 66tang66
1 review
May 2017
The tour was great and the tour guide was awesome and so was Moobo beach
Read 66tang66's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image WonderGuy77
1 review
Mar 2017
It was $29, so it was a bus ride to the beach and back. Average.
Read WonderGuy77's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image crosst52
1 review
Mar 2017
Took the Kukoo Kunuka bus tour with beach. I have to say this is the most I've had in a long time. I felt like a teenager riding around the streets with the music blasting by "Smooth", our bus driver, shaking marracka's and signing at the top of our lungs. Can't wait to do this excursion again. The beach was very nice, a little crowded.
Read crosst52's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image maddie321
1 review
Mar 2017
On Aruba we decided to get a spot in line at the Renaissance hotel and buy tickets for flamingo beach. The cost of the excursion was $100 per person but I would say it was well worth it. We got a boat ride to the island, got to beach it with limited people, enjoyed a nice drink with a huge lunch and most importantly we got to take pictures and swim with the flamingos. In addition to that, we rented some snorkel gear and got to snorkel along the coral and rocks. The trip was amazing and the beach was beautiful. This was definitely one of my favorite excursions I have ever been on.
Read maddie321's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Flamingo Beach
Member Image keithm
6 reviews
Jan 2017
Unfortunately, it's an hour to & from the beach by boat. The water is very cloudy due to the powder sugar like sand. The fine sand is caused by Parrot fish eating coral & pooping out fine sand. I'd recommend not doing a beach break & do something else. With it being an over night stay, we ate at "Chalet Suisse". This is a fantastic restaurant. El Gaucho is another fine restaurant as well.
Read keithm's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image macusr
11 reviews
Jan 2017
We did the ship's excursion to De Palm Island. It's an all inclusive food & drink (incl alcoholic) beach getaway. Snorkeling was included if you wanted. There were other free amenities (pool, water slides, zip line) as well as for a fee (helmet diving, massage). There is a turtle exhibit and a peacock exhibit. There were plenty of lounge chairs, and we were able to get chairs under a palapa. There were a few families, but it was mostly adults and it wasn't too crowded. The water area is shallow and it's rocky on the bottom so definitely plan to wear water shoes. We had a relaxing beach day which is exactly what I was looking to do in Aruba.
Read macusr's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image HaveDogWillTravel
3 reviews
Jan 2017
Really underwhelming. Overpriced food and drinks, had to pay $25 for two hours of shade under an umbrella with a lounge chair. Princess only provides chairs in the full sun. The beach (Moomba beach which is part of Palm beach) does not even make my top 20 of nice beaches. I would rent a car and just drive to one of the quieter lesser used beaches.
Read HaveDogWillTravel's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sansibee
1 review
Dec 2016
De Palm Island, this was all inclusive , plenty of food & drink as often as you want, plenty of sunbeds, beautiful soft sand beaches (3 i think) very friendly staff, even got wifi there, snorkeling great, yes definitely VFM.
Read sansibee's full Marella Discovery cruise review
Provider: Marella Cruises (formerly Thomson Cruises)
Member Image lorieal555
1 review
Dec 2016
Nice time. two different beaches. Sorry it rained but at least there was a bar resturant nearby to try to wait out the weather.
Read lorieal555's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image carnivalcruzchick
1 review
Dec 2016
Took a memorable ride on the Open air Banana bus! Had a great time. The beach was the best yet. Powder soft white sands, had such a great day. I was sad to leave. I know it is going to be a long time until I see a beach with water that is so beautiful. I love Aruba!!
Read carnivalcruzchick's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Al-Indy
1 review
Dec 2016
Should have taken the public bus transportation instead- would have paid less. Outside dock tour people were very pushy.
Read Al-Indy's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Beachman22
1 review
Nov 2016
over priced chairs and umbrella at beach.
Read Beachman22's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Marco007
1 review
Nov 2016
great experience, water is super clear and cold, some waves
Read Marco007's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: BUS
Member Image dd710n
1 review
Nov 2016
Interesting facts from guide about island life. Price was good.
Read dd710n's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image fishingguy1234
1 review
Nov 2016
Reservation as expected, lots of drinks good food and a nice beach!
Read fishingguy1234's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Shore excursioneer

Sponsored links