Grand Turk Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Grand Turk Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Peek below the surface of Grand Turk's clear blue water for a glimpse at the Atlantic Ocean's bewildering variety of fascinating marine life.
Member Image tarheeltraveler623
3 reviews
Mar 2018
Snorkeling was great! We went to "The Wall" and the "Oasis Reef" where we saw lots of beautiful sea life. Instead of traditional life jackets, we had the ones you could inflate/deflate with your mouth which was nice because i could safely float without effort when I wanted to see things higher up and I could deflate and dive down with my flippers when I wanted to see things that were lower. My only complaint was that at one point when we were at "The Wall", another group of snorkelers came into the area and to keep us separate, our tour guide took us closer to the drop off, which was fine for me but kind of scary for those that were freaked out by the sudden drop, but there were very few fish or creatures in this area.
Read tarheeltraveler623's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ladyhawkjamaica
1 review
Mar 2018
Saw lots of nice fish. The corals were not in great shape but about what I would expect at a snorkeling site where people are careless with their flippers.
Read ladyhawkjamaica's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Crabby167
1 review
Mar 2018
Windy, so couldn't snorkel the Great Wall but was still beautiful and the fish are amazing!
Read Crabby167's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Bethany Beach
14 reviews
Mar 2018
Really well run and safety oriented staff. One of the best snorkel trips on any ship. Decent snorkeling too.
Read Bethany Beach's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image aquaman300
1 review
Feb 2018
The water was an amazing aqua blue. Saw a huge barracuda and tons of beautiful fish.
Read aquaman300's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ShanZro
1 review
Feb 2018
We did the Rays, Conch & Reef Snorkel. We didnt get to dive for Conch that day as the water was to ruff. We went to 2 different snorkeling spots. The first one was a area where the drop off is. About 45 feet of water and then, BAM down to 7,000 feet. Then we weren't to shallower water and snorkeled again. That stop was AMAZING. There was SO much to look at, and SO many fish!!! They still had Conch Salad for us to munch on on the way to where the sting rays hang out.... Conch salad is really good!! I am glad I tried it.The sting ray area was beautiful! You could see them swimming around. One of the guides caught one so people could take pictures. We went back on the boat, we choose not take part in the sting ray pictures.
Read ShanZro's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image thebear15
1 review
Jan 2018
excursion staff was excellent and very accommodating to my wife how has knee problems. Well run excursion.
Read thebear15's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 87hoya
2 reviews
Dec 2017
It is hard to rate this, because, due to stormy weather, it did not occur :-) However, they brought us to the Reef Shark bar/restaurant (about 5 minutes from the port) while we waited out the weather. We wound up playing in the water (lovely) and then walking along the beach to Jack's Shack then up the road back to the port.
Read 87hoya's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cowgirl63
1 review
Dec 2017
Booked through Trip Advisor with Crystal Seas Adventures. Loved that our group consisted of just our family group of 8 with one toddler, and another couple from the Holland ship that was also docked at this Port. Capt. Mackenzie was awesome. Stopped the boat along the way and had his first mate dive off boat to get a conch shell from the ocean bottom. Then we proceeded to the reef. Unfortunately, it was the same reef the Carnival excursions boat was at but we were in the water before them and didn't have to deal with them until we were heading back to our boat at the very end, then it was like swimming through a herd of people. Ugh! Glad we didn't book thru Carnival. After, Mackenzie took us to Gibb Cay where he showed us how he took the conch out of the shell. That was so interesting. Then the rays showed up. He caught one and let all of us touch and kiss and let us get "massages" by the ray. The carnival excursion did not do any of this. We all felt we got more on our excursion than the Carnival one. We would definitely do this again with this operator.
Read cowgirl63's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Crystal Seas Adventures
Member Image fairwaymob
1 review
Dec 2017
Snorkeling on two reefs, the second stop with an underwater "motivator". The locations were not great, the "reefs" seemed dead. The sealife was minimal. The staff were excellent. The private beach at the end of the snorkel portion was excellent and just a five minute walk to the ship.
Read fairwaymob's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image planmaker
1 review
Dec 2017
Super excursion company! This was our favorite port day. The water in Grand Turk is beautiful. There are plenty of bright fish to see when you snorkel.
Read planmaker's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Grand Turk Diving
Member Image shedrivesahotrod
1 review
Dec 2017
My second time to Grand Turk and second time doing a snorkel with CHUKKA.. The crew is very professional and organized.. they make sure all are instructed and safe.. It was a reefs and rays excursion. The reefs had plenty of fish but didn't have as much lustre as last time, I assume because of the hurricane.. We then got back on the boat and went to a small adjacent island where the stingrays liked to gather, however due to the rough water they wanted to stay low according to the guides. I used to fish alot so know they aren't always willing to be present. A small one did circle my legs as I was wading though! The guides where eventually able to coax a bigger one for everyone to picture and pet right before whe where scheduled to leave though! Afterwords we went to Jack's Shack and enjoyed some delicious drinks, conch, and jerk chicken, even got to play with Topher, the shack's salty labradoodle!
Read shedrivesahotrod's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image HMC Designer
1 review
Nov 2017
you can't beat the reef for snorkeling. Guides were great; not as festive as November 2016 but still fun.
Read HMC Designer's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image GinaandJohnny M
1 review
Sep 2017
it was a fun time but the biggest turn off was pushing the photos at the end of the trip, a little too much pressure, will consider not doing that trip with that company again.
Read GinaandJohnny M's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Capt. George
1 review
Aug 2017
Drop of is not to be missed
Read Capt. George's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Tracy T.
1 review
Aug 2017
Very nice, instructor was clear on directions and we had a great time and saw the sea floor along with a couple of fishes
Read Tracy T.'s full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tomahawk43
3 reviews
Aug 2017
We chartered a boat for all 11 of us through an independent company. It was a great experience .
Read tomahawk43's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: GT Diving
Member Image esheets91
1 review
Aug 2017
Couldn't snorkel in regular area, but they did their best to find another great location.
Read esheets91's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image johndreaney
1 review
Jul 2017
They take you to the library wall where it drops off 7 thousand feet. Pretty cool.
Read johndreaney's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image travellingAnt
1 review
Jul 2017
Went to private beach for about an hour than on to a dive boat to snorkel. The water was clear blue, amazing. The reef snorkeling is a must do. Hung with the stingrays afterwards although too disorganized. They should set up a line so everybody gets there own time with rays. Great overall.
Read travellingAnt's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sib_of_the_Seas
1 review
Jun 2017
Loved it, the water is so beautiful and the guides were very helpful and informative. We got to pet a shark, and see an eel and barracuda.
Read Sib_of_the_Seas's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image aag040
1 review
May 2017
Chukka gave an excellent tour.
Read aag040's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Rubberboots
1 review
May 2017
We booked a snorkeling trip with Blue Waters. We had a fantastic time. If you are considering doing some snorkeling go with Blue Waters. Much cheaper than booking with the cruise line. As you hop off the ship, you simply walk outside the cruise centre and hop in a cab. It only takes 10 minutes to get to Blue Waters (and costs about $20 if I remember). As we arrived, Kristen was waiting for us and had all the gear ready. Great service with Blue Waters.
Read Rubberboots's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Blue Waters
Member Image andymaher@yahoo.com
1 review
Apr 2017
The wind was strong and the water was choppy. It was a bit tiring, but that's the nature of the thing. It was really nice. Pulled conch out of the water and the captain prepared them for a snack! Washed them down with rum punch, which is appropriate.
Read andymaher@yahoo.com's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bboy1995
1 review
Mar 2017
we had a great time snorkeling
Read bboy1995's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links