St. Thomas St. John Snorkel/Sail Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas St. John Snorkel/Sail cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Sail from St. Thomas to nearby St. John for a relaxing afternoon on and in the water; offshore cays and reefs make St. John a premier stop for snorkeling.
Member Image Woodinville
5 reviews
Dec 2017
The snorkel was ok .. the sail was excellent .. the crew first class ... the ride in the open air jeep/truck was worthy of Disney E-tickets
Read Woodinville's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dinake
1 review
Dec 2017
This really wasn't a tour. It was more like transportation to St John and the beach. There was no food or drinks included. Given the amount of the tour, I think there should have been. St John's was beautiful but still severely devastated from the hurricanes.
Read dinake's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image skipperanne
5 reviews
Dec 2017
I enjoyed this excursion. Normally I would prefer to sail from Charlotte Amalie, and not drive to the other side of the Island first, however, on this trip the drive was educational, as it took us behind the screen of tourist ready recovery from Hurricane Irma. We were able to see how much recovery work is still necessary. We joined with cruisers from the NCL Dawn on this excursion. We were given some information regarding the impact of the hurricane, told what Islands we were passing and taken to Cancel Bay on Saint John to snorkel. The staff were very helpful in getting people the proper gear for snorkeling and helping us in and out of the water. As the access was a little difficult for those who were less abled, this was appreciated, and offered with a smile. We got to go ashore if we wished or simply snorkel around the catamaran and the beach. There were sea turtles, and a few fish. the water was quite stirred up as there had been a storm the day before, so visibility was not great. We motored over to Saint John, on the return, the sail was hoisted at one point, but we didn't sail, and the motor was still running. The snacks were fine, and the drink abundant. I felt as though we were the first ones off the ship (6:50 meeting time, and the last ones to return to the ship. . . in time for departure, and as there was a line, we weren't late, though we thought we were). It would have been nice to sail, and they advertise a sail. Letting go of the lack of sailing: This was a fun excursion for anyone, and i would recommend it.
Read skipperanne's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Newtsmom2
1 review
Nov 2017
This was a barefoot catamaran cruise to a shipwreck and Turtle Cove. We had the chance to snorkel twice, once over the shipwreck and once at Turtle Cove. We saw plenty of fish, turtles and a ray. The crew of the Castaway Girl 3 was wonderful and we had a great time.
Read Newtsmom2's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Chelle62784
1 review
Aug 2017
Staff was friendly and experience was AWESOME!!!!!!
Read Chelle62784's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image codegirl64
2 reviews
Jul 2017
We caught a cab to Red Hook & took a ferry to St Cruz, then a cab to the park to snorkel. It was about a 20 min cab ride to Red Hook, and the ferry was only 10-15 min to St John's. Beautiful beach to snorkel on. They have snorkel rentals, a bar, snack bar, showers, and lockers.
Read codegirl64's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: We did this ourselves
Member Image Cyclops94
2 reviews
Jul 2017
The crew was great. We LOVE St. John. I kind of wish the excursion was a little longer.
Read Cyclops94's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ccaribn
1 review
Jun 2017
one of the destinations had been changed without our knowledge but overall the excursion was enjoyable and the hosts were excellent
Read ccaribn's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Manders2578
1 review
Jun 2017
This was a great tour, we swam with sea turtles and saw a lot of fish.
Read Manders2578's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image GKDR
1 review
May 2017
St John Champagne Catamaran Sail and Snorkel, did not dock at beach upon arrival at St John location so had to either swim to the beach or take Dinghy. Few fish in the snorkel area and on the way back had choice of rum and coke, rum punch, miller lite or pabst blue ribbon beer. Oh did have a piece of cheese small piece of bread for snack. Easily one of the poorest excursions ever taken especially for the money.... would never recommend.
Read GKDR's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image neilrr
21 reviews
Apr 2017
We have been on this many times and really enjoy Trunk Bay, but I would suggest extending the time as we only had approximately 1 - 1 1/2 hours for snorkeling on a 4 hour tour. Suggestion: charge a little more and extend the time.
Read neilrr's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image caseyka
1 review
Apr 2017
We did the catamaran/snorkel at St. John (Honeymoon Beach) w/open bar and had a fantastic time. This excursion was booked last minute due to the one the day before being cancelled and we were so glad we booked this. Best time ever.
Read caseyka's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ransomgray
1 review
Apr 2017
Beautiful catamaran, great crew, but the actual snorkel was disappointing spot with not all that much to see underwater.
Read ransomgray's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dayne
1 review
Mar 2017
Island Girl were the tour guides. They were fantastic! Very informative. Talked to us all the way over and back.
Read dayne's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ElGrande
1 review
Mar 2017
Fun, crew was excellent. Snorkeling views aren't as good as Caymans or Belize, but we had a good time overall.
Read ElGrande's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MathLovingDisneyGirl
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Beach was great Snorkeling sucked. It was off the beach, not a boat as expected, the description wasn't clear.
Read MathLovingDisneyGirl's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image wtgrantcompany
1 review
Mar 2017
This was the Champagne Catamaran Snorkel/Sail. You take a big (4 row) open safari jeep to the dock. You board a large wile catamaran,,,with a bar, bathroom, tables with seats. We had bad weather so we went to St, James instead. Some people snorkeled. They served champagne, fresh baked bread, assorted cheeses. The Captain and the Crew were wonderful. So entertaining. So worth it.
Read wtgrantcompany's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Lovecruisestoo
5 reviews
Feb 2017
Very nice and beautiful scenery ... but a bit too crowded.
Read Lovecruisestoo's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Counsel
1 review
Feb 2017
Transported from the dock to St. Johns in a "cattlecar" like ferry boat, and transported to a beach with VERY limited shade. Snorkeled in a crowded triangular area. Not much to see...
Read Counsel's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rosiegirl2
3 reviews
Feb 2017
We've done this excursion on the Champagne Cat several times before. Once again, we had a great day...these guys do a fantastic job all the way around. Very safety-conscious, yet fun-loving trio of guys. We saw plenty of fish at Honeymoon Bay. The dock is about a 20-minute ride from the ship, and the excursion includes an open-air shuttle ride.
Read rosiegirl2's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Trend
8 reviews
Feb 2017
Snorkelling was ok as rough seas stopped us from getting to St.Joh's But the crew and Kathleen's gourmet lunch made for a wonderful day out.
Read Trend's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: High Pockets Sailing
Member Image rachelj
1 review
Feb 2017
The snorkeling was just ok, but the catamaran to St. John was great. The crew was attentive and a lot of fun.
Read rachelj's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BEMan
1 review
Feb 2017
Buck Island Catamaran and snorkel...great crew and scenic trip...sea state not too rough for the trip, but rough enough so that we didn't see too much underwater. Weather factor and no reflection on the crew.
Read BEMan's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cbspence33
1 review
Jan 2017
Great excursion to St John to snorkel. The ferry ride was nice and we then boarded a shuttle to the beach. The snorkeling there was great with the prettiest beach I've ever been on.
Read cbspence33's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tscateh
1 review
Jan 2017
Excellent excellent experience. Best ever. Would do it again.
Read tscateh's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links