Sitka Sea Otter and Wildlife Quest Excursion Reviews

Sitka Sea Otter and Wildlife Quest cruise excursion
Overall Rating
This wildlife tour is a great way to take in Alaska's varied flora and fauna from the comfort of a guided boat.
Member Image Bluebirdsforall
1 review
Aug 2017
Saw whales, sea otters, and eagles.
Read Bluebirdsforall's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image ram62
1 review
Jul 2017
we saw everything as advertised. the crew was very good at positioning passengers for photos.
Read ram62's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Gbo44
1 review
Jul 2017
Very well done by the crew and was a great experience
Read Gbo44's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Debi Harman
1 review
Jul 2017
We enjoyed seeing multiple whales and other sea life.
Read Debi Harman's full Silver Shadow cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image zinnia17
1 review
Jul 2017
Saw abundant wildlife. Pleasant and helpful crew.
Read zinnia17's full Silver Shadow cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Charliep57
1 review
Jul 2017
Got to see a couple of whales, lots of otters, some bald eagles, good guide.
Read Charliep57's full Silver Shadow cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image absaxon
1 review
Jul 2017
Relaxing and informative. It was great to see so many animals in their natural habitat.
Read absaxon's full Silver Shadow cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Nettie8019
1 review
Jun 2017
This boat ride takes you all over the island-area; it's just breathtaking. See whales, seals, otters, Puffins, eagles, salmon fishing, and maybe deer! My favorite port on the 14-day cruise! Also have done the Raptor Center (excellent as well); and the Fortress of the Bears (only go if you want to see a bear-there's nothing else here).
Read Nettie8019's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image TexasBlue7
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Allen Marine always gives exceptional tours. Glad Celebrity uses them in Sitka, Juneau and Ketchikan.
Read TexasBlue7's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image 40 Years between cruises
1 review
May 2017
Excellent!! Lots of otters, mama bear and 4 cubs, humpback whale. Beautiful!
Read 40 Years between cruises's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image JackieLee
1 review
May 2017
One of the mot awesome experiences of my life. Crew was friendly and knowledgeable, we saw many Eagles, Otters, Bears & Whales. The crew got a tip and took us to see something rarely seen before. We traveled back in to a cove and saw a ring of bubbles starting to form on the surface of the water. Shortly thereafter, a Whale lurched up through the center of the ring with his mouth open. This is called a "Bubble Net" where the Whale traps the fish inside of the bubbles and then captures them all in his mouth. We watched as this happened a dozen times. I'll never forget it.
Read JackieLee's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image sbachleda
7 reviews
May 2017
Great boat ride. The motor catamaran is very stable and comfortable. They have free hot drinks and snacks for purchase. They also had free tastes of local smoked salmon. Saw lots of wildlife - California sea lion, sea otters, humpback whales, puffins, brown bears, lots of different sea birds, and eagles. Beautiful scenery. Great excursion.
Read sbachleda's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image csherriff
1 review
May 2017
Interesting tour with some wildlife and great scenery.
Read csherriff's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image AAviator
1 review
May 2017
Seeing bald eagles and other raptors up close at the Alaska Raptor rescue center was unbelievable.
Read AAviator's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image erikerik
1 review
Aug 2016
Would have preferred to spend longer at the Raptor Center and the Fortress of the Bears.
Read erikerik's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image markam
1 review
Jul 2016
VERY informative, friendly and capable captain. Think his name was Sonny. Boat was very clean, comfortable and safe. Say many whales and a few otters.
Read markam's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Sitka Wildlife Tours.
Member Image Katgal98
1 review
Jul 2016
This was a good tour on a very comfortable catamaran. Unfortunately, it was quite rough that day. We didn't see any whales but did see sea lions and eagles. The crew and guides were excellent.
Read Katgal98's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image happycruisingcouple.
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent. Saw more than expected-orcas and even a humpback breaching next to the boat!
Read happycruisingcouple.'s full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image charliesavino@gmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Outstanding all the way. Sitka Raptor Center was great. Saw humpback whales, sea otter, sea lions and seals.
Read charliesavino@gmail.com's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image AustinDude
2 reviews
Jul 2016
It was pretty good, but felt a little rushed. They tried to cover lots of ground, so we couldn’t spend much time in any one place.
Read AustinDude's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image mujerlinda
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Beautiful bay and cool houses on the bay. We saw bald eagles, sea lions, otters, and got a small glimpse of a hump back whale. Sitka has good shops and I was so glad we did a good bit of shopping there as some of the later ports were full of jewelry shops and nothing that really struck me as being made in Alaska.
Read mujerlinda's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Furfoot
2 reviews
Jun 2016
It was good and the crew was nice. Nothing spectacular though.
Read Furfoot's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image drkitkat123
2 reviews
Jun 2016
saw lots of wildlife
Read drkitkat123's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image love2fish40
1 review
May 2016
The weather was not the best so we only saw the otters and a lot of eagles. But the guides were great and they even had someone going along the edge of the boat cleaning the rain from the windows.
Read love2fish40's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image gfgramma
2 reviews
May 2016
Although we couldn't see any of the whales breaching, we did get some shots of the partial tails and blows. It was a rainy, windy day, so Mother Nature did not cooperate!
Read gfgramma's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links