Port Canaveral (Orlando) Walt Disney World Excursion Reviews

Port Canaveral (Orlando) Walt Disney World cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover the magic at Walt Disney World’s theme parks -- a fun adventure for any age! The parks are about 45 miles from Port Canaveral.
Member Image c-fever
2 reviews
Nov 2017
the bus to Disney was booked thru RCCL. the cost was $31. for roundtrip transfer. The whole day cost us about $400. per couple, very expensive for about 4 hours of actual rides and park experience. Good the fast pass get tix online to get the most the crowds were some of the largest we experienced I would not do it again only did it because it was my grandson's first trip.
Read c-fever's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cybercfp
1 review
Nov 2017
Easy bus ride to the parks, 3 anytime Fastpasses to boot.
Read cybercfp's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image salboz
2 reviews
Nov 2017
Used only ship transfer as they did not offer an excursion to Epcot. Insufficient time to really see it all due to early departure of transportation.
Read salboz's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Disney online
Member Image TDIMON
1 review
Nov 2017
The bus ride is long and the stay is too short in the port. Need several more hours.
Read TDIMON's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image philpcruiser
2 reviews
Nov 2017
What can you say? Any day at WDW is a great day!
Read philpcruiser's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image balialf
1 review
Oct 2017
Animal Kingdom' newest attraction Pandora (Avatar) is very well made. Kids and us enjoyed Epcot even more.
Read balialf's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image ZenaMaria
1 review
Oct 2017
TRANSFER BUS SERVICE TO WALT DISNEY WORLD: We arrived in Florida later than expected. We paid for Transfer Service to Disney World. The bus was small but comfortable. We boarded first because of my husband's disability. There were two buses going in the same direction. We boarded first but our bus ended up leaving last. When we asked what time we should be back to the bus, we were told to follow the time listed on our lanyard. We were then dropped off at the Disney Transportation Center and not dropped off at the actual parks so we had to factor in time to get to and from the parks on the monorail as well. We also had to pay separately for our park admission. After we rushed through a few attractions at Epcot (we only had time for 3 and a quick stop over in the UK), our time was drawing to a close. So, factoring in time to get to the park's entrance and then take the monorail back, my husband and I started heading back. We made it back with 3 minutes to spare, or so we thought. Turns out that the other bus was told a different time to get back and we were now placed on the other bus, where the people who were sitting there were angry with us even though we were never told of this change in time!!! When we got on the bus, we told everyone of the miscommunication but still had to deal with attitude from the other passengers even though the miscommunication was NOT OUR FAULT! THANK GOD that there was another family that was also on the first bus that spoke up for us and confirmed that we were never told of this time change on the other bus! But we were still treated with attitudes by the other passengers. What a "lovely" first port experience! (Insert sarcasm here.)
Read ZenaMaria's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mae_cait
1 review
Oct 2017
Loved this!!! A child's dream come true with Disney cultural entertainment, rides and merchandise. Walking around the parks was tiring but there was always something to look forward to/and enjoy in Disney World.
Read mae_cait's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DSD
2 reviews
Jul 2017
We enjoyed visiting Disney World, but would have like more time in this port. We took the shuttle from NCL, but purchased our tickets ahead of time. This was a good time saver.
Read DSD's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image asaint57
1 review
Apr 2017
To far away from the port. Takes to long to get there and back and leaves very little time to do anything.
Read asaint57's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Les57
1 review
Mar 2017
Used the transportation from the Cruise. Booked it about 45 days out when they dropped the price for a one week sale. It was 70 minutes to the Disney transportation center. Left at 12:30PM and we were in the park at 2:00. We need to be back on the bus by 7:30Pm so left the park at 7 PM..... We had 5 hours. As we have been to Disney a dozen times we were okay with just 5 hours. The park was a mobbed as it was Spring Break and the fast passes were all sold out, but we didnt care. A lot of money for just 5 hours butit was our choice. We have done the Cape Kennedy Space center several times in the past and really recommend it rather then Disney in 5 hours.
Read Les57's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Landlockedinpa
1 review
Mar 2017
The excursion is very expensive and the transport service was not top notch. They keep the coach bus bathroom locked (it was over an hour drive each way). On the way back we were almost late to the ship.
Read Landlockedinpa's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kamartin1965
2 reviews
Feb 2017
The transportation provided to WDW was reasonably priced and easy. It gave us enough time to resort hop and visit our favorite Disney resorts.
Read kamartin1965's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tlb135
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Not enough time to really enjoy yourself
Read tlb135's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mar y Sol
8 reviews
Dec 2016
We thought the Disney Experience was going to be a full day experience and it was basically 5 hours with 2 hours of travel time. In my opinion, totally not worth it. Felt sorry for all those couple with kids.
Read Mar y Sol's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image flyersfan1129
1 review
Nov 2016
Love Disney World! This was just a perfect day for us.
Read flyersfan1129's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image silverc243
9 reviews
Nov 2016
We had free passes to Disney so only booked the shuttle bus to the park. I would not recomment paying the full price (shuttle and park admission) since you only get 4 to 5 hours to spend at the park. The bus shuttle was comfortable but it is over an hour trip back and forth.
Read silverc243's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bmairs
1 review
Nov 2016
WAY. TOO. BIG. If you go - rent a car - there is no other way to get to where you want to go with the very limited shuttle services. We will not be back to Florida to visit WDW - ever.
Read bmairs's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Self
Member Image redsoxnation83
1 review
Oct 2016
We had all day in Disney as we got off at 7:45am and didn't need to return until 10:45pm. Ticket and 3 fast passes were included in the price of the cruise. Transportation was also included so we really only needed to purchase food for the day.
Read redsoxnation83's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Crusinwithfamily
7 reviews
Oct 2016
Too crowded for Oct!
Read Crusinwithfamily's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image liseybeast
2 reviews
Oct 2016
A day at Disney was included with our cruise. The back and forth on the bus was easy to do and did not take as long as we thought it would. Ended up staying at the Magic Kingdom all day. We got to ride everything we wanted by utilizing the three fast passes.
Read liseybeast's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image jwlynch3
1 review
Aug 2016
Expensive but the cruise line took care of everything. It was raining but we didn't let that stop us from doing everything that could in the park. The Cruise line could have given us another hour at the park, but they I think this is how they can guarantee that the ship will not leave without you if you're on one of their expensive shore excursions.
Read jwlynch3's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Pamela36
1 review
Aug 2016
As much as I like the 'Peter Pan's Adventure' ride at Disney World I still do not understand how this can be a ride that is routinely 90 min wait when It appears to run efficiently.
Read Pamela36's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: we booked it
Member Image SM81206
1 review
Aug 2016
We love WDW
Read SM81206's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image heidipertschi@cox.net
1 review
Jul 2016
We only went to Animal Kingdom because it was the least crowded and we loved it.
Read heidipertschi@cox.net's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line

Sponsored links