New Orleans City Tour Excursion Reviews

New Orleans City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a guided tour of New Orleans to experience the full spectrum of this legendary city, and see why they call it the "Big Easy".
Member Image Preuninger,123
1 review
Jun 2017
I wish there had been more stops. Just stopped at graveyard and City Park. Just drove around town.
Read Preuninger,123's full America cruise review
Provider: American Cruise Lines
Member Image PlainvilleGirl
1 review
May 2017
Tour guide not very professional and seemed fixated on prostitution in the city.
Read PlainvilleGirl's full Queen of the Mississippi cruise review
Provider: American Cruise Lines
Member Image jakennedy
1 review
Apr 2017
There was a big race in town that day, and the tour director didn't seem to have a Plan B for where to go. We basically ran the tour "backwards", though we had to skip several stops. Then the bus started to have problems. The engine was overheating and kept dying. The driver could not get any assistance from his headquarters, so he had to limp to our final destination, running about two blocks at a time. Not much fun.
Read jakennedy's full Queen of the Mississippi cruise review
Provider: American Cruise Lines
Member Image suzyqj
1 review
Apr 2017
Although there was a marathon taking place that morning in the French Quarter, our guide gave us a great view and history of much of the city. Our driver was great and we are glad that we took the time to see some of New Orleans before our flight.
Read suzyqj's full Queen of the Mississippi cruise review
Provider: American Cruise Lines
Member Image Bunnygal
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Hop on hop off was great way to see the city quickly the morning before we left the port.
Read Bunnygal's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image hawkinsh
1 review
Mar 2017
We just walked around on our own and tool a carriage ride. We did do the French Quarter and Cafe DuMonde.
Read hawkinsh's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SouthavenCruiser
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Sunday before the cruise we bought all day trolley passes for $3.00 each. We traveled each trolley line from beginning to end. Took the time to get off and walk around different parks. Grab a bite at a local place on the line. Went to the Art museum, went to a cemetery, explored the market down by the river. had a fantastic day. ,
Read SouthavenCruiser's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Chiquitamar
5 reviews
Feb 2017
The city tour took us around and we saw the places affected by Katrina (hurricane a few years ago), the cemetary, Skydrome and different neighborhood. OK, but would have rather done the hop on hop off bus.
Read Chiquitamar's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image liz1963
1 review
Feb 2017
Excellent tour of the city. Thoroughly enjoyed it and got dropped off at airport afterwards.
Read liz1963's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Uniall
11 reviews
Dec 2016
5 hour Combo Tour of City Overview by motor coach in the morning followed by luncheon Paddle wheel boat cruise on Mississippi River.
Read Uniall's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image GeneralGrant
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Brief but informative tour of the city. Highlight was a couple of hours at the WW II Museum which would take a couple of days to fully enjoy.
Read GeneralGrant's full America cruise review
Provider: American Cruise Lines
Member Image andre4259
6 reviews
Dec 2016
This was an transfer to the Airport and a great by at 25$ per person.
Read andre4259's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TABG
6 reviews
Oct 2016
This was a general tour giving a short look at this city when having to wait for a late flight.
Read TABG's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Hamburg Avon Lady
1 review
Oct 2016
As the ship docked in a different area -- tour driver was not able to find us but after a few phone calls -- the manager actually drove us around himself. Very pleasant and informative.
Read Hamburg Avon Lady's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image Arnie6811
1 review
Jul 2016
Gave us a good overview of the city for further exploring on our own.
Read Arnie6811's full America cruise review
Provider: American Cruise Lines
Member Image mojomorris
19 reviews
May 2016
Great overview of the city and it's history (good and bad). Plus, it will take you to the airport if you have an afternoon flight. I was surprised how much I learned about the "cities of the dead", the Hurricane Katrina disaster and how the city is slowly getting back to "normal".
Read mojomorris's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image shelia hines
1 review
Apr 2016
we had a guide that talked a lot about the flood that happened and shared with us interesting facts about the city
Read shelia hines's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image CRUZIN'NANA
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Excellent driver and tour guide. Convenient drop-offs to airport and hotel at end of tour.
Read CRUZIN'NANA's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Carolina Senior
1 review
Mar 2016
Delightful city resident who knew and loved her city. She navigated us through the million dollar homes to the Katrina evidence to the city sites. It was my first trip there and she gave me respect for the unique residents of the city. I have a much better understanding of the city. Having gone to the museum in Baton Rouge earlier, it was a great pairing to combine the historic past with the Mississippi River's past and future. It is more than what you get from media, even those who were born and raised there. She gave you the viewpoints of residents of New Orleans who call it home.
Read Carolina Senior's full Queen of the Mississippi cruise review
Provider: American Cruise Lines
Member Image Margarethannah
1 review
Feb 2016
Had 2 extra nights at the hotel and explored on our own but took the city tour to make sure we didn't miss anything.
Read Margarethannah's full American Queen cruise review
Provider: American Queen Steamboat Company
Member Image marshhawk
8 reviews
Jan 2016
We had just finished wandering through the French Market, and were heading to lunch, when we stopped to talk to one of the NOLA visitor center guides. He told us about the New Orleans City Tour, and we decided to take it, but while we did get to go to a cemetery, it was closing for the day, by the time we got to the Garden District, it was getting dark. Our guide was from New Orleans and I think we more than likely spent time driving around his neighborhood. We spent a lot of time seeing shotgun houses, but for anyone who lives in the south, these are a not a hot item. We did have one stop at the city park, which was beautiful, but because we had no map, we had no reference to where we were. Next time, we will go to the Museum of Art and the botanical gardens, go back to the WWII museum and the Civil War museum. I guess though that we wouldn't have known about some of the things to do, unless we had taken the tour. Looks like another trip to New Orleans will be in our future.
Read marshhawk's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image phudgins
1 review
Dec 2015
Will NOT return to New Orleans if they remove the statues of confederates from the City. History is History. Not politics.
Read phudgins's full American Queen cruise review
Provider: American Queen Steamboat Company
Member Image baldilocks
3 reviews
Apr 2015
We did a three hour Southern company tour of NOLA. Nice tour that highlighted not only the sights, but went into the history and music of NOLA. We had only 6 people on the bus...sort of like a private tour.
Read baldilocks's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Trvlr37
13 reviews
Mar 2015
We took this tour at disembarkation as we had later flights. Tour was fantastic and very interesting. Wonderful way to spend a last day in New Orleans.
Read Trvlr37's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cruiser42
3 reviews
Mar 2015
We had a LATE flight out, so 2 of us took the Past, Present, Future bus tour. Our driver was EXCELLENT, and the guide was also fantastic ! We learned a lot, we know we want to return to New Orleans. We wished it was longer !
Read Cruiser42's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links