Quebec City Montmorency Falls Excursion Reviews

Prepare to be stunned by the awesome splendor of the Montmorency Falls in Quebec City. The 275-foot spectacle will supply beautiful and unforgettable views, so be sure your waterproof camera is working!
Part of countryside tour, saw falls, Ste Anne basilica, chocolate shop on a little island (island ...
Part of countryside tour, saw falls, Ste Anne basilica, chocolate shop on a little island (island cool, shop a waste of time) and a coppersmith shop that ties into the church.
Part of countryside tour, saw falls, Ste Anne basilica, chocolate shop on a little island (island cool, shop a waste of time) and a coppersmith shop that ties into the church. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
The tour guide did the entire tour in English and Italian.
The tour guide did the entire tour in English and Italian. We felt that we missed much of what the guide was saying since half the time we had no idea what she was saying.
The tour guide did the entire tour in English and Italian. We felt that we missed much of what the guide was saying since half the time we had no idea what she was saying. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: MSC Cruises
It was a bus trip to see the Falls, which were beautiful.
It was a bus trip to see the Falls, which were beautiful. Unless you pay extra for the tram, there is little to do. This was not explained when we bought the tour.
It was a bus trip to see the Falls, which were beautiful. Unless you pay extra for the tram, there is little to do. This was not explained when we bought the tour. Read Less
Sail Date October 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Montmorency Falls and a sugar shack were fun.
Montmorency Falls and a sugar shack were fun. The brief stop at the lake was not. We later saw pictures of a local church that would have been much more interesting.
Montmorency Falls and a sugar shack were fun. The brief stop at the lake was not. We later saw pictures of a local church that would have been much more interesting. Read Less
Sail Date September 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
The trip to the Falls (plus some other stops) was nice but not as good as the walking tour.
The trip to the Falls (plus some other stops) was nice but not as good as the walking tour. The bus driver was also the tour guide - and he narrated in two languages - quite an accomplishmnt.
The trip to the Falls (plus some other stops) was nice but not as good as the walking tour. The bus driver was also the tour guide - and he narrated in two languages - quite an accomplishmnt. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
This was a cruise-sponsored tour which I wouldn’t do again and would only recommend to those ...
This was a cruise-sponsored tour which I wouldn’t do again and would only recommend to those who would be satisfied with a very brief glimpse of Montmorency Falls. The first stop was Lac-Beauport, a small lake beach resort where we ... Read More
This was a cruise-sponsored tour which I wouldn’t do again and would only recommend to those who would be satisfied with a very brief glimpse of Montmorency Falls. The first stop was Lac-Beauport, a small lake beach resort where we got off the bus, looked at the lake, and got back on the bus. It seemed to be a lake like any other, and was nothing special. One interesting feature, though, was the display of interesting art posters by local artists, one of which could possibly be a distant relative of mine. My dad came from Quebec, and, who knows, maybe Pierre is a distant cousin. I definitely will want to explore this further at another time. The next stop was the L’En-Tailleur Sugar Shack, a place popular with the tourists and everyone should visit at least once, as Quebec prides itself on their maple sugar products. It was an interesting display of how maple syrup is made, complete with really good warm complimentary apple pie and coffee. Be sure to douse it with with the provided maple syrup - its delicious! The last stop on the tour was Montmorency Falls, and for those who wanted to snap a photo or two from the rear of the gift shop, I’m sure it was fine. But I am a photo nut and like to be up close and personal with my subject and make the moment last. By the time the bus unloaded, I had barely enough time to race to the falls, snap a few photos, and race back. There are other fun things to do at the falls - trails, cable car ride, zip lining, and probably more. If youre in Quebec City on a cruise and want to spend quality time at the Falls, just take an Uber or taxi from the ship. The falls, by the way, may be impressive and taller than Niagara Falls, but they just don't have the breadth and scope of Niagara and lack the WOW factor of Nagara Falls. Read Less
Sail Date August 2019
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Took the city bus to the falls.
Took the city bus to the falls. Spent half a day. Spectacular fall colors. The restaurant was closed, unfortunately.
Took the city bus to the falls. Spent half a day. Spectacular fall colors. The restaurant was closed, unfortunately. Read Less
Sail Date September 2018
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Loved this tour.
Loved this tour. Would like to have spent more time exploring the falls and taking photos. Probably could have missed the cup of tea and cake, so we could spend more time at the falls.
Loved this tour. Would like to have spent more time exploring the falls and taking photos. Probably could have missed the cup of tea and cake, so we could spend more time at the falls. Read Less
Sail Date September 2018
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
The guide was quite informative, but the congested roads in the CBD area meant that the bus took a ...
The guide was quite informative, but the congested roads in the CBD area meant that the bus took a long time to navigate the streets. In the end, our self-guided walk of the town covered the area in a better way.
The guide was quite informative, but the congested roads in the CBD area meant that the bus took a long time to navigate the streets. In the end, our self-guided walk of the town covered the area in a better way. Read Less
Sail Date September 2018
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Countryside of Quebec tour day 1.
Countryside of Quebec tour day 1. Lovely scenery although the falls are somewhat spoiled by cables going across them. Day 2 we explored the city independently and absolutely loved it. Very compact and beautiful.
Countryside of Quebec tour day 1. Lovely scenery although the falls are somewhat spoiled by cables going across them. Day 2 we explored the city independently and absolutely loved it. Very compact and beautiful. Read Less
Sail Date September 2018
Shore Excursion Provider: P&O Cruises
A bracing walk along walkways not for those with height complications.
