Port Canaveral (Orlando) Kennedy Space Center Excursion Reviews

Port Canaveral (Orlando) Kennedy Space Center cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A visit to Kennedy Space Center, near Port Canaveral, is your chance to explore space travel and experience history in the making!
Member Image minewarren
1 review
Jun 2018
Great tour, but didn’t have nearly enough time to see everything.
Read minewarren's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jessking919
1 review
Apr 2018
Fun experience - Space Center was abnormally crowded due to a scheduled launch that ended up being cancelled
Read jessking919's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Learroyo
1 review
Apr 2018
Large buses. Friendly personnel. Loved the time and experience at Kennedy BUT we were not able to see everything. Would definitively want more time to enjoy it.
Read Learroyo's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nemotlong
1 review
Apr 2018
Exceptional place, really enjoyed it. Would have liked to spend more time, we had to rush to see things.
Read nemotlong's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cruisenurse13
1 review
Apr 2018
Wonderful tour. So much to see. It was good to have someone to guide us so we didnt miss all the highlights. The cafeteria style eartery is a hot mess with customers placing and paying for their own prders through a kiosk. Lines were long and slow..
Read Cruisenurse13's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image marci.levy
1 review
Mar 2018
My husband and son had to wait two hours on the shuttle bus due to heavy traffic because of a rocket launching that day. The center shut the gates and was not allowing people in once they reached capacity unless prebooked through a cruiseline. We luckily booked through RC and they were able to get in. It was worth the wait though they wished they had more time to see everything. They got to see the rocket launch, and were able to see some of the bigger things that they wanted to see. They want to go back again!
Read marci.levy's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Liz133917
1 review
Mar 2018
We had booked the Kennedy Space Shuttle shuttle but were not informed in advance that the trip would be extended 1.5 hours due to a space shuttle launch that day. We arrived on the bus and were told to "be patient." The 30 minute bus ride turned into 2.5 hours on a bus with no bathroom. They would not allow kids to get off who needed to use the restroom, the entire bus was begging the driver and tour guide to go back to the ship and they refused. Security removed a man from the bus while waiting to enter the space center who was arguing for his daughter to be allowed to get off the bus to use the restroom. Once we arrived at the space center, the crowds were so massive, we literally waited in line the entire time, did one activity, food lines were ridiculous. When we returned, many people requested refunds, we lost an entire day of the cruise, did not see anything at the space center, the cruise line did not fully disclose all the relevant information. We were refunded 30% of the fee, no exceptions.
Read Liz133917's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image NJTDF
1 review
Mar 2018
I wasn't aware that there was a rocket launch that day. Took 3 hours to get there. Literally. Luckily our bus had a bathroom. All the others weren't so lucky. Place was at capacity but we got to see the launch.
Read NJTDF's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jessicaobrien79
1 review
Mar 2018
We chose the unguided tour and had a blast. We got to look at what we wanted to at our leisure. The excursion lasted for about 5-6 hours. There was A LOT at the center though. We didn't get a chance to explore the whole place but what we did see was fantastic. I strongly recommend this excursion if you like history or was ever fascinated with astronomy and space travel.
Read jessicaobrien79's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruiseronroyal
1 review
Mar 2018
Fabulous tour! It was 8 hours long. Our guide has been doing it for 20 years and she was a wealth of knowledge. Totally amazed at how large the rockets are!
Read cruiseronroyal's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Catsclaw
1 review
Mar 2018
Fantastic!! Took the guided tour, best 8 hours of the trip
Read Catsclaw's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image KhaosCruiser
1 review
Mar 2018
Excellent and Awesome Experience
Read KhaosCruiser's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JMR53
5 reviews
Mar 2018
Very interesting tour. It't not only educational but interesting also.
Read JMR53's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Pajay1962
2 reviews
Mar 2018
Ship arrived late, we only had 2 hours at the KSC. NCL should have refunded our money instead of sending us there for such a short period of time. Definitely looked like a great place, but need more than 2 hours.
Read Pajay1962's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jenster57
1 review
Feb 2018
Had a great day.Lots of neat things to look at.
Read Jenster57's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image crusin5
1 review
Feb 2018
Lots of walking but great information. Kids loved it too! We took a narrated bus tour past all the launch pads & private companies in the space industry. Then toured 2 facilities with a guide. Very cool if you are a space buff or if your just intrigued by space. I loved it but my 6 yr old was ecstatic !
Read crusin5's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cruzinforpeace***
8 reviews
Feb 2018
The Kennedy Space Center excursion was a huge letdown. The VP was in town so they had the main part of the facility shut down. We got a short bus tour and then access to the "rest" of the Center. There was no time for any other bus tours at KSC because they took us on the short bus tour (unplanned until we got on the tour in the morning) which gave us a 1 hour 3D movie and a few underwhelming exhibits for $300. Not happy. Shore Excursions did give us a small discount but only after I vehemently complained. I felt like I needed a lawyer to argue our case! Also, the decor of the ship is very dark and very strange.
Read Cruzinforpeace***'s full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jlmoyni
1 review
Feb 2018
Fun day. Educational. Great bus tour.
Read jlmoyni's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Friend who works there
Member Image jj2obx
1 review
Feb 2018
Opportunity to see some of the iconic space related history from the US space programs.
Read jj2obx's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mister windu
1 review
Jan 2018
Very enjoyable and informative!
Read mister windu's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BEENSAILING
2 reviews
Dec 2017
Great tour. Always something new to see and do and Cape Kennedy. Even in the cold, wind and rain it is a great tour. Issues with bus off loading at the port where someone from the ship should have been directing passengers to get to the end of the line...
Read BEENSAILING's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bigshel99
1 review
Dec 2017
I love space and it's KSC... Thanks to them for being open on Christmas. From the Saturn V display to the Space Shuttle there's lots to see.
Read bigshel99's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CanucksCruise
1 review
Dec 2017
Ship arrived late in Florida. Could not explore everything in the short time we had. What I saw was amazing!
Read CanucksCruise's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image valeriev82
1 review
Dec 2017
Not worth the money. The center is really awesome and should be toured, but you are probably better off getting transport there on your own and seeing what you want to see for price of admission. $139 did include transport to KSC and to the airport which was great. The tour limits what you can see and we skipped so much and were only there about 3 hours in total if that. The excursion says its an 8 hour excursion. It is not. The food options there are not great at all either. Some very cool exhibits, but we missed a bunch because it wasn't part of our tour.
Read valeriev82's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruisetrip2017
1 review
Nov 2017
Enjoyed watching space shuttle, launching pad, crawler and Atlantis
Read cruisetrip2017's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: AAA

Sponsored links