Grand Turk Stingray Swim Excursion Reviews

Grand Turk Stingray Swim cruise excursion
Overall Rating 69 Reviews
Stingrays are not just for Grand Cayman! Swim with stingrays in Grand Turk and even get the opportunity to feed them as they glide by.
Details & Booking
Member Image Mr2Scents
Sep 2018
We did Reef and Rays snorkeling. We had an excellent time. Cool reef, lots of fish and were able to interact with rays as well.
Read Mr2Scents's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Tnchickee
Jun 2018
We did this in April as well! Incredible and you will get your full monies worth! Staff is awesome friendly and helpful. The rum punch was on point! The beaches are amazing! Do it!!!
Read Tnchickee's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bubbawr
Jun 2018
They took almost an hour to get the anchor to hold in place. That made them rush to the stingray and we did not have time for the beach part. The crew on the boat weren't working well together. One of the guys got very mad at the other crew and it may the rest of the time awkward. The snorkeling was ok. The attitude of the crew and the length of the waiting made it hard to enjoy the day.
Read bubbawr's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Christensen
Mar 2018
The boat tour to the small island with the stingrays was well performed with proper safety instructions. Seeing and feeling the stingrays were so special. We were a little dissapointed that we could not get the many fotos which were taken by the Tour operator.
Read Christensen's full Silver Wind cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image ladyhawkjamaica
Mar 2018
Plenty of sting rays and the crew held large ones for us to touch and kiss. Very funny guys and lots of fun.
Read ladyhawkjamaica's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image HeatherMc
Mar 2018
Rented a car to drive around the island, fed the wild donkeys, drinks at Bohio Beach Resort, lunch at Osprey Beach Resort, quick stop at Governor's beack, then took a private boat to Gibbs Cay to swim with the sting rays (well, just one, but still cool).
Read HeatherMc's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image matth08
Mar 2018
Nice day out but overpriced for what it was. I think the cruise lines are quashing competition to up the price.
Read matth08's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jaubert
Mar 2018
Snorkeled first, then went over to island very near Grand Turk for the sting ray swim. Awesome boat, crew and experience
Read jaubert's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Stringjc
Mar 2018
We did snorkeling and sting ray! Definitely recommend, this was our favorite excursion. The snorkeling was amazing!
Read Stringjc's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image aquaman300
Feb 2018
Went to Gibbs Key, it was amazing to see the wild stingrays come right up to the shore!
Read aquaman300's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Kathytharris
Feb 2018
Wonderful getting up close and personal with these lovely gentle creatures
Read Kathytharris's full Silver Wind cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Oregon Cruiser1976
Nov 2017
Reef and Rays!!! AMAZING!! We snorkeled first, then went to visit the rays. I loved this excursion! The water is so amazing; the color is a deep blue, and so very warm. The sand is even amazing. We could have stayed on this island forever!
Read Oregon Cruiser1976's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lightbalb2003
Aug 2017
First we stopped for a 30 minute snorkel session. This was really fun and some of the best snorkeling I have done in the Caribbean. I was mildly frightened to see a Barracuda when jumping in the water. The instructors said it was fine and that its always here. I would have appreciated the warning! :) We then made our way to Gibbs Cay. It was a beautiful secluded mini island. The stingrays were super playful and it was a unique experience. Rum punch was the theme here again for the voyage back to the port. We then went to the pool at Margaritaville. The beach and pool is wonderful. The restaurant itself is not worth the cost. The ship is so close to the port you are better off going back on the boat to refuel and then come back out for the remainder of the day.
Read lightbalb2003's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image vtincali
Aug 2017
Captain Dr. Feelgood and his team were great I hope they are safe. Next time I would just snorkel, Sting Rays boo! lol
Read vtincali's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image esheets91
Aug 2017
Great experience. Trained staff kept everyone safe.
Read esheets91's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Snap-k23
Jul 2017
This was fun - the snorkeling was okay; the stingray beach was fun - guides did a great job of assisting and engaging, the beach part was really the beach next to where the cruise ship was docked - but we did have access to loungers so that was a plus. Easy to walk back to ship when done.
Read Snap-k23's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image joebess1
Jul 2017
This was the best excursion of our cruise. Gibbs Cay & Stingray Encounter With Beach Getaway. We had 25 minutes of snorkeling over a reef. We participated with 2 young children, 6 & 8. The 6 y/o was too nervous to participate but the 8 y/o was easily able to keep up with the adults. Adventurous children will have no problems participating.
Read joebess1's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sobechill
Jun 2017
The stingray swim was fun and everyone from the children to the grandparents had fun. The crew was very attentive and responsible about safety issues. In Grant Turk if you do not do a tour either through the ship or on your own, there is not much to do.
Read Sobechill's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Southernfried4
Jun 2017
Like Nassau, this was not our first visit to Grand Turk. We had a good time on our first trip there and an even better one this time. We had an amazing time on Grand Turk, thanks to the Chukka "Reef and Rays" excursion. Gary, our tour guide, was informative and funny and the staff on board was great. They gave us plenty of time to snorkel in the clear waters around the reef and did a great job of helping us with the rays, giving us plenty of time and opportunity to get great photos. We highly recommend this excursion. But if you're in a mood to just wing it on your own, take a short cab ride over to Bohio Dive Resort. The beach is much less rocky there and the rum punch they make (with three different kinds of rum) is absolutely incredible. There's a lot to do at the cruise port with a Margaritaville, a pool and a lot of shops, but if you hang around there all day you're missing a great island.
Read Southernfried4's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Zatarra
May 2017
Snorkeled a reef where there were plenty of species of fish to be see. The crew is experienced and makes the snorkeling enjoyable for all levels. Next, went to an island where the sting rays come right up to the beach. If you adventurous enough, you can hold, pet and even kiss a sting ray.
Read Zatarra's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 2cwatkins2
Apr 2017
Beautiful Island. Captain Kevin was super. Very informative. His crew, however should be more interactive. They stayed up front, out of the way and did not talk to anybody. Stingrays preformed as they should. Very nice excursion. Highly recommend
Read 2cwatkins2's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image vaddco
Apr 2017
This a fun snorkel, stingray, and beach trip. The crew was great and very friendly.
Read vaddco's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sandyloew
Feb 2017
Fun! Beautiful beach, soft stingrays, nice crew!
Read Sandyloew's full Silver Wind cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image DylanR
Dec 2016
This was an excellent excursion with a 25 minute off shore snorkel, followed by time with the stingrays and then sampling fresh conch from the ocean.
Read DylanR's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image DylanR
Dec 2016
This was an excellent excursion with a 25 minute off shore snorkel, followed by time with the stingrays and then sampling fresh conch from the ocean.
Read DylanR's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links