Miami City Tour Excursion Reviews

Miami City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover the beautiful side of this fashionable and exciting international hot spot. Some highlights include the many mansions of Miami, Little Havana and Calle Ocho, South Beach Art Deco district, Coconut Grove, Brickell Avenue, and Coral Gables.
Member Image tinkerbell1995
1 review
Jul 2017
City tour, was ok, could have done with more time at shopping mall.
Read tinkerbell1995's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Adeen
1 review
May 2017
Jenny was great and very knowledgeable of Miami. She was funny and gave a great running commentary.
Read Adeen's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wynnemilba
1 review
May 2017
A great overview of Miami and a great way to fill in time from disembarkation to flight out. Arrived in plenty of time for flight
Read wynnemilba's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image harrywalshx
1 review
May 2017
Interesting city tour and a good way of passing time, and they took us straight to the airport afterwards
Read harrywalshx's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image CAIslander38
1 review
Apr 2017
Heavy rain the entire day made it difficult to see anything. If you sit upstairs you can see but the rain made it impossible to see much. We tried sitting downstairs but windows are screened and cloudy. The intercom system didn't always work either. I was hoping for a partial refund but none was offered. Overall, overpriced unless you have a full day and some sunshine.
Read CAIslander38's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: BigBus Tours
Member Image Teeara
6 reviews
Apr 2017
We prebooked the Big Red Bus HOHO tour and had a great time on the bus. There are 3 city loops and we did 2 of them. You can sit on top outside or inside the bus. We preferred being inside the bus although it got a little hot. We also bought the pass that gave us a free 2 hour boat tour of the harbor area and then around the rich people's houses. We took an afternoon tour and you can either sit inside or outside on top of the boat. If on top they request that you stay in your seat, but inside you are free to move around the boat and we could go outside to the front or rear of the boat to take pictures. They have the commentary running on loudspeakers throughout the ship so there was no missing what was being said. That was unlike the bus where unless you have some headphones to plug into the bus wall you cannot hear any of the commentary which is being delivered outside on top of the bus.
Read Teeara's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tracy80
1 review
Apr 2017
We spent 2 days in Miami after our cruise. Would really recommend the bus tour that includes the millionaire row cruise. Good fun and easily done in a day. Stayed at South Beach which was nice but you could stay anywhere and just go to south beach on the bus tour for a swim and look around.
Read tracy80's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Miami City Tours
Member Image bluocean
2 reviews
Apr 2017
We took the city tour to Little Havana, Wynwood Walls. This was a great excursion if you have a late flight out. They take you in an air condition bus and hold your luggage all day and then take you to the airport after the tour
Read bluocean's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image EllieinNJ
1 review
Mar 2017
Took the hop on hop off bus. Bought on Groupon. 4 different lines.
Read EllieinNJ's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Hop on hop off bus
Member Image fsdidier
1 review
Mar 2017
I thought it was very informational.
Read fsdidier's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Corwilco
1 review
Feb 2017
Good value if you have a late flight departure out of Miami and have never visited. They take care of your baggage and you are reunited with it after you complete your HoponHopoff bus tour.
Read Corwilco's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Alkar100
1 review
Feb 2017
Good tour of Miami and helped passed the time before transfer to airport. At the hop on hop off main return point, there is a shopping area. Beware of the price of the ' Haagen Dazs ice cream, relieved of approx $17 for two ice creams.
Read Alkar100's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DawnMike95
1 review
Feb 2017
Nice way to spend the day since we had a late flight. They held our luggage, and we could tour the city on a hop-on/hop-off double decker bus. Next time in Miami I will know where to go and they have lots of free transportation but it was nice they held our luggage.
Read DawnMike95's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image amkago2008
1 review
Feb 2017
This was a Big Bus Hop-on-hop-off tour. When we got off the boat there was an area to check in where they took our bags and asked for our airport-transfer time (1300, 1500, or 1700), which they then wrote on our bag tags. Once they had our bags we loaded the bus that took us to the main stop for the tour in Miami. There were several tour route options: Red (city loop), Blue (beach loop), and Green (uptown loop). We did the red and blue options. The tour guide on our bus was very upbeat, friendly, and informative. He had lots of information and while we did not have the time to get off and explore any of the areas, I felt that the tour was definitely worth the money. This was one of the better hop-on-hop-off tours I have been on. The airport transfer did not go very smoothly, however. One of the couples on our bus had their bag misplaced by the company (wrote the wrong transfer time down) so the bus made a detour on the way to the airport to pick it up at their office building. While this was nice for the couple with the missing bag, it made everyone else on the bus late. Several people had flights departing at 2:20 pm and the first airport transfer was at 1:00pm so we did not get to the airport until around 1:50pm. The guide on this bus (different than our earlier tour guide) became very flustered and had the bus park in a back area of the airport instead of dropping us off at our various airline locations. He then personally took a few of the guests to their airlines without helping anyone else on the bus. Everyone else was left to fend for themselves. Our flight departed at 3:20 and we barely made it. Turns out American Airlines was on the complete opposite side of the airport where we were dropped off (most of the people on the transfer bus were flying with American). While the airport transfer was a bit stressful and chaotic, the actual tour was excellent. I would recommend this tour but give yourself much more time than you think you'll need to get to the airport because the tour was not very organized with that part.
Read amkago2008's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image doe326
1 review
Feb 2017
It was the 10 Best of Miami tour, we took it after the cruise. It was a nice tour and the tour guide was very informative. Drove along Miami Beach, South Beach and narration was good. Next stop was Little Havana. Had a short walk with the tour guide and then time for lunch. We had a good lunch at one of the restaurants. Next was Walls of Wynwood. Loved this area and what they have done to it. Beautiful art everywhere. We then headed to the airport where we had 3 hours before flight time. Which was just the right amount of time to check luggage, grab a bite to eat and relax a little before flying home. I may have missed something because we only saw 3 Best of Miami and not 10.
Read doe326's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sellus
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Tortola city tour gave an excellent overview of the islands. Wonderful guide.
Read Sellus's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JackAndPatti
4 reviews
Jan 2017
Loved looking around at all the beautiful property, Little Havana, and Wynwood. We even had a chance to eat lunch. Having our luggage taken care of was great. We arrived at the FLL airport around 3:00
Read JackAndPatti's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image KnoxGirl
1 review
Jan 2017
Excellent service and staff
Read KnoxGirl's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Hop on hop off Miami tour
Member Image boisefit
1 review
Jan 2017
We only had a few hours but enjoyed going through Coconut Grove, Little Havana and South Beach.
Read boisefit's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image funCruise3
2 reviews
Jan 2017
3 hour city tour taken at end of cruise to fill in time before going to the airport was very nice!
Read funCruise3's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Keystonekel
3 reviews
Dec 2016
We had a bus and boat tour and both were excellent.
Read Keystonekel's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Miami Hilton
Member Image nursielee
1 review
Dec 2016
Glad we did it. Got to see a lot of the city in just a short time. Only complaint is they did not give us any instruction when we were on our way from the terminal after debarkation to the central station. Once they dropped us off at their central BigBus Tour station on Biscayne Bay, we had to go up and ask how the tour worked. Better communication would have been nice from the terminal pick up crew.
Read nursielee's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gtfeucht
1 review
Dec 2016
Nice hop on hop off tour of the city. Only did one of 3 options. Provided service to the airport afterword.
Read gtfeucht's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ajw827
1 review
Dec 2016
The tour was fun and the guide was very knowledgeable. It was raining, so that limited our enjoyment of the experience, but we got to see some historical sites and beautiful homes.
Read ajw827's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kristal Blade
1 review
Nov 2016
Big bus hop on hop off service met us at the port, stored our luggage and after a tour to South Beach we were ken to the airport.
Read Kristal Blade's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises

Sponsored links