Halifax Lunenberg & Mahone Bay Excursion Reviews

Halifax Lunenberg & Mahone Bay cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit Luneberg, a UNESCO World Heritage Site filled with shops, cafes, and a charming harbor, followed by a boat trip to Mahone Bay for shopping and lunch.
Member Image Casino Player
13 reviews
Oct 2017
Went to maple store. Saw film made purchase at store. Should spend more time in Lunenberg. Lunenberg is a nice place and more time should be spent there.
Read Casino Player's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Bobjanet
1 review
Oct 2017
Very enjoyable excursion - nice surprise with Mahone Bay. Such a beautiful area. Our included lunch was delicious and efficient to get so many in and out so quickly without making us feel rushed.
Read Bobjanet's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image totalee
14 reviews
Sep 2017
Did this as part of 150 years of Canada Tour. We had a great guide who spent the 90 minutes driving there giving us a very good history of the area. I went through the fisheries Museum which was very interesting the highlight there was speaking with the retired fisherman who explained how the boats worked. This is a beautiful town I was a little upset we only spent a little more than 90 minutes here on this tour. It could easily be an all day outing by itself. Mohone bay was neat but you could just drive in and spend 15 minutes to take pictures and get the feel of the town
Read totalee's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lovetravelgal
1 review
Sep 2017
Pretty but boring. Walked about two blocks with tour guide, then left on own for two hours to shop or have lunch. Comments were that it was actually too long. Not enough to see there.
Read lovetravelgal's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Stampingina
1 review
Sep 2017
The whole excursion was lovely and safe.....however at the end of the tour the taxi said it was $279 USD when clearly it was $279 Canadian or $128 USD.....Buyers beware....Canadian taxi's charge in Canadian dollars!
Read Stampingina's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: private taxi
Member Image ClovisAnn
1 review
Oct 2016
Really enjoyed learning about Maple Syrup production. The Colonial Town was interesting as well.
Read ClovisAnn's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image df2616
3 reviews
Oct 2016
This is where we got the best look at the color as we were a little early because things were warmer than normal.
Read df2616's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image Jetswdo
6 reviews
Oct 2016
Our driver got us quickly to Lunenburg- where we did the trolley tour, walked around the quaint town, and had lunch at the Knott Pub. Because we wanted to be able to drive around Mahone Bay and stop at Peggy's Cove as well, we could have used one more hour, but our docking times didn't allow for that.
Read Jetswdo's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Halifaxtaxitours
Member Image knittinggirl
22 reviews
Jul 2016
Uncomfortable bus cost this a star. Luninburg is a quaint town. Our guide explained that most buses only went to the waterfront, but he had our driver go into the historic part of the city. I doubt a huge bus could have fit around those narrow streets and square curbs. They need to find a minibus with more leg room.
Read knittinggirl's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image New York Nana
3 reviews
Oct 2015
Great tour guide. Lovely ride and very beautiful community. Would love to return and stay longer.
Read New York Nana's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image SteveinPhilly
2 reviews
Not Rated
Sep 2014

We hired Laila North (charming) to take 8 of us to Peggy's Cove, Mahone Bay and Lunenberg. We had been to PC before and wantyed to go back. Lunenberg was new to us and I'd go back again. My suggestion is to visit PC for no more than 30 minutes for pictures - stop in Mahone Bay for QUICK lunch and spend rest of day in Lunengers. I'll point out that we have been to Halifax 3 times before so wanted something differnt this time. But if in Halifax first time - stay in tour and see the sights there.

Read SteveinPhilly's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Go North Tours
Member Image BlueRiband
3 reviews
Jul 2014

Tour went as advertised and got to see marvelous Victorian architecture in the town. Iwould have liked to have had more time in the town of Lunenburg but is seems the town doesn't have the facilities to serve lunch to that many people at once. We had two buses from the ship but lunch was very nice and efficient at Mahone Bay.

Read BlueRiband's full Queen Mary 2 (QM2) cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Hoyaken
1 review
Sep 2012

Loved both villages / towns. Les was an unbelievable driver / guide. His family was among the founding settlers of both.

Read Hoyaken's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Hailfax Taxi Tours

Sponsored links