Port Canaveral (Orlando) Kennedy Space Center Excursion Reviews

Port Canaveral (Orlando) Kennedy Space Center cruise excursion
Overall Rating 199 Reviews
A visit to Kennedy Space Center, near Port Canaveral, is your chance to explore space travel and experience history in the making!
Details & Booking
Member Image srgriffin77
Nov 2018
We didn't receive a map. The tour guide always seemed to be pushing. She kept talking about the "Apple-O" mission. I finally caught on that she was trying to say Apollo.
Read srgriffin77's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RummyB
Nov 2018
We took the unguided tour with shuttle transportation provided by the ship. We had plenty of time to see the things we wanted, but then again, we had done some research on what we wanted to see in advance.
Read RummyB's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vikentik2002
Nov 2018
excursion was very well organized but you explore on your own which was great
Read vikentik2002's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image 14husky
Nov 2018
Kennedy Space Center tour was excellent. Half a day is not enough time to see it all. But it was very nicely arranged. A lot to see and a lot to learn. Our bus tour guy from the tour company was excellent. Highly recommend this excursion.
Read 14husky's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image neverdone
Oct 2018
Kennedy space center was very good. We went about 15 years ago, but is all new. You should go again.
Read neverdone's full Symphony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Bill from Maspeth
Sep 2018
Crossed that one off the bucket list. Needed another day. Place was phoenomenal.
Read Bill from Maspeth's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image adroll
Sep 2018
So much to see and do that it is hard to complete in one day. We really enjoyed the Atlantis exhibit and the space simulator. Can't wait to come back again!
Read adroll's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image reallym0m
Aug 2018
Great tour but not enough time to see everything leisurely even though the park was not very large. If you really want to get the full experience, need at least another hour.
Read reallym0m's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Love Cruising 6203
Jul 2018
On the special tour we took, the guide was very knowledgeable about the space program, but he assumed that we had a certain level of knowledge that not all of us possessed.
Read Love Cruising 6203's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Unknown
Member Image Toruncruiser
Jul 2018
Great experience maybe an hour to long
Read Toruncruiser's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lefty266
Jul 2018
Not enough time to do some of the IMAX theaters
Read lefty266's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image minewarren
Jun 2018
Great tour, but didn’t have nearly enough time to see everything.
Read minewarren's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Fun41
May 2018
Tour company had excellent guides. The bus driver was a female retired piolet
Read Fun41's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jessking919
Apr 2018
Fun experience - Space Center was abnormally crowded due to a scheduled launch that ended up being cancelled
Read jessking919's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Learroyo
Apr 2018
Large buses. Friendly personnel. Loved the time and experience at Kennedy BUT we were not able to see everything. Would definitively want more time to enjoy it.
Read Learroyo's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nemotlong
Apr 2018
Exceptional place, really enjoyed it. Would have liked to spend more time, we had to rush to see things.
Read nemotlong's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cruisenurse13
Apr 2018
Wonderful tour. So much to see. It was good to have someone to guide us so we didnt miss all the highlights. The cafeteria style eartery is a hot mess with customers placing and paying for their own prders through a kiosk. Lines were long and slow..
Read Cruisenurse13's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image marci.levy
Mar 2018
My husband and son had to wait two hours on the shuttle bus due to heavy traffic because of a rocket launching that day. The center shut the gates and was not allowing people in once they reached capacity unless prebooked through a cruiseline. We luckily booked through RC and they were able to get in. It was worth the wait though they wished they had more time to see everything. They got to see the rocket launch, and were able to see some of the bigger things that they wanted to see. They want to go back again!
Read marci.levy's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Liz133917
Mar 2018
We had booked the Kennedy Space Shuttle shuttle but were not informed in advance that the trip would be extended 1.5 hours due to a space shuttle launch that day. We arrived on the bus and were told to "be patient." The 30 minute bus ride turned into 2.5 hours on a bus with no bathroom. They would not allow kids to get off who needed to use the restroom, the entire bus was begging the driver and tour guide to go back to the ship and they refused. Security removed a man from the bus while waiting to enter the space center who was arguing for his daughter to be allowed to get off the bus to use the restroom. Once we arrived at the space center, the crowds were so massive, we literally waited in line the entire time, did one activity, food lines were ridiculous. When we returned, many people requested refunds, we lost an entire day of the cruise, did not see anything at the space center, the cruise line did not fully disclose all the relevant information. We were refunded 30% of the fee, no exceptions.
Read Liz133917's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image NJTDF
Mar 2018
I wasn't aware that there was a rocket launch that day. Took 3 hours to get there. Literally. Luckily our bus had a bathroom. All the others weren't so lucky. Place was at capacity but we got to see the launch.
Read NJTDF's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jessicaobrien79
Mar 2018
We chose the unguided tour and had a blast. We got to look at what we wanted to at our leisure. The excursion lasted for about 5-6 hours. There was A LOT at the center though. We didn't get a chance to explore the whole place but what we did see was fantastic. I strongly recommend this excursion if you like history or was ever fascinated with astronomy and space travel.
Read jessicaobrien79's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruiseronroyal
Mar 2018
Fabulous tour! It was 8 hours long. Our guide has been doing it for 20 years and she was a wealth of knowledge. Totally amazed at how large the rockets are!
Read cruiseronroyal's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Catsclaw
Mar 2018
Fantastic!! Took the guided tour, best 8 hours of the trip
Read Catsclaw's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image KhaosCruiser
Mar 2018
Excellent and Awesome Experience
Read KhaosCruiser's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image KhaosCruiser
Mar 2018
Excellent and Awesome Experience
Read KhaosCruiser's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links