Port Canaveral (Orlando) Kennedy Space Center Excursion Reviews

Port Canaveral (Orlando) Kennedy Space Center cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A visit to Kennedy Space Center, near Port Canaveral, is your chance to explore space travel and experience history in the making!
Member Image BEENSAILING
2 reviews
Dec 2017
Great tour. Always something new to see and do and Cape Kennedy. Even in the cold, wind and rain it is a great tour. Issues with bus off loading at the port where someone from the ship should have been directing passengers to get to the end of the line...
Read BEENSAILING's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bigshel99
1 review
Dec 2017
I love space and it's KSC... Thanks to them for being open on Christmas. From the Saturn V display to the Space Shuttle there's lots to see.
Read bigshel99's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CanucksCruise
1 review
Dec 2017
Ship arrived late in Florida. Could not explore everything in the short time we had. What I saw was amazing!
Read CanucksCruise's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image valeriev82
1 review
Dec 2017
Not worth the money. The center is really awesome and should be toured, but you are probably better off getting transport there on your own and seeing what you want to see for price of admission. $139 did include transport to KSC and to the airport which was great. The tour limits what you can see and we skipped so much and were only there about 3 hours in total if that. The excursion says its an 8 hour excursion. It is not. The food options there are not great at all either. Some very cool exhibits, but we missed a bunch because it wasn't part of our tour.
Read valeriev82's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruisetrip2017
1 review
Nov 2017
Enjoyed watching space shuttle, launching pad, crawler and Atlantis
Read cruisetrip2017's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: AAA
Member Image riders
1 review
Nov 2017
We took a private shuttle van to KSC and then tried to see as much as we could. This was ok but frustrating as we didn't dock until 1 pm and got to the KSC shortly after 2 pm. That left only a little less than 4 hours to see what we could.
Read riders's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SukyP
1 review
Nov 2017
Enjoyed looking round Space Centre, not long enough time as the journey was included in the time given to look round space centre.
Read SukyP's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image basktchic
2 reviews
Nov 2017
A tour of the Kennedy Space Center...a good tour although it would have been nice to have had more time at NASA.
Read basktchic's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bearcalypse
1 review
Nov 2017
This was the highlight of the cruise. It was an amazing experience to see the actual Saturn V and Atlantis up close. Definitely do the bus tour at the KSC and make time to see the Atlantis mission.
Read bearcalypse's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image volan
1 review
Nov 2017
The disembarkation process and tour was well organised. We got on our tour bus and we were away. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. The tour was a little rushed, but that's to be expected because there is just so much to see. Honestly you could spend an entire day at Kennedy Space Centre and still not see everything, so the tour guide tried to pack in as much as possible into the few hours we had.
Read volan's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dishybee
1 review
Nov 2017
A great experience from start to finish. Very informative and exciting experience for even the non space fanatics.
Read dishybee's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image KAA02
1 review
Nov 2017
Was a great place to go especially is you have kids. just make sure you give yourself alot of time. tons to do.
Read KAA02's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Calico Mary
1 review
Nov 2017
Larry, our tour guide, was very informative. The buses had tv screens with videos about the space program. Larry also asked trivia questions, which had some very interesting answers. We went to the Visitors Center and touched a moon rock. Nice gift shop. Also went to Space Shuttle Atlantis and experienced what it feels like to be an astronaut during launch. When the overhead doors were opened to show the sky, it was breath-taking!
Read Calico Mary's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image HondaFamily88
1 review
Oct 2017
Kennedy Space Center Day Tour - Buyer Beware. The description of this excursion is inaccurate. The excursion was rated "mild" but there is a lot of walking involved. Also, the bus was supposed to return to the ship by 5:30pm. The bus driver insisted that 6:30 pm was the scheduled return time. (Actual arrival time was even later at 7pm). Many people were mad since this negatively impacted their scheduled evening activities including dinner reservations.
Read HondaFamily88's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Catlover54
13 reviews
Oct 2017
The Kennedy Space Center is a must-see excursion for almost everyone, not just science buffs and families with children. There are fascinating exhibits, movies, artifacts, and more. Our tour included tour of the launch facilities, worth the trip just for that. Food offerings are poor, mostly junk food, so either eat before or bring your own.
Read Catlover54's full Europa 2 cruise review
Provider: Hapag-Lloyd Cruises
Member Image thirstyman1
3 reviews
Oct 2017
Over one hour late leaving ship, bus had flat on the way, so paid over $200.00 for less than 3 hour self guided tour
Read thirstyman1's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dcardy2
4 reviews
Oct 2017
Great full day tour. Kennedy Space Centre coaches pick you up at the terminal and that is your tour coach for the day. Have been to the Kennedy Space Centre many times in past this did not disappoint. This place keeps getting larger and more informative every year. Took a full day and did not see everything. We had a great guide who took pride in her job.
Read dcardy2's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image mae_cait
1 review
Oct 2017
A good introduction to accomplishments, space structure of NASA, astronauts in space and JFK's involvement with it.
Read mae_cait's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TheGeers
1 review
Aug 2017
Very educational afternoon. Loved how they picked us up right by the ship on tour buses and took us back again.
Read TheGeers's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image aventurera35
1 review
Jul 2017
Port Canaveral is pretty empty. We were told that "the other side" of the port has restaurants, but the side we docked on did not. It is a place that I'd highly recommend you have excursions planned, otherwise staying on the ship is an option too. We bought online tickets to Kennedy Space Center and reserved a taxi at the port once we were there. KSC is nice. I feel like although we should have had plenty of time, it wasn't possible to see the entire park due to all the time we spent waiting. Waiting in a line, waiting for a bus, waiting for the Apollo tour to start. Waiting for the crowds of people to shift so we'd take our turn. We had 4 hours there but only managed to see one exhibit - The Apollo experience. We also walked around the Rocket Garden and whatever other outdoor spots they have. The gift shop is great! We spent time and money in there waiting for the queues to thin out. All in all, a "nice" experience...maybe they could use an update or two...
Read aventurera35's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Online
Member Image Alsteph
1 review
Jul 2017
Did not realise how easily I would be engaged by NASA. Incredible interactive experience. A huge highlight
Read Alsteph's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Dwilli
3 reviews
Jul 2017
We thought the excursion was amazing and wished it was a little longer. We didn't see all the exhibits before it was time to leave.
Read Dwilli's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sandking24
1 review
Jun 2017
Great place to visit. I would recommend this.
Read Sandking24's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Self
Member Image flybailey
1 review
May 2017
Kennedy Space Center is a must do if you are in this area. We came down early to spend a full day touring this site.
Read flybailey's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image USAussie
1 review
May 2017
Not a lot of time available for this visit but still interesting. Get a bit of commentary on the drive to and fro, even saw an alligator and a 700lb bald eagle nest.
Read USAussie's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links