Grand Turk Stingray Swim Excursion Reviews

Grand Turk Stingray Swim cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Stingrays are not just for Grand Cayman! Swim with stingrays in Grand Turk and even get the opportunity to feed them as they glide by.
Member Image lightbalb2003
3 reviews
Aug 2017
First we stopped for a 30 minute snorkel session. This was really fun and some of the best snorkeling I have done in the Caribbean. I was mildly frightened to see a Barracuda when jumping in the water. The instructors said it was fine and that its always here. I would have appreciated the warning! :) We then made our way to Gibbs Cay. It was a beautiful secluded mini island. The stingrays were super playful and it was a unique experience. Rum punch was the theme here again for the voyage back to the port. We then went to the pool at Margaritaville. The beach and pool is wonderful. The restaurant itself is not worth the cost. The ship is so close to the port you are better off going back on the boat to refuel and then come back out for the remainder of the day.
Read lightbalb2003's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image vtincali
1 review
Aug 2017
Captain Dr. Feelgood and his team were great I hope they are safe. Next time I would just snorkel, Sting Rays boo! lol
Read vtincali's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image esheets91
1 review
Aug 2017
Great experience. Trained staff kept everyone safe.
Read esheets91's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Snap-k23
1 review
Jul 2017
This was fun - the snorkeling was okay; the stingray beach was fun - guides did a great job of assisting and engaging, the beach part was really the beach next to where the cruise ship was docked - but we did have access to loungers so that was a plus. Easy to walk back to ship when done.
Read Snap-k23's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image joebess1
1 review
Jul 2017
This was the best excursion of our cruise. Gibbs Cay & Stingray Encounter With Beach Getaway. We had 25 minutes of snorkeling over a reef. We participated with 2 young children, 6 & 8. The 6 y/o was too nervous to participate but the 8 y/o was easily able to keep up with the adults. Adventurous children will have no problems participating.
Read joebess1's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sobechill
1 review
Jun 2017
The stingray swim was fun and everyone from the children to the grandparents had fun. The crew was very attentive and responsible about safety issues. In Grant Turk if you do not do a tour either through the ship or on your own, there is not much to do.
Read Sobechill's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Southernfried4
2 reviews
Jun 2017
Like Nassau, this was not our first visit to Grand Turk. We had a good time on our first trip there and an even better one this time. We had an amazing time on Grand Turk, thanks to the Chukka "Reef and Rays" excursion. Gary, our tour guide, was informative and funny and the staff on board was great. They gave us plenty of time to snorkel in the clear waters around the reef and did a great job of helping us with the rays, giving us plenty of time and opportunity to get great photos. We highly recommend this excursion. But if you're in a mood to just wing it on your own, take a short cab ride over to Bohio Dive Resort. The beach is much less rocky there and the rum punch they make (with three different kinds of rum) is absolutely incredible. There's a lot to do at the cruise port with a Margaritaville, a pool and a lot of shops, but if you hang around there all day you're missing a great island.
Read Southernfried4's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Zatarra
1 review
May 2017
Snorkeled a reef where there were plenty of species of fish to be see. The crew is experienced and makes the snorkeling enjoyable for all levels. Next, went to an island where the sting rays come right up to the beach. If you adventurous enough, you can hold, pet and even kiss a sting ray.
Read Zatarra's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 2cwatkins2
1 review
Apr 2017
Beautiful Island. Captain Kevin was super. Very informative. His crew, however should be more interactive. They stayed up front, out of the way and did not talk to anybody. Stingrays preformed as they should. Very nice excursion. Highly recommend
Read 2cwatkins2's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image vaddco
4 reviews
Apr 2017
This a fun snorkel, stingray, and beach trip. The crew was great and very friendly.
Read vaddco's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sandyloew
1 review
Feb 2017
Fun! Beautiful beach, soft stingrays, nice crew!
Read Sandyloew's full Silver Wind cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image DylanR
1 review
Dec 2016
This was an excellent excursion with a 25 minute off shore snorkel, followed by time with the stingrays and then sampling fresh conch from the ocean.
Read DylanR's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jyaxley
1 review
Dec 2016
Water was so clear, snorkeling was amazing the went to a secluded little island and swam with stingrays, it was so cool, they swim right up to you.
Read jyaxley's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Jsenter
1 review
Dec 2016
Amazing snorkeling and stingray swim.
Read Jsenter's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image mjonis
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Went to Gibbs Cay and saw a few stingrays
Read mjonis's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Exclusive Escapes
Member Image writer100
7 reviews
Dec 2016
You don't really swim with the stingrays, you wait for them to appear, and they swim around you. A very natural, and lovely experience--helped by the very nice trio of captain and crew, who were entertaining and forthcoming .
Read writer100's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image sjb.illinois
3 reviews
Nov 2016
We did the Gibbs Cay Reef and Rays Tour, and it was a great time. This was our first time doing this excursion, and we all really enjoyed it. The crew were great with the less enthusiastic members of our group (my 11 year old son and 75year old MIL both came back onboard after a bit of snorkeling), and were very patient and helpful. The snorkeling was beautiful, and the stingray experience was just amazing. Everyone had a chance to hold and touch the rays. There was then a bit of time on the beach, which was just stunning. The boat ride is fun too. Highly recommend!
Read sjb.illinois's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image fishingguy1234
1 review
Nov 2016
Worth the money it had snorkel time and time to hold the stingrays to get photo's we got back to spend some time a Jacks Shark well advised if you want activity. This is a good port to be lazy on lay on a beach though since it is steps fromt the ship.
Read fishingguy1234's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image WhiteRockMike
1 review
Nov 2016
Great - a nice experience.
Read WhiteRockMike's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image msdoolit
1 review
Aug 2016
Awesome Staff - Can't wait to do this one again.
Read msdoolit's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cruising59
1 review
Jul 2016
Loved it!! This was my favorite excursion! The stingrays are so sweet and adorable. If you have never done this, please try it. The staff was excellent! This is one of the most enjoyable and beautiful excursions that I have ever experienced!
Read cruising59's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SRLEONARD13
1 review
Jun 2016
We fed, held, and kissed stingrays in crystal clear water. It was basically paradise
Read SRLEONARD13's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: White Sands
Member Image allisons4
1 review
May 2016
Saw several stingrays and took pictures with them
Read allisons4's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sillychicky
1 review
Apr 2016
This was friendly for limited mobility and the use of a scooter. We snorkeled a reef and visited Gibbs Cay. Then we fed sting rays, held them and got to take pictures with them. A conch cleaning and presentation was also included.
Read sillychicky's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bkm30102
1 review
Apr 2016
This was fun and exciting for the kids. I would do this again. Beautiful island.
Read bkm30102's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links