Port Canaveral (Orlando) Walt Disney World Excursion Reviews

Port Canaveral (Orlando) Walt Disney World cruise excursion
Overall Rating 89 Reviews
Discover the magic at Walt Disney World’s theme parks -- a fun adventure for any age! The parks are about 45 miles from Port Canaveral.
Details & Booking
Member Image PhillyFamily
Nov 2018
We went to Disney Springs for lunch and shopping. Bus ride was comfy and smooth. Had gorgeous weather and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Disney Springs has great sentimental value for our family so that played a part in our enjoyment.
Read PhillyFamily's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GreatFamFun
Nov 2018
It's Walt Disney World. Crowded, Expensive and Exhausting. Can't wait to do it again.
Read GreatFamFun's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image gio270
Jul 2018
Not enough time. An hour and a half each way gives you 4 hours if you are lucky.
Read gio270's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: WDW
Member Image Carusoh
Jun 2018
Paid full price for 4 1/2 hrs got on 4 rides not worth the time and money not even a discount . Do not do this excursion.
Read Carusoh's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image streetshaman
May 2018
Waste of money. Spent as much time traveling to/from park as we spent actually in the park. Only had time to do 2 attractions before needing to leave to catch the bus back to the boat.
Read streetshaman's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image terase
Apr 2018
I paid for Disney transportation/excursion that advertised the hours of Noon-10:30pm, but after driving over an hour each way AND having to be back on the shuttle at 7:30pm (NOT 10:30!!), I spent a lot of money on Disney tickets but only had 5 hours to spend in the park.
Read terase's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image happycruiser66
Mar 2018
it was very rushed at the park. Didn't get to see too much.
Read happycruiser66's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruiser121314
Mar 2018
Bus trip from the port to Disney was great. Just wish we had more time in Disney (by the time we got there and got tickets we only had about 3.5-4 hours).
Read cruiser121314's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image superwell
Mar 2018
Great price at $49.99 CDN a person but not long enough time your allowed.
Read superwell's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kamartin1965
Feb 2018
We used the shuttle service offered by Royal to Disney World. The shuttle was very convenient and very reasonably priced. We felt there was definitely enough time to do what we wanted while we were at Disney.
Read kamartin1965's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Eugenefiremedic
Feb 2018
Don't waste your time. We only had 5.5 hours in the park and ride wait times were from 2-4 hours.
Read Eugenefiremedic's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image spookyquark
Feb 2018
It was kind of our fault, but we did Disney spur of the moment. My 4 year old waited in lines so long we were able to only get on 3 rides in 7 hours. We didn't plan ahead, and that seemed to be what everyone else at Disney did. Not a fantastic time. Bus service was good to and from, people were friendly, but disney experience is overrated.
Read spookyquark's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image abermarie
Feb 2018
Great and comfortable ride to the Parks. I wish we could have stayed longer, but they said that traffic getting back to the ship would mean our Disney day would be short. All in all we were at Disney for 6 hours.
Read abermarie's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LWJersey
Jan 2018
Booked transfers that did not give me enough time at the park - Wished I would of known. We were docked for 5 more hours but the transfer made us return so early!
Read LWJersey's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image leetkacz
Jan 2018
Was 40F. Not much of a day for rides or walking around outside. Had bus drop us off at Disney Shopping Marketplace. Nothing too exciting here, but could keep warm in restaurants and shops.
Read leetkacz's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JarimarSantiago
Dec 2017
only had 3 hours at the park but it was still a great experience because it was my first time in disney so i was just really exited to see the magic castle
Read JarimarSantiago's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Woozie84
Dec 2017
We went to Disney Springs but had to drop off at Disney World first. Because we left so late from New York, we were late getting into Port Canaveral and had a shorter time.
Read Woozie84's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image c-fever
Nov 2017
the bus to Disney was booked thru RCCL. the cost was $31. for roundtrip transfer. The whole day cost us about $400. per couple, very expensive for about 4 hours of actual rides and park experience. Good the fast pass get tix online to get the most the crowds were some of the largest we experienced I would not do it again only did it because it was my grandson's first trip.
Read c-fever's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cybercfp
Nov 2017
Easy bus ride to the parks, 3 anytime Fastpasses to boot.
Read cybercfp's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image salboz
Nov 2017
Used only ship transfer as they did not offer an excursion to Epcot. Insufficient time to really see it all due to early departure of transportation.
Read salboz's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Disney online
Member Image TDIMON
Nov 2017
The bus ride is long and the stay is too short in the port. Need several more hours.
Read TDIMON's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image philpcruiser
Nov 2017
What can you say? Any day at WDW is a great day!
Read philpcruiser's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image balialf
Oct 2017
Animal Kingdom' newest attraction Pandora (Avatar) is very well made. Kids and us enjoyed Epcot even more.
Read balialf's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image ZenaMaria
Oct 2017
TRANSFER BUS SERVICE TO WALT DISNEY WORLD: We arrived in Florida later than expected. We paid for Transfer Service to Disney World. The bus was small but comfortable. We boarded first because of my husband's disability. There were two buses going in the same direction. We boarded first but our bus ended up leaving last. When we asked what time we should be back to the bus, we were told to follow the time listed on our lanyard. We were then dropped off at the Disney Transportation Center and not dropped off at the actual parks so we had to factor in time to get to and from the parks on the monorail as well. We also had to pay separately for our park admission. After we rushed through a few attractions at Epcot (we only had time for 3 and a quick stop over in the UK), our time was drawing to a close. So, factoring in time to get to the park's entrance and then take the monorail back, my husband and I started heading back. We made it back with 3 minutes to spare, or so we thought. Turns out that the other bus was told a different time to get back and we were now placed on the other bus, where the people who were sitting there were angry with us even though we were never told of this change in time!!! When we got on the bus, we told everyone of the miscommunication but still had to deal with attitude from the other passengers even though the miscommunication was NOT OUR FAULT! THANK GOD that there was another family that was also on the first bus that spoke up for us and confirmed that we were never told of this time change on the other bus! But we were still treated with attitudes by the other passengers. What a "lovely" first port experience! (Insert sarcasm here.)
Read ZenaMaria's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ZenaMaria
Oct 2017
TRANSFER BUS SERVICE TO WALT DISNEY WORLD: We arrived in Florida later than expected. We paid for Transfer Service to Disney World. The bus was small but comfortable. We boarded first because of my husband's disability. There were two buses going in the same direction. We boarded first but our bus ended up leaving last. When we asked what time we should be back to the bus, we were told to follow the time listed on our lanyard. We were then dropped off at the Disney Transportation Center and not dropped off at the actual parks so we had to factor in time to get to and from the parks on the monorail as well. We also had to pay separately for our park admission. After we rushed through a few attractions at Epcot (we only had time for 3 and a quick stop over in the UK), our time was drawing to a close. So, factoring in time to get to the park's entrance and then take the monorail back, my husband and I started heading back. We made it back with 3 minutes to spare, or so we thought. Turns out that the other bus was told a different time to get back and we were now placed on the other bus, where the people who were sitting there were angry with us even though we were never told of this change in time!!! When we got on the bus, we told everyone of the miscommunication but still had to deal with attitude from the other passengers even though the miscommunication was NOT OUR FAULT! THANK GOD that there was another family that was also on the first bus that spoke up for us and confirmed that we were never told of this time change on the other bus! But we were still treated with attitudes by the other passengers. What a "lovely" first port experience! (Insert sarcasm here.)
Read ZenaMaria's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links