Halifax Whale Watch Excursion Reviews

Halifax Whale Watch cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Halifax offers some of the best whale watching excursions available: watch humpback whales frolic in the waters as you marvel at their large finbacks.
Member Image mac1_131
1 review
Jul 2017
So-so. Noisy, crowded diesel boat ride out to the ocean and back. Didn't see any whales. Saw some seals. Bar on board but no food. Friendly crew. Time for shopping at the terminal on return.
Read mac1_131's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tzucker
1 review
Jul 2017
We didn't get to see whales, but we saw seals, caught a lobster, saw a light house and learned about Halifax,
Read tzucker's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dilligas
1 review
Jun 2017
No whales but that wasn't the problem, had to walk at least a quarter mile to the boat. Not good for elderly or handicap people.
Read dilligas's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image baylorflamingo
2 reviews
Jun 2017
This excursion was very good. While we didn't see any whales, we saw a few seals. In general, it was a guided tour around the Halifax harbor and out to sea on a small boat. The topography and landscape were beautiful, the seas were calm, and it was a beautiful day. But, I could easily see becoming seasick if the seas had been rough in any way. Also, it was a long walk from where our cruise ship docked to where the Whale Watching boat departed. So, be aware!
Read baylorflamingo's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image HAWKSBY
6 reviews
Oct 2016
A nice boat ride around the outer harbor but the whales had gone south. The naturalist was very knowledgeable and they told us all about lobsters.
Read HAWKSBY's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rberke
1 review
Sep 2016
Unfortunately the whales did not cooperate but the naturalist was knowledgeable and informative on other sea life.
Read rberke's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vhradice
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Nice boat trip but no whales. We did not go out far enough. I found out I should have gone whale watching in St. John
Read vhradice's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wernerbeinchen
1 review
Sep 2016
Harbour withuot wifi! Great!
Read wernerbeinchen's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jansypoo
1 review
Sep 2016
Brilliant knowledgeable amusing guides, unfortunately only spotted one whale in the distance!
Read jansypoo's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Paul.Mellott
1 review
Sep 2016
Would have been nice but while we were watching a whale the boat returned to pick up a group from another ship. Some people got off because it was not going to return in time. Poor response from excursion staff on board, and poor handicap services.
Read Paul.Mellott's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image my1
1 review
Aug 2015
5 minute walk lost half the people. Boat was so overcrowed and hot; could not move around and see much. No whales, but a few seals and a lobster. Waste of time and money.
Read my1's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruisesat60
1 review
Jun 2015
Two hour boat ride to see seagulls. They have no idea where they are going.
Read cruisesat60's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image guitargal168
2 reviews
Jun 2012
Very organized and a good value. Unfortunately, we didn't see any whales! Certainly not Disney's fault but we were disappointed. Because we chose to go Whale watching we were unable to get to Peggy's Cove and the Titanic memorial site. A little sad about that! Halifax is lovely and we did have a nice time strolling the port area and visiting their museum and Titanic exhibit though.
Read guitargal168's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line

Sponsored links