A bracing walk along walkways not for those with height complications. Exceptional views.
A bracing walk along walkways not for those with height complications. Exceptional views. Read Less
Sail Date September 2018
Shore Excursion Provider: P&O Cruises
Slightly disappointed in the falls.
Slightly disappointed in the falls. Perhaps because I seen a review of the falls comparing them to Niagara Falls. There is no comparison. Although they are big and powerful, they are not nearly as big or beautiful as Niagara Falls.
Slightly disappointed in the falls. Perhaps because I seen a review of the falls comparing them to Niagara Falls. There is no comparison. Although they are big and powerful, they are not nearly as big or beautiful as Niagara Falls. Read Less
Sail Date June 2018
Shore Excursion Provider: Holland America Line
The view of the falls was interesting.
The view of the falls was interesting. The cab charged $85.00 per hours Canadian for four passengers the driver spoke English and Spanish very well.
The view of the falls was interesting. The cab charged $85.00 per hours Canadian for four passengers the driver spoke English and Spanish very well. Read Less
Sail Date October 2017
Shore Excursion Provider: Oceania Cruises
Also included a tour to the sugar shack (maple syrup production).
Also included a tour to the sugar shack (maple syrup production). Falls were fabulous but once again a bit rushed only had 15 min.
Also included a tour to the sugar shack (maple syrup production). Falls were fabulous but once again a bit rushed only had 15 min. Read Less
Sail Date October 2017
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Due to overbooking from NCL, we were on the late tour.
Due to overbooking from NCL, we were on the late tour. It was nice. Falls are beautiful but not worth the money paid. Also took a private tour after the Montmorency tour. The private walking tour was much better than the NCL booked ... Read More
Due to overbooking from NCL, we were on the late tour. It was nice. Falls are beautiful but not worth the money paid. Also took a private tour after the Montmorency tour. The private walking tour was much better than the NCL booked tour. Suggest looking at private tours and tailoring to personal options that way, tours will start earlier in the day. Read Less
Sail Date October 2017
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Would have preferred to be allowed time to take tram to the top of the falls and have a cup of tea.
Would have preferred to be allowed time to take tram to the top of the falls and have a cup of tea. The tour did included an informative talk about the battle history between the French and British while viewing the St. Lawrence river.
Would have preferred to be allowed time to take tram to the top of the falls and have a cup of tea. The tour did included an informative talk about the battle history between the French and British while viewing the St. Lawrence river. Read Less
Sail Date October 2017
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Beautiful falls, there was a nice walking trail which led to a suspension bridge so we were able to ...
Beautiful falls, there was a nice walking trail which led to a suspension bridge so we were able to walk directly over the falls.
Beautiful falls, there was a nice walking trail which led to a suspension bridge so we were able to walk directly over the falls. Read Less
Sail Date September 2017
Shore Excursion Provider: Holland America Line
We took the Montmorency Falls and Isle d'Orleans tour, which was fabulous.
We took the Montmorency Falls and Isle d'Orleans tour, which was fabulous. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and fun.
We took the Montmorency Falls and Isle d'Orleans tour, which was fabulous. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and fun. Read Less
Sail Date July 2017
Shore Excursion Provider: Holland America Line
Beautiful tour of countryside and falls with a knowledgable, friendly guide.
Beautiful tour of countryside and falls with a knowledgable, friendly guide. The bus was very comfortable. The leaves were at their peak, and if we hadn't taken this tour we wouldn't have seen such beauty.
Beautiful tour of countryside and falls with a knowledgable, friendly guide. The bus was very comfortable. The leaves were at their peak, and if we hadn't taken this tour we wouldn't have seen such beauty. Read Less
Sail Date October 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
We booked independently with Viator and found it disorganized and unsatisfactory.
We booked independently with Viator and found it disorganized and unsatisfactory. I have booked other tours through Viator that were excellent but this was not one of them. The next day we did Quebec City on our own and thoroughly ... Read More
We booked independently with Viator and found it disorganized and unsatisfactory. I have booked other tours through Viator that were excellent but this was not one of them. The next day we did Quebec City on our own and thoroughly enjoyed it. Read Less
Sail Date October 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Guide was fantastic.
Guide was fantastic. Only complaint was there was not enough time on our own in with Quebec or the Falls (15 minutes only here)
Guide was fantastic. Only complaint was there was not enough time on our own in with Quebec or the Falls (15 minutes only here) Read Less
Sail Date October 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Went to a park some distance away from the city and hiked around a river and some falls
Went to a park some distance away from the city and hiked around a river and some falls
Went to a park some distance away from the city and hiked around a river and some falls Read Less
Sail Date October 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
We took an excursion and also walked the lower town on our own.
We took an excursion and also walked the lower town on our own. A delightful place
We took an excursion and also walked the lower town on our own. A delightful place Read Less
Sail Date September 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Silversea Cruises
Spectacular site!
Spectacular site! Be sure to take the cable car ride and walk up to the falls overlook from which you can look down right over the expansive waterfall. Also amazing to see visitors who chose to climb stairs (a real hike) on the side of ... Read More
Spectacular site! Be sure to take the cable car ride and walk up to the falls overlook from which you can look down right over the expansive waterfall. Also amazing to see visitors who chose to climb stairs (a real hike) on the side of the mountain to the falls rather than take the cable car. Read Less
Sail Date September 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Pretty falls 10 minutes from town.
Pretty falls 10 minutes from town.
Pretty falls 10 minutes from town. Read Less
Sail Date September 2016
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises