Quebec City City Tour Excursion Reviews

Quebec City City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
There is much to do in Quebec City, and taking a guided tour will ensure you don't miss any of it.
Member Image jekdf
1 review
Oct 2017
4 hour car tour of Quebec - delightful, plenty of time to see the sights we desired and do a little shopping. The only downer was that it was not accessible to those in a wheelchair because of difficulty getting off the ship, so we missed having Mom along.
Read jekdf's full Silver Whisper cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Jeanne Gouse
1 review
Oct 2017
It was a dark & gloomy afternoon and our 3.5 hr. tour was cut to 1 hr. 40 min. so we got to see very little of what is a very beautiful city. The buildings are awesome and the view from the boardwalk is wonderful.
Read Jeanne Gouse's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Redpenny
1 review
Oct 2017
We took the bus tour and then had time to walk around and have lunch. Loved Quebec City and could have spent one more day there.
Read Redpenny's full Viking Sky cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image cheap7029
1 review
Oct 2017
We were picked up at our Hotel. We had flown into Quebec the evening before and wanting a overview of the city. Unfortunately it was raining on & off that Sunday but our driver and guide made the best of it. There were great stories of the City's history & lots of interesting stories about the people to had made this city their home over the centuries. The Fall Leaves & Gardens were beautiful.
Read cheap7029's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Tours Vieux Quebec Tours
Member Image EWGJ27
2 reviews
Oct 2017
Best part of the whole trip. Great guide, great port. Too bad we didn't have more time here.
Read EWGJ27's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Dukedg
1 review
Sep 2017
We were on a large bus driving around the inner city and the roads were almost too small for the bus. Consider walking around or taking one of the other tours.
Read Dukedg's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image rodash
7 reviews
Jun 2017
Overlong, would have preferred more sightseeing instead of visit to top of skyscraper
Read rodash's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image mensa
2 reviews
May 2017
Hard to be sure of where to meet and with whom. Excellent guide and program.
Read mensa's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image C1968cruiser
4 reviews
Oct 2016
2 1/2 walking tour was very informative, giving an opportunity to see and learn about this charming city.
Read C1968cruiser's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image CCKleiner
1 review
Oct 2016
Beautiful city and surroundings. I also took another tour farther away from the city that was wonderful but I can't remember the name of the tour
Read CCKleiner's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image srwhatley
1 review
Oct 2016
Took the City Tour for an overview of the City. Very enjoyable. We spent the afternoon touring on our own and enjoyed lunch in the beautiful, quaint city.
Read srwhatley's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image roothy123
6 reviews
Sep 2016
A bit chaotic as there were 5 ships in town and lots of people interested in the tour. Ile d'Orlean was great; enjoyed Falls and Anne de Beaupre, though the stops are all fairly short and you are a little pressed for time.
Read roothy123's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Sgiggles
1 review
Sep 2016
Quebec City is a jewel....reminded me of Europe. Beautiful old lovely historic place....our guide was Pierre who loved his job and his city. We took the UNESCO tour and felt is was well worth the money. After tour we took the shuttle back to the town to walk a bit ourselves...not easy to do thro with all the cobblestone streets and hills. I wish we could have stayed longer
Read Sgiggles's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Eclair
1 review
Sep 2016
Excellent overview provided by the hop-on hop-off bus tour of both cultural and historical sites. While the Quebec City Old Town is quite walkable, some of the external sites are beyond walking distance so a 2-day bus pass would be necessary to tour those sites and then wait for the next bus. Unfortunately, only a 1-day bus tour is offered, so start early in the day and do as much as you can outside the Old Town! You can take a separate walking tour of the Old Town—which itself is in walking distance to downtown Quebec City—so use the hop-on bus to tour more distant attractions. The walking tour offers a wealth of information that one would not get simply by walking around on your own, although you should also walk around to shop and dine in the Old Town.
Read Eclair's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Autocars Dupont Tours, Tours Voir Quebec
Member Image Starbirdie
3 reviews
Sep 2016
We really enjoyed this tour. First of all, our group had only about 20. Our guide was excellent. We took the funicular up to the Upper Town where he pointed out many historic sites, told stories, and gave interesting facts about the town. This tour included a horse and carriage ride through the Upper Town--very enjoyable, only 4 people to a carriage. We met our guide again and walked down the steps for the Lower Town part of the tour. We had the option of returning to the ship with our guide or staying in town to shop. Gift shops were lovely; people were nice!
Read Starbirdie's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Littleneil
1 review
Sep 2016
The Quebec City Sightseeing Tour was Trip Advisor sponsored. Large bus --full. Hard to find the pickup point at the museum of civilization. Get there early to get a good seat on the bus. Once underway - we enjoyed the tour.
Read Littleneil's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image susie2183
7 reviews
Jun 2016
Highlights of the sights and historical information. We then walked around for lunch and shopping.
Read susie2183's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Grey Line
Member Image corvetteatthelake
4 reviews
Oct 2015
Ok tour but QC was Crowded and traffic was dense. Made the mistake of drinking too much coffee beforehand then got on the bus. After making it to the back of the bus to the"restroom," the driver informed the passengers that the facility was not operational. Oh, well. Too late. Other than that, the tour was fine.
Read corvetteatthelake's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Grey Line
Member Image DoriePam
1 review
Sep 2015
Walking Tour and Tea at le Chateau de Frontenac. The walking tour was good but rushed. Tea was definitely not the normal Frontenac tea. I called to ask about it (after reading reviews on CruiseCritic) and nobody could tell me if it was the normal tea. The description was changed to "light" tea by the time we arrived on the ship. You are ushered into a private dining room with other tour groups where 5 treats are already on your plate and you have a foil sealed tea bag (no selection) by your cup. There are no choices for tea cakes or tea. A waiter walks around and refills your cup with water, but alas, no new tea bag at any time.
Read DoriePam's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Crusin Aggie
1 review
Jul 2015
Lots of history and culture packed into a short time. I feel I know the city now.
Read Crusin Aggie's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Dayenu
7 reviews
Jun 2015
Interesting tour, good guide.
Read Dayenu's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Olivehilda
1 review
Oct 2014

Tour bus driver spoke French, did not understand English. The tour guide and the bus driver had never talked with each other before this tour. Therefore, the tour guide assumed that the driver knew the city and traffic flows. The driver did not know the city and therefore made several mistakes and had to backing up a hill to make the correct turn.
Tour company did not lower the bus at the end of the tour which caused my wife to damage her one knee. A simple wooden step could have been placed on the ground and lower the bus. By the way, the bus had the capability to be lowered but the driver did not understand English so our request was ignored.

Read Olivehilda's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image bluechip
1 review
Oct 2014

Well attended and narrated. A comprehensive tour of the city with a very erudite guide.

Read bluechip's full Pearl Mist cruise review
Provider: Pearl Seas Cruises
Member Image rubysue
12 reviews
Not Rated
Oct 2014

Quebec City is spectacular, one of the most beautiful cities we have visited. Our tour was comprehensive, with a stroll through Old Quebec, a visit to Montmorency Falls, lunch at a lovely inn on Ile de Orleans with a view of the city, time at St. Anne du Beaupre Basilica, a drive along the Royal Road, a visit to the Plains of Abraham and more time to wander around near Chateau Frontenac. The weather was variable, with some sun in the morning, but overcast skies and a chill wind in the afternoon. The tour was rated "moderate", but involved a lot of walking on uneven surfaces. The tour guide was superb, full of historical information and anecdotes about the area.

Read rubysue's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image lecanadian
1 review
Sep 2014

At Quebec City, we were able to easily walk from the dock to Old Quebec. 4 hour tour was a combination of bus and walking. Great city to explore whether for an hour or a day.

Read lecanadian's full Grande Caribe cruise review
Provider: Blount Small Ship Adventures

Sponsored links