Aruba Jeep Tour Excursion Reviews

Aruba Jeep Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating 50 Reviews
Take a ride on the wild side with a Jeep tour through Aruba’s most scenic routes and beaches.
Details & Booking
Member Image Shishipal
Aug 2018
Great tour around the best sites and then was dropped off at the Riu hotel to check it out for a future visit. Nice place, nice beaches, which we walked along from Palm beach to Eagle beach - beware can get quite windy so that sand may sting a little!
Read Shishipal's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Joseejo
Jul 2018
I highly recommend, loads of fun with lots of sight seeing starting with the donkey sanctuary, Ayo rock formations, Natural. Bridge formation, Bushiribana gold refining ruins, Out Lady of Alto Vista Chapel, California Lighthouse and finally a beach break.
Read Joseejo's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JimandChicky
May 2018
The best, ride was a blast and the island was gorgeous!
Read JimandChicky's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Thoth
Apr 2018
My tour was a 4x4 Land Rover tour through the wild back country of Aruba. I got dirty, sweaty, and wet, plus the driver hit every pot-hole. In other words I LOVED this tour ! It was fun !
Read Thoth's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Bumpyscrubs
Apr 2018
Not a lot on the island to see if you like history. Although the rugged coastline was spectacular
Read Bumpyscrubs's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image SeaThruU
Mar 2018
This was an All-Day 4x4 Jeep excursion. We were driven from the port to the Jeep lot in a mini bus. The drive there took about 30 minutes. We then are assigned our Jeep for the day. They have 4-door Jeeps, some with fold-back tops. Our guide, Ronald, led the caravan for the day. The morning was spent exploring the rocky, arid north coast with stops at the California Lighthouse, the small natural bridge, the old gold mill ruins, the oldest church on the island and several other stops. The afternoon stops included the largest rock formation where you can walk over the rocks on a path. This was the point where half-day tours left us. We continued on to the Aruba Ostrich Farm for a tour and then lunch in a large, sheltered picnic area. Next we take the Jeep caravan on the road for about 40 minutes to Baby Beach on the island's southern coast for about an hour of beach time. This tour was supposed to be finished at 4:30pm, but we weren't back to the ship until 5:30pm. Our ship was in port until 11pm and so it didn't affect us. It was a fun, all-inclusive day!
Read SeaThruU's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: El Tours
Member Image writedesign
Feb 2018
4-Wheel Drive DePalm Tour. 7:30-12 Casibara Rock, Natural Bridge, Arashi Beach, Alto Vista Chapel, CA lighthouse. Met 7am Explorers, out to bus, which takes us to nearby tour yard. We get in 4 4-wheel drive, 3 rows of 3 each. Step is maybe 2 ft off the ground, grab a handhold and pull up. It had rained day before and threatened rain again. Rain is rare on Aruba. Casibara Rock is first stop, then Natural Arch, where it poured. Then hit 4 wheel roads along the coastline, to Chapel. Supposed to have healing powers.... nah. Stayed outside and photo’d birds. More 4 wheel, rain, rainbows, to California lighthouse, then to beach. The beach stop was dumb... 40 minutes to swim at a beach, no gift shop, only a hamburger stand, bathroom use is $1. We walked around again photo’ing birds. Thighs sore from getting in and out of jeep. Princess had moved up the all aboard time and the tour didn’t quite make it back in time but we weren’t the only ones.
Read writedesign's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Mignon1961
Feb 2018
The Jeep tour was awesome - it was a rough roads but so much fun!!! We saw so many beautiful things and I think Aruba is my favorite port out of 12 cruises! I wish the shops would have been open after the Jeep tour but they all closed at 6 p.m. so I think the shopkeepers would have made a lot of money if they would have stayed open later.
Read Mignon1961's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Joiedete
Dec 2017
Booked a Jeep rental with Wheels4Rent before getting there $20 cab ride from ship to their place near the airport. SUPER friendly, and helpful, mapped out stuff for us to see and do with a map, and we were off. We had been to Aruba before, but wanted to show the kids. We drove up to California light, then drove the Jeep trails on the east side of the island to the chapel, ruins, and baby bridge before going down south and hanging out at Baby Beach. We filled up, drove up to near the port, and dropped off the Jeep to the staff. Super fun time - WAY cheaper than going with the cruise line, and so much fun!
Read Joiedete's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Wheels4Rent
Member Image njmoms
Nov 2017
We took a jeep tour that was about 4 hours long. The jeep was open air with two bench seats along each side of the rear compartment. Not much to hang on to, but there were seat belts, which were definitely needed. We went all around the island, and the drivers were very knowledgeable. It was a very fun tour and we'd do it again.
Read njmoms's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Zavcruise
Oct 2017
Fantastic, very bumpy but fun. Stopped at a natural pool off the beaten path for a swim
Read Zavcruise's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image luv2cruiseeverywhere
Aug 2017
ABC tours booked thru Carnival. Rough roads, awesome sites, and a good time.
Read luv2cruiseeverywhere's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tnndcruiser
Jun 2017
Part of us did the North Coast Jeep Safari and part of us did the UTV Adventure. Both were excellent and we highly recommend them. Just remember they are very long, extremely dusty and bumpy. Worth every penny.
Read tnndcruiser's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Damspyder
Mar 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed the jeep tour. Beautiful scenery. Ronald was a good guide. We did a full day jeep tour, but would have been happy with the half day tour. After half day tour people left us, we went across the island for lunch, which was very good. Too far to go to get back to the cruise ship and we're really sweating it because time was getting away from us due to how far we ere away. Would do half day next time.
Read Damspyder's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Ronald
Member Image swagmom75
Jan 2017
Overall it was great but there was no snorkeling or food provided as the description stated. Aruba was beautiful and probably our favorite of the four ports.
Read swagmom75's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Illinois Guy
Jan 2017
Pretty standard all day tour of the island, which is a rock.
Read Illinois Guy's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gpodell
Dec 2016
Although this company was slightly disorganized with timing they could not have been nicer. This is for people without a bad bag. You will get sore and bounced around on this jeep. Although this was amazing for the kids and I you will not like this if you want a calm ride. Aruba was stunning and ABC took us to beautiful locations and beaches and even a bat cave. Every second was amazing.
Read gpodell's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image wdelaney3d
Nov 2016
seemed like we were taken from one place to another with over priced touristy items... it was ok but nothing I would recommend or do again.
Read wdelaney3d's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dansteeler
Sep 2016
ABC tours was a blast!
Read dansteeler's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JMAS
Sep 2016
This was really fun. They ended up customizing it for us and we ended up getting to go to 2 different beaches to swim. Good guides and a fun experience!
Read JMAS's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Tracey/Thom
May 2016
The BEST excursion! Off roading in a Land Rover, hitting every rock, and rolling around that jeep made our teeth rattle and we loved it! Fun crew, gorgeous scenery, dramatic seascape, highly recommended.
Read Tracey/Thom's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image wendybf1
Mar 2016
Fun jeep tour but not real 4x4. Nothing too rough so really anyone could do the trip.
Read wendybf1's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image arby27
Feb 2016
Half day Land Rover Adventure is brilliant. Good guides, grear scenery & great fun.
Read arby27's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Manatee Mom
Dec 2015
We did the Jeep Tour to the Natural pool. We have done alot of tours and this was one of our favorite!!!! It is not for the old or scared, they say it's off roading and that it is. They will hit every hole in Aruba, and driving in the National Park with dirt road down to the water is very rough and steep, but so much fun!!!! They also took us to a cave where we saw cave drawings and lots of bats (for those who were daring enough to go that far in). The day we were there they said the water was way to rough to swim in the Natural pool so they took us to another spot that was like a wave pool. If you are adventurous I highly recommend this tour
Read Manatee Mom's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Manatee Mom
Dec 2015
We did the Jeep Tour to the Natural pool. We have done alot of tours and this was one of our favorite!!!! It is not for the old or scared, they say it's off roading and that it is. They will hit every hole in Aruba, and driving in the National Park with dirt road down to the water is very rough and steep, but so much fun!!!! They also took us to a cave where we saw cave drawings and lots of bats (for those who were daring enough to go that far in). The day we were there they said the water was way to rough to swim in the Natural pool so they took us to another spot that was like a wave pool. If you are adventurous I highly recommend this tour
Read Manatee Mom's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links