Grand Turk Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Grand Turk Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Peek below the surface of Grand Turk's clear blue water for a glimpse at the Atlantic Ocean's bewildering variety of fascinating marine life.
Member Image GinaandJohnny M
1 review
Sep 2017
it was a fun time but the biggest turn off was pushing the photos at the end of the trip, a little too much pressure, will consider not doing that trip with that company again.
Read GinaandJohnny M's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Capt. George
1 review
Aug 2017
Drop of is not to be missed
Read Capt. George's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Tracy T.
1 review
Aug 2017
Very nice, instructor was clear on directions and we had a great time and saw the sea floor along with a couple of fishes
Read Tracy T.'s full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tomahawk43
3 reviews
Aug 2017
We chartered a boat for all 11 of us through an independent company. It was a great experience .
Read tomahawk43's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: GT Diving
Member Image esheets91
1 review
Aug 2017
Couldn't snorkel in regular area, but they did their best to find another great location.
Read esheets91's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image johndreaney
1 review
Jul 2017
They take you to the library wall where it drops off 7 thousand feet. Pretty cool.
Read johndreaney's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image travellingAnt
1 review
Jul 2017
Went to private beach for about an hour than on to a dive boat to snorkel. The water was clear blue, amazing. The reef snorkeling is a must do. Hung with the stingrays afterwards although too disorganized. They should set up a line so everybody gets there own time with rays. Great overall.
Read travellingAnt's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sib_of_the_Seas
1 review
Jun 2017
Loved it, the water is so beautiful and the guides were very helpful and informative. We got to pet a shark, and see an eel and barracuda.
Read Sib_of_the_Seas's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image aag040
1 review
May 2017
Chukka gave an excellent tour.
Read aag040's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Rubberboots
1 review
May 2017
We booked a snorkeling trip with Blue Waters. We had a fantastic time. If you are considering doing some snorkeling go with Blue Waters. Much cheaper than booking with the cruise line. As you hop off the ship, you simply walk outside the cruise centre and hop in a cab. It only takes 10 minutes to get to Blue Waters (and costs about $20 if I remember). As we arrived, Kristen was waiting for us and had all the gear ready. Great service with Blue Waters.
Read Rubberboots's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Blue Waters
Member Image andymaher@yahoo.com
1 review
Apr 2017
The wind was strong and the water was choppy. It was a bit tiring, but that's the nature of the thing. It was really nice. Pulled conch out of the water and the captain prepared them for a snack! Washed them down with rum punch, which is appropriate.
Read andymaher@yahoo.com's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bboy1995
1 review
Mar 2017
we had a great time snorkeling
Read bboy1995's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image diane5
1 review
Mar 2017
Too much talking. Guide was trying to be funny, but he took a very long time to explain some very basic snorkeling "rules" and techniques. Snorkeling was amazing and the reef was beautiful!
Read diane5's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ElGrande
1 review
Mar 2017
Booked "Reef and Rays". Great beach, if a bit crowded. Snorkeling was good. Ray experience was the top part.
Read ElGrande's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cgriff11
1 review
Mar 2017
Catamaran Snail and Snorkel - Excellent time with a caring and helpful crew taking us to reef area then to a local beach with the rum punch and water available on board. Enjoyed the water and reef area, very beautiful.
Read cgriff11's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Lovecruisestoo
5 reviews
Feb 2017
We took the Catamaran Snorkeling excursion. It was fun ... but we would have liked more time snorkeling and the catamaran was a little crowded. I would rather pay more and have fewer people.
Read Lovecruisestoo's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image diamond laker
1 review
Feb 2017
the captain and mate took us to some amazing snorkeling sites , only 10 others on board with us which made the trip special.
Read diamond laker's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: exclusive escapes
Member Image CanadaRob
3 reviews
Feb 2017
2 stop snorkel and 2 stop conch dive/sting ray encounter. Very good 4 hour experience and well worth the time/$$
Read CanadaRob's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: White Sands Snorkel
Member Image 4serenity
1 review
Feb 2017
Again, we booked this 2 nights before we arrived in Grand Turk, on the ship. We booked the power snorkel excurssion and thought it was ok. Not enough time to snorkel with the power scooter but saw some great stuff, baracoda, sting ray, some other cool fish. Coral was pretty much dead and no color. My husbands bathing suit string got caught in the power scooter and it took about 10 minutes to get him untangled. The beach we were brought to was great with beach chairs and umbrellas, a cool island beach bar with good for and drinks. The Jerk Chicken was delish. Walking back to the ship along the beach we stopped at Margaritaville for about 2 hours. That was fun!! Awesome pool, swim up bar, lounge chairs, shade. I'm sorry I didn't do my research and find a private tour company and spend the day snorkeling here.
Read 4serenity's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cbspence33
1 review
Jan 2017
We took a snorkeling trip that had been advertised to allow you to dive for Conch and return home with the shell, they told us this was no longer allowed and the water was too rough to allow us to dive in that spot but the homemade conch salad was great and they took us to another spot to interact with stingrays.
Read cbspence33's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lmbcox
1 review
Jan 2017
Reefs are not teeming with fish, first snorkeling experience and it's not my thing. Loved Jack's Shack on the beach - free wifi, conch fritters and drinks.
Read lmbcox's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rosiefraz
2 reviews
Dec 2016
had a great time snorkeling but disappointed that we didn't get to see any turtles and we had to walk down the beach to go back to the ship. Otherwise it was great.
Read rosiefraz's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jlaricos
1 review
Dec 2016
Power snorkeling was excellent.
Read Jlaricos's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ForestF
1 review
Dec 2016
This was an amazing experience for the 5 of us who went. I would strongly recommend Blue Water Divers. They were professional, knowledgeable, and very friendly.
Read ForestF's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Blue Water Divers
Member Image Timothy Scott
1 review
Dec 2016
Great Snorkeling with the family in Grand Turk. Go to Dead Mans Reef! Rent the power snorkeling Sea Doo's.
Read Timothy Scott's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links