St. Thomas St. John Snorkel/Sail Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas St. John Snorkel/Sail cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Sail from St. Thomas to nearby St. John for a relaxing afternoon on and in the water; offshore cays and reefs make St. John a premier stop for snorkeling.
Member Image Chelle62784
1 review
Aug 2017
Staff was friendly and experience was AWESOME!!!!!!
Read Chelle62784's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image codegirl64
2 reviews
Jul 2017
We caught a cab to Red Hook & took a ferry to St Cruz, then a cab to the park to snorkel. It was about a 20 min cab ride to Red Hook, and the ferry was only 10-15 min to St John's. Beautiful beach to snorkel on. They have snorkel rentals, a bar, snack bar, showers, and lockers.
Read codegirl64's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: We did this ourselves
Member Image Cyclops94
1 review
Jul 2017
The crew was great. We LOVE St. John. I kind of wish the excursion was a little longer.
Read Cyclops94's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ccaribn
1 review
Jun 2017
one of the destinations had been changed without our knowledge but overall the excursion was enjoyable and the hosts were excellent
Read ccaribn's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Manders2578
1 review
Jun 2017
This was a great tour, we swam with sea turtles and saw a lot of fish.
Read Manders2578's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image GKDR
1 review
May 2017
St John Champagne Catamaran Sail and Snorkel, did not dock at beach upon arrival at St John location so had to either swim to the beach or take Dinghy. Few fish in the snorkel area and on the way back had choice of rum and coke, rum punch, miller lite or pabst blue ribbon beer. Oh did have a piece of cheese small piece of bread for snack. Easily one of the poorest excursions ever taken especially for the money.... would never recommend.
Read GKDR's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image neilrr
21 reviews
Apr 2017
We have been on this many times and really enjoy Trunk Bay, but I would suggest extending the time as we only had approximately 1 - 1 1/2 hours for snorkeling on a 4 hour tour. Suggestion: charge a little more and extend the time.
Read neilrr's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image caseyka
1 review
Apr 2017
We did the catamaran/snorkel at St. John (Honeymoon Beach) w/open bar and had a fantastic time. This excursion was booked last minute due to the one the day before being cancelled and we were so glad we booked this. Best time ever.
Read caseyka's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ransomgray
1 review
Apr 2017
Beautiful catamaran, great crew, but the actual snorkel was disappointing spot with not all that much to see underwater.
Read ransomgray's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dayne
1 review
Mar 2017
Island Girl were the tour guides. They were fantastic! Very informative. Talked to us all the way over and back.
Read dayne's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ElGrande
1 review
Mar 2017
Fun, crew was excellent. Snorkeling views aren't as good as Caymans or Belize, but we had a good time overall.
Read ElGrande's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MathLovingDisneyGirl
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Beach was great Snorkeling sucked. It was off the beach, not a boat as expected, the description wasn't clear.
Read MathLovingDisneyGirl's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image wtgrantcompany
1 review
Mar 2017
This was the Champagne Catamaran Snorkel/Sail. You take a big (4 row) open safari jeep to the dock. You board a large wile catamaran,,,with a bar, bathroom, tables with seats. We had bad weather so we went to St, James instead. Some people snorkeled. They served champagne, fresh baked bread, assorted cheeses. The Captain and the Crew were wonderful. So entertaining. So worth it.
Read wtgrantcompany's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Lovecruisestoo
5 reviews
Feb 2017
Very nice and beautiful scenery ... but a bit too crowded.
Read Lovecruisestoo's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Counsel
1 review
Feb 2017
Transported from the dock to St. Johns in a "cattlecar" like ferry boat, and transported to a beach with VERY limited shade. Snorkeled in a crowded triangular area. Not much to see...
Read Counsel's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rosiegirl2
3 reviews
Feb 2017
We've done this excursion on the Champagne Cat several times before. Once again, we had a great day...these guys do a fantastic job all the way around. Very safety-conscious, yet fun-loving trio of guys. We saw plenty of fish at Honeymoon Bay. The dock is about a 20-minute ride from the ship, and the excursion includes an open-air shuttle ride.
Read rosiegirl2's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Trend
7 reviews
Feb 2017
Snorkelling was ok as rough seas stopped us from getting to St.Joh's But the crew and Kathleen's gourmet lunch made for a wonderful day out.
Read Trend's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: High Pockets Sailing
Member Image rachelj
1 review
Feb 2017
The snorkeling was just ok, but the catamaran to St. John was great. The crew was attentive and a lot of fun.
Read rachelj's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BEMan
1 review
Feb 2017
Buck Island Catamaran and snorkel...great crew and scenic trip...sea state not too rough for the trip, but rough enough so that we didn't see too much underwater. Weather factor and no reflection on the crew.
Read BEMan's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cbspence33
1 review
Jan 2017
Great excursion to St John to snorkel. The ferry ride was nice and we then boarded a shuttle to the beach. The snorkeling there was great with the prettiest beach I've ever been on.
Read cbspence33's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tscateh
1 review
Jan 2017
Excellent excellent experience. Best ever. Would do it again.
Read tscateh's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image OBX Cruisers
2 reviews
Jan 2017
“St. John National Park Catamaran Sail & Snorkel” (4.5 hours) Long ride in open-air “jitney” over bumpy roads on St. Thomas to board catamaran. Really enjoyed the “sail” and time on Honeymoon Beach on St. John. Transferred to beach via dinghy. (A possible problem for mobility impaired as it was “rocking and rolling” as we climbed into the dinghy from the ship’s ladder.) Beach was beautiful and some spread out towels while others rented beach lounge chairs. Saw snorkelers from this same company, the “St. John Champagne Cat,” but our tour off the “Star” wasn’t provided snorkel gear and we were discouraged from snorkeling with our own masks and snorkels. Catamaran crew didn’t want to discuss the reason. We had been told earlier when we arrived on the “Star” that the tour would no longer include snorkeling. Not sure why but no partial refund offered. Notice that the excursion description on the Viking web site still says “Sail & Snorkel” so you may want to check whether this was only a temporary situation.
Read OBX Cruisers's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Thistle Ann
1 review
Jan 2017
good snorkeling again !
Read Thistle Ann's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Jdlowers
1 review
Jan 2017
Nice catamaran. Clean snorkel equipment. Fun and engaging staff!
Read Jdlowers's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Susanr50
1 review
Jan 2017
Crew very attentive, professional about safety (snorkeling) comfortable boat, good equipment. Very safe and fun experience. We sailed to Honeymoon Beach great location, beautiful beach. Drinks and snacks great. Could have been more snacks available.
Read Susanr50's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links