Port Canaveral (Orlando) Cocoa Beach Excursion Reviews

Port Canaveral (Orlando) Cocoa Beach cruise excursion
Overall Rating 109 Reviews
Established in the 1800’s in the center of the famed Indian River, Cocoa Beach, accessible from Port Canaveral, offers a sight into old Florida.
Details & Booking
Member Image reason00
Nov 2018
It was okay. Not much to see here and I rented a chair for $9.
Read reason00's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rjelite
Aug 2018
It was fun. Not enough time allotted to go to Disney for the cost of entry. Cocoa beach was fine.
Read rjelite's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jwenzel
Jul 2018
We have been to Florida beaches many times so we just wanted to walk to the ocean for a bit and check out some shops. We only stayed a couple of hours. Transportation was easy and staff were informative.
Read jwenzel's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Fitters2018
Jul 2018
Crowded beach with showers that were hard to find; Parking is a nightmare
Read Fitters2018's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image themanman
Jun 2018
Nice beach, good stores nearby
Read themanman's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ryg4
Jun 2018
water was beautiful, sand was not. transportation was easy.
Read ryg4's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image smiller027
Jun 2018
We took the shuttle to Cocoa Beach and from there went to a local spa for a massage (definitely recommend doing that, it's cheaper than on board!) The beach is gorgeous but just a beach in Florida and not much to write home about if you'd rather just relax on the ship.
Read smiller027's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image daisyms7777
Jun 2018
Shuttle ran every 30 minutes. Dropped you off a block away from Ron Jon's Souvenir shop and 6 blocks away from the beach
Read daisyms7777's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image momof5ct
Apr 2018
all we did was take a bus to the beach -people waiting on the beach with chairs, umbrellas, etc (extra of course, but not a lot) there were a few shops and a few restaurants - it was a beautiful day.
Read momof5ct's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DianeRN
Apr 2018
Easily got off of the ship, jumped in mini van waiting outside and was taken the ten minute dive to the beach. Area is very nice. RonJon is right there as well as restaurants and even a convenient store.
Read DianeRN's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MCCOOKIEGIRL
Mar 2018
I booked a Fly, Snooze, and Cruise package with Go Port Canaveral. It took all the worry and stress of getting from the airport to the hotel, hotel to port, and port back to airport. Their drivers were very friendly and prompt.
Read MCCOOKIEGIRL's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Go Port Canaveral
Member Image Jewelrymom
Mar 2018
It was an expensive option to just go five minutes away from the ship to shop for the same old stuff. It was too cold to enjoy the beach.
Read Jewelrymom's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Yoda715
Dec 2017
Went to the beach and walked around and shipped a little. Exactly what we expected from the description of the excursion.
Read Yoda715's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gemickeydee
Dec 2017
The tour is just a bus ride to and from the Cocoa Beach Surf Shop. We shopped here and across the street at Ron Jon Surf shop. We also went to the beach which is close by. Cocoa Beach is defiantly not a nice beach.
Read gemickeydee's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Crusinwithfamily
Nov 2017
They overbooked the shuttle and we had a long line of people that thad to wait for buses. We were told that people who booked later times took our slots on the buses. Poorly managed.
Read Crusinwithfamily's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MalervyC
May 2017
Cocoa Village was boring in my opinion. It was a pain in the behind using the shuttle which ran every hour. Cocoa Beach was nice but it would be better it the excursion included chairs and umbrella rentals all in one plus transportation
Read MalervyC's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image deedee0821
Apr 2017
Cocoa Beach was extremely crowded, and the public restrooms were unkept. I would not go back again.
Read deedee0821's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image butterfly5
Mar 2017
I did the Cocoa Beach/Cocoa Village tour. I do not recommend Cocoa Village. It's a small quaint town if you like that. Cocoa beach
Read butterfly5's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Boston_Lady
Mar 2017
Cocoa Beach is amazing if you like waves and do not mind crowds. Some people were learning to surf and that looked fun. But, my graddaughter got stung by a Man O'War jelly fish. Out visit was cut short.
Read Boston_Lady's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Stuman67
Feb 2017
We purchased chair and umbrella and they brought it to us because I am handicapped and could not walk to their location. Was very nice.
Read Stuman67's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image wesp
Feb 2017
A bit pricey for a shuttle, but convenient.
Read wesp's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lorielayne
Nov 2016
Nice beach but not much parking! Or dining options on the water.
Read Lorielayne's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Janda7
Nov 2016
Walking along the beach was very relaxing & enjoyable.
Read Janda7's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image FlorenceFun
Oct 2016
Just a beach, nothing fancy. Rough seas, bad undertow, couldn't swim, not their fault. Nice day otherwise.
Read FlorenceFun's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: cab
Member Image FlorenceFun
Oct 2016
Just a beach, nothing fancy. Rough seas, bad undertow, couldn't swim, not their fault. Nice day otherwise.
Read FlorenceFun's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: cab

Sponsored links