Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades) Everglades Tour Excursion Reviews

Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades) Everglades Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the famous Everglades on an exhilarating airboat ride. Skim across the water, and encounter the region's wildlife (ahem, alligators!) on this fantastic and safe Fort Lauderdale excursion!
Member Image hackerrester
1 review
Jul 2017
Locals were nice and were knowledgeable about the habitat of the Everglades. Decent excursion. Like all excursions, you need more time to really enjoy every part of it.
Read hackerrester's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lkva
4 reviews
May 2017
Great time wanted to do a longer air boat ride to see more. Great way yo spend some time instead of sitting at the airport
Read lkva's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Rosemary soper
1 review
Apr 2017
Air boat, animal sanctuary tour then taken to airport, beats sitting at the airport
Read Rosemary soper's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jojoacq
1 review
Apr 2017
Very short! We had a late afternoon flight and this was the less expensive choice to fill some of the day. Even after we went still sat for 5 hours at the airport! Only saw two gators, which is to be expected. But the animal sanctuary we very nice and the kids got to hold a baby alligator.
Read jojoacq's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image robndon
1 review
Apr 2017
Airboat tour was great fun although we did not see crocodiles. The animal area was great and the talks informative.
Read robndon's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Coll1030
1 review
Mar 2017
Mediocre. Lots of confusion from Carnival staff. Airboat ride on Everglades was short. Caged baby alligators was disheartening.
Read Coll1030's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image William S.
1 review
Feb 2017
Got to ride on an air boat and see alligators up close!!! Everyone should be able to do this once, it was beautiful, and the tour guide did his job very well and was funny too, what a bonus! After that, got a land tour, including a show, then got to hold a live alligator!! The excursion ended with a nice walk through a park full of alligators which were up close and personal!! Would do it again if ever possible!!
Read William S.'s full Costa Deliziosa cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image Luv2travlX2
1 review
Feb 2017
We had a late afternoon flight home and found this a very nice way to spend 4 hours before that. There's a wildlife and alligator refuge center to see, and a 30-40 minute airboat ride. It was cool when we were there, so we only saw one alligator on our airboat ride. Bus ride to get to the place takes about 35 minutes.
Read Luv2travlX2's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image rubysue
12 reviews
Feb 2017
This was a time-killer on our way to a late afternoon flight at FLL. The "Everglades" is a sawgrass area west of the city. We had a short ride on the airboat (30 minutes) seeing two gators and some birds. We also spent some time in their wildlife sanctuary. Pretty much a "meh".
Read rubysue's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image davolaki
1 review
Feb 2017
This is surprisingly good! I originally booked it to see the Everglades, and was pleasantly surprised by how good it is. The tour operator was very helpful, friendly, and passionate. The Air Boat experience was amazing; it's like a thrill ride in a theme park, except that this is the right deal. We spotted an alligator and followed it for awhile, that was major fun. I patted a fox, and held little alligators.
Read davolaki's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Retired_1
1 review
Feb 2017
Very interesting and well done.
Read Retired_1's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image B00tr0ck
1 review
Feb 2017
air boat ride with a very enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide. Saw lots of alligators, very cool. The guide also showed us some really interesting vegetation and survival tips. Lots of fun! Not much in the way of food options there and it;s not close to anything so bring snacks and water!
Read B00tr0ck's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Everglades Holiday Park
Member Image Delmerboy
2 reviews
Feb 2017
Only saw one alligator.
Read Delmerboy's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image ReadyToCruise111
1 review
Feb 2017
We rented a car and went to Shark Valley Visitor Center in the Everglades. It took about an hour from Port Everglades. It costs $25 per car to enter. There is a tram tour that you can pay for or bikes to rent. We did neither. We walked along the paved path and took in an amazing amount of wildlife. The birds and alligators were the most fun. Look closely for the baby alligators right next to the path. This is an awesome place! We were there once before about 15 years ago and loved it then too!
Read ReadyToCruise111's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Vickia314
1 review
Jan 2017
We enjoyed the air boat tour through the Everglades was great, just not long enough!
Read Vickia314's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Benchwarmer8
1 review
Jan 2017
For the price, the Everglades Tour was a good deal: an activity of interest, care for our luggage, and a trip to the airport.
Read Benchwarmer8's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image CPABill
3 reviews
Jan 2017
It was fun and interesting. I got to hold a baby alligator.
Read CPABill's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jilly Beans
1 review
Jan 2017
Excellent trip you get very close to the alligators! also there is other things to see
Read Jilly Beans's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Hillsy
1 review
Jan 2017
Fantastic trip seeing wild animals up close excellent knowledgeable staff
Read Hillsy's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Planet Cruise
Member Image EBDorking
1 review
Jan 2017
Enjoyable though surprisingly cold in January. We saw at least 2 alligators!
Read EBDorking's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image ANTLES
1 review
Jan 2017
very poor tour. we were only a short time on the air boat and then left in a shabby animal sanctuary. a rip off.
Read ANTLES's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image travelsande
1 review
Dec 2016
Enjoyed seeing the alligators from the airboat ride as I had taken one before in Everglades City without seeing any a couple years ago. We also went to the Pink Flamingo Gardens which had lots of animals and shade from trees as Florida was it's usual warm!
Read travelsande's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Mark Hopkins
1 review
Dec 2016
very informative and nice sites to see
Read Mark Hopkins's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image retirednow!
1 review
Dec 2016
Airboat ride with Alligator sightings. Exhillarating!
Read retirednow!'s full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image naomiyu
1 review
Dec 2016
Everglades park is like labyrinth.
Read naomiyu's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: everglades airboat

Sponsored